Author

Topic: [ANN] [QRK] Quark | Core 0.10 upgrade - page 403. (Read 1031025 times)

legendary
Activity: 2100
Merit: 1167
MY RED TRUST LEFT BY SCUMBAGS - READ MY SIG
August 23, 2013, 06:05:12 AM
here guys:

Code:
apt-get install unzip -y
cd
wget http://stonefoz.myfastmail.com/cpuminer-quark2.zip
unzip cpuminer-quark2.zip
cd cpuminer-quark2
CFLAGS="-O3 -msse2" ./configure
make

thanks that worked perfectly Smiley
full member
Activity: 205
Merit: 100
August 23, 2013, 01:29:55 AM
Actually it doesn't appear to work correctly. Says it's working but p2pool payments stopped shortly after.

Back to the old cpu miner.
full member
Activity: 286
Merit: 100
August 23, 2013, 12:59:12 AM
from what i can see, cpu miner takes dual quad xeon l5420 from 290000 to 320000  so a reasonable improvement over the wallet but not a massive amount on ubuntu 64tbit

And the improved version posted a page or two ago takes it to 600 kH/s. I can vouch for that figure personally, being the proud owner of one of those machines.

Matthew:out

Hi,

Do you mean this one

https://github.com/Neisklar/quarkcoin-cpuminer

built with this
CFLAGS="-O3 -Wall -msse2" ./configure ?

i'm seeing 41000 per core? so x 8 about 320 000kh?

Dual quad l5420 ?  are you sure you are getting 600 000?

that's the one i am using?
also is your machine windows 64 bit or ubuntu?

I have made you a build of the CPUMiner source that does 600 kH/s on 64bit Ubuntu on a dual L5420 system.

http://thelumpit.net/cpuminer.tar.xz

I haven't tried V2 yet, but I will do. V2 offers a very small improvement to each thread, but considering there are 8 threads, it isn't too bad (600 kH/s to 625 kH/s). New build here.

http://thelumpit.net/cpuminer2.tar.xz

Matthew:out
legendary
Activity: 910
Merit: 1000
PHS 50% PoS - Stop mining start minting
August 23, 2013, 12:11:54 AM
3 orphans. err...

ya had a few rejects here as well.. will run to see if just bad luck
full member
Activity: 205
Merit: 100
August 22, 2013, 10:20:18 PM
How many blocks/day did you get before? What hardware?
Have a bunch of Intel i7-3770S (low power versions from work). I'm not even sure if what I'm getting is good (clearly better than before) since I use BSD instead of Linux.

350khash/s on three threads per CPU (I don't use all threads since they're still in use for other stuff). Not sure on blocks since I use the p2pool (QakGoU9f9RS4DWPfJdk9uah29ZwwMWyPy9)
hero member
Activity: 532
Merit: 500
bearded, drunk, fat, naked
August 22, 2013, 10:00:21 PM
very nice work on doubling the speed. donated 5 bucks D:
member
Activity: 105
Merit: 10
August 22, 2013, 09:51:25 PM
How many blocks/day did you get before? What hardware?
full member
Activity: 205
Merit: 100
August 22, 2013, 09:28:46 PM
More hideous speed hacks. While not quite as impressive as my first release, I'm cleaning up the code so we eventually get a proper quark-hash function.

Currently it does vast amounts of unnecessary work when it only needs to run on one size, one thing, more blocks.

http://stonefoz.myfastmail.com/cpuminer-quark2.zip

At least on my machine.
Per core, "stock" 70/Khs, V1 107/KHs, this is V2 at 115/KHs

I wrote this cause I'm greedy, and so I leave my tip jar
BTC:1DaSUSqcr13G4QJYamsecW6yHh95QTT39R
LTC:LcsdTfxZhs3e1vx9WmrwbMiE7uTtDqjh1g
QRK:QQRNpg7aGHcvgEFvXEk1DoCtLydboVsAzf
You legend! Sent you 0.3BTC and 10kQRK donations.


On the left is your version and on the right is what I was running before, double my performance!


legendary
Activity: 2100
Merit: 1167
MY RED TRUST LEFT BY SCUMBAGS - READ MY SIG
August 22, 2013, 06:56:00 PM
from what i can see, cpu miner takes dual quad xeon l5420 from 290000 to 320000  so a reasonable improvement over the wallet but not a massive amount on ubuntu 64tbit

And the improved version posted a page or two ago takes it to 600 kH/s. I can vouch for that figure personally, being the proud owner of one of those machines.

Matthew:out

Hi,

Do you mean this one

https://github.com/Neisklar/quarkcoin-cpuminer

built with this
CFLAGS="-O3 -Wall -msse2" ./configure ?

if not please can you print full command to config with

i'm seeing 41000 per core? so x 8 about 320 000kh?

Dual quad l5420 ?  are you sure you are getting 600 000?

that's the one i am using?
also is your machine windows 64 bit or ubuntu?

nope, the only one that needs sse2 is

http://stonefoz.myfastmail.com/cpuminer-quark2.zip
I replaced two of the slowest parts with asm and sse2 instructions, doubles the hash rate.
MUST BE COMPILED WITH
CFLAGS="-sse2"



thanks so if i download this one

http://stonefoz.myfastmail.com/cpuminer-quark2.zip

i just compile with this even for 64 bit?
CFLAGS="-sse2" ./configure

that is the only thing i put on that command line?



Well, "-O3" doesn't hurt.... is a bit faster but I'd check the "makeprofile.sh" script. Does a simple test to make sure it's producing mostly accurate result.

I haven't tested it on Intel, so the compiler might choke if pushed too far.

And so far it's 64bit only.  32bit doesn't have much room to improve speed, keep your older machines running something else.



i think the xeon l5420 is perhaps too old for this http://stonefoz.myfastmail.com/cpuminer-quark2.zip  it would not compile for me anyway with 03 or without it.

I will try your older build http://stonefoz.myfastmail.com/cpuminer-quark.zip and see if that will work for me. When i downloaded the older build it says to compile with must be compiled with

CFLAGS="-msse2"

recomended is

CFLAGS="-msse2 -O3"  in the readme file inside the zip
legendary
Activity: 910
Merit: 1000
PHS 50% PoS - Stop mining start minting
August 22, 2013, 05:48:42 PM
AMD Bulldozer optimized (1st and 2nd gen Miners) - win64
----=====------

Use bdver1 for generation 1 bulldozers (8150, etc)
 bdver2 for newer generation 2 (8350).

Gen 2 can run either minerd , but you may get small boosts so try both.

Will most likely not work on any other chips!

This code was at least 5-10% faster than previous released bins on BD hardware.
~410khash+ @ 8150 -t 8 3.6 no oc, no turbo

Built from current
https://github.com/Neisklar/quarkcoin-cpuminer

Download (both versions in zip:
http://rapidshare.com/files/2359208864/quark_cpuminer-2.3.2_w64_Bulldozer.zip



Tips welcome: QRK: QQVzchEu7aqAfc71NZa1TYi3toih6abCtk

DYODD!


AMD Bulldozer ONLY optimized client Win64bit
---===---===---===---
built from New StoneFoz version Posted here Which doubles speed
https://bitcointalksearch.org/topic/m.2988885

v2 was having many isues , bin below is version 1

8150 Stock 8 cores = .8~1.1 mhash
8350 Stock 8 cores = 1~?? mhash
4300 Stock 4 cores = .46+ mhash=+

http://rapidshare.com/files/3382724369/minerd_sf1_bd1_w64.zip

Tips welcome: QRK: QQVzchEu7aqAfc71NZa1TYi3toih6abCtk
legendary
Activity: 2100
Merit: 1167
MY RED TRUST LEFT BY SCUMBAGS - READ MY SIG
August 22, 2013, 04:47:08 PM
from what i can see, cpu miner takes dual quad xeon l5420 from 290000 to 320000  so a reasonable improvement over the wallet but not a massive amount on ubuntu 64tbit

And the improved version posted a page or two ago takes it to 600 kH/s. I can vouch for that figure personally, being the proud owner of one of those machines.

Matthew:out

Hi,

Do you mean this one

https://github.com/Neisklar/quarkcoin-cpuminer

built with this
CFLAGS="-O3 -Wall -msse2" ./configure ?

if not please can you print full command to config with

i'm seeing 41000 per core? so x 8 about 320 000kh?

Dual quad l5420 ?  are you sure you are getting 600 000?

that's the one i am using?
also is your machine windows 64 bit or ubuntu?

nope, the only one that needs sse2 is

http://stonefoz.myfastmail.com/cpuminer-quark2.zip
I replaced two of the slowest parts with asm and sse2 instructions, doubles the hash rate.
MUST BE COMPILED WITH
CFLAGS="-sse2"



thanks so if i download this one

http://stonefoz.myfastmail.com/cpuminer-quark2.zip

i just compile with this even for 64 bit?
CFLAGS="-sse2" ./configure

that is the only thing i put on that command line?



Well, "-O3" doesn't hurt.... is a bit faster but I'd check the "makeprofile.sh" script. Does a simple test to make sure it's producing mostly accurate result.

I haven't tested it on Intel, so the compiler might choke if pushed too far.


ok thanks for now i leave the 03 off then just in case a problem
newbie
Activity: 20
Merit: 0
August 22, 2013, 04:45:29 PM
from what i can see, cpu miner takes dual quad xeon l5420 from 290000 to 320000  so a reasonable improvement over the wallet but not a massive amount on ubuntu 64tbit

And the improved version posted a page or two ago takes it to 600 kH/s. I can vouch for that figure personally, being the proud owner of one of those machines.

Matthew:out

Hi,

Do you mean this one

https://github.com/Neisklar/quarkcoin-cpuminer

built with this
CFLAGS="-O3 -Wall -msse2" ./configure ?

if not please can you print full command to config with

i'm seeing 41000 per core? so x 8 about 320 000kh?

Dual quad l5420 ?  are you sure you are getting 600 000?

that's the one i am using?
also is your machine windows 64 bit or ubuntu?

nope, the only one that needs sse2 is

http://stonefoz.myfastmail.com/cpuminer-quark2.zip
I replaced two of the slowest parts with asm and sse2 instructions, doubles the hash rate.
MUST BE COMPILED WITH
CFLAGS="-sse2"



thanks so if i download this one

http://stonefoz.myfastmail.com/cpuminer-quark2.zip

i just compile with this even for 64 bit?
CFLAGS="-sse2" ./configure

that is the only thing i put on that command line?



Well, "-O3" doesn't hurt.... is a bit faster but I'd check the "makeprofile.sh" script. Does a simple test to make sure it's producing mostly accurate result.

I haven't tested it on Intel, so the compiler might choke if pushed too far.

And so far it's 64bit only.  32bit doesn't have much room to improve speed, keep your older machines running something else.
legendary
Activity: 2100
Merit: 1167
MY RED TRUST LEFT BY SCUMBAGS - READ MY SIG
August 22, 2013, 04:45:19 PM

i just compile with this even for 64 bit?
CFLAGS="-msse2" ./configure

that is the only thing i put on that command line?



Ok thanks i see i need the m on there what about the 03 part? no need for this now?

i see this example in the readme  CFLAGS="-msse2 -O3"  is that for 64bit ?
hero member
Activity: 637
Merit: 500
August 22, 2013, 04:43:51 PM

i just compile with this even for 64 bit?
CFLAGS="-msse2" ./configure

that is the only thing i put on that command line?


legendary
Activity: 2100
Merit: 1167
MY RED TRUST LEFT BY SCUMBAGS - READ MY SIG
August 22, 2013, 04:40:41 PM
from what i can see, cpu miner takes dual quad xeon l5420 from 290000 to 320000  so a reasonable improvement over the wallet but not a massive amount on ubuntu 64tbit

And the improved version posted a page or two ago takes it to 600 kH/s. I can vouch for that figure personally, being the proud owner of one of those machines.

Matthew:out

Hi,

Do you mean this one

https://github.com/Neisklar/quarkcoin-cpuminer

built with this
CFLAGS="-O3 -Wall -msse2" ./configure ?

if not please can you print full command to config with

i'm seeing 41000 per core? so x 8 about 320 000kh?

Dual quad l5420 ?  are you sure you are getting 600 000?

that's the one i am using?
also is your machine windows 64 bit or ubuntu?

nope, the only one that needs sse2 is

http://stonefoz.myfastmail.com/cpuminer-quark2.zip
I replaced two of the slowest parts with asm and sse2 instructions, doubles the hash rate.
MUST BE COMPILED WITH
CFLAGS="-sse2"



thanks so if i download this one

http://stonefoz.myfastmail.com/cpuminer-quark2.zip

i just compile with this even for 64 bit?
CFLAGS="-sse2" ./configure

that is the only thing i put on that command line?

newbie
Activity: 20
Merit: 0
August 22, 2013, 04:33:09 PM
from what i can see, cpu miner takes dual quad xeon l5420 from 290000 to 320000  so a reasonable improvement over the wallet but not a massive amount on ubuntu 64tbit

And the improved version posted a page or two ago takes it to 600 kH/s. I can vouch for that figure personally, being the proud owner of one of those machines.

Matthew:out

Hi,

Do you mean this one

https://github.com/Neisklar/quarkcoin-cpuminer

built with this
CFLAGS="-O3 -Wall -msse2" ./configure ?


i'm seeing 41000 per core? so x 8 about 320 000kh?

Dual quad l5420 ?  are you sure you are getting 600 000?

that's the one i am using?
also is your machine windows 64 bit or ubuntu?

nope, the only one that needs sse2 is

http://stonefoz.myfastmail.com/cpuminer-quark2.zip
I replaced two of the slowest parts with asm and sse2 instructions, doubles the hash rate.
MUST BE COMPILED WITH
CFLAGS="-sse2"

member
Activity: 106
Merit: 10
Quark developer
August 22, 2013, 04:15:08 PM
Hello,

i am curious how hard it is to find any information how mining works on windows for QRK.
I managed to get the Client connected and stated the Client with the conf from first post.
My CPU Load is 100% but even after 2h nothing happend. (at the first start there was a curious thing it showed that i got 4x 2048 QRK from Mining, but they disapeared after the Blockchain was synced :-( )

I remember from other coins that for solo mining a file called minered is needed and for pool mining a special commandline miner is needed to connect to the pool.

That is where i got stuck i searched a lot on google and downloaded the 2 programs and used them like i know it from the other coins.
But it doesnt work because QRK uses other hashing.

Why is there no "getting startet" or a short hint site on that QRK pool, this is very disapointing.
What is the name of the hashing algo used for QRK? (which --flag should be used? its not sha256 or scrypt.)


So the where is the native windows Cpu miner for Pool mining (binary file), what is the name and where can i download it?
(found only linux+sources to compile for windows)



greetings

bump :-)

If your CPU load is 100% you are probably mining. 2 hours is not enough to necessarily find a block on your own.

Here's some info on the pool. Basically just run the miner with the parameters described below:

http://forum.quarkcoin.org/Thread-Quark-Mining-Pool-Creation-Needed?pid=74#pid74
https://bitcointalksearch.org/topic/m.2948763
legendary
Activity: 2100
Merit: 1167
MY RED TRUST LEFT BY SCUMBAGS - READ MY SIG
August 22, 2013, 04:14:12 PM
from what i can see, cpu miner takes dual quad xeon l5420 from 290000 to 320000  so a reasonable improvement over the wallet but not a massive amount on ubuntu 64tbit

And the improved version posted a page or two ago takes it to 600 kH/s. I can vouch for that figure personally, being the proud owner of one of those machines.

Matthew:out

Hi,

Do you mean this one

https://github.com/Neisklar/quarkcoin-cpuminer

built with this
CFLAGS="-O3 -Wall -msse2" ./configure ?

i'm seeing 41000 per core? so x 8 about 320 000kh?

Dual quad l5420 ?  are you sure you are getting 600 000?

that's the one i am using?
also is your machine windows 64 bit or ubuntu?
hero member
Activity: 672
Merit: 500
August 22, 2013, 04:05:48 PM
Hello,

i am curious how hard it is to find any information how mining works on windows for QRK.
I managed to get the Client connected and stated the Client with the conf from first post.
My CPU Load is 100% but even after 2h nothing happend. (at the first start there was a curious thing it showed that i got 4x 2048 QRK from Mining, but they disapeared after the Blockchain was synced :-( )

I remember from other coins that for solo mining a file called minered is needed and for pool mining a special commandline miner is needed to connect to the pool.

That is where i got stuck i searched a lot on google and downloaded the 2 programs and used them like i know it from the other coins.
But it doesnt work because QRK uses other hashing.

Why is there no "getting startet" or a short hint site on that QRK pool, this is very disapointing.
What is the name of the hashing algo used for QRK? (which --flag should be used? its not sha256 or scrypt.)


So the where is the native windows Cpu miner for Pool mining (binary file), what is the name and where can i download it?
(found only linux+sources to compile for windows)



greetings

bump :-)
newbie
Activity: 20
Merit: 0
August 22, 2013, 03:56:39 PM
More hideous speed hacks. While not quite as impressive as my first release, I'm cleaning up the code so we eventually get a proper quark-hash function.

Currently it does vast amounts of unnecessary work when it only needs to run on one size, one thing, more blocks.

http://stonefoz.myfastmail.com/cpuminer-quark2.zip

At least on my machine.
Per core, "stock" 70/Khs, V1 107/KHs, this is V2 at 115/KHs

I wrote this cause I'm greedy, and so I leave my tip jar
BTC:1DaSUSqcr13G4QJYamsecW6yHh95QTT39R
LTC:LcsdTfxZhs3e1vx9WmrwbMiE7uTtDqjh1g
QRK:QQRNpg7aGHcvgEFvXEk1DoCtLydboVsAzf
Jump to: