Pages:
Author

Topic: BTC Mining vs Buying - page 5. (Read 4904 times)

Activity: 60
Merit: 0
March 22, 2018, 11:20:36 PM
I am a newbie having no previous experience in this line; need some time to become eligible for replying
Activity: 13
March 22, 2018, 02:51:45 PM
I prefer to buy, mining takes too long to make profits, you must invest heavy
Activity: 54
March 22, 2018, 02:34:06 PM
Mining has so many headaches and  even after that its not quite sure that btcs will get produced in desired amount so better to invest
Activity: 420
Merit: 14
MMOCoin-For-Gamers-&-Traders
March 22, 2018, 01:42:38 PM
If you have cheap electricity and a few mining equipment, then you should be engaged in mining. I would prefer to buy bitcoin advantageously, because the difficulty of the network is growing is not equivalent to the price.
Activity: 794
Merit: 272
March 22, 2018, 01:37:27 PM
Well it really does depend on a multitude of factors. If you have expensive electricity rates then definitely buying is better. But if you have cheap electricity rates then mining is far better and far safer. I don't usually mine with ASICS because they don't retain value but GPU rigs definitely maintain resale value. That means that you can ROI multiple times over and in two years there will still be a market for you 1080 TI's as long as they are still functioning well. However, buying bitcoin or any other crypto is speculative and dangerous in nature. You have something that might not retain value in the short/midterm and thus are relying totally on an increase in price.
Activity: 62
March 22, 2018, 01:28:38 PM
Well !! I would like to recommend buying or trading. Mining bitcoin today is not profitable, impractical and not environment-friendly.
If you have limited resources it`s better for you to buy BTC.
Activity: 154
March 22, 2018, 09:58:20 AM