Pages:
Author

Topic: CGminer v3.8.5 on Broadcom based DD-WRT / OpenWRT - page 15. (Read 76917 times)

legendary
Activity: 1795
Merit: 1198
This is not OK.
Should run comfortably.
'Work', on the other hand...

I don't know if it'll work out of the box, think you'll have to mess around with it.
If you get it working, let me know how, and I'll put the instructions in the readme.
Activity: 896
Merit: 1000
Buy this account on March-2019. New Owner here!!

Thank you for including the ModMiner Quad with this, I have a netgear 3400 running dd-wrt - will it work for this?

I believe it has a broadcom chipset
legendary
This is not OK.
Activity: 784
Merit: 500
I tried it, but I got tired of my failing to get it running propably .....
I'm just a noob to this (no clue what im dooing  or did do) ....Sad

Tried switching to a raspberry pi but that think is a" little miss princess" when it comes to USB connections (hubs cables and devices...).

So I'm back to my power hungry Mac mini + windows 7 VM. That runs fine and is really no hassle to configure at all Smiley
legendary
This is not OK.
Don't know about openwrt... lots of people have asked, but no one has said they've done it.

Upped to 2.7.0
Activity: 57
Merit: 0
I got a e3200. What is easier and better, dd-wrt or openwrt?
Activity: 504
I may give it a try when I get my MMQ.
legendary
This is not OK.
All I can tell is it's compiled in with the binary.
No idea if it'll work, or how to get it to work.
Activity: 504
Has anyone tried a Modminer with this? Looks like an ideal low power solution.
legendary
This is not OK.
v2.6.5 finally passed p_shep's certification.
legendary
This is not OK.
not used openwrt, so can't say.
If you have time and want to try it, go ahead. Otherwise go for dd-wrt, as I have the guide for that.
Activity: 63
Hey P_Shep, was wondering if you have a preference between ddwrt and openwrt? I'm highly considering this idea, and I figured I would start off on the "preferred" foot Smiley

Thanks.
legendary