Pages:
Author

Topic: Coinstarter.com Questions - page 2. (Read 16991 times)

Activity: 1638
Merit: 364
January 06, 2018, 10:49:54 AM
I think this is a scam: I received an email from coinstarter this morning saying I could buy now as I was part of their whitelist group. After going to the web page they sent in the email, they provide you with a ethereum account where you can deposit the money into. My wife also registered, and I compared the ethereum account they gave me to the one they gave her and they were exactly the same. Now this account is supposed to be your personal account, one that you use to track your money deposited into, so how is that supposed to work if everyone has the same account??? I think this is just an account to their personal wallet and they make all the money and you loose yours!!!

I'm not an expert but many ICO's use only one address as you can easily track down the sender thriugh the blockchain. They could also use a smart contract that automatically returns you their tokens.
Activity: 2
Merit: 0
January 06, 2018, 08:53:25 AM
I also received that email and I smell a scam. The fact that you can only sign in 2 times or you lose your 70% bonus seems rushed, so that it screws around with human psychology (oh I'm gonna miss it, I better invest now - classic FOMO). I have around 4k coins from all the people and fake emails I made, so I'll stick with that and tell my friends not to invest. There are so many better ICOs out there and I will rather invest in them (Expery, Nucleus Vision, Insurepal, Apex...). I like the idea tho, but there are so many other red flags for me that I decided to skip this.
Activity: 1
January 06, 2018, 06:42:03 AM