Pages:
Author

Topic: BFGMiner 5.5.0: CPU/GPU/FPGA/ASIC mining software, GBT+Stratum, RPC, Linux/Win64 - page 10. (Read 834131 times)

newbie
Activity: 12
Merit: 0
Quick question.  I have been using BFGMiner on Windows and was going to use it on my Linux rig running Ubuntu.  I ran the apt command on the website but am unable to find the miner after it grabbed it.  Where does one find the folder?
n_p
newbie
Activity: 28
Merit: 0
I suspect user and password is wrong.

Since that mining pool require an account, you need using that user name that you signed with!.

Most mining pool allows us creating a worker starting with "1" and assigning a password.

If your user name is "user" then use:
Code:
-u user.1 -p x

If that mining pool allow assigning a password then use that password instead of "x"
Check if port is correct!

that's about it

To repeat myself: "I have no problems connecting with any other miner."

The instructions are fairly straightforward (no mention of workers):

https://mergemining.com/support/faqdetails/5/

The EXACT same command line (except for the path to the program) works for other miners, but not bfgminer.
sr. member
Activity: 384
Merit: 250
I suspect user and password is wrong.

Since that mining pool require an account, you need using that user name that you signed with!.

Most mining pool allows us creating a worker starting with "1" and assigning a password.

If your user name is "user" then use:
Code:
-u user.1 -p x

If that mining pool allow assigning a password then use that password instead of "x"
Check if port is correct!

that's about it


Is there some reason I can't connect to mergemining with BFGMiner (5.4.2)? I have no problems connecting with any other miner.

Code:
$ /usr/bin/bfgminer -o stratum+tcp://mergemining.com:9332 -u user -p x

This eventually brings up (which repeats endlessly):

Code:
[2017-03-19 19:59:35] No servers were found that could be used to get work from.
[2017-03-19 19:59:35] Please check the details from the list below of the servers you have input
[2017-03-19 19:59:35] Most likely you have input the wrong URL, forgotten to add a port, or have not set up workers
[2017-03-19 19:59:35] Pool: 0 URL: stratum+tcp://mergemining.com:9332 User: user Password: x
[2017-03-19 19:59:35] Press any key to exit, or BFGMiner will try again in 15s.

Thanks in advance.
n_p
newbie
Activity: 28
Merit: 0
Is there some reason I can't connect to mergemining with BFGMiner (5.4.2)? I have no problems connecting with any other miner.

Code:
$ /usr/bin/bfgminer -o stratum+tcp://mergemining.com:9332 -u user -p x

This eventually brings up (which repeats endlessly):

Code:
[2017-03-19 19:59:35] No servers were found that could be used to get work from.
[2017-03-19 19:59:35] Please check the details from the list below of the servers you have input
[2017-03-19 19:59:35] Most likely you have input the wrong URL, forgotten to add a port, or have not set up workers
[2017-03-19 19:59:35] Pool: 0 URL: stratum+tcp://mergemining.com:9332 User: user Password: x
[2017-03-19 19:59:35] Press any key to exit, or BFGMiner will try again in 15s.

Thanks in advance.
sr. member
Activity: 384
Merit: 250
I was looking at the readme and hoping to find how to specify which coin I want receiving payment.

I find following area
"Multiple blockchains"

I assume if I want receiving payment in dogecoin from a pool then code should be like:
Code:
bfgminer -o http://pool1:port -u pool1username -p pool1password --pool-goal dogecoin

Correct?

If I mine multiple coins from pool then --pool-goal is useful but as long that pool allows this. Correct?
hero member
Activity: 700
Merit: 500
Is there a way to use BFGMiner on a ZedBoard with Zynq FPGA+ARM?
I have the hardware and really want to start mining.
can you give me a hint where to start?
newbie
Activity: 1
Merit: 0
hello the best way to invest 0.5 bitcoin is to invest in cloud mining but be careful because so many companies out there that claims mining but in reality they are just ponzi scams that uses referral programs for their favor, my advice is invest a little if the ponzi site is new but if it was  out there for more than month please stay away because the chances of getting your money become slimmer i have invested about a 1000 dollars in legitimate that guarantees your profit the only 2 companies that i will advise to invest your money on are genesis mining and hash flare these two companies have real mining machines even though the profit is less than those ponzi scams but you are guaranteed to get your money back use this code WbEeRU to get 3% off your hash rate purchase in genesis mining and here's the link for hashflare https://hashflare.io/r/D4A4CB94 and use this code to get an addition 10% off by using this code fc76e62d and happy mining for everybody.   one more thing i wanna add is you will get your investment back in about 6 months to a year depending on mining difficulty and btc price 0.5 btc is good place to start.

newbie
Activity: 7
Merit: 0
Hello,

How to use BFGMiner 542  ( as stratum Proxy for Antminers) for solo mining against local Bitcoin Core in TESTNET mode ?
It is working for the non-testnet but I can't get it running for testnet.
Testnet uses port 18332 in place of 8332
When I start it with ( from the windows CMD command prompt ) :
bfgminer.exe --url http://localhost:18332/ -u me -p password

 [2017-02-26 21:20:44] Press any key to exit, or BFGMiner will try again in 15s.
 [2017-02-26 21:21:00] No servers were found that could be used to get work from.
 [2017-02-26 21:21:00] Please check the details from the list below of the servers you have input
 [2017-02-26 21:21:00] Most likely you have input the wrong URL, forgotten to add a port, or have not setup workers
 [2017-02-26 21:21:00] Pool: 0  URL: http://localhost:18332/  User: me  Password: password
 [2017-02-26 21:21:00] Pool: 1  URL: http://localhost:8332/#getcbaddr#allblocks  User: me  Password: password
 [2017-02-26 21:21:00] Press any key to exit, or BFGMiner will try again in 15s.

It seems it still sees, or tries, to connect on 8332 , altrough I didn't specify this URL at start ( command line )
And the one specified ( 18332 ) can't be found.

I verifyed my ports and 18332/18333 are open ( and 8332/8333 are closed )

rgds

legendary
Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000
newbie
Activity: 3
Merit: 0
hey anyone got complied version of BFG for the S5 i can give a try , i can't figure out how to compile one.
hello! did you learn how to compile?
i tried v5.3 and v5.2 on my antminer s5 via SSH this way:

Code:
./configure --host=arm-angstrom-linux-gnueabi --enable-bitmain CFLAGS="-I$PWD/uthash/src -O0 -ggdb"
make AR=arm-angstrom-linux-gnueabi-ar
that gives me:

Code:
 ------------------------------------------------------------------------
bfgminer 5.2.0 configuration options summary
------------------------------------------------------------------------

  CFLAGS...............: -pthread -I/mnt/sd/bfgminer-5.2.0/uthash/src -O0 -ggdb -pthread -I/mnt/sd/bfgminer-5.2.0/libbase58 -I/mnt/sd/bfgminer-5.2.0/libblkmaker
  LDFLAGS..............: -pthread -lpthread -lcurl -ljansson -L/usr/lib -lncursesw -ltinfo -lm -L/mnt/sd/bfgminer-5.2.0/libbase58/.libs -Wl,-rpath,\$$ORIGIN/libbase58/.libs,-zorigin -lbase58 -L/mnt/sd/bfgminer-5.2.0/libblkmaker/.libs -Wl,-rpath,\$$ORIGIN/libblkmaker/.libs,-zorigin -lblkmaker_jansson-0.1 -lblkmaker-0.1
  Installatio[Suspicious link removed]efix..: /usr/local

  Enabled..Lowlevel....: pci pci:uio pci:vfio spi vcom
  Disabled.Lowlevel....: ftdi hid mswin usb
  Enabled..Drivers.....: antminer avalon avalonmm bifury bigpic bitforce bitforce:pci bitfury cairnsmore drillbit dualminer erupter hashfast icarus littlefury modminer proxy proxy:stratum rockminer twinfury
  Disabled.Drivers.....: bfsb bfx bitforce:mswin cointerra cpu gridseed hashbuster hashbusterusb jingtian klondike knc kncasic metabank minergate minion nanofury opencl proxy:getwork titan x6500 zeusminer ztex
    To enable zeusminer: enable scrypt
    To enable gridseed: enable scrypt
    To enable proxy:getwork: install libmicrohttpd 0.9.5+
    To enable cointerra: install libusb 1.0+
    To enable klondike: install libusb 1.0+
    To enable x6500: install libusb 1.0+
    To enable ztex: install libusb 1.0+
    To enable bfx: install libusb 1.0+
    To enable nanofury: install hidapi
    To enable hashbuster: install hidapi
    To enable hashbusterusb: install libusb 1.0+
  Enabled..Algorithms..: SHA256d
  Disabled.Algorithms..: Keccak scrypt
  Enabled..Options.....: ncursesw5
  Disabled.Options.....:


when i run it by
Code:
LD_LIBRARY_PATH=$PWD ./bfgminer -V

it gives me:
Code:
root@antMiner2:/mnt/sd/bfgminer-5.2.0# LD_LIBRARY_PATH=$PWD ./bfgminer -V
bfgminer 5.2.0
  Lowlevel: pci pci:uio pci:vfio spi vcom
  Drivers: antminer avalon avalonmm bifury bigpic bitforce bitforce:pci bitfury cairnsmore drillbit dualminer erupter hashfast icarus littlefury modminer proxy proxy:stratum rockminer twinfury
  Algorithms: SHA256d
  Options: ncursesw5
but should be
Code:
root@antMiner2:/mnt/sd/bfgminer-ants5-299e2f7# LD_LIBRARY_PATH=$PWD ./bfgminer -V
bfgminer 5.3.0-42-g299e2f7
  Lowlevel: vcom
  Drivers: bitmain
  Algorithms: SHA256d
  Options: ncurses
this compiled version looks like working, but compiled by me from Luke's git can't find the device.
i notice some strange.
in my case there is "Enabled..Drivers.....: antminer " but in developer's version "Drivers: bitmain"

please give me advice how to compile it.
newbie
Activity: 56
Merit: 0
That's right! more sophisticated than previous versions
It may be very profitable
It seems also lighter
sr. member
Activity: 358
Merit: 250
What usually causes "Error trying to wake notifier?"
legendary
Activity: 2576
Merit: 1186
What is the status or plans for support of altcoin algos? I'd really like to switch to bfgminer for the configurability and monitoring, but sha256 is not profitable on my rig.
If someone else wants to maintain different algos, we can merge it and cooperate, but I am not interested.
member
Activity: 79
Merit: 36
HODL. Patience.
What is the status or plans for support of altcoin algos? I'd really like to switch to bfgminer for the configurability and monitoring, but sha256 is not profitable on my rig.
KNK
hero member
Activity: 692
Merit: 502
Hello,
 is there a way to set minimum difficulty the stratum proxy server will accept?

example:
bfgminer -o localhost:8332 -u user -p pass --stratum-port 3333

this starts bfgminer in stratum proxy mode for solo using the local bitcoind, but when a remote miner is connected it sends diff 1 shares, which is too low.
I have tried --request-diff 1024 but i guess it works with stratum pools only and not with GBT solo.

I have tried to change the value in miner.h for minimum_pdiff to max(FLT_MIN, 1024./0x100000000) but it didn't change anything ... what i am missing here?

EDIT:
 I have modified two more places and now it works:
 in driver-proxy.c -> .desired_share_pdiff = 1024.,
 in miner.c -> float request_pdiff = 1024.0;
legendary
Activity: 966
Merit: 1003
I know that sometimes miners get false positives and you can't trust Google to be on top of things logically, but why is bfgminer.org getting warnings and why isn't it cleared up if it's a false positive?   

I am here:

https://bitcointalk.org/?topic=877081

if one clicks on the zip file for the 64 win miner one gets

The site ahead contains harmful programs

Attackers on luke.dashjr.org might attempt to trick you into installing programs that harm your browsing experience (for example, by changing your homepage or showing extra ads on sites you visit).
  Automatically report details of possible security incidents to Google. Privacy policy

Just below the release list is a link to the Archive, select that, in the new page select /latest, then scroll to the win64.zip. I just did this and it downloaded fine for me. Then I created a new folder in Downloads and drag'N'drop the zip into it, unzipped in the new folder, No Problems. It doesn't matter if you are trying to use BFG or CG, they have both been abused and sometimes get flagged. There is nothing that can undo history and Google and MS and FF/Mozz all careless about changing anything.
hero member
Activity: 2618
Merit: 550
I know that sometimes miners get false positives and you can't trust Google to be on top of things logically, but why is bfgminer.org getting warnings and why isn't it cleared up if it's a false positive?   

I am here:

https://bitcointalk.org/?topic=877081

if one clicks on the zip file for the 64 win miner one gets

The site ahead contains harmful programs

Attackers on luke.dashjr.org might attempt to trick you into installing programs that harm your browsing experience (for example, by changing your homepage or showing extra ads on sites you visit).
  Automatically report details of possible security incidents to Google. Privacy policy
sr. member
Activity: 384
Merit: 250
I double checked for bfgminer for MAC but there no binaries available!
Are you sure you're not using another miner software?

I always get 'No Devices Found' on Mac. I have an internal GT650M and an external GTX970. On Windows both these GPUs are seen but on Mac nothing is seen.
newbie
Activity: 18
Merit: 0
I always get 'No Devices Found' on Mac. I have an internal GT650M and an external GTX970. On Windows both these GPUs are seen but on Mac nothing is seen.
sr. member
Activity: 384
Merit: 250
Although this a false alert, google chrome doesn't allow downloading actual file.

It best using internet explorer without any problem!
However, before you download this. It''s important in doing the following:

1) create any directory you want unzip file

Inside your anti-virus setting such defender:
You can specify which folder to be excluded in scan and save that information:
1) Downloads
2) Folder you create earlier

After this you can download and unzip file without any problems!

Warnings:
If you plan upgrading to windows 10, window defender clear previous settings used in windows 7.
However, you can still add those folders as exclusion!
So open defender from systray, Select "settings at right.
Scroll down until you see "excludsions" click link below and you can those folder as you did in windows 7

Anyone know why the site is getting unsafe warnings in Chrome and Firefox?

http://luke.dashjr.org/programs/bitcoin/files/bfgminer/5.4.2/bfgminer-5.4.2-win64.zip

or where I can get a current version for Windows?
Pages:
Jump to: