Pages:
Author

Topic: [ANN][YAC] yacoin: yet another altcoin. START is now. - page 56. (Read 346684 times)

hero member
Activity: 630
Merit: 500
Tried to compile my own GUI with uPnP support to help out the noobs.  Ended up with this mess:

Code:
C:\GitHub\yacoin>mingw32-make -f Makefile.Release
gcc -c -pipe -O3 -msse2 -O2 -Wall -Wextra -DUNICODE -DQT_LARGEFILE_SUPPORT -DQT_
GUI -DBOOST_THREAD_USE_LIB -DBOOST_SPIRIT_THREADSAFE -DSCRYPT_CHACHA -DSCRYPT_KE
CCAK512 -DUSE_UPNP=1 -DSTATICLIB -DUSE_IPV6=1 -DWIN32 -D_MT -DQT_THREAD_SUPPORT
-DQT_DLL -DQT_NO_DEBUG -DQT_GUI_LIB -DQT_CORE_LIB -DQT_HAVE_MMX -DQT_HAVE_3DNOW
-DQT_HAVE_SSE -DQT_HAVE_MMXEXT -DQT_HAVE_SSE2 -DQT_NEEDS_QMAIN -I"..\..\Qt\4.8.4
\include\QtCore" -I"..\..\Qt\4.8.4\include\QtGui" -I"..\..\Qt\4.8.4\include" -I"
src" -I"src\json" -I"src\qt" -I"..\..\deps\miniupnpc-1.6.20120509-mgw" -I"..\..\
deps\boost-1.52.0-mgw" -I"..\..\deps\db-4.8.30.NC-mgw\build_unix" -I"..\..\deps\
openssl-1.0.1c-mgw\include" -I"..\..\Qt\4.8.4\include\ActiveQt" -I"build" -I"bui
ld" -I"..\..\Qt\4.8.4\mkspecs\win32-g++" -o build\scrypt-jane.o src\scrypt-jane\
scrypt-jane.c
In file included from src\scrypt-jane\/code/scrypt-jane-portable.h:280:0,
                 from src\scrypt-jane\scrypt-jane.c:10:
src\scrypt-jane\/code/scrypt-jane-portable-x86.h: In function 'detect_cpu':
src\scrypt-jane\/code/scrypt-jane-portable-x86.h:275:18: warning: variable 'vend
or' set but not used [-Wunused-but-set-variable]
In file included from src\scrypt-jane\/code/scrypt-jane-chacha.h:12:0,
                 from src\scrypt-jane\/code/scrypt-jane-romix.h:2,
                 from src\scrypt-jane\scrypt-jane.c:12:
src\scrypt-jane\/code/scrypt-jane-romix-basic.h: In function 'scrypt_romix_nop':

src\scrypt-jane\/code/scrypt-jane-romix-basic.h:8:37: warning: unused parameter
'blocks' [-Wunused-parameter]
src\scrypt-jane\/code/scrypt-jane-romix-basic.h:8:52: warning: unused parameter
'nblocks' [-Wunused-parameter]
src\scrypt-jane\/code/scrypt-jane-romix-basic.h: In function 'scrypt_romix_conve
rt_endian':
src\scrypt-jane\/code/scrypt-jane-romix-basic.h:13:48: warning: unused parameter
 'blocks' [-Wunused-parameter]
src\scrypt-jane\/code/scrypt-jane-romix-basic.h:13:63: warning: unused parameter
 'nblocks' [-Wunused-parameter]
In file included from src\scrypt-jane\scrypt-jane.c:13:0:
src\scrypt-jane\/code/scrypt-jane-test-vectors.h: At top level:
src\scrypt-jane\/code/scrypt-jane-test-vectors.h:9:2: warning: missing initializ
er [-Wmissing-field-initializers]
src\scrypt-jane\/code/scrypt-jane-test-vectors.h:9:2: warning: (near initializat
ion for 'post_settings[2].salt') [-Wmissing-field-initializers]
{standard input}: Assembler messages:
{standard input}:23: Warning: .type pseudo-op used outside of .def/.endef ignore
d.
{standard input}:23: Error: junk at end of line, first unrecognized character is
 `h'
{standard input}:24: Warning: .size pseudo-op used outside of .def/.endef ignore
d.
{standard input}:24: Error: junk at end of line, first unrecognized character is
 `h'
{standard input}:142: Warning: .type pseudo-op used outside of .def/.endef ignor
ed.
{standard input}:142: Error: junk at end of line, first unrecognized character i
s `s'
{standard input}:143: Warning: .size pseudo-op used outside of .def/.endef ignor
ed.
{standard input}:143: Error: junk at end of line, first unrecognized character i
s `s'
{standard input}:265: Warning: .type pseudo-op used outside of .def/.endef ignor
ed.
{standard input}:265: Error: junk at end of line, first unrecognized character i
s `s'
{standard input}:266: Warning: .size pseudo-op used outside of .def/.endef ignor
ed.
{standard input}:266: Error: junk at end of line, first unrecognized character i
s `s'
{standard input}:398: Warning: .type pseudo-op used outside of .def/.endef ignor
ed.
{standard input}:398: Error: junk at end of line, first unrecognized character i
s `s'
{standard input}:399: Warning: .size pseudo-op used outside of .def/.endef ignor
ed.
{standard input}:399: Error: junk at end of line, first unrecognized character i
s `s'
mingw32-make: *** [build/scrypt-jane.o] Error 1

Oh well, will try again tomorrow. If anyone is interested, my fork is here - https://github.com/phorensic/yacoin . Tried using miniupnpc-1.6.20120509.  Oh, and pocopoco's yacoin fork would not let me fork it for some reason.  Every time it clicked the fork button it took me to the wrong page, so I created a repo from scratch.
full member
Activity: 224
Merit: 100
For shits and giggles, finally compiled this on unix too.  Was able to get 400 KH/s on Ubuntu with a single 2700K.  All you need to do is compile the QT program with the chacha AVX extensions bundled with scrypt-jane and use GCC 4.7 x64, and boom, really high hash rates.

any way to help us for windows?

I have had such great luck following directions on the OP, and I mean a whole lotta luck.

Download Windows files from MEGA.

Unzip

Run QT and let it update.

Close QT

Open up CMD prompt and move to the location of the QT executable using cd command.
Use Command for windows give on OP, modify genproclimit for # of threads. Code Below:
yacoin-qt -gen -genproclimit=1 -addnode=82.211.30.212

Sit back and let it find blocks.
legendary
Activity: 1484
Merit: 1005
For shits and giggles, finally compiled this on unix too.  Was able to get 400 KH/s on Ubuntu with a single 2700K.  All you need to do is compile the QT program with the chacha AVX extensions bundled with scrypt-jane and use GCC 4.7 x64, and boom, really high hash rates.

any way to help us for windows?

Install ubuntu and compile with g++/QT-creator is my best advice.

This is probably why people on Linux are reporting so many more blocks than everyone else.
hero member
Activity: 768
Merit: 1000
For shits and giggles, finally compiled this on unix too.  Was able to get 400 KH/s on Ubuntu with a single 2700K.  All you need to do is compile the QT program with the chacha AVX extensions bundled with scrypt-jane and use GCC 4.7 x64, and boom, really high hash rates.

any way to help us for windows?
legendary
Activity: 1484
Merit: 1005
For shits and giggles, finally compiled this on unix too.  Was able to get 400 KH/s on Ubuntu with a single 2700K.  All you need to do is compile the QT program with the chacha AVX extensions bundled with scrypt-jane and use GCC 4.7 x64, and boom, really high hash rates.
full member
Activity: 154
Merit: 100
Don't dwell in the past, don't dream of the future
Thanks for all the info all, I compiled a guide for YaCoin.

http://maunderingcabal.blogspot.com/2013/05/bitcoin-mining-log-26-how-to-mine.html

Get rid of that local ip address 192.168.whatever - could cause trouble if someone actually has that address at work or home...  there is also a repeat address in there.

Fixed it.  Thanks.
newbie
Activity: 42
Merit: 0
I've downloaded the files, now how do I "build" this miner and start solo mining on my macbook pro?
hero member
Activity: 1204
Merit: 502
Vave.com - Crypto Casino
"difficulty" : 0.07315276


Hash rate:  68kH/s   Difficulty:    0.07315276
Expected Time   1 hours 17 minutes
Probability of a Block in 1 hour   54.12%
Probability of a Block in 6 hours   99.07%
Probability of a Block in 12 hours   99.99%
Probability of a Block in 24 hours   100.00%
Probability of a Block in 7 days   100.00%
Probability of a Block in 14 days   100.00%

newbie
Activity: 22
Merit: 0
Hours with an i7 and nothing Sad YACs for the poor just so I know the client works? YBUWufF2mKMLXsd2sGEYYBnGcPpaJPzNg5
full member
Activity: 126
Merit: 100
Looks like it might be able to be GPU mined very shortly.
How do you know?
newbie
Activity: 28
Merit: 0
Chinacoin is a confirmed scammer - Be warned.

CONFIRMED? I could just as easily accuse you. You have no evidence of such accusations
member
Activity: 112
Merit: 100
Chinacoin is a confirmed scammer - Be warned.
newbie
Activity: 28
Merit: 0
Selling 5k YaCoin for LTC or PTC, pm me with offers
member
Activity: 112
Merit: 100
Looks like it might be able to be GPU mined very shortly.
hero member
Activity: 768
Merit: 1000
Hitted 40.05
hero member
Activity: 602
Merit: 500
If i try to ping the VPS node at 82.211.30.212 and receive a request timed out message, does this mean I have no chance of solving any blocks?



It can still be running even if ping isn't responding.. firewalled, and open coind port Smiley
full member
Activity: 196
Merit: 100
Fine, can't resist.  http://tinyurl.com/d5nedl6

Finally hit a block btw. 
member
Activity: 112
Merit: 100
now im getting a block every 3 hours or so and they are all orphans, there is NO way of that could be still be happenig at the current difficulty there is definately some gpus in here...

Wtf are you talking about?
Pages:
Jump to: