Pages:
Author

Topic: BFGMiner 5.5.0: CPU/GPU/FPGA/ASIC mining software, GBT+Stratum, RPC, Linux/Win64 - page 5. (Read 834131 times)

newbie
Activity: 3
Merit: 0
I have a copy of the only Ztex BTCMiner git repo (incl FPGA bitstream source) here: https://github.com/luke-jr/ZtexBTCMiner

Do you have a source code for Sha256 / scrypt that I can use to program my FPGA?

I just linked it...

Also, is there a way to tell bfgminer to find a device connected via serial connections between the FPGA and raspberry pi?

BFGMiner is open source, so you can do anything.


Thanks, Sorry to be a pain, but I am new to FPGA programing. Is the file I need to fun on my FPGA https://github.com/luke-jr/ZtexBTCMiner/blob/master/fpga/sha256_pipes2.v ? Or is it this? https://github.com/luke-jr/ZtexBTCMiner/blob/master/btcminer.h . Thanks again for all your help so far. I get a little bit closer each time.

Cheers
newbie
Activity: 19
Merit: 0
Does the S9 say anything?


Says Alive on the first line with the stratum URL but  (I'm not sure if I ever saw the http line be alive - I thought http was for solo and stratum for pools..)  I can rerun it and get more info if it helps..


legendary
Activity: 2576
Merit: 1186
legendary
Activity: 2576
Merit: 1186
I have a copy of the only Ztex BTCMiner git repo (incl FPGA bitstream source) here: https://github.com/luke-jr/ZtexBTCMiner

Do you have a source code for Sha256 / scrypt that I can use to program my FPGA?

I just linked it...

Also, is there a way to tell bfgminer to find a device connected via serial connections between the FPGA and raspberry pi?

BFGMiner is open source, so you can do anything.
newbie
Activity: 19
Merit: 0
Hi,
I'm trying to solo mine on 2 Bitmain S9's, using BFGMiner.
Do we have to compile BFGMiner, or can we just use the exe provided ?
Cheers,

Dan
S9 isn't supported yet. Ask them to send me docs & sample.

In the meantime, you could run BFGMiner as a stratum proxy on another PC.


Hi Luke,

Thanks for the reply.


Forgive me, I don't fully understand the line, i.e. running BFGMiner as a stratum proxy on another PC.

My goal is to setup a miner with a full node; i.e. I want to be able to add my own transaction to the candidate block being worked on by the S9.   (I also understand that the probability of finding a block that would include our added transaction is slim-to-none; I just want to do it - see it work..)  
If it also means alottery ticket, on the side, then woohoo.

Is the S9 a pool-only device ?

Thanks,

Cheers!

Dan


P.S.  It did work at one point :  https://i.imgur.com/JxYUEyt.png
Any idea?
PXY = Proxy

Same setup should work... What's your issue?


Encouraging...

S9 is offsite so I pointed the URL to
http://mynetwork.net:3333
   and the backup to
   stratum+tcp://mynetwork.net:3333


I opened port 3333 on mynetwork.net to allow 3333 traffic from the off-site's ip


On my pc, I run bitcoind with
Code:
txindex=1
server=1
rpcuser=username
rpcpassword=USerpass1
rpcport=8332
rpcconnect=127.0.0.1
gen=0

then run:

Code:
C:\bfgminer-5.4.2-win64\bfgminer-5.4.2-win64>bfgminer -o http://127.0.0.1:8332 -u username -p USerpass1 --stratum-port=3333 -S bitmain:auto --set btm:model=S9 --no-longpoll


and I get:

Code:
bfgminer version 5.4.2 - Started: [2018-01-10 15:09:11] - [  0 days 00:00:16]
 [M]anage devices [P]ool management [S]ettings [D]isplay options                                         [H]elp [Q]uit
 Pool 0: 127.0.0.1           Diff:1.93T  - GBT   LU:[15:09:11]  User:username
 Block: ...0ecf5579a7b6f1d6  Diff:1.93T (13.82Eh)  Started: [15:09:11]  I:?
 ST:4  F:0  NB:1  AS:0  BW:[199/  0kB/s]  E:0.00  BS:0

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 PXY 0:       |   0.0/  0.0/  0.0 h/s | A:0 R:0+0(none) HW:0/none
 PXY 1:       |   0.0/  0.0/  0.0 h/s | A:0 R:0+0(none) HW:0/none
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 [2018-01-10 15:09:03] Waiting for devices; press 'M+' to add, or 'Q' to quit
 [2018-01-10 15:09:03] Added local bitcoin RPC server on 127.0.0.1:8332 as pool 1
 [2018-01-10 15:09:03] Probing for an alive pool
 [2018-01-10 15:09:11] Now using coinbase address 1KYKLWeBzzqSuaKMnhrXFCsCgQaHXU4sU8, provided by pool 1
 [2018-01-10 15:09:11] Network difficulty changed to 1.93T (13.82Eh)
 [2018-01-10 15:09:11] Pool 0 http://127.0.0.1:8332 alive
 [2018-01-10 15:09:11] Pool 1 http://127.0.0.1:8332/#getcbaddr#allblocks alive

Then they get sick.   During this time the 3rd backup (slushpool) shows degrading hashrates until zero - shows my pc does indeed take control of the miners...just no hashing..
newbie
Activity: 3
Merit: 0
Is there any source for an off the shelf FPGA development board code in vhdl, c or python for Sha256 and/or scrypt? I have an old De0-nano board I would like to try and mine with using the bfgminer and my raspberry pi but find it almost impossible to find code for the FPGA , or any fpga for that matter.

Also, is there no longer support for the ZTEX board software they offered for the FPGA mining? I see the old 1.15x boards of no longer available but I dont see any information on the miner download since btcminer link goes nowhere.

Cheers,

Will
There's still support, but I doubt they make it anymore.

I guess I should audit the README files for dead links...

I have a copy of the only Ztex BTCMiner git repo (incl FPGA bitstream source) here: https://github.com/luke-jr/ZtexBTCMiner

Do you have a source code for Sha256 / scrypt that I can use to program my FPGA? Also, is there a way to tell bfgminer to find a device connected via serial connections between the FPGA and raspberry pi?

Cheers,
Will
legendary
Activity: 2576
Merit: 1186
Is there any source for an off the shelf FPGA development board code in vhdl, c or python for Sha256 and/or scrypt? I have an old De0-nano board I would like to try and mine with using the bfgminer and my raspberry pi but find it almost impossible to find code for the FPGA , or any fpga for that matter.

Also, is there no longer support for the ZTEX board software they offered for the FPGA mining? I see the old 1.15x boards of no longer available but I dont see any information on the miner download since btcminer link goes nowhere.

Cheers,

Will
There's still support, but I doubt they make it anymore.

I guess I should audit the README files for dead links...

I have a copy of the only Ztex BTCMiner git repo (incl FPGA bitstream source) here: https://github.com/luke-jr/ZtexBTCMiner
legendary
Activity: 2576
Merit: 1186
Hi,
I'm trying to solo mine on 2 Bitmain S9's, using BFGMiner.
Do we have to compile BFGMiner, or can we just use the exe provided ?
Cheers,

Dan
S9 isn't supported yet. Ask them to send me docs & sample.

In the meantime, you could run BFGMiner as a stratum proxy on another PC.


Hi Luke,

Thanks for the reply.


Forgive me, I don't fully understand the line, i.e. running BFGMiner as a stratum proxy on another PC.

My goal is to setup a miner with a full node; i.e. I want to be able to add my own transaction to the candidate block being worked on by the S9.   (I also understand that the probability of finding a block that would include our added transaction is slim-to-none; I just want to do it - see it work..)  
If it also means alottery ticket, on the side, then woohoo.

Is the S9 a pool-only device ?

Thanks,

Cheers!

Dan


P.S.  It did work at one point :  https://i.imgur.com/JxYUEyt.png
Any idea?
PXY = Proxy

Same setup should work... What's your issue?
newbie
Activity: 3
Merit: 0
Is there any source for an off the shelf FPGA development board code in vhdl, c or python for Sha256 and/or scrypt? I have an old De0-nano board I would like to try and mine with using the bfgminer and my raspberry pi but find it almost impossible to find code for the FPGA , or any fpga for that matter.

Also, is there no longer support for the ZTEX board software they offered for the FPGA mining? I see the old 1.15x boards of no longer available but I dont see any information on the miner download since btcminer link goes nowhere.

Cheers,

Will
newbie
Activity: 19
Merit: 0
Hi,
I'm trying to solo mine on 2 Bitmain S9's, using BFGMiner.
Do we have to compile BFGMiner, or can we just use the exe provided ?
Cheers,

Dan
S9 isn't supported yet. Ask them to send me docs & sample.

In the meantime, you could run BFGMiner as a stratum proxy on another PC.


Hi Luke,

Thanks for the reply.


Forgive me, I don't fully understand the line, i.e. running BFGMiner as a stratum proxy on another PC.

My goal is to setup a miner with a full node; i.e. I want to be able to add my own transaction to the candidate block being worked on by the S9.   (I also understand that the probability of finding a block that would include our added transaction is slim-to-none; I just want to do it - see it work..)  
If it also means alottery ticket, on the side, then woohoo.

Is the S9 a pool-only device ?

Thanks,

Cheers!

Dan


P.S.  It did work at one point :  https://i.imgur.com/JxYUEyt.png
Any idea?
newbie
Activity: 4
Merit: 0
Anyone using an Avalon 741 with BFGMiner to solo mine?
I was going to try and get one if the price wasn’t too high.
newbie
Activity: 23
Merit: 0
Can someone help me please? I was mining on this site, http://www.atomicapool.com/mining_urls, with this background in bfgminer v5.4.2:
bfgminer.exe --scrypt -o stratum + tcp: //pool.atomicapool.com: 3029 / # xnsub -u FAPshBo53xoRY6RW5Wm4Lc9qzwPnmfpzDq -px -d gridseed -S gridseed: all --set-device gridseed: clock = 850, chips = 40
It closed for a few days and now the same command does not work.
I moved to this one and nothing.
bfgminer.exe --scrypt -o pool.atomicapool.com:3029/#xnsub -u FAPshBo53xoRY6RW5Wm4Lc9qzwPnmfpzDq -p x -d gridseed -S gridseed: all --set-device gridseed: clock = 850, chips = 40
In both cases this was the response of bfg:

No servers were found that could be used to get work from.

Please check the details from the list below of the serve.

Most likely you have input the wrong URL, forgotten to add a port, or have not set up workers
legendary
Activity: 2576
Merit: 1186
Hi,


I'm trying to solo mine on 2 Bitmain S9's, using BFGMiner.

Do we have to compile BFGMiner, or can we just use the exe provided ?


Cheers,

Dan
S9 isn't supported yet. Ask them to send me docs & sample.

In the meantime, you could run BFGMiner as a stratum proxy on another PC.
newbie
Activity: 19
Merit: 0
Hi,


I'm trying to solo mine on 2 Bitmain S9's, using BFGMiner.

Do we have to compile BFGMiner, or can we just use the exe provided ?


Cheers,

Dan
newbie
Activity: 13
Merit: 0
I have Windows 10 x64 (4gb ram)
old bfgminer 5.4.2 worked x32 and worked x64
but new bfgminer 5.5.0 - work only x32 version. If run x64 version, then after 10 second program close and generally nothing written in the console!
newbie
Activity: 21
Merit: 0
Hi,
I'm trying to mine some litecoins with bfgminer. I've downloaded and installed the software, modified my bat file to look like this for my GPU card:

bfgminer.exe --scrypt opencl:auto -o stratum+tcp://us.litecoinpool.org:3333 -u <> -p <>

However, as soon as I execute this (double-click on it) - it opens up the window to start running it which is great.. bad news is that it's pointing to a slushpool.org site and the userID is also wrong instead of my site? I don't get that? any help here on that? It's version 5.4.2

oh- also, I wasn't sure if the .conf file needed to be modified, but I opened it up with notepad and found that it also had that slushpool on there so I changed it to my pool information, and it's still reverting to the slushpool information.
Was I supposed to save the config file as a specific named one? If so, then what should it be named?


Thanks

legendary
Activity: 2576
Merit: 1186
Not sure this is the correct way to ask, but

any chance of getting support for Innosilicon devices with BFGMiner ?!
(A4 preferred  Smiley )

Kind regards...
As I understand it, the current scrypt maintainer has  his own mining hardware, so probably isn't interested in supporting competitors.
So you'd need to find someone willing to write and maintain a new driver for it, and probably Innosilicon would need to provide at least specs of some sort (and ideally sample hardware).

nwoolls (who used to maintain BFGMiner's scrypt drivers) has been MIA for a year or so, but maybe if you PM him on the  forum, he might get an email and be interested?

That is a bummer to hear.. 
Does it help if you have the open source of the innosillicon's version of cgminer with the driver ?!
(https://github.com/Binary4/cgminer-3.9.0-a4-12-dg)

Thanx.



Yes, possibly that is enough, but still someone needs to port it to BFGMiner.
newbie
Activity: 15
Merit: 0
Not sure this is the correct way to ask, but

any chance of getting support for Innosilicon devices with BFGMiner ?!
(A4 preferred  Smiley )

Kind regards...
As I understand it, the current scrypt maintainer has  his own mining hardware, so probably isn't interested in supporting competitors.
So you'd need to find someone willing to write and maintain a new driver for it, and probably Innosilicon would need to provide at least specs of some sort (and ideally sample hardware).

nwoolls (who used to maintain BFGMiner's scrypt drivers) has been MIA for a year or so, but maybe if you PM him on the  forum, he might get an email and be interested?

That is a bummer to hear.. 
Does it help if you have the open source of the innosillicon's version of cgminer with the driver ?!
(https://github.com/Binary4/cgminer-3.9.0-a4-12-dg)

Thanx.


legendary
Activity: 2576
Merit: 1186
Does the stratum-proxy only work solo against a wallet, or does it act as a pass-through?

If pass-through, can it be run multi-port? Would the command look something like this?

Code:
./bfgminer\
 --stratum-port -o stratum+tcp://muppetminging.fakeurl -u fozzy.bear -p wukka_wukka\
 --stratum-port -o stratum+tcp://happydaystv.fakeurl -u -p he-ey
It can do both, but the stratum pool must provide at least 3 bytes of extranonce2.
legendary
Activity: 2576
Merit: 1186
NEW VERSION 5.5.0, JANUARY 3 2018

Human readable changelog:
  • Support for Alcheminer using a USB->UART dongle
  • openwrt: Binary packages for (LEDE) 17.01 "Reboot".
  • Update bundled dependency libraries (including bundled libblkmaker, for out-of-the-box Segwit support).

Full changelog:
  • Update official Win32/64 build compiler and libraries:
    • Win64 compiler (GCC) from 5.3.0 to 7.2.0 (Win32 remains at 4.7.4)
    • c-ares from 1.10.0-r1 to 1.11.0
    • libjansson from 2.7 to 2.10
    • libcurl from 7.47.1 to 7.57.0
    • libevent from 2.1.5-r4 to 2.1.8
    • libusb from 1.0.20 to 1.0.21
    • libmicrohttpd from 0.9.48 to 0.9.58
    • zlib from 1.2.8-r1 to 1.2.11-r1
  • Update copyrights
  • AUTHORS: Update
  • README.ASIC: Update Alcheminer
  • alchemist: Reset using DTR as well
  • alchemist: Experimental USB->UART Dongle Support on RPi
  • make-release: Add crypt32.dll to OS-provided library list
  • README: Expand on --set-device documentation
  • Update libblkmaker to 0.6.0
  • openwrt: Update for LEDE 17.01
  • ccan: Update to latest version (which fixes musl libc support)
  • Bugfix: probe_device_thread: Fix threadname buffer size
  • Bugfix: appdata_file_call: Fix buffer size and loop
  • Bugfix: SSM: Clear desired_default_share_pdiff when initialising desired_share_pdiff before authentication
  • cpu: Avoid relocations for x86_64 assembly that interfere with building BFGMiner as a PIE
  • Bugfix: SSM: We already hold the pool lock when we need to call stale_work, so avoid trying to lock it a second time inside the function
  • Bugfix: Hold the control lock when updating the generate-to script
  • Bugfix: Hold the pool lock when updating lp_id
  • Bugfix: icarus: Explicitly specify type wide enough for bitshift in icarus_proc_for_nonce
  • configure: BFG_FIND_INCLUDE_PATH: Handle more unusual syntax correctly
  • Bugfix: SSM: Handle network problems safely, and use thread-safe libevent
Pages:
Jump to: