Pages:
Author

Topic: How many bitcoin wallets do you have and why ? - page 7. (Read 9012 times)

Activity: 420
Merit: 250
Hey guys, so I am a newbie and i saw some of members here have multiple bitcoin wallets , why is that? do i need to make multiple bitcoin wallets as a beginner ?

No, i only have i online bitcoin wallet, blockchain, but i have many address to calculate my earnings that is from. i have 5 addresses in my bitcoin wallet.
Activity: 10
Merit: 0
If you have one BitCoin and you send half of it to someone else, the change will sometimes go to a new Wallet Address, so when you next send funds (in this example) to the person, they in turn will appear to have come from a different Wallet Address than the first transaction.  Doesn't happen all the time and I don't think it happens on all Wallets either.
Activity: 742
Merit: 500

It's not essential to own so many wallets mate, if you have just one secured wallet, it's enough already.
Personally i use more than one because sometimes we need special wallets to make some deals
copper member
Activity: 1498
Merit: 1528
No I dont escrow anymore.
Hey guys, so I am a newbie and i saw some of members here have multiple bitcoin wallets , why is that? do i need to make multiple bitcoin wallets as a beginner ?