Author

Topic: [ANN][EAC] EarthCoin *SEEKING NEW EXCHANGES - HUGE VOLUMES BEING MISSED! - page 530. (Read 840324 times)

Activity: 294
Merit: 250
Is anyone else getting any trouble all the sudden?

adtpool.co.uk is at:
Est. Shares    5859 (done: 3528.13%)
Pool Valid    206713

Is that normal?

Nope its not normal. Switch to http://eac.hackshardgaming.net  We don't have this problem.

Yes you do.
Look at your block overview. Its not as bad as above but its still all red.

We are averaging 188% Most other pools are averaging around 1000%+  I have checked every single pool. Pools that are mining at the same speed as me are getting 1 block per hour and we are getting like 17 blocks per hour.  We are even getting more blocks then adtpool that is mining at 600+ Mhash.  That is because I am a professional at pool hosting and know how to set my pool up properly with no problems!
Activity: 756
First problem - some better instructions on the linux wallet please, people getting bogged down trying to get it going - issues with libraries.
I know it's linux but usability is still important and it would be nice to have it like windows for ease of use - probably a lot better for security and confidence too.

I've tried a bunch of different coins and usually there is some issue getting the linux going, and the readme is usually not enough to fix it.

All those nice front ends for miners and clients tend to be for windows. I'd love a CGminer gui like the one available for windows so I could do my configs in a snap rather than trolling through files, making endless petty typos and wondering where I went wrong. Who wants to be going through the CGminer conf file looking for a misplaced comma ? But these things seem to never get made for linux - shame.

But aside from that, knowing that the wallet is going to be usable without a struggle would be very cool.