Author

Topic: [ANN] Spondoolies-Tech - carrier grade, data center ready mining rigs - page 331. (Read 1260290 times)

hero member
Activity: 572
Merit: 500
How are the cgminer 2.6.0 average hashrates in monitor.php?

Accurate.

Then something is wrong with mine Grin

Quote
"summary":[{"Elapsed":4614,"MHSav":950338.47,"MHS5s":979096.86,"MHS1m":961125.07,"MHS5m":966234.23,"MHS15m":960960.48,
"FoundBlocks":0,"Getworks":119,"Accepted":2198,"Rejected":0,"HardwareErrors":0,"Utility":28.58,"Discarded":2623,"Stale":0,
"GetFailures":0,"LocalWork":126900,"RemoteFailures":0,"NetworkBlocks":10,"TotalMH":4384949000,"WorkUtility":3711.76,
"DifficultyAccepted":4789558.9160156,"DifficultyRejected":0,"DifficultyStale":0,"BestShare":18602305,
"DeviceHardware%":0,"DeviceRejected%":0,"PoolRejected%":0,"PoolStale%":0,"Lastgetwork":1412817990}]
hero member
Activity: 818
Merit: 1006
How are the cgminer 2.6.0 average hashrates in monitor.php?

Accurate.
hero member
Activity: 572
Merit: 500

One thing the 2.4.21 firmware brings is (undesired) changes in the format of the JSON data from monitor.php.

Two obvious issues here. "Temparaturerear":27,"Temparaturefront”:63 appear to be switched. Also, our code uses Temperaturereartop and Temperaturerearbot. We prefer having both variables because it helps us identify when one board is having trouble (as that board reports a temp of 0 in that case). I don't know if this is cgminer output or minergate output, but it makes us want to not use 2.4.21.


I read the temps and hashrate from here:

Code:
if(file_exists("/var/run/mg_rate_temp")){
$mpTemp = explode(" ", file_get_contents("/var/run/mg_rate_temp"));
   } else {
$mpTemp = array(0, 0, 0, 0);
   }
  
   $output['MHS_Now'] = trim($mpTemp[0]);
   $output['DegC_In'] = trim($mpTemp[1]);
   $output['DegC_TopOut'] = trim($mpTemp[2]);
   $output['DegC_BotOut'] = trim($mpTemp[3]);

https://github.com/wh00per/SPT-Historian/blob/master/SP30/var/www/historian.php


How are the cgminer 2.6.0 average hashrates in monitor.php? Mine, look all around 900,000MH Smiley for a 4.5TH output.

Anyway, as an overall comment, the decision to make the "www" directory not persistent through reboots wasn't a very successful one Smiley how often are these scripts supposed to change?
hero member
Activity: 818
Merit: 1006
Any idea what does the 2.4.21 firmware brings?

One thing the 2.4.21 firmware brings is (undesired) changes in the format of the JSON data from monitor.php.

Output from 2.4.21:

Code:
{"stats":{"STATS":0,"ID":"S300","Elapsed":2857,"Calls":0,"Wait":0,"Max":0,"Min":99999999,
"ASICstotalrate":4186170,"Temparaturerear":27,"Temparaturefront":63}

Output from 2.4.20:

Code:
{"stats":{"STATS":0,"ID":"S300","Elapsed":136154,"Calls":0,"Wait":0,"Max":0,"Min":99999999,
"ASICstotalrate":4466020,"Temparaturefront":26,"Temparaturereartop":75,"Temparaturerearbot":75}

Two obvious issues here. "Temparaturerear":27,"Temparaturefront”:63 appear to be switched. Also, our code uses Temperaturereartop and Temperaturerearbot. We prefer having both variables because it helps us identify when one board is having trouble (as that board reports a temp of 0 in that case). I don't know if this is cgminer output or minergate output, but it makes us want to not use 2.4.21.

hero member
Activity: 818
Merit: 1006
yep, one of my hosts (thanks, Jeff!) reported that sp-30 was crashing because miner was initially reading voltage as above 300V when, in fact, it was 246-254V. I guess, this was an extreme case of the same phenomenon. When this Sp-30 was later moved to 208V (otherwise it would not work), miner was initially reading 246V instead.

300V does not sound normal. I usually see +/- 5V of variation. I have occasionally seen anomalous readings (e.g. 180V instead of 245V) that disappear after restarting minergate or rebooting. I have not seen any consistently erroneous readings. If you are frequently seeing high voltage readings that continue after restarting a device, then I would suspect that you either have a faulty power supply or large voltage harmonic distortion on your power line.
-ck
legendary
Activity: 4088
Merit: 1631
Ruu \o/
Any idea what does the 2.4.21 firmware brings?
Would be nice to have some sort of change log .. even if its high level to increase visibility to the SP community about changes introduced.
While I've not been involved in the firmware side directly, I've seen a lot of work going on behind the scenes to improve stability of the Murata PSU based devices which don't recover properly after the initial tuning attempts and the devices are more stable with the newest firmwares, so my guess is it's this.
hero member
Activity: 818
Merit: 1006
We have noticed this as well. We have racks of miners that report up to a 10V difference across the machines

The voltage reported on the minepeon front page is acquired once at cgminer (or minergate?) launch. This is true for both Emersons and Muratas, and doesn't concern me much, since the power company charges by power usage, not voltage or current usage.

For the Emersons, it seems that the AC power consumption metric remains accurate even if the reported voltage is not. For the Muratas, the AC power consumption appears to be inaccurate, but I don't know if that's because they're using an inaccurate voltage or because of something else.
legendary
Activity: 3892
Merit: 4331
I suspect that the unit logs the AC power at a different time than the DC power .. if you capture both readings synchronously, you'll always have less W for DC than AC.

No, the readings for individual PSUs are consistently inaccurate, at least for one starting of minergate. One possibility is that the PSUs measure AC voltage once and current repeatedly, and multiply out-of-date voltage readings with current current readings. Another possibility is that the current meter on the Murata PSUs is a non-RMS meter, or somehow gets confused by AC harmonics.

We have noticed this as well. We have racks of miners that report up to a 10V difference across the machines

yep, one of my hosts (thanks, Jeff!) reported that sp-30 was crashing because miner was initially reading voltage as above 300V when, in fact, it was 246-254V. I guess, this was an extreme case of the same phenomenon. When this Sp-30 was later moved to 208V (otherwise it would not work), miner was initially reading 246V instead.
hero member
Activity: 546
Merit: 500
Owner, Minersource.net
I suspect that the unit logs the AC power at a different time than the DC power .. if you capture both readings synchronously, you'll always have less W for DC than AC.

No, the readings for individual PSUs are consistently inaccurate, at least for one starting of minergate. One possibility is that the PSUs measure AC voltage once and current repeatedly, and multiply out-of-date voltage readings with current current readings. Another possibility is that the current meter on the Murata PSUs is a non-RMS meter, or somehow gets confused by AC harmonics.

We have noticed this as well. We have racks of miners that report up to a 10V difference across the machines
hero member
Activity: 818
Merit: 1006
I suspect that the unit logs the AC power at a different time than the DC power .. if you capture both readings synchronously, you'll always have less W for DC than AC.

No, the readings for individual PSUs are consistently inaccurate, at least for one starting of minergate. One possibility is that the PSUs measure AC voltage once and current repeatedly, and multiply out-of-date voltage readings with current current readings. Another possibility is that the current meter on the Murata PSUs is a non-RMS meter, or somehow gets confused by AC harmonics.
hero member
Activity: 572
Merit: 500
AC pwr : 1472/1310
DC 12V pwr : 1352/1366
PSU limit : 1350/1360
Efficiency %: 91.85/104.27

So either some of the Murata power supplies have a built-in generator (or fuel cell?), or they give anomalous AC draw readings. I expect the latter is true.

I suspect that the unit logs the AC power at a different time than the DC power .. if you capture both readings synchronously, you'll always have less W for DC than AC.
hero member
Activity: 572
Merit: 500
Any idea what does the 2.4.21 firmware brings?
Would be nice to have some sort of change log .. even if its high level to increase visibility to the SP community about changes introduced.

Main thing noted is the cgminer 4.6.0 deployment and that the ASICS run hotter than before.
Exhaust temperature is within the limits though. The overall feeling is that the units are better balanced and the two boards are running in sync now. >>> http://powerprice.info/SPT/graphic.php
Guess there are some other updates with respect to Murata power supplies. These babies can draw 8A from the wall (vs 7A for Emerson), so I suspect the units can be overclocked a little more than the ones sent out before.
However, the PSU power output limit in the 2.4.21 firmware is 1300W .. I guess they are temperature limited now.

jtoomim - what firmware are those units received with?

Code:
Uptime:1728 | FPGA ver:32
-----BOARD-0-----
PSU[EMERSON1200]: 1520->1344w[1344 1344 1340] (->1363w[1363 1363 1363]) (lim=1340) 0c cooling:0/0x3000
-----BOARD-1-----
PSU[EMERSON1200]: 1472->1296w[1296 1292 1296] (->1311w[1311 1310 1310]) (lim=1295) 0c cooling:0/0x3000
LOOP[0] ON
 0: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:699 vlt2:703(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:749) 67W  95A  54c] ASIC:[ 85c  750hz(BL: 750)   95 (E:193) F:0]
 1: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:699 vlt2:703(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:749) 70W  99A  55c] ASIC:[ 85c  770hz(BL: 770)   90 (E:191) F:0]
 2: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:699 vlt2:703(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:749) 73W 104A  50c] ASIC:[ 85c  815hz(BL: 815)   95 (E:193) F:0]
LOOP[1] ON
 3: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:699 vlt2:703(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:749) 69W  98A  55c] ASIC:[ 85c  765hz(BL: 765)   73 (E:192) F:0]
 4: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:697 vlt2:703(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:749) 72W 102A  68c] ASIC:[ 85c  810hz(BL: 810)  110 (E:193) F:0]
 5: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:699 vlt2:703(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:749) 65W  93A  61c] ASIC:[ 85c  730hz(BL: 730)   81 (E:193) F:0]
LOOP[2] ON
 6: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:699 vlt2:703(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:749) 71W 101A  71c] ASIC:[ 85c  800hz(BL: 800)   90 (E:193) F:0]
 7: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:699 vlt2:703(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:749) 77W 110A  75c] ASIC:[ 95c  845hz(BL: 845)   91 (E:193) F:0]
 8: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:699 vlt2:703(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:749) 74W 105A  57c] ASIC:[ 85c  810hz(BL: 810)   75 (E:193) F:0]
LOOP[3] ON
 9: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:697 vlt2:703(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:749) 75W 106A  69c] ASIC:[110c  810hz(BL: 810)   91 (E:193) F:0]
10: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:699 vlt2:703(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:749) 80W 114A  80c] ASIC:[105c  865hz(BL: 865)   96 (E:193) F:0]
11: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:699 vlt2:703(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:749) 69W  98A  72c] ASIC:[ 85c  770hz(BL: 770)   78 (E:193) F:0]
LOOP[4] ON
12: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:685 vlt2:690(DCl:794 Tl:690 Ul:749) 69W 100A  82c] ASIC:[110c  810hz(BL: 810)   95 (E:193) F:0]
13: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:695 vlt2:698(DCl:794 Tl:698 Ul:749) 69W  99A  80c] ASIC:[110c  790hz(BL: 790)   81 (E:193) F:0]
14: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:701 vlt2:706(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:749) 75W 107A  66c] ASIC:[110c  840hz(BL: 840)  100 (E:193) F:0]
LOOP[5] ON
15: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:689 vlt2:695(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:749) 64W  92A  53c] ASIC:[ 85c  735hz(BL: 735)   72 (E:193) F:0]
16: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:689 vlt2:695(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:749) 69W  99A  56c] ASIC:[ 85c  780hz(BL: 780)   81 (E:191) F:0]
17: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:695 vlt2:695(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:749) 67W  97A  48c] ASIC:[ 85c  765hz(BL: 765)   69 (E:193) F:0]
LOOP[6] ON
18: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:693 vlt2:695(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:749) 68W  98A  57c] ASIC:[ 85c  775hz(BL: 775)   70 (E:193) F:0]
19: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:689 vlt2:695(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:749) 68W  98A  67c] ASIC:[ 85c  780hz(BL: 780)   76 (E:193) F:0]
20: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:693 vlt2:695(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:749) 67W  97A  65c] ASIC:[ 85c  775hz(BL: 775)   72 (E:193) F:0]
LOOP[7] ON
21: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:691 vlt2:695(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:749) 72W 104A  76c] ASIC:[ 85c  815hz(BL: 815)   76 (E:193) F:0]
22: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:689 vlt2:695(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:749) 67W  97A  75c] ASIC:[ 85c  785hz(BL: 785)   90 (E:193) F:0]
23: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:691 vlt2:695(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:749) 66W  95A  59c] ASIC:[ 85c  750hz(BL: 750)   94 (E:193) F:0]
LOOP[8] ON
24: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:691 vlt2:695(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:749) 69W 100A  67c] ASIC:[100c  790hz(BL: 790)  103 (E:193) F:0]
25: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:689 vlt2:695(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:749) 67W  97A  78c] ASIC:[100c  780hz(BL: 780)   71 (E:193) F:0]
26: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:693 vlt2:698(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:749) 80W 115A  83c] ASIC:[100c  870hz(BL: 870)   80 (E:193) F:0]
LOOP[9] ON
27: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:695 vlt2:698(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:749) 71W 102A  84c] ASIC:[105c  795hz(BL: 795)   68 (E:189) F:0]
28: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:693 vlt2:698(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:749) 64W  92A  80c] ASIC:[100c  725hz(BL: 725)   65 (E:193) F:0]
29: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:695 vlt2:698(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:749) 72W 103A  70c] ASIC:[110c  810hz(BL: 810)   98 (E:193) F:0]

[H:HW:4576Gh,W:2117,L:0,A:30,MMtmp:0 TMP:(21)=>=>=>(70,70)]
Pushed 27 jobs , in HW queue 4 jobs (sw:0, hw:0)!
min:28 wins:2526[this/last min:26/58] bist-fail:412, hw-err:27
leading-zeroes:42 idle promils[s/m]:0/0, rate:4054gh/s asic-count:30
Fan:80, conseq:200
AC2DC BAD: 0 0
R/NR: 640/0
RTF asics: 0
 1 restarted      0 reset          0 reset2         0 fake_wins
 0 stuck_bist     0 low_power      0 stuck_pll      0 runtime_dsble
 0 purge_queue    1 read_timeouts  0 dc2dc_oc       15 read_tmout2    1 read_crptn
 0 purge_queue3   60 bad_idle
Adapter queues: rsp=0, req=22

TOP:1 BOTTOM:1
=========================================================================
PSU[EMERSON1200]: 1520->1344w[1344 1344 1340] (->1363w[1363 1363 1363]) (lim=1340) 0c cooling:0/0x3000
PSU[EMERSON1200]: 1472->1296w[1296 1292 1296] (->1311w[1311 1310 1310]) (lim=1295) 0c cooling:0/0x3000

[H:HW:4576Gh,W:2117,L:0,A:30,MMtmp:0 TMP:(21)=>=>=>(70,70)]
hero member
Activity: 818
Merit: 1006
A few of the SP30s we have at http://toom.im with Murata power supplies are reporting strange AC power consumption numbers. For example, here's one of our customer's machines:

AC pwr : 1472/1310
DC 12V pwr : 1352/1366
PSU limit : 1350/1360
Efficiency %: 91.85/104.27

So either some of the Murata power supplies have a built-in generator (or fuel cell?), or they give anomalous AC draw readings. I expect the latter is true.

However, we have also measured the power consumption of some of our Murata PSU SP30s and found that they are usually accurate within about 1-2%. The anomalous readings are usually way off, and the rest are pretty good.

It seems that the Murata PSUs are considerably more efficient than the Emerson ones. The Murata PSUs we have running that are reporting believable consumption figures typically indicate PSU efficiency of 90%-93%, whereas the Emerson PSUs report efficiencies in the 87% to 90% range.

Reliability is a different issue, though. Still collecting data on that.
sr. member
Activity: 314
Merit: 250
Any idea what does the 2.4.21 firmware brings?
Would be nice to have some sort of change log .. even if its high level to increase visibility to the SP community about changes introduced.
hero member
Activity: 700
Merit: 504
Run a Bitcoin node.
zvi,

Given the fall in the btc and high electric rates here I've changed my UK machines to "slow fans, medium rate"

SP10:
Before 1425GH / 1280W = 0.8982 w/GH
After 1160GH / 880W = 0.7586 w/GH

SP30:
Before: 4500GH / 2900W = 0.6444 w/GH
After: 4050GH / 2420W = 0.5975 w/GH

Those have made a significant difference making the SP10 in particular profitable to run again (just).  I was wondering if you could work your magic and have a best effeciency setting that automatically tunes the machine to achieve the best w/GH possible as that's the most important thing at the moment rather than outright speed.


That's an excellent suggestion. Zvi is on holiday for the next 2 weeks, I will ask him to take a look at it as soon as he is back.

Gadi
+1 for a "best efficency" setting.
legendary
Activity: 1596
Merit: 1026
Hi Guys,

I was expecting these machines could produce upto $50 dollars per day minimum for each machine.
Actually, there is only one 'Guy'. 

Your math isn't very good.  Maybe you can go back to your university and get a refund from them.
hero member
Activity: 658
Merit: 500
Due to my NDA, I can't tell you all why bitcoin is tanking. Only a few certain people are allowed to know why.

lol you suck at trolling.
legendary
Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000
Personal text my ass....
Due to my NDA, I can't tell you all why bitcoin is tanking. Only a few certain people are allowed to know why.
sr. member
Activity: 339
Merit: 250
Do you know you to fix the 1300W MURATA limitation while using the last firmware: 2.4.21.

-----BOARD-0-----
PSU[NEW-MURATA]: 1404->1300w[1300 1298 1298] (->1307w[1307 1307 1307]) (lim=1300) 0c cooling:0/0x0
-----BOARD-1-----
PSU[NEW-MURATA]: 1398->1306w[1298 1300 1306] (->1295w[1295 1295 1295]) (lim=1300) 0c cooling:0/0x0

The limits that we set are ignored. Is there a fix?
legendary
Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000
Personal text my ass....
High resolution SP20 pics: http://imgur.com/a/ltKAR
This is a beautiful and proper built miner!

Indeed, it's beautiful well built professional grade hardware, if only the price...

Beautiful well built hardware is great but it does no good if btc price keeps falling and difficulty keeps going up. How good is a miner if BTC goes sub $100 and it costs more to power the thing than it earns.  Cry

It's not getting any better either. Unfortunately since most manufacturer's run a pre-order model a lot of people are just screwed right now because of the value of BTC right now. Yea, you can be optimistic about it and say it will jump back up, but no one wants to wait over a year to get their money back and by that time it is already obsolete hardware. I just feel bad for anyone that ordered anything now. I'm already looking to turn off at the hosting facility because BTC is so low. Once it starts costing more to run, power off.
Jump to: