Pages:
Author

Topic: Any advice for a newbie? - page 80. (Read 10710 times)

Activity: 196
Merit: 100
November 16, 2017, 06:10:18 AM
I am still a newbie friend. i am still learning about bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies. talking about investing, there are some things that should be attention before investing , for example :.
1. You should do  in-depth research before investing to alt and bitcoin.
2. you must increase knowledge about the crypto world.
the amount of your balance is not small. if I were you, I would use some amount for trading.
this is a little advice from me.  Wink
Activity: 335
Merit: 101
November 16, 2017, 06:07:18 AM
Try to attending local conference.
Find out the altcoins and invest in what you can afford with,and make your account go rank up.
Because from Jr. Member you can participate in airdrops and some bounty campaign.
But the most important you must be patient.
Because everything cant be instant  Grin
Activity: 208
November 16, 2017, 05:28:07 AM
What analytics do you read? Where can I read about the strong growth of Eth?

thanks
Activity: 269
Merit: 102
November 15, 2017, 07:23:54 PM
Hi guys,

Newbie here trying to set up a crypto profile. 1 month ago I had heard the name Bitcoin but didn't know what it was other than a digital currency and had not heard of any alt coins so bear with me  Undecided

I don't have a huge amount to invest, thus far i have 0.13 BTC and 2 ETH, 2.6k XRP AND 50 OMG. I want to keep adding to this and keep it for as long as needed, i  am not really interested in trading as i don't understand this space enough to do that.

Any ideas or thoughts? Should i move any of these around? Concentrate on adding to bitcoin? Add to XRP/OMG etc etc???

Also i have a ledger nano s en route to keep my coins.

cheers