Pages:
Author

Topic: ANUBIS - a CGMINER Web Frontend - page 7. (Read 83182 times)

newbie
Activity: 26
Merit: 0
May 13, 2013, 04:16:11 PM
If anyone is interested in an automated anubis install script:
https://sourceforge.net/projects/anubisauto/files/?source=navbar
This should work on any aptitude capable distro, it does install apache and mysql and sets right users/passwords. It uses P_Sheps git to get fresh version of anubis.

I was thinking of making a small linux distro, probably ~500 megs with anubis and cacti cgminer template from JinTu (https://bitcointalksearch.org/topic/cacti-template-for-cgminer-monitoring-76502) for peeps without linux knowledge, to boot from thumb drives. Anyone interested?
full member
Activity: 158
Merit: 100
May 08, 2013, 12:49:54 AM
I love this web frontend. The features I left in this tool:

- Fully functional email alerts.
- Any way we can configure it to send commands like (restart GPU if it's dead, restart cgminer when kh/s go below x amount.)
- Mass config changer (to change the pool to all cgminers who have write access.)
- History of highest/lowest temp.

I will try to add a few of that features and will let you know.

Thanks to the developer, and the contributors!

legendary
Activity: 4592
Merit: 1851
Linux since 1997 RedHat 4
May 07, 2013, 11:47:17 PM
... firewall/router block somewhere ...
member
Activity: 103
Merit: 10
May 07, 2013, 11:26:51 PM
I'm hoping I can get some help with a problem setting this up.
Everything installed perfectly on my server.
I'm running cgminer as follows
Code:
cgminer.exe -o http://api.bitcoin.cz:8332 -u foo -p bar --api-allow W:0/0 --api-listen 
(yes 0/0 just for testing)
I get the output from cgminer 3.1.0
Code:
 [2013-05-07 21:05:35] API running in IP access mode on port 4028 (7396)
Port 4028 is open on this computer.  I tested this using this site: http://www.canyouseeme.org/
The server I'm using to access this is from nosupportlinuxhosting.com, has PHP 5.3 and mySQL.
When I use Anibus from my server the error I get is
Code:
Connection to [my miners ip]:4028 failed: 'Operation now in progress'
Any advice on this would be appreciated.  Thanks.
sr. member
Activity: 658
Merit: 270
May 07, 2013, 06:34:43 PM
Hey guys - is a specific version of cgminer required? I can only view stats for my first gpu!
sr. member
Activity: 282
Merit: 250
May 04, 2013, 01:29:20 PM
i dont have any proficiency in php etc.
anyone willing to tag me along? so i can view it in your website?? my cgminer web status that is.
thanks,
legendary
Activity: 1795
Merit: 1208
This is not OK.
April 30, 2013, 09:26:00 AM
Ah good.
How curious though :/
full member
Activity: 197
Merit: 100
April 30, 2013, 08:46:12 AM
All sorted and working.  Grin Turns out I had to  use php ver 5.3 and it did the trick. No luck on php 5.2 or 5.4.
full member
Activity: 197
Merit: 100
April 30, 2013, 05:45:06 AM
You're trying to create the table manually but importing the file directly? 'If you're going to do it that way, you need to use every thing from CREATE to )

At first Ive tried to create db and follow the instructions from read me but had errors on home page and no tables would be created in the DB. Ive tied to create tables in db manually but getting  the same problem. any idea what to do next? Im running latest version of Wamp server, Sql 5.0.37, php 5.2.
legendary
Activity: 1795
Merit: 1208
This is not OK.
April 30, 2013, 05:19:06 AM
You're trying to create the table manually but importing the file directly? 'If you're going to do it that way, you need to use every thing from CREATE to )
full member
Activity: 197
Merit: 100
April 29, 2013, 05:45:33 PM

Hi Guys,

I get below error. Please help me fix it.


query($show_tables); db_error(); while ($row = $result->fetch(PDO::FETCH_NUM)) { if ($row[0] == "configuration") $gotconfigtbl = 1; if ($row[0] == "hosts") $gothoststbl = 1; } if (!isset($gotconfigtbl)) include("configtbl.sql.php"); if (!isset($gothoststbl)) include("hoststbl.sql.php"); $config = get_config_data(); ?> Hosts
Expand all Hosts query("SELECT * FROM hosts ORDER BY name ASC"); if ($result) { echo ""; echo create_host_header(); while ($host_data = $result->fetch(PDO::FETCH_ASSOC)) echo get_host_summary($host_data); echo create_totals(); echo " "; } else { echo "No Hosts found, you might like to add a host ?
"; } ?>  Add host


When I try to import configtbl.sql into my db i get

ERROR: Unknown Punctuation String @ 1
STR: SQL:
$tblstr = "
CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `configuration` (
  `yellowtemp` int(11) NOT NULL,
  `yellowrejects` int(11) NOT NULL,
  `yellowdiscards` int(11) NOT NULL,
  `yellowstales` int(11) NOT NULL,
  `yellowgetfails` int(11) NOT NULL,
  `yellowremfails` int(11) NOT NULL,
  `maxtemp` int(11) NOT NULL,
  `maxrejects` int(11) NOT NULL,
  `maxdiscards` int(11) NOT NULL,
  `maxstales` int(11) NOT NULL,
  `maxgetfails` int(11) NOT NULL,
  `maxremfails` int(11) NOT NULL,
  `email` varchar(200) NOT NULL,
  `yellowfan` int(11) NOT NULL,
  `maxfan` int(11) NOT NULL,
  `yellowgessper` int(11) NOT NULL,
  `maxgessper` int(11) NOT NULL,
  `yellowavgmhper` int(11) NOT NULL,
  `maxavgmhper` int(11) NOT NULL
)".$table_props.";
";


SQL query:


MySQL said: 

#1064 - You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '
$tblstr = "
CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `configuration` (
  `yellowtemp` int(' at line 1

newbie
Activity: 17
Merit: 0
April 12, 2013, 12:34:58 PM
ERR: socket connect(ip,4028) failed (timeout) 'Connection refused' ERR: socket connect(ip,4028) failed (timeout) 'Connection refused' Tried the older version 1.03 and same error  Huh

Update: Socket aren't supported on hostgator Smiley gotta use something else or on localpc.

Another question is API requests are persistent? So if I reopen cgminer it will use default config arguments? Or will it use the ones I used on Anubis?
newbie
Activity: 17
Merit: 0
April 12, 2013, 12:13:11 PM
I started having the same problem with cgminer when I switched over to LTC (scrypt) mining.  When I'm mining LTC it's as if cgminer's api port isn't listening.

As a science experiment I switched back to BTC mining and Anubis could connect again.

I posted this on the cgminer thread but it was ignored.

I'm running BTC mining and having this error, Tried an older CGMiner version 2.11.3 and same as 2.11.4.
Does this mean we have to open the ports on the computer (Turned off windows firewall)? Not sure how to fix this...
legendary
Activity: 916
Merit: 1003
April 12, 2013, 11:58:39 AM
I started having the same problem with cgminer when I switched over to LTC (scrypt) mining.  When I'm mining LTC it's as if cgminer's api port isn't listening.

As a science experiment I switched back to BTC mining and Anubis could connect again.

I posted this on the cgminer thread but it was ignored.
newbie
Activity: 17
Merit: 0
April 12, 2013, 11:44:53 AM
Hey guys got this error on anubis panel when added new host

Connection to MyRigIP:4028 failed: 'Connection refused'

This is what I use in CGMINER
--api-listen --api-network --api-allow W:MyHostGatorWebHostingIP
CGMiner screen:
API running in IP access mode on port 4028 (11460)

What is the issue? :X
hero member
Activity: 784
Merit: 500
April 10, 2013, 05:04:31 AM
Got Anubis working but somehow i cant figure out how to start the cgminer with the flags.
Is this even necessary in your build (does this work ootb) or do i need to write these flags behind the command "service cgminer start --flags here"? Or can i start the service like a usual linux program with "./program here --flags here"?

As I've seen in Anubis the default port for communication is "4028"? how do i tell cgminer to use this or do i even need to do this?

Again some noob questions. I appreciate if somebody would help me out here:)

Once i figured that all out, I could write all of this into a Howto and you could add that to your work (so that no noob comes across again and asks stupid questions).
Point 1 ... API-README

Point 2 for those who don't bother to read API-README ... If you only want to give API read access:
./cgminer .... --api-listen --api-network
If you want ANUBIS (and the rest of the world with netowrk access) to have read access ... otherwise read API-README Tongue

Yes you're right with the readme part, but:

In p-shep's port to dd-wrt cgminer is registered as a service. Start/stop procedure is different from "./cgminer --flags here"

it's started like this:

"sudo service cgminer start"

The problem with this is that a noob won't know where to put the flags?




legendary
Activity: 4592
Merit: 1851
Linux since 1997 RedHat 4
April 10, 2013, 03:58:01 AM
Got Anubis working but somehow i cant figure out how to start the cgminer with the flags.
Is this even necessary in your build (does this work ootb) or do i need to write these flags behind the command "service cgminer start --flags here"? Or can i start the service like a usual linux program with "./program here --flags here"?

As I've seen in Anubis the default port for communication is "4028"? how do i tell cgminer to use this or do i even need to do this?

Again some noob questions. I appreciate if somebody would help me out here:)

Once i figured that all out, I could write all of this into a Howto and you could add that to your work (so that no noob comes across again and asks stupid questions).
Point 1 ... API-README

Point 2 for those who don't bother to read API-README ... If you only want to give API read access:
./cgminer .... --api-listen --api-network
If you want ANUBIS (and the rest of the world with netowrk access) to have read access ... otherwise read API-README Tongue
legendary
Activity: 1134
Merit: 1005
April 09, 2013, 12:21:46 PM
I am getting error on some machines
"'The requested name is valid, but no data of the requested type was found"
full member
Activity: 133
Merit: 100
February 24, 2013, 09:03:34 PM
you need to configure all parameters in the cgminer.conf (its located in your homefolder .cgminer/cgminer.conf)

Maybe you can save your actual config to the file and then edit the rest.

https://github.com/ckolivas/cgminer/blob/master/example.conf
hero member
Activity: 784
Merit: 500
February 24, 2013, 07:16:49 PM
Got Anubis working but somehow i cant figure out how to start the cgminer with the flags.
Is this even necessary in your build (does this work ootb) or do i need to write these flags behind the command "service cgminer start --flags here"? Or can i start the service like a usual linux program with "./program here --flags here"?

As I've seen in Anubis the default port for communication is "4028"? how do i tell cgminer to use this or do i even need to do this?

Again some noob questions. I appreciate if somebody would help me out here:)

Once i figured that all out, I could write all of this into a Howto and you could add that to your work (so that no noob comes across again and asks stupid questions).
Pages:
Jump to: