Pages:
Author

Topic: 🥧 Bitcointalk Pie Baking Contest - 2nd edition 🥧 - page 2. (Read 5096 times)

Activity: 406
Merit: 360
Activity: 312
Merit: 18
#SWGT PRE-SALE IS LIVE
I am very happy to participate in the Bitcoin Pi Baking Contest. I tried to do the best I could. I'm not very good at cooking though. Now how good it is depends on your valuable feedback.

legendary
Activity: 2310
Merit: 1075
Hi, this is my second time entering this contest, last year was my first time and it was also my first time making a pie(any kind), thanks to this contest I got interested in pie making and have started making it from time to time(when I feel like it), but it is usually egg pie since it is the easiest, the ingredients is always available and lastly it is my favorite 😂.

anyway, on this year's Bitcointalk Pie Baking Contest, I made Peach Pie, I got the recipe from YouTube. To be honest, I have no idea what it would taste like since it is my first time making it but it turned out really good, the crumbly crust really complimented the filling I made which was a combination of canned peach, cinnamon, vanilla extract, sugar and cornstarch to thicken it up. this pie would be so much better if paired with vanilla ice cream(which is recommended) but my dumbass self, forgot to buy it and only remember after I finished cooking.

Ingredients
flour
cornstarch
canned peach
butter
cinnamon
vanilla extract
sugar

prep time

finished result

Activity: 75
Merit: 6
Chainjoes.com
This is the first time I participated in the pie breaking contest. I am very happy to participate. I tried my best to do well.

Activity: 1820
Merit: 775
I love BitBox02 (Shiftcrypto) and Zeus (Cryptotag)

What an extraordinary color, I've never tasted this fruit.
This is Pitaya fruit or a type of Dragon Fruit, the fruit emerges from a cactus-like plant and it tastes quite fresh... I have this plant next to the house. The taste of the fruit, there is a combination of sour and sweet sensations (sour is more dominant).