Pages:
Author

Topic: GekkoScience 2Pac/Compac BM1384 Stickminer Official Support Thread - page 79. (Read 177300 times)

Activity: 14
Merit: 0
Are you plugging the miners directly into the Pi's USB ports, or are you using a separate powered hub?

Have you considered the amount of power the sticks draw?

I'm using a USB 2.0 powered hub (it gets 5v 2amps in) I have no clue how much power they draw.

legendary
Activity: 3752
Merit: 2667
Evil beware: We have waffles!
and -- is Minera using vh's CGminer fork that provides the needed driver?
legendary
Activity: 3346
Merit: 1858
Curmudgeonly hardware guy
Are you plugging the miners directly into the Pi's USB ports, or are you using a separate powered hub?

Have you considered the amount of power the sticks draw?
Activity: 14
Hello Everyone.

I'm not a Linux expert, actually my experience with either Linux or programing is near zero.

Long story short, my son and I decided to give cryptocurrency a try.... I got 2 Gekkoscience  2 pacs to start a small mining rig using a raspberry pi 3 and minera (using a youtube tutorial)

instalation went ok, geckos turn on but Minera only "see" one gecko...... I tried adjusting voltage, frequence and nothing sems to work.... it's always one or the other gecko working but never both.

how can I solve this problem??
Activity: 658
Merit: 118
Activity: 8
Which power USB hubs do you use with Raspberry PI 3 and the Gekko 2Pac?
Activity: 7

Ok in the latest version, this field is still there, I ll try with with a FREQ of 150, then 100, then 50

I ll come back then to post results and feedback
legendary
Activity: 966
Merit: 1003
I've not used the newer versions of Minera. The previous versions had a separate field you could save your specific flag too on the miner options/settings page.
Hi there, thanks fo the quick reply,

That's what I suspected
I see, I will invest then and come back to you
what about the freq you recommend ? -->>>  --gekko-2pac-freq 150
for sure I will add a fan too.