Pages:
Author

Topic: [ANN] StarTrek insipred coins =) and mining links (Low Diff) Nice Bounties! - page 33. (Read 60751 times)

hero member
Activity: 966
Merit: 526
🐺Dogs for President🐺
@ Dreamwatcher

seem to be finding blocks but not getting paid for quite a while on the pool (12 hours at least) !  could you take a look when you get chance !  Thanks


EDIT:  looks like it's been sorted Smiley Thanks dreamwatcher!

what was it? im guessing a cron job not doing it's thing.
hero member
Activity: 630
Merit: 500
If anyone's not busy pm me and help walk me through setting up cpu miner to mine gpl .. I am so lost Sad

Well, I need to know a few things.

What OS are you running? Do you know how to use Github?

If you are running Windows, you may need to wait until somebody does a Window compile on the CPU miner I just put up.

IF you are using Linux, just let me know at what point you are stuck at.   Smiley

I gave her some instruction to get started but at some point, she will also need the 64 bit windows binary version of what you just made.
legendary
Activity: 1064
Merit: 1000
If anyone's not busy pm me and help walk me through setting up cpu miner to mine gpl .. I am so lost Sad

Well, I need to know a few things.

What OS are you running? Do you know how to use Github?

If you are running Windows, you may need to wait until somebody does a Window compile on the CPU miner I just put up.

IF you are using Linux, just let me know at what point you are stuck at.   Smiley
legendary
Activity: 1064
Merit: 1000
I have replaced the earlier CPU miner with the new CPU stratum scrypt-jane miner I put together.

https://github.com/Hartland/GPL-CPU-Miner

Again, I left the compiled daemon in the github, no guarantees it will work (Compiled on a Mint 15 KDE VM)

Compile instructions:

Code:
Basic *nix build instructions:
        ./autogen.sh    # only needed if building from git repo
        ./nomacro.pl    # only needed if building on Mac OS X or with Clang
        ./configure CFLAGS="-O3"
        make

Typical start up command:

./minerd -a scrypt-jane -o stratum+tcp://gplcoin.com:8888 -u -p


dreamwatcher,

If it isn't too much to ask, can you compile a Win 64 binary for this? I was having trouble compiling one myself from the first git...

Unfortunately, I do not think I have ever successfully cross compiled anything  Cheesy  . It is not due to any kind of OS bias (I do my development on a Linux VM hosted on a Windows 7 system), and for the longest time developed in VS2010 before switching completely over to Linux.

There are some instructions in the README file on compiling in Windows. Perhaps I should get set up to cross compile, though I almost exclusively deal with source. Perhaps one of the outstanding members of the Star Trek cryptocoin community would be willing to do a windows compile?
hero member
Activity: 630
Merit: 500
legendary
Activity: 1064
Merit: 1000
I have a bit of good news!!

Instead of trying to get push pool to work......

I took a stratum capable cpu miner and gave it the ability to do scrypt-jane.

After a little more testing, I will release it on github.

A small sample:  Smiley

Code:
[2013-09-03 05:39:34] Stratum detected new block
[2013-09-03 05:39:34] thread 3: 111598 hashes, 22.21 khash/s
[2013-09-03 05:39:34] thread 0: 116181 hashes, 23.12 khash/s
[2013-09-03 05:39:34] thread 1: 119804 hashes, 23.84 khash/s
[2013-09-03 05:39:34] thread 2: 108732 hashes, 21.72 khash/s
[2013-09-03 05:39:34] thread 2: 10429 hashes, 22.36 khash/s
[2013-09-03 05:39:34] accepted: 13/14 (92.86%), 91.53 khash/s (yay!!!)
[2013-09-03 05:39:39] Stratum detected new block
[2013-09-03 05:39:39] thread 1: 122348 hashes, 24.28 khash/s
[2013-09-03 05:39:39] thread 0: 110923 hashes, 21.99 khash/s
[2013-09-03 05:39:39] thread 2: 100919 hashes, 22.07 khash/s
[2013-09-03 05:39:39] thread 3: 116401 hashes, 23.01 khash/s
[2013-09-03 05:39:42] thread 2: 94361 hashes, 24.76 khash/s
[2013-09-03 05:39:43] accepted: 14/15 (93.33%), 94.04 khash/s (yay!!!)
[2013-09-03 05:39:44] Stratum detected new block
[2013-09-03 05:39:44] thread 0: 110390 hashes, 21.97 khash/s
[2013-09-03 05:39:44] thread 3: 102741 hashes, 20.50 khash/s
[2013-09-03 05:39:44] thread 2: 30206 hashes, 24.89 khash/s
[2013-09-03 05:39:44] thread 1: 120485 hashes, 23.98 khash/s
[2013-09-03 05:39:49] Stratum detected new block
[2013-09-03 05:39:49] thread 2: 115296 hashes, 23.08 khash/s
[2013-09-03 05:39:49] thread 0: 128348 hashes, 25.69 khash/s
[2013-09-03 05:39:49] thread 1: 125450 hashes, 25.18 khash/s
[2013-09-03 05:39:49] thread 3: 68340 hashes, 13.64 khash/s
[2013-09-03 05:39:54] Stratum detected new block
[2013-09-03 05:39:54] thread 1: 127404 hashes, 25.07 khash/s
[2013-09-03 05:39:54] thread 0: 103795 hashes, 20.42 khash/s
[2013-09-03 05:39:54] thread 2: 122633 hashes, 24.13 khash/s
[2013-09-03 05:39:54] thread 3: 94335 hashes, 18.37 khash/s
[2013-09-03 05:39:57] thread 1: 88023 hashes, 26.25 khash/s
[2013-09-03 05:39:57] accepted: 15/16 (93.75%), 89.17 khash/s (yay!!!)
[2013-09-03 05:40:05] Stratum detected new block
[2013-09-03 05:40:05] thread 1: 199638 hashes, 25.11 khash/s
[2013-09-03 05:40:05] thread 0: 287383 hashes, 25.42 khash/s
[2013-09-03 05:40:05] thread 2: 279667 hashes, 24.74 khash/s
[2013-09-03 05:40:05] thread 3: 125453 hashes, 11.13 khash/s
[2013-09-03 05:40:09] thread 2: 98458 hashes, 25.23 khash/s
[2013-09-03 05:40:09] accepted: 16/17 (94.12%), 86.89 khash/s (yay!!!)
[2013-09-03 05:40:09] Stratum detected new block
[2013-09-03 05:40:09] thread 0: 107155 hashes, 24.34 khash/s
[2013-09-03 05:40:09] thread 1: 116798 hashes, 26.53 khash/s
[2013-09-03 05:40:09] thread 2: 10559 hashes, 21.12 khash/s
[2013-09-03 05:40:09] thread 3: 47022 hashes, 10.69 khash/s
[2013-09-03 05:40:14] Stratum detected new block
hero member
Activity: 966
Merit: 526
🐺Dogs for President🐺
If anyone's not busy pm me and help walk me through setting up cpu miner to mine gpl .. I am so lost Sad

why PM?  better to discuss here! then anyone else with the same problem can see the response. and maybe they can solver their problem too.

I wish I could help but I have no experience!
sr. member
Activity: 354
Merit: 250
If anyone's not busy pm me and help walk me through setting up cpu miner to mine gpl .. I am so lost Sad
hero member
Activity: 630
Merit: 500
@ Dreamwatcher & Scificoin

cool coin & pool   Shocked  hard to make a mmcfe pool look unique but i really like it !

I have a question though,  I am using some yaminer (some modified cgminer) that i found on the yac thread,  I updated the settings  to include --Nfmin 4 --Nfmax 30 --StartT 1377557876  and it's finding blocks and submitting shares, + i am getting paid at the pool.

 however the number of blocks that the yaminer reports is vastly different from the the blocks at the pool (orphans or accepted)

I wonder if the number of total blocks and money supply is correct.  Is it possible to have phantom blocks that are mined but never show anywhere?  

I have a Sapphire 7950 OC Boost Edition clocked at 1250g/1750m/1250vddc/+20 TDP

The below gets me almost 600KH/s... using I 18 or I 20 pushes it to 1.4MH/s but the pool barely reports 1MH/s.

The last few commands in the line keep me under 1% invalids on the pool.

Code:

setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS=1

setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

ybcminer.exe --scrypt --Nfmin 4 --Nfmax 30 --StartT 1377557867 -o stratum+tcp://gplcoin.com:8888 -u USER -p PASS --shaders 1792 --thread-concurrency 21712 --worksize 256 --lookup-gap 2 --scan-time 1 --queue 4 --no-submit-stale -I 13


EDIT: I found 3 solo blocks in the time i dropped from the pool just before starting to type this post and now... getting LOTS better.
legendary
Activity: 1064
Merit: 1000
@ Dreamwatcher & Scificoin

cool coin & pool   Shocked  hard to make a mmcfe pool look unique but i really like it !

I have a question though,  I am using some yaminer (some modified cgminer) that i found on the yac thread,  I updated the settings  to include --Nfmin 4 --Nfmax 30 --StartT 1377557876  and it's finding blocks and submitting shares, + i am getting paid at the pool.

 however the number of blocks that the yaminer reports is vastly different from the the blocks at the pool (orphans or accepted)

I wonder if the number of total blocks and money supply is correct.  Is it possible to have phantom blocks that are mined but never show anywhere? 

1. The statistics on the pool site are going to be off for at least a day, especially with all the craziness that occurred at relaunch.  The "outer" cycle for statistics in mmcfe-ng is 24 hours. However, the stats are for display only and are completely septate routines from the payout routines. I am watching closely how the pool wallet grows, and right now it is appropriate.

2. The modified cgminer (yacminer) is kind of goofy in how to reports "blocks". The vast majority of the "blocks" are really shares. The same goes for the speed report. There are two ways to express difficulty, the CGminer way and true BTC difficulty. Whoever modified CGminer to work with YAC did not bother to correct the little things, and as such the display is kind of strange.

In short, give it 24 hours for everything to stabilize. Orphans are still high and there is still some wonkyness to the network.

sr. member
Activity: 261
Merit: 250
Interesting.....
Hey guys,

I enjoy the idea of a Star Trek inspired crypto currency.

In order to further grow the community support behind Federation credits, I started a
freenode channel for us.

The channel is #ufccoin on irc.freenode.

You can join us here at -->IRChat on #ufccoin...

enjoy!
hero member
Activity: 966
Merit: 526
🐺Dogs for President🐺
@ Dreamwatcher & Scificoin

cool coin & pool   Shocked  hard to make a mmcfe pool look unique but i really like it !

I have a question though,  I am using some yaminer (some modified cgminer) that i found on the yac thread,  I updated the settings  to include --Nfmin 4 --Nfmax 30 --StartT 1377557876  and it's finding blocks and submitting shares, + i am getting paid at the pool.

 however the number of blocks that the yaminer reports is vastly different from the the blocks at the pool (orphans or accepted)

I wonder if the number of total blocks and money supply is correct.  Is it possible to have phantom blocks that are mined but never show anywhere? 
legendary
Activity: 1064
Merit: 1000
Just wanted to pipe in about block explorers.

I am holding off a bit on releasing the GPL explorer as I have not been happy with the performance of the UFC and KED explorers.

However I have not done much to try and address those since I am so very close to releasing the milestone test version 3.5 of CCEIII.

Once 3.5 is ready for public testing, I will be moving all the test explorers (XPM, GLD, KED,UFC and GPL) to the 3.5 test version.

This version will be the final test version for all the basic explorer functions. Version 4 will bring all the extra features and 5 will bring in the API.
member
Activity: 99
Merit: 10
Status: 13 confirmations
Date: 9/2/2013 13:55
From: unknown
To:  (own address)
Credit: 5.283326 GPL
Net amount: +5.283326 GPL
Transaction ID: 3ea31xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

The pool works for me so far.

Rule of Acquisition #1
Once you have their money, you never give it back. Wink

thanks dreamwatcher for the pool man. Grin

IGotSpots recently about Copperbars said that the GPU had recently become 20-30% useless or was about too. Did not get that from my research of the other scrypt- jane coins though(Zzcoin,CENT,Freecoin,J-coin,Yacion, and Ybcoin).

Edit: So far I thought had to go to class today and Today is Labor Day!
Happy Labor Day!!! Grin
full member
Activity: 126
Merit: 100
The pool is improving now with the difficulty rise Cheesy

I believe with scrypt-jane, as the difficulty increases, hash rate will decrease (something related to Nfactor?). I'm not sure that it makes cpu mining better in the long run though...
sr. member
Activity: 425
Merit: 250

solo mining I see 50/50 rejects right now, it's getting better Smiley



Second that, getting better
hero member
Activity: 966
Merit: 526
🐺Dogs for President🐺
I have a question for the experts out there!

Is it true that over time graphics cards become less effective for scrypt-jane and CPU's eventually become the most effective way to mine?  I forgot where i read this !  somewhere on the forum i think. 
 
hero member
Activity: 966
Merit: 526
🐺Dogs for President🐺
^   I forgot to add the nfactor and other things! thats why i was getting the above error. 

all working now Smiley
hero member
Activity: 966
Merit: 526
🐺Dogs for President🐺
100% rejects here on solo but the pool now seems to be working ok!

strange  Roll Eyes

edit:  my second worker on the Pool gets all (share is above target) on all shares!
hero member
Activity: 630
Merit: 500
It appears we are at the start of settling... orphans now no longer instantly disappear from my client... and i actually got another block.

Block generation has actually started to slow so... lets see what it looks like right now.

Also... I found playing WoW and using I 13 is completely doable lol... so... I am playing and mining atm.
Pages:
Jump to: