Pages:
Author

Topic: Censorship on Bitcointalk - page 4. (Read 9294 times)

legendary
Activity: 1246
Merit: 1077
October 13, 2012, 03:14:18 PM
I have already stated I am not a newbie here, however I do have to hide my identity or face moderator retribution like Rarity.

He was trolling all over the place and definitely needed to be banned. Due to my conflict of interest, I didn't ban Rarity unilaterally; I waited for a global moderator to request the ban.

You are not a credible source of information to defend accusations of conflict of interest against yourself.  Rarity's posting style has not changed at all over the long time she has been here.  All of a sudden when her  criticism landed on you, however,  it became "trolling" and banworthy.  It doesn't pass the smell test.

Post some examples of "trolling" from Rarity, because it always seemed to me that people just got upset that she posted counterpoints to a lot of the dogma taken for granted around here and people weren't able to put up with it. 

Rarity had a strong tendency to derail threads, I've warned her privately myself in the past, so saying it's been acceptable up until now isn't true. The arguments raised were almost always ideological or philosophical in nature and rarely contributed toward the actual topic. Once people finally started ignoring her she switched tactics to "Regulation is good and would have stopped all this!". That's not raising good counterpoints, that's derailing threads and detracting from the real issues that are important and should be discussed.
And Atlas doesn't?
legendary
Activity: 1652
Merit: 1128
October 13, 2012, 03:00:04 PM
I have already stated I am not a newbie here, however I do have to hide my identity or face moderator retribution like Rarity.

He was trolling all over the place and definitely needed to be banned. Due to my conflict of interest, I didn't ban Rarity unilaterally; I waited for a global moderator to request the ban.