Pages:
Author

Topic: Bitcoin-Qt / bitcoind version 0.8.6 released - page 3. (Read 34132 times)

legendary
Activity: 2912
Merit: 1060
February 10, 2014, 01:08:31 PM
I have had to reload the blockchain 3 times this year!
Anybody know when the QT version that does not require you to download the chain will be available? Huh

Either it will download blockchain or it will not be QT.

Get electrum
Activity: 475
Merit: 255
February 10, 2014, 01:03:49 PM
Anybody know when the QT version that does not require you to download the chain will be available? Huh

Either it will download blockchain or it will not be QT.
Activity: 2
Merit: 0
February 09, 2014, 07:38:57 AM
Activity: 812
Merit: 1022
No Maps for These Territories
February 08, 2014, 04:38:26 AM
I am new to bitcoin.Which program is best for newbies? Bitcoin-qt or multibit
multibit

bitcoin-qt is a full node that you can run to support the network, not for newbies that just want a wallet
Activity: 58
February 07, 2014, 10:14:49 AM
Insert Quote
I download both programs. Multibit is good for newbies, bitcoin-qt is keep synchronizing

do you mean just be patient?
Activity: 16
February 07, 2014, 05:38:51 AM
I download both programs. Multibit is good for newbies, bitcoin-qt is keep synchronizing
Activity: 58
February 07, 2014, 05:21:33 AM
I second that question, and is multibit secure?
does anyone know where i can download a bitcoin blockchain and how i add it to the wallet? Ive spent ages trying to sync the bitcoin wallet but it doesnt seem to do anything, so have gone with multibit.
Activity: 70
Merit: 10
February 06, 2014, 04:55:13 AM
I am new to bitcoin.Which program is best for newbies? Bitcoin-qt or multibit
legendary
Activity: 1512
Merit: 1036
Only Namecoin is unique in offering a new feature that won't be included in Bitcoin, and it has a difficulty about 75% that of Bitcoin itself.