Pages:
Author

Topic: CryptoNote technical discussion and Chess Challenge - page 26. (Read 96054 times)

Activity: 59
Merit: 0
I am not good at chess but am following the thread for CryptoNote technical discussions.

You have to start somewhere. Participate and ask questions and you may learn something about chess. I intend to ask more detailed CryptoNote questions once I have more time.

Thank you. I will follow along and try to learn something. I know this is a popular opening but am having a hard time understanding it. Why would black give up control of the centre so easily?

I think I understand d6. Its purpose is to help slow down whites pawn advance, open up our bishop and add another escape square for our knight. Did I miss anything?

5 votes d6 (XMRpromotions, newb4now, letsplayagame, mathgal23, aeoncurrency)
Activity: 150
Merit: 102
I am not good at chess but am following the thread for CryptoNote technical discussions.

You have to start somewhere. Participate and ask questions and you may learn something about chess. I intend to ask more detailed CryptoNote questions once I have more time.

3 votes d6 (XMRpromotions, newb4now, letsplayagame)

I see my Grunfeld attempt was outvoted. I guess it is KID time!

4 votes d6 (XMRpromotions, newb4now, letsplayagame, mathgal23)

Activity: 308
Merit: 250

3 votes d6 (XMRpromotions, newb4now, letsplayagame)
Activity: 59
Merit: 0
Activity: 686
Merit: 500
Sorry for being late posting the position again. I use a source that anyone can easily use (just use the hyperlink from the board) to update the board if it is well past 12:00 UTC and I have not already done so. All I do is move one piece, select large board, change the side to move indicator and use the "link back to position" option for the new board. The game PGN I update manually with the winning vote.

Usually I am right on time. I think today (almost 5 hours late) was my longest ever delay.