Pages:
Author

Topic: [ANN][X11/X13] X11 (Darkcoin)/X13 (Marucoin) miner (based on sph-sgminer) - page 48. (Read 351545 times)

member
Activity: 113
Merit: 14
New release. No speed updates in this release. Github sources as always here: https://github.com/lasybear/sph-sgminer_x11mod
Changes:
  • Total uptime in first string
  • Gpu sets idle, if all pools dead. Tried to unplug internet cable and gpu set to idle state, clocks dropped. Share your results about this feature.
  • show-coindiff option from cgminer-3.7.2-kalroth added. Description: Option to show coin/network difficulty instead of hash value. --show-coindiff or "show-coindiff" : true, can now be used to show the coin/network difficulty in accepted or rejected messages. This is only relevant for coin switching pools and it is off by default.

Link for windows binaries: https://www.dropbox.com/s/vtj5z5e56jc8wh7/sgminer_x11x13mod_30_05_2014.zip

Thx platinum4 for his ideas, and lasybear for his free miner.


tnx elun
what about bamt?
reinstall?

go to miner folder
Code:
git pull
make

restart miner
sr. member
Activity: 294
Merit: 250
hero member
Activity: 686
Merit: 500
Wow this is some good improvement. My HD7950 hashes around >3500 kH/s  Grin

edit: I see I am lying it is more like 3150 - 3500 kH/s

Wow whats your intensity.. Hell i thought i had it good. Smiley

The config file:
"intensity" : "20",
"vector" : "1",
"worksize" : "256",
"kernel" : "x11mod",
"thread-concurrency" : "24000",
"lookup-gap" : "2",
"gpu-threads" : "2"


GPU clock: 1135 MHz
MEM Clock: 1350 MHz


But it fluctuated a lot. I will try the 4 gpu threads when I get home. Maybe that works.
Powertune: 10%
member
Activity: 117
Merit: 10
New release. No speed updates in this release. Github sources as always here: https://github.com/lasybear/sph-sgminer_x11mod
Changes:
  • Total uptime in first string
  • Gpu sets idle, if all pools dead. Tried to unplug internet cable and gpu set to idle state, clocks dropped. Share your results about this feature.
  • show-coindiff option from cgminer-3.7.2-kalroth added. Description: Option to show coin/network difficulty instead of hash value. --show-coindiff or "show-coindiff" : true, can now be used to show the coin/network difficulty in accepted or rejected messages. This is only relevant for coin switching pools and it is off by default.

Link for windows binaries: https://www.dropbox.com/s/vtj5z5e56jc8wh7/sgminer_x11x13mod_30_05_2014.zip

Thx platinum4 for his ideas, and lasybear for his free miner.


tnx elun
what about bamt?
reinstall?
Sorry, can't help with bamt. Have only windows machine.
member
Activity: 113
Merit: 14
I'll say it once and only once, from personal experience.

Thread concurrency for Hawaii chipsets (290/290X) should be 14080 not 8192.
You'll be surprised, but thread-concurrency (and lookup gap too) is affected only for scrypt kernels )

ocl.c
Code:
        sprintf(CompilerOptions, "-I \"%s\" -I \"%s\" -I \"%skernel\" -I \".\" -D LOOKUP_GAP=%d -D CONCURRENT_THREADS=%d -D WORKSIZE=%d",
                        opt_kernel_path, sgminer_path, sgminer_path,
                        cgpu->lookup_gap, (unsigned int)cgpu->thread_concurrency, (int)clState->wsize);
Neither x11, nor x13 are not using external definition of CONCURRENT_THREADS.

So tc of 1 vs 999999999 will show no difference with x11?  What about shaders?  Thanks!

only intensity/xintensity/rawintensity does matter.
Threads =
1 << intensity
or
xintensity * shaders
or
rawintensity
sr. member
Activity: 560
Merit: 250
New release. No speed updates in this release. Github sources as always here: https://github.com/lasybear/sph-sgminer_x11mod
Changes:
  • Total uptime in first string
  • Gpu sets idle, if all pools dead. Tried to unplug internet cable and gpu set to idle state, clocks dropped. Share your results about this feature.
  • show-coindiff option from cgminer-3.7.2-kalroth added. Description: Option to show coin/network difficulty instead of hash value. --show-coindiff or "show-coindiff" : true, can now be used to show the coin/network difficulty in accepted or rejected messages. This is only relevant for coin switching pools and it is off by default.

Link for windows binaries: https://www.dropbox.com/s/vtj5z5e56jc8wh7/sgminer_x11x13mod_30_05_2014.zip

Thx platinum4 for his ideas, and lasybear for his free miner.


tnx elun
what about bamt?
reinstall?
member
Activity: 117
Merit: 10
New release. No speed updates in this release. Github sources as always here: https://github.com/lasybear/sph-sgminer_x11mod
Changes:
  • Total uptime in first string
  • Gpu sets idle, if all pools dead. Tried to unplug internet cable and gpu set to idle state, clocks dropped. Share your results about this feature.
  • show-coindiff option from cgminer-3.7.2-kalroth added. Description: Option to show coin/network difficulty instead of hash value. --show-coindiff or "show-coindiff" : true, can now be used to show the coin/network difficulty in accepted or rejected messages. This is only relevant for coin switching pools and it is off by default.

Link for windows binaries: https://www.dropbox.com/s/vtj5z5e56jc8wh7/sgminer_x11x13mod_30_05_2014.zip

Thx platinum4 for his ideas, and lasybear for his free miner.
newbie
Activity: 51
Merit: 0
Wow this is some good improvement. My HD7950 hashes around >3500 kH/s  Grin

edit: I see I am lying it is more like 3150 - 3500 kH/s

I had the same "issue" Smiley But then I run it with 4 gpu-threads which helped stabilize it a little. Then worksize=128 and tc=8193 pinned it to +/- 0.005 Mh/s all the time.
hero member
Activity: 896
Merit: 520
Wow this is some good improvement. My HD7950 hashes around >3500 kH/s  Grin

edit: I see I am lying it is more like 3150 - 3500 kH/s

Wow whats your intensity.. Hell i thought i had it good. Smiley
member
Activity: 84
Merit: 10
I'll say it once and only once, from personal experience.

Thread concurrency for Hawaii chipsets (290/290X) should be 14080 not 8192.
You'll be surprised, but thread-concurrency (and lookup gap too) is affected only for scrypt kernels )

ocl.c
Code:
        sprintf(CompilerOptions, "-I \"%s\" -I \"%s\" -I \"%skernel\" -I \".\" -D LOOKUP_GAP=%d -D CONCURRENT_THREADS=%d -D WORKSIZE=%d",
                        opt_kernel_path, sgminer_path, sgminer_path,
                        cgpu->lookup_gap, (unsigned int)cgpu->thread_concurrency, (int)clState->wsize);
Neither x11, nor x13 are not using external definition of CONCURRENT_THREADS.

So tc of 1 vs 999999999 will show no difference with x11?  What about shaders?  Thanks!
hero member
Activity: 896
Merit: 520
Chello all. Great thread,great people,good times. Smiley
I just want to thank lasybear and Co for their incredible work.Wink
I am using x11 mod b2. I havent tried x13 at all.
I Just started using Sgminer two days ago.
Two machines. Not rigs.
Sapphire reference Hd7950s (Stilt bios)win7 64 i5
Sapphire DualX Hd 7950 (Stilt bios) win7 32 Athlon X2(more memory on the card lol)
Username  Stilt lite coin forum. He tweaked the memory timings. Amazing work. Wink
If you can find your bios for your cards in that thread,you'll gain huge.
When mining I use Stilts bios. 1500 memory all cards.
Hd7950s
Intensity 15
Thread concurrency 24000 always.
Look up gap 2
Threads 2
Shaders 1792
Work 256( i tried 128 and lost 150 kh)
I never use set max gpu or sync, ever!!
Bat files are for after its tweaked .
Use the comman prompt and run it manual till its tweaked.
Sapphire reference card drivers 14.3 beta 64
Sapphire Dualx card drivers 13.12 32
I find x11 voltage sensitive. I recommend settings voltage to stock,
The one reference I have is 1.112 undervolted stock. It needed a boost  to 1.118.
I would get one or two HW in three four hours. Gone now. Wink
The other stock voltage 1.1250 all day long zero HW.
I always set voltage and clocks With Trixx , then close Trixx or Msi.
If they run in the background you will lose Kh. Then I start Sgminer.
I run them all 15 intensity. No sense mashing the gas till its tweaked.
I will say I find it strange that the peeps with higher end cards 280/280x
290/290x 7970s etc are down compared to my 7950s. Even some that are
Running good numbers, I feel good get more. Wink
The Stilt bios could be a huge factor in my opinion. Anyway
I better get on with it. My first post an all. Lol. Heres the numbers.
Sapphire references 1150 clock 1500 memory
2.895 Mh/s +- 5 kh
Sapphire DualX  1100 clock 1500 memory 1.187 volts.
2.770 Mh/s +- 5 kh
Hooooooo $@&#%* Rawww baby
Absolutely awesome work peeps.
Runs cool.
99.5 plus valid at the pool.
In closing , I think I can get more.
I wanna try this xintensity thing. Pg 20
Cheers folks. The x11mod is killer.
Thankx again to all involved.
I hope this helps some peeps. Smiley


legendary
Activity: 1876
Merit: 1000
Finally! Optimal performance with zero stability issues on 2 x MSI R9 280x (GAMING 3G) mining DRK:


I think the key is intensity. I was dropping one gpu on each rig until I lowered to 18
hero member
Activity: 686
Merit: 500
Wow this is some good improvement. My HD7950 hashes around >3500 kH/s  Grin

edit: I see I am lying it is more like 3150 - 3500 kH/s
newbie
Activity: 51
Merit: 0
Finally! Optimal performance with zero stability issues on 2 x MSI R9 280x (GAMING 3G) mining DRK:



Code:
{
"pools" : [
{
"name" : "Suchpool, EU",
"url" : "stratum+tcp://stratum-eu.suchpool.pw:3335",
"user" : "tr0ubles0me.h81pro",
"pass" : "xxxx",
"pool-priority" : "0"
},
{
"name" : "Suchpool, Stratum-1",
"url" : "stratum+tcp://stratum1.suchpool.pw:3335",
"user" : "tr0ubles0me.h81pro",
"pass" : "xxxx",
"pool-priority" : "1"
},
{
"name" : "Suchpool, Stratum-2",
"url" : "stratum+tcp://stratum2.suchpool.pw:3335",
"user" : "tr0ubles0me.h81pro",
"pass" : "xxxx",
"pool-priority" : "2"
},
{
"name" : "Darkpool",
"url" : "stratum+tcp://drkpool.com:3333",
"user" : "tr0ubles0me.h81pro",
"pass" : "xxxx",
"pool-priority" : "3"
}
]
,
"intensity" : "18,18",
"xintensity" : "0,0",
"rawintensity" : "0,0",

"kernel" : "x11mod,x11mod",

"lookup-gap" : "2,2",
"vectors" : "1,1",
"worksize" : "128,128",

"thread-concurrency" : "8193,8193",
"shaders" : "2048,2048",

"gpu-threads" : "4,4",
"gpu-dyninterval" : "7",
"gpu-platform" : "0",

"gpu-engine" : "1160-1160,1160-1160",
"gpu-memclock" : "1500,1500",
"gpu-memdiff" : "0,0",
"gpu-fan" : "0-86,0-86",
"gpu-powertune" : "20,20",
"gpu-vddc" : "0.000,0.000",

"temp-cutoff" : "95,95",
"temp-overheat" : "85,85",
"temp-target" : "70,70",

"temp-hysteresis" : "4",


"auto-fan" : true,
"auto-gpu" : true,

"api-allow" : "W:127.0.0.1",
"api-listen" : true,
"api-mcast-port" : "4028",
"api-port" : "4028",

"expiry" : "1",
"queue" : "0",
"scan-time" : "1",

"failover-only" : true,
"failover-switch-delay" : "40",

"tcp-keepalive" : "20",

"no-pool-disable" : true,
"no-client-reconnect" : true,

"shares" : "0",

"log" : "4",
"log-dateformat" : "0",

"worktime" : true,

"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin"
}
full member
Activity: 266
Merit: 100
...
 

I am still trying stuff with this... thing. The only thing I notice is that once, just once I ran setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100 and setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1.

I do not get the message anymore that they are not set. Not even after a full reboot. Is there any way to 'unset' this ?


http://support.microsoft.com/kb/195050

ty. I did figure something out. If I take the x11modTahitiglg2tc8192w256l4 from the Original working miner and put it into the b2 folder, it works...
So at least I'm up to 2.83 Mh/s again.
newbie
Activity: 18
Merit: 0
...
 

I am still trying stuff with this... thing. The only thing I notice is that once, just once I ran setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100 and setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1.

I do not get the message anymore that they are not set. Not even after a full reboot. Is there any way to 'unset' this ?


http://support.microsoft.com/kb/195050
full member
Activity: 266
Merit: 100


Oddness.... I had the b2 running for over 24 hours. I decided to fiddle with some settings. All I got was HW errors, reversed back to old settings, still HW errors. Deleted .bin files, still HW errors.
Went for latest version, same thing.....

Now all that seems to be running 'normally' is the Original release with I=15  Huh
 

I am still trying stuff with this... thing. The only thing I notice is that once, just once I ran setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100 and setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1.

I do not get the message anymore that they are not set. Not even after a full reboot. Is there any way to 'unset' this ?
member
Activity: 117
Merit: 10
although watt meter says all cards working after 7-8 hurs miner freeze and  pool hashrate is 0anybody having the same issue?
Yes.
It runs well for a couple of hours and suddenly hashrate goes ballistic (1Gh/sec) but nothing gets sent to the pool anymore. No idea what causes it.
EDIT: it would seem that the card is going sick.
Can i see your miner log?
my cards arent sick they continue after restarting miner and where is the miner log i can post
Described here: https://bitcointalksearch.org/topic/m.7006129
But it's not acceptable for you, because it works fine in hours. Is there something interesting in miner windows, when it hangs?

nothing happens miner window open but kh/s number and other numers freeze
btw my cards are 290
Looks like multithread deadlock in code. But i'm not sure. Currently i don't understand why it happens.
If someone have issue like this, please post your card model.
legendary
Activity: 2716
Merit: 1094
Black Belt Developer
I'll say it once and only once, from personal experience.

Thread concurrency for Hawaii chipsets (290/290X) should be 14080 not 8192.
You'll be surprised, but thread-concurrency (and lookup gap too) is affected only for scrypt kernels )

ocl.c
Code:
        sprintf(CompilerOptions, "-I \"%s\" -I \"%s\" -I \"%skernel\" -I \".\" -D LOOKUP_GAP=%d -D CONCURRENT_THREADS=%d -D WORKSIZE=%d",
                        opt_kernel_path, sgminer_path, sgminer_path,
                        cgpu->lookup_gap, (unsigned int)cgpu->thread_concurrency, (int)clState->wsize);
Neither x11, nor x13 are not using external definition of CONCURRENT_THREADS.
Then why ship your version with predefined number of threads in conf files?!
And changing -tc new kernels are generated - sometimes with different size - so number of threads DOES CHANGE something during opencl compilation.

Can you explain this?!

no changes, you can use file names without tc inside pretty well.
and without lookup gap and vectors for the same reason.
legendary
Activity: 1151
Merit: 1001
I'll say it once and only once, from personal experience.

Thread concurrency for Hawaii chipsets (290/290X) should be 14080 not 8192.
You'll be surprised, but thread-concurrency (and lookup gap too) is affected only for scrypt kernels )

ocl.c
Code:
        sprintf(CompilerOptions, "-I \"%s\" -I \"%s\" -I \"%skernel\" -I \".\" -D LOOKUP_GAP=%d -D CONCURRENT_THREADS=%d -D WORKSIZE=%d",
                        opt_kernel_path, sgminer_path, sgminer_path,
                        cgpu->lookup_gap, (unsigned int)cgpu->thread_concurrency, (int)clState->wsize);
Neither x11, nor x13 are not using external definition of CONCURRENT_THREADS.
Then why ship your version with predefined number of threads in conf files?!
And changing -tc new kernels are generated - sometimes with different size - so number of threads DOES CHANGE something during opencl compilation.

Can you explain this?!
Pages:
Jump to: