Author

Topic: [ANN][BLC] Blakecoin Blake-256 for GPU/FPGA With Merged Mined Pools Stable Net - page 142. (Read 409569 times)

Activity: 43
Merit: 0
I'ld love to help out with blakecoins some how, some where. Other than an exchange, what else is there? Mining pool? payment gateway? If someone can point me in the right direction, I should be able to gather the necessary resources. Anyone wants to chip in is very much welcome :-)

I've access to developers, dedicated servers, data centers, even willing to pay third party security auditors. The developers are primarily .Net though.
Activity: 520
Merit: 253
Those guys are extreme amateurs. Afaik they were using ssh server running on default port with plain text password authentication. All the wallets were on the same server as the exchange. They never heard about cold storage. No script to ban noisy people. The list probably goes on.
Im not saying im a pro, but even my local servers are more secure than that.
On the other hand an exchange can be quite a lucrative enterprise and since the market seems to need them they are poping up like crazy recently.

every exchange has been hit at one point including MtGox, none of them are safe just some are better than others  Embarrassed

Exactly. This is why you use a couple of different exchanges, and don't use any of them for long-term storage.

However, I'd rather not open yet another exchange account for BLC only. As others have pointed out, there needs to be something else for a new site to stand out, like a prudent selection of meaningful currencies. This will also help keep the interface clean; one of my favourites is BTC-e, whereas sites like Bter and Cryptsy are just messy.
legendary
Activity: 1509
Merit: 1030
Solutions Architect
I have access to investors and coming out with a working prototype should get us some funding to secure it and see it to production.