Pages:
Author

Topic: Are newbies afraid to comment on threads of highly ranked members? - page 6. (Read 1021 times)

Activity: 434
Merit: 500
I was not scared to join in the discussion of ranked members when I was a newbie. But there are times that you may not know what to contribute in what they are posting. In that case you should not post anything. But if you know what to post, you can contribute. Accept mistakes. That is how a newbie will become a legendary on this forum.

I was not scared to make comments on discussions i have knowledge about and i was not really concerned what rank made a post when i was a newbie if i see a post i can contribute to i don’t hesitate to comment regardless of the rank of the OP but then during my earliest days i was more interested in learning about the technical aspect of bitcoin so learning and asking questions was my main priority.

As a newbie there will lots of post which you will find difficult to comment on so it’s not all threads you must comment on, if you have nothing to contribute to the post you should let it be and follow up discussion to improve your knowledge about the topic. That’s how newbies grow gradually.

I want to give my opinion on some threads when I read threads of senior, legendary, or ranked , but being a newbie, I am afraid to join discussions with seniors, (legendary) members. The scary thing is (though it may be completely wrong to think), I think, can tell me, how a newbie engages in discussions with seniors, wants to give advice, what I know and how little I know. Also, I have a small number of threads that have no merit (that's my main fear). I even stopped commenting on some posts, thinking I might be wrong in my knowledge, even though I was right.