Author

Topic: [Awesome Miner] - Powerful Windows GUI to manage and monitor up to 200000 miners - page 351. (Read 703512 times)

legendary
Activity: 3346
Merit: 1094
Hi Patrike

Any chance you could add the following algos for SRB Miner on your next update (as long as it isnt too much hasle)

artocash

alloy

Both are supported by SRB Miner but cant be used as the config file is over written so cant be changed before starting.
I will add support for it in one of the next few releases.
legendary
Activity: 3346
Merit: 1094
Code:
- Display the income as coins per day via the Customize Progress Field feature (see web site for usage example)
I could not (yet) find this feature described here:
http://www.awesomeminer.com/help/customizefield.aspx

What is the magic word?, (well besides please).
I've just published the latest web documentation.

Coins per day
Display the income in number of coins per day, with 4 decimals. The feature will only work with single coin pools, not on multi-coin pools where the actual coin isn't known.

Code:
"Coins/day: " + Math.Round(miningHelper.GetCoinsPerDay(), 4)
It's only shows coins per day on tiles miner view
In the Customize Progress Field dialog, you have two sections. The first section has three lines and is the configuration for the miner view mode "List". The second section only has a single line to be configured, and is used for the miner view modes "Compact List" and "Tiles".
legendary
Activity: 3346
Merit: 1094

Hi, how to get balance in AM with cryptoid explorer? I can not configure it  Undecided

example for Luxcoin:
Code:
http://chainz.cryptoid.info/lux/api.dws

just change the part that says lux in that url to your currency of choice

Uffff...

Finally It´s OK with:
https://chainz.cryptoid.info/crea/api.dws?q=getbalance&a=


And for BTC in Coinbase??

Although Awesome Miner can show the balance of a Bitcoin wallet, it's not supported for Coinbase as they are hiding your indivudual Bitcoin balance from the public block chain.
legendary
Activity: 3346
Merit: 1094
Great job Patrike!

I've just published the latest web documentation.

Would it be possible to get the code that shows the firmware versions of the S9?  I'm looking for an easy way to see which units require updating.

Is it possible to mass update antminer firmware using Awesomeminer?
Firmware versions and updates are not supported yet, but I've received a number of requests on this so the plan is to support it.
sr. member
Activity: 324
Merit: 250
Any chance you can add the Bytom coin?
newbie
Activity: 21
Merit: 0
Patrike, please, increase the time for the "Ignore pools with no accepted shares in (minutes):" to at least 15-20 minutes.
https://yadi.sk/i/xBn6Z81k3VsaZw (picture)
Or make this option different for different workers.
It is really impossible to use it if you run CPU miner:
https://yadi.sk/i/9T_ogFpQ3VsaqX (picture)
Accepted shares interval can be more than 10 minutes, but Awesome miner thinks there is something wrong after 10 minutes and make ban for the working pool.
Thank you
jr. member
Activity: 147
Merit: 1
Hello all

What the minimum configuration to run Awesome miner and use the cloud service ?
I plan to use Awesome Miner on a remote site to control ASICs. A Raspberry Pi or Netbook with Intel Atom is enough ?

member
Activity: 140
Merit: 18
Patrike,

OC support has been working really well after I tweaked a couple of things on my side.

But I think I have found an issue.  If during profit mining the miner dies and has to be restarted by AM, it never seems to reset the algo specific OC values.  But just under this one condition.

newbie
Activity: 33
Merit: 0
Hi Patrike

Any chance you could add the following algos for SRB Miner on your next update (as long as it isnt too much hasle)

artocash

alloy

Both are supported by SRB Miner but cant be used as the config file is over written so cant be changed before starting.
full member
Activity: 270
Merit: 100
Code:
- Display the income as coins per day via the Customize Progress Field feature (see web site for usage example)
I could not (yet) find this feature described here:
http://www.awesomeminer.com/help/customizefield.aspx

What is the magic word?, (well besides please).
I've just published the latest web documentation.

Coins per day
Display the income in number of coins per day, with 4 decimals. The feature will only work with single coin pools, not on multi-coin pools where the actual coin isn't known.

Code:
"Coins/day: " + Math.Round(miningHelper.GetCoinsPerDay(), 4)
It's only shows coins per day on tiles miner view
newbie
Activity: 162
Merit: 0

Hi, how to get balance in AM with cryptoid explorer? I can not configure it  Undecided

example for Luxcoin:
Code:
http://chainz.cryptoid.info/lux/api.dws

just change the part that says lux in that url to your currency of choice

Uffff...

Finally It´s OK with:
https://chainz.cryptoid.info/crea/api.dws?q=getbalance&a=


And for BTC in Coinbase??
newbie
Activity: 14
Merit: 0

Hi, how to get balance in AM with cryptoid explorer? I can not configure it  Undecided

example for Luxcoin:
Code:
http://chainz.cryptoid.info/lux/api.dws

just change the part that says lux in that url to your currency of choice
newbie
Activity: 7
Merit: 0
Great job Patrike!

I've just published the latest web documentation.

Would it be possible to get the code that shows the firmware versions of the S9?  I'm looking for an easy way to see which units require updating.

Is it possible to mass update antminer firmware using Awesomeminer?
newbie
Activity: 14
Merit: 0
Thanks for this update :-)

I use this to show accepted shares pr min:
Code:
"Shares/min: " + Math.Round((float)status.Accepted/((status.SecondsSinceStart)/60),1)

Some block explorers:
RVN: https://ravencoin.network/api/addr/[address]
UBQ: https://ubiqexplorer.com/api/Account/[address]
ZCL: http://explorer.zclmine.pro/insight-api-zcash/addr/[address]
KMD: https://kmd.explorer.supernet.org/api/addr/[address]
HUSH: https://explorer.myhush.org/Api/addr/[address]
BTCZ: http://btczexplorer.blockhub.info/ext/getaddress/[address]
LUX: http://explorer.luxcoin.xyz/ext/getaddress/[address]

Avermore(sgminer fork) would be nice to get as a miner for RVN & Xevan for AMD cards
https://github.com/brian112358/avermore-miner/releases

Regarding benchmarking rvn, some miners like Nevermore has a benchmark builtin were it uses a average block with all the 16 algo in it. https://github.com/brian112358/nevermore-miner/releases
setting -N 300 as a flag for ccminer/nevermore also helps, since using a longer statsavg smooths the displayed hash rate out a bit.
There is more regarding mining Ravencoin on the wiki https://raven.wiki/wiki/Mining

newbie
Activity: 162
Merit: 0

NVIDIA Profile now not working. Neither profit Managed or Manual Managed  Cry Cry Cry Cry

[2018-05-13 14:27:47] Unable to query number of CUDA devices! Is an nVidia driver installed?



If you have updated your nvidia drivers lately some of the versions have not been too good for mining, try updating to the latest one, or just a reboot could also work as a quick fix.

No, not update. Now new profile INTEL interferes with NVIDIA profile. I have a CPU profile for the Intel I5. Now, I have to stop de CPU miner and then start de Nvidia profiles miners. Once they started mining, I can start the CPU profile. Needed a reboot on the PC for this, if not it did not work  Embarrassed
The error message about CUDA is from the mining software itself and doesn't relate to Awesome Miner concepts - unless there is some specific mining software that gets invalid parameters from Awesome Miner. Can you reproduce the issue with the Diagnostics button or share the details about the command line Awesome Miner used to start it when it failed? With this information I can get a better understanding of the issue. Thanks!

Well, now is fine. It happened on two different rigs at update AM. Now all is working fine
legendary
Activity: 3346
Merit: 1094
Code:
- Display the income as coins per day via the Customize Progress Field feature (see web site for usage example)
I could not (yet) find this feature described here:
http://www.awesomeminer.com/help/customizefield.aspx

What is the magic word?, (well besides please).
I've just published the latest web documentation.

Coins per day
Display the income in number of coins per day, with 4 decimals. The feature will only work with single coin pools, not on multi-coin pools where the actual coin isn't known.

Code:
"Coins/day: " + Math.Round(miningHelper.GetCoinsPerDay(), 4)
newbie
Activity: 14
Merit: 0
Code:
- Display the income as coins per day via the Customize Progress Field feature (see web site for usage example)
I could not (yet) find this feature described here:
http://www.awesomeminer.com/help/customizefield.aspx

What is the magic word?, (well besides please).
legendary
Activity: 3346
Merit: 1094

NVIDIA Profile now not working. Neither profit Managed or Manual Managed  Cry Cry Cry Cry

[2018-05-13 14:27:47] Unable to query number of CUDA devices! Is an nVidia driver installed?



If you have updated your nvidia drivers lately some of the versions have not been too good for mining, try updating to the latest one, or just a reboot could also work as a quick fix.

No, not update. Now new profile INTEL interferes with NVIDIA profile. I have a CPU profile for the Intel I5. Now, I have to stop de CPU miner and then start de Nvidia profiles miners. Once they started mining, I can start the CPU profile. Needed a reboot on the PC for this, if not it did not work  Embarrassed
The error message about CUDA is from the mining software itself and doesn't relate to Awesome Miner concepts - unless there is some specific mining software that gets invalid parameters from Awesome Miner. Can you reproduce the issue with the Diagnostics button or share the details about the command line Awesome Miner used to start it when it failed? With this information I can get a better understanding of the issue. Thanks!
newbie
Activity: 162
Merit: 0

NVIDIA Profile now not working. Neither profit Managed or Manual Managed  Cry Cry Cry Cry

[2018-05-13 14:27:47] Unable to query number of CUDA devices! Is an nVidia driver installed?



If you have updated your nvidia drivers lately some of the versions have not been too good for mining, try updating to the latest one, or just a reboot could also work as a quick fix.

No, not update. Now new profile INTEL interferes with NVIDIA profile. I have a CPU profile for the Intel I5. Now, I have to stop de CPU miner and then start de Nvidia profiles miners. Once they started mining, I can start the CPU profile. Needed a reboot on the PC for this, if not it did not work  Embarrassed
Jump to: