Pages:
Author

Topic: [ANN]LGD Legendary Coin - Cryptsy,Bittrex,NEW Merchants, Many Games, Scrypt! - page 5. (Read 85649 times)

Activity: 246
Merit: 250
I think 10M coins isn't max. On cryptsy in sell orders only to 630 Satoshi there are 12 268 348.06780419 LGD!
Activity: 123
Merit: 10
NYC NYC NYC
Question?
Whats the max coins? I see this 10million number pop up but im unsure if thats just the stake total or the overall total.....
Im new to LGD coin, im buying some up on this new low. Soon ill be staking and hoping for a turn around for LGD....
legendary
Activity: 1554
Merit: 1001
Reverse spending & back up on CoinWarz.... hmmm
Activity: 780
Merit: 501
Interesting, this has been re-listed on Coinwarz
It just happened again.
The 35 LGD I sent to myself got reversed  Grin

Someone is definitely up to no good here.

Looks like this just got 51% attacked.
Every block and transaction in the last 16 hours has just gotten reversed.

It's possibly a stake attack. I don't know specifics of this coin, but most PoS/PoW coins place an incredibly high weight on PoS blocks. A single PoS block can reverse hundreds of PoW blocks, which makes it quite easy to cause mischief when a coin is quiet. I've seen this happen on numerous less popular coins.

The solution is simple: more clients need to stake, to help cement those transactions and blocks, and override any malicious behaviour. If you have a balance, make sure your wallet is open, and unlocked (so it can stake)

I'm going to buy a small amount at Cryptsy - mining is probably pointless right now if transactions are regularly reversed - and see how I go in 5 days time.
Activity: 29
Merit: 0
whats the current block number and most recent client? i am trying to add this coin to my pool but seem to be having some problems. i have version 1.0.4.3 and am stuck at 33671 which doesnt seem right. but i have 9 different connections
EDIT seems like im moving again just making sure i have the right daemon version.