Author

Topic: EWBF's CUDA Zcash miner - page 148. (Read 2164327 times)

newbie
Activity: 1
Merit: 0
June 02, 2017, 09:54:55 AM
Hi guys, here's my set up: Windows 10 Enterprise, miner v. 0.3.3b, three Asus GTX 1060-6GB, Motherboard Asus Z170-Pro, and a Corsair TX850M.

I am currently getting 930-945 sol/s with +100 GPU Boost / +10 GPU Voltage / +900 Memory Clock. Temps are fine and everything works stable.

I'd like to add another four 1070s to my rig. Can I do so, or the limit for this miner is just four GPUs?
newbie
Activity: 32
Merit: 0
June 02, 2017, 09:51:09 AM
Thanks, It works
full member
Activity: 198
Merit: 160
June 02, 2017, 07:33:47 AM
Code:
{"id":0, "method":"getstat", "error":null, "result":[{"gpuid":0, "cudaid":0, "busid":"0000:01:00.0", "gpu_status":2, "solver":0, "temperature":72, "gpu_power_usage":198, "speed_sps":655, "accepted_shares":2147, "rejected_shares":4},{"gpuid":1, "cudaid":1, "busid":"0000:02:00.0", "gpu_status":2, "solver":0, "temperature":69, "gpu_power_usage":201, "speed_sps":644, "accepted_shares":2068, "rejected_shares":0},{"gpuid":2, "cudaid":2, "busid":"0000:03:00.0", "gpu_status":2, "solver":0, "temperature":68, "gpu_power_usage":198, "speed_sps":650, "accepted_shares":2105, "rejected_shares":2},{"gpuid":3, "cudaid":3, "busid":"0000:04:00.0", "gpu_status":2, "solver":0, "temperature":71, "gpu_power_usage":190, "speed_sps":652, "accepted_shares":2028, "rejected_shares":2},{"gpuid":4, "cudaid":4, "busid":"0000:05:00.0", "gpu_status":2, "solver":0, "temperature":65, "gpu_power_usage":196, "speed_sps":647, "accepted_shares":2090, "rejected_shares":4},{"gpuid":5, "cudaid":5, "busid":"0000:06:00.0", "gpu_status":2, "solver":0, "temperature":61, "gpu_power_usage":202, "speed_sps":663, "accepted_shares":2052, "rejected_shares":1}]} 

This is the api request i get from the miner, How to properly format it in php
Code:
$url1=$_SERVER['REQUEST_URI'];
    
header("Refresh: 10; URL=$url1");
$ch curl_init();

curl_setopt($chCURLOPT_URL"127.0.0.1:42000");
curl_setopt($chCURLOPT_CUSTOMREQUEST"{\"ID\":\"0\", \"METHOD\":\"GETSTAT\"}");

$result curl_exec($ch);
curl_close($ch);


echo 
$result;
?>

You need to use sockets.
Look at this example:

Code:
  
  $server 
"127.0.0.1";
  
$port 42000;

  
$socket socket_create(AF_INETSOCK_STREAMSOL_TCP);
  
  
$result socket_connect($socket$server$port);
  
  
$request "{\"id\":1, \"method\":\"getstat\"}\n";
  
$request_length strlen($request);
  
socket_send($socket$request$request_length0);
  
  
$response '';
  
socket_recv($socket$response2048MSG_WAITALL);
  
socket_close($socket);
  
  
$result json_decode($responseTRUE);
  foreach (
$result["result"] as $id => $data) {
    echo 
"-------------------------------------------\n";
    echo 
"GPU Id: " $data["gpuid"] . "\n";
    echo 
"GPU CUDA Id: " $data["cudaid"] . "\n";
    echo 
"GPU Bus Id: " $data["busid"] . "\n";
    echo 
"GPU Status: " $data["gpu_status"] . "\n";
    echo 
"Solver: " $data["solver"] . "\n";
    echo 
"Temperature: " $data["temperature"] . "C\n";
    echo 
"Power Usage: " $data["gpu_power_usage"] . "W\n";
    echo 
"Speed: " $data["speed_sps"] . "Sol/s\n";
    echo 
"Accepted: " $data["accepted_shares"] . "\n";
    echo 
"Rejected: " $data["rejected_shares"] . "\n";
  }
  
?>
member
Activity: 66
Merit: 10
June 02, 2017, 04:58:37 AM
Anyone share results with 1060 6gb ? I bought few cards and after initial testing it seems like best result is 75% power limit at 300 sol/s . I can reach higher efficiency at 55% power limit but only 255 sol/s. Model is ASUS DUAL, without account for power efficiency highest hashrate i got was around 330 sol/s

Good results, I have Gigabyte Gaming, on stock it does 300 sol with 100%, with 80% power it does 290 sol with mem +300.
newbie
Activity: 32
Merit: 0
June 02, 2017, 04:33:56 AM
Code:
{"id":0, "method":"getstat", "error":null, "result":[{"gpuid":0, "cudaid":0, "busid":"0000:01:00.0", "gpu_status":2, "solver":0, "temperature":72, "gpu_power_usage":198, "speed_sps":655, "accepted_shares":2147, "rejected_shares":4},{"gpuid":1, "cudaid":1, "busid":"0000:02:00.0", "gpu_status":2, "solver":0, "temperature":69, "gpu_power_usage":201, "speed_sps":644, "accepted_shares":2068, "rejected_shares":0},{"gpuid":2, "cudaid":2, "busid":"0000:03:00.0", "gpu_status":2, "solver":0, "temperature":68, "gpu_power_usage":198, "speed_sps":650, "accepted_shares":2105, "rejected_shares":2},{"gpuid":3, "cudaid":3, "busid":"0000:04:00.0", "gpu_status":2, "solver":0, "temperature":71, "gpu_power_usage":190, "speed_sps":652, "accepted_shares":2028, "rejected_shares":2},{"gpuid":4, "cudaid":4, "busid":"0000:05:00.0", "gpu_status":2, "solver":0, "temperature":65, "gpu_power_usage":196, "speed_sps":647, "accepted_shares":2090, "rejected_shares":4},{"gpuid":5, "cudaid":5, "busid":"0000:06:00.0", "gpu_status":2, "solver":0, "temperature":61, "gpu_power_usage":202, "speed_sps":663, "accepted_shares":2052, "rejected_shares":1}]} 

This is the api request i get from the miner, How to properly format it in php
Code:
$url1=$_SERVER['REQUEST_URI'];
    
header("Refresh: 10; URL=$url1");
$ch curl_init();

curl_setopt($chCURLOPT_URL"127.0.0.1:42000");
curl_setopt($chCURLOPT_CUSTOMREQUEST"{\"ID\":\"0\", \"METHOD\":\"GETSTAT\"}");

$result curl_exec($ch);
curl_close($ch);


echo 
$result;
?>
full member
Activity: 240
Merit: 100
June 01, 2017, 08:12:36 PM


I get code:46? whats wrong with GPUS?
Afterburner screenshot please.
I think core clocks are too high since it is Thread exit code.
newbie
Activity: 5
Merit: 0
June 01, 2017, 06:32:57 PM
http://i1.piimg.com/1949/07f7105db66bbd0a.png

I get code:46? whats wrong with GPUS?
newbie
Activity: 1
Merit: 0
June 01, 2017, 06:08:12 PM
how in miner to make restriction of load of the video processor? is any parameter of start which can set it?
I use the version 0.3.3b
newbie
Activity: 51
Merit: 0
June 01, 2017, 04:24:02 PM
I have a plan to build zcash mining rig with 6x 1080Ti on same motherboard and 2 powersupplies (2x 1300w).  will it be stable for mining?

Yup.  I'm running one rig w/ 8x 1080 Tis and 1x EVGA 1600 G2, 1x EVGA 1000 G3, 2600w total is more than enough, even at 100% TDP.
newbie
Activity: 21
Merit: 0
June 01, 2017, 01:23:26 PM
Setting up a new system and just had a "MSVCR120.dll was not found" message pop up.  Anyone have any knowledge about this error? 

If there's a file called msvcr120_clr0400.dll in windows/system32, just make a copy of it and rename the copy to msvcr120.dll.
newbie
Activity: 30
Merit: 0
June 01, 2017, 01:11:26 PM
I have a plan to build zcash mining rig with 6x 1080Ti on same motherboard and 2 powersupplies (2x 1300w).  will it be stable for mining?

Yes, if you don't overclock too much.

And 2x1000w power supplies will suffice for 6 cards. With 2x1300w you can get 8 cards running there for good option if you want to upgrade later.
member
Activity: 60
Merit: 10
June 01, 2017, 12:55:57 PM
Anyone share results with 1060 6gb ? I bought few cards and after initial testing it seems like best result is 75% power limit at 300 sol/s . I can reach higher efficiency at 55% power limit but only 255 sol/s. Model is ASUS DUAL, without account for power efficiency highest hashrate i got was around 330 sol/s
newbie
Activity: 8
Merit: 0
June 01, 2017, 12:54:08 PM
I have a plan to build zcash mining rig with 6x 1080Ti on same motherboard and 2 powersupplies (2x 1300w).  will it be stable for mining?
full member
Activity: 240
Merit: 100
June 01, 2017, 11:43:35 AM
Quote
You prefer to sacrifice the M.2 and use a standard SSD? I didn't do the math. I was aware you could use an adapter on the second M.2 with win10 but it didn't occur to me to use both of them.

I use USB keys.  I don't know why you would need an M2 ssd on a mining rig.  
I am saying that because the guys over at P.I.M.P. stopped using USB keys and recommand
using a SSD medium level as a minimum config. I am using M.2 SSD because they are twice as fast as
SATAs.


Quote
I have a mobo that I cant do more than4 GPUs, do you think I could use the M.2 to install a 5th GPU and use a standard SSD?

I guess your version of Linux (NvOC) is adapted to work with more GPUs.

It depends on what mobo and cpu you are using.  Some mobos and CPUs are best avoided or not used.
MSI 170A Gaming pro
1x--16x--1x--1x--8x--PCI--4x
Tried many configurations

Bios Gen1 selected
When I install a 5th GPU it detects it but get a !flag in DeviceManager.
So I was wondering if using a M.2 adapter would work in the sole M.2 on the board.Huh

I don't have one of those: did you try the changes suggested in this guide?  http://1stminingrig.com/msi-z170a-gaming-pro-carbon-motherboard-review-mining-performance/



Thanks my  friend, 5th GPU is working now.
newbie
Activity: 30
Merit: 0
June 01, 2017, 11:04:37 AM
This thread if for EWBF miner not PSU discussion, but answering some replies about PSU.

No, it is NOT dependant of manufacturer of PSU if you can attach 4 GPUs to it or not.

It is dependant only on two things - firstly - does your PSU can produce required wattage for your system? As rule of thumb good way to look at it is that system itself will draw around 100w so rest is left solely for your GPUs, so you looking around 650W for GPUs. For 4 cards that's 162.5W per card. You could easy run slightly under-clocked GTX 1080 with that or GTX 1070 with maximum possible OC. So in your case you could even go with smaller PSU, but most PSU bellow 750 don't have more then 4 PCI-E power cables and that's your second limitations - number of cables.

Im running 8 GTX 1070 with 1000w PSU with ease and stable.

wow nice mining rig.

im only familliar with amd cards bios mod and oc etc.

how do you oc 1070's for mining? bump up the memory clock then lessen the core clock and target voltage?
or do i just bump up the memory clock?

I increase base clock and memory clock and decrease voltage. gtx 1070 with EWBF miner gets me 420-425sol/s and draws 115-117W per card.

hmmm i thought you cant decrease voltage in nvidia 10 series. what i do is just set the power target limit to 80%

That pretty much translates into decreasing voltage.
full member
Activity: 306
Merit: 100
June 01, 2017, 10:59:50 AM
This thread if for EWBF miner not PSU discussion, but answering some replies about PSU.

No, it is NOT dependant of manufacturer of PSU if you can attach 4 GPUs to it or not.

It is dependant only on two things - firstly - does your PSU can produce required wattage for your system? As rule of thumb good way to look at it is that system itself will draw around 100w so rest is left solely for your GPUs, so you looking around 650W for GPUs. For 4 cards that's 162.5W per card. You could easy run slightly under-clocked GTX 1080 with that or GTX 1070 with maximum possible OC. So in your case you could even go with smaller PSU, but most PSU bellow 750 don't have more then 4 PCI-E power cables and that's your second limitations - number of cables.

Im running 8 GTX 1070 with 1000w PSU with ease and stable.

wow nice mining rig.

im only familliar with amd cards bios mod and oc etc.

how do you oc 1070's for mining? bump up the memory clock then lessen the core clock and target voltage?
or do i just bump up the memory clock?

I increase base clock and memory clock and decrease voltage. gtx 1070 with EWBF miner gets me 420-425sol/s and draws 115-117W per card.

hmmm i thought you cant decrease voltage in nvidia 10 series. what i do is just set the power target limit to 80%
newbie
Activity: 30
Merit: 0
June 01, 2017, 10:26:21 AM
This thread if for EWBF miner not PSU discussion, but answering some replies about PSU.

No, it is NOT dependant of manufacturer of PSU if you can attach 4 GPUs to it or not.

It is dependant only on two things - firstly - does your PSU can produce required wattage for your system? As rule of thumb good way to look at it is that system itself will draw around 100w so rest is left solely for your GPUs, so you looking around 650W for GPUs. For 4 cards that's 162.5W per card. You could easy run slightly under-clocked GTX 1080 with that or GTX 1070 with maximum possible OC. So in your case you could even go with smaller PSU, but most PSU bellow 750 don't have more then 4 PCI-E power cables and that's your second limitations - number of cables.

Im running 8 GTX 1070 with 1000w PSU with ease and stable.

wow nice mining rig.

im only familliar with amd cards bios mod and oc etc.

how do you oc 1070's for mining? bump up the memory clock then lessen the core clock and target voltage?
or do i just bump up the memory clock?

I increase base clock and memory clock and decrease voltage. gtx 1070 with EWBF miner gets me 420-425sol/s and draws 115-117W per card.
full member
Activity: 306
Merit: 100
June 01, 2017, 10:15:44 AM
This thread if for EWBF miner not PSU discussion, but answering some replies about PSU.

No, it is NOT dependant of manufacturer of PSU if you can attach 4 GPUs to it or not.

It is dependant only on two things - firstly - does your PSU can produce required wattage for your system? As rule of thumb good way to look at it is that system itself will draw around 100w so rest is left solely for your GPUs, so you looking around 650W for GPUs. For 4 cards that's 162.5W per card. You could easy run slightly under-clocked GTX 1080 with that or GTX 1070 with maximum possible OC. So in your case you could even go with smaller PSU, but most PSU bellow 750 don't have more then 4 PCI-E power cables and that's your second limitations - number of cables.

Im running 8 GTX 1070 with 1000w PSU with ease and stable.

wow nice mining rig.

im only familliar with amd cards bios mod and oc etc.

how do you oc 1070's for mining? bump up the memory clock then lessen the core clock and target voltage?
or do i just bump up the memory clock?
newbie
Activity: 30
Merit: 0
June 01, 2017, 09:43:59 AM
PRIME H270-PLUS ASUS     
STRIX B250H GAMING ASUS
PRIME Z270-P ASUS
STRIX B250F GAMING ASUS
STRIX H270F GAMING ASUS
PRIME Z270-A ASUS
STRIX Z270F GAMING ASUS 
STRIX Z270E GAMING ASUS
GA-Z270X-GAMING 8 GIGABYTE
B250 KRAIT GAMING MSI     
Z270 PC MATE MSI     
H270 GAMING M3 MSI     
Z270 GAMING M3 MSI
 

 
   
member
Activity: 83
Merit: 10
June 01, 2017, 09:37:01 AM
This thread if for EWBF miner not PSU discussion, but answering some replies about PSU.

No, it is NOT dependant of manufacturer of PSU if you can attach 4 GPUs to it or not.

It is dependant only on two things - firstly - does your PSU can produce required wattage for your system? As rule of thumb good way to look at it is that system itself will draw around 100w so rest is left solely for your GPUs, so you looking around 650W for GPUs. For 4 cards that's 162.5W per card. You could easy run slightly under-clocked GTX 1080 with that or GTX 1070 with maximum possible OC. So in your case you could even go with smaller PSU, but most PSU bellow 750 don't have more then 4 PCI-E power cables and that's your second limitations - number of cables.

Im running 8 GTX 1070 with 1000w PSU with ease and stable.

can u please tell us what is your motherboard? tks!
Jump to: