Author

Topic: Exchange or Wallet? - page 121. (Read 8740 times)

Activity: 689
Merit: 102
February 25, 2018, 02:27:29 PM
You should decide by yourself according to turnover of your coins. A large amount of your coins for long term savings should be put in wallet. It is more safety.
Activity: 137
Merit: 3
February 25, 2018, 02:11:08 PM
prefer wallet, exchanger not really safe and can scam anytime
better use wallet, you can control key thats more safe.

Thats completely my view, at the moment it is better to use wallets, hope Binance is starting their DEX soon.
My favourite decentraliced exchange right now is Waves.
I expect a lot from Waves this year, they are going to be big!
Activity: 238
Merit: 10
RedKLess
February 25, 2018, 02:02:12 PM
prefer wallet, exchanger not really safe and can scam anytime
better use wallet, you can control key thats more safe.
Activity: 359
Merit: 100
Reinventing Decentralised Finance on BSC
February 25, 2018, 02:01:44 PM
I am not an expert. But no more safer than keeping your coins inside your wallet. I am not saying it is not hackable. It is if they got your private key and password. Putting your coins in an exchange is risky. Risky in a way that an exchange has a large chance of being hack than your wallet. So limit what you are going to put in the exchange.
Activity: 182
Merit: 13
February 25, 2018, 01:59:43 PM
You really need a lot of reading to do to get this.
How about news from exchanges that are closing down?
Mt. Gox and some more. Other are still open but have too many negative feedback because of coins that are missing.
The wallet is the best choice. You will just have to protect your private key and make sure no one gets it.

I bet you wont give it to anyone except if you are a fool.
Activity: 714
Merit: 250
February 25, 2018, 01:57:14 PM
maybe , u can use waves wallet to save assets like a eth , btc and other altcoin in waves wallet , they are can safetly , and if u wanna money u can sell in dex , one wallet all function .