Author

Topic: [BBR] Boolberry: Privacy and Security - Guaranteed Since 2014 - page 410. (Read 1210753 times)

legendary
Activity: 1050
Merit: 1000

/usr/lib/gcc/x86_64-linux-gnu/4.8/../../../x86_64-linux-gnu/libboost_program_options.a(utf8_codecvt_facet.o)Sad.rodata._ZTVN5boost15program_options6detail18u
tf8_codecvt_facetE[_ZTVN5boost15program_options6detail18utf8_codecvt_facetE]+0x48): undefined reference to `std::codecvt::do_len
gth(__mbstate_t&, char const*, char const*, unsigned long) const'
collect2: error: ld returned 1

is whats making me think its down to boost but i am a novice
Activity: 224
Merit: 100
How many coin are there currently?
Activity: 64
Merit: 10
Dependencies: GCC 4.7.3 or later, CMake 2.8.6 or later, and Boost 1.53 (but don't use 1.54) or later.
id say you've got the wrong version of libboost from that

I use Boost 1.55 and it work well. It's only 1.54 that is not working.
You definitely need CMake.

I have cmake installed.

Code:
carloss@r9miner:~/boolberry$ cmake --version
cmake version 2.8.7
legendary
Activity: 2142
Merit: 1131
Dependencies: GCC 4.7.3 or later, CMake 2.8.6 or later, and Boost 1.53 (but don't use 1.54) or later.
id say you've got the wrong version of libboost from that

I use Boost 1.55 and it work well. It's only 1.54 that is not working.
You definitely need CMake.
legendary
Activity: 1050
Activity: 64
Could anybody help me with building it from the source on Xubuntu 12.04?
I get few pages of errors during the linking process:

Code:
[  0%] Built target version
make[3]: Entering directory `/home/carloss/boolberry/build/release'
make[3]: Leaving directory `/home/carloss/boolberry/build/release'
[ 13%] Built target upnpc-static
[ 17%] Built target common
[ 26%] Built target currency_core
[ 36%] Built target crypto
Linking CXX executable connectivity_tool
make[2]: Leaving directory `/home/carloss/boolberry/build/release'
make[1]: Leaving directory `/home/carloss/boolberry/build/release'

Errors:
Code: