Pages:
Author

Topic: Did Bitcoin Ruin Your Life, Or Help Your Life? - page 3. (Read 21438 times)

Activity: 126
Merit: 100
It helps me a lot.
Now, bitcoin has a big part in my life.
I can't live without it,
Activity: 146
Bitcoin massively helped me. Really I think discovering bitcoin is probably the greatest thing that's ever happened to me.

For a start, it is the only thing in my life I have ever found that I am completely passionate about (excluding stuff in my personal life). I plan on moving into the bitcoin space at some point in the future, hopefully with some startup (Im an accountant and every company needs accountants- but I also have a fair amount of programming knowledge- how many bitcoin enthusiast programmers with an accountancy qualification can there be!?).

Secondly, it has been a catalyst to me learning all about the current financial system. I would confidently say that I know more about how fiat works than 99.9% of people, however that isn't saying much as it doesn't seem to be on any syllabus anywhere, the only way to learn these things is to teach yourself.

Thirdly, it provided an easy way to buy cannabis (which is how I first got into btc) which I used to help with the symptoms of ME (from which I have now fully recovered). Who knows, without btc perhaps I would still be ill.

Finally, and perhaps the biggest, is that I have a huge (for me) investment in bitcoin and I am fairly confident it will pay off very well in the future. I only bought in this year so I got a good price.

Oh and one more. If/when the next bubble hits I will feel so damn smug. All my friends think I'm an idiot for putting any money into bitcoin. I have always replied 'we will see'.

Activity: 183
Merit: 12
ImmVRse | Disrupting the VR industry