Pages:
Author

Topic: [GLBSE] BDK -- LIQUIDATING UNDER NEGATIVE EQUITY PROVISION -- - page 6. (Read 21181 times)

Activity: 686
Merit: 500
Wat
There has been no suggestion at all that glbse will "lock" you out of your account. That is simply FUD and not how Nefario operates.

donator
Activity: 1218
Merit: 1015
^ & ^^ - I'll make the suggestion to JRO when I call him this morning with everything which's happened in the past few hours. Though I've been the most publicly-talkative about this because I was still holding onto hope I could do a June 2nd IPO (there's still a sliver of hope for this, and for doing it on GLBSE) and wanted to prevent panic-sells (*mostly* succeeded, though there've certainly been some panic sells), I'm not majority stake-holder in Hermes nor do I do any dev work. I can pass stuff like this on to the dev team and JRO, but I'm no programmer and though I like the idea of open-source projects (frankly, I don't believe in absolute rights at all, especially not "IP rights"), don't know if it's the best route to go forward - so it's probably very good I'm not the person with the final say on how to go forward.  Wink  Smiley

Appreciate the suggestions. Will provide an update when I have one.
Activity: 325
Merit: 250
Our highest capital is the Confidence we build.
Just to be a real pain in the arse, but in the spirit of a) your openness and b) the concerns regarding the security of btc-related ventures, would you consider making your exchange source available (say, on github) for review and possible collaboration?

That would be really nice, almost a must. And don't forget to take a look into Open Transactions as a possible backend, or at least as a great inspiration for functionality and features.
donator
Update added to OP: