Pages:
Author

Topic: excavator by NiceHash - multi-algorithm NVIDIA GPU miner [1.5.6a] - page 61. (Read 179268 times)

Activity: 588
Merit: 501
Can you post the command line you are using for overclocking and lowering the TDP for the 1070s?  Just want to see an example to work from.

Thanks.

If your cards ID is 0 then the example for setting +100 core, +700 mem and 60 tdp would be:

If you are so affraid of "frying" your card, then perhaps you shouldn't be mining at all and just let the card be in idle mode Smiley

I don't think it needed sarcasm, but it was fun, so it's ok Wink
Again I'm no expert in mining on cuda, and I see no one on gaming forum who overclock this high the memory of a 1080. So +800 feels like possible bacon smell to me, maybe not.

And yes, when I'm mining with my AMD rigs or my this nvidia gaming pc, I consider all the costs even the burning overkill of a card, risks cost compared to profits. Correct me if I'm wrong but don't see that as being frightened by the outcome of an extreme oc.

Overclocking AMD of 10% with modified bios for 200€ (in France) 480s is ok because the cards are "cheap" compared to the nvidia ones.

Haven't seen a Pascal card to die because of high overclock. We did destroy one due to water leakage and some stuff was burnt on it, but never due to high memory clock and we are running them 24/7 mining. Just make sure you have adequate cooling, which you already need if you are mining 24/7.
Activity: 17
Merit: 0

If you are so affraid of "frying" your card, then perhaps you shouldn't be mining at all and just let the card be in idle mode Smiley

I don't think it needed sarcasm, but it was fun, so it's ok Wink
Again I'm no expert in mining on cuda, and I see no one on gaming forum who overclock this high the memory of a 1080. So +800 feels like possible bacon smell to me, maybe not.