Author

Topic: [HYP] HyperStake | Generous Reward Staking | Advanced Staking Controls & Wallet - page 152. (Read 679332 times)

newbie
Activity: 29
Merit: 0
just got it working i put wallet through different proxy and it work now
newbie
Activity: 19
Merit: 0
what do i do if my wallet stops syncing

Do you still have connections to peers? Did you try restarting the wallet?


yes i tried restarting my wallet is there any additional peers i can put into conf?

Do you have the latest version?
newbie
Activity: 29
Merit: 0
what do i do if my wallet stops syncing

Do you still have connections to peers? Did you try restarting the wallet?


yes i tried restarting my wallet is there any additional peers i can put into conf?
legendary
Activity: 1330
Merit: 1000
Blockchain Developer
what do i do if my wallet stops syncing

Do you still have connections to peers? Did you try restarting the wallet?
legendary
Activity: 1330
Merit: 1000
Blockchain Developer
Ok testers.... here is a binary of my new in wallet block explorer code. At the moment it is RPC only. So if you don't know how to type... don't use it Wink
https://www.dropbox.com/s/vn3mlcc0qnwx7yv/HyperStake-qt-explorer-beta.zip

All of the explorer functions are used by one RPC call "explorer" followed by the appropriate command and parameters.
Commands:

Hi Press. I understand that this commands only works via an RPC call made by a php program and not typing commands on the console.
And, is this beta wallet completely functional? stakes as usual, can we use it in a regular way?
Thanks.

It will work in the wallet console too. You will need to run the initial index first "explorer indexall", this will take about 5-10 minutes and take a lot of resources. After it is indexed you can run the commands. If you want it to index each new block automatically after that you can type "explorer active".

And yes it will stake normally.
legendary
Activity: 1212
Merit: 1052
Ok testers.... here is a binary of my new in wallet block explorer code. At the moment it is RPC only. So if you don't know how to type... don't use it Wink
https://www.dropbox.com/s/vn3mlcc0qnwx7yv/HyperStake-qt-explorer-beta.zip

All of the explorer functions are used by one RPC call "explorer" followed by the appropriate command and parameters.
Commands:

Hi Press. I understand that this commands only works via an RPC call made by a php program and not typing commands on the console.
And, is this beta wallet completely functional? stakes as usual, can we use it in a regular way?
Thanks.
newbie
Activity: 29
Merit: 0
what do i do if my wallet stops syncing
legendary
Activity: 1330
Merit: 1009
legendary
Activity: 1330
Merit: 1000
Blockchain Developer
Nothing too fancy, but I just added Polo's midmarket price (average of lowest sell order and highest buy order) to value all of the addresses on the richlist.
http://presstab.pw/phpexplorer/richlist.php
legendary
Activity: 1330
Merit: 1000
Blockchain Developer
Hey I really liked some of the stuff from http://blockexperts.com they do a great job on their block explorer, quite crisp and clean. I like being able to see more of the incoming transactions, could you make it update in real time?

Couldn't the search be with other options instead of being blank tabs? Why not integrate them all into one search? "Home" could be renamed to "Recent Blocks"

You could do a background, or is it going directly in the wallet? What about inflation, difficulty and exchange rate charts?

Yes I would love to continue adding code and features to the explorer. Right now it is simply at the point where I can say "see it is possible to run a block explorer that databases directly inside the wallet client". I will be adding some features here and there, charts, market prices, maps of interactions between wallets, ability to enter certain RPC commands through the explorer, etc. But right now, it is a very basic php front end that is successfully running a backend straight out of the wallet.

With time, features will come Cool
legendary
Activity: 882
Merit: 1024
Ok testers.... here is a binary of my new in wallet block explorer code. At the moment it is RPC only. So if you don't know how to type... don't use it Wink
https://www.dropbox.com/s/vn3mlcc0qnwx7yv/HyperStake-qt-explorer-beta.zip

All of the explorer functions are used by one RPC call "explorer" followed by the appropriate command and parameters.
Commands:
Code:

" example: 'explorer status' this will return the basic status of the explorer\n"
"  example: 'explorer indexall' this will index all tx's found on the chain\n"
" example: 'explorer index 1 5000' this will index blocks 1-5000 (note: it is fine to index the same block more than once)\n"
" example: 'explorer active' this will auto-index each new block (recommended to perform indexall first)\n"
" example: 'explorer deactivate' this will turn off the auto-indexing\n"
"
example: 'explorer address pRbwpBsgumVu2pUA4u2BajC9NU5HEQ7Xuq summary' returns an overview of the address\n"
" example: 'explorer richlist balance 10'' returns the top 10 balances on the richlist\n"
": 'reindex reindex 5000' this will reindex the last 5000 blocks (Not fully functional, still in code and testing phase)\n");

As always I recommend a fresh backup of the wallet.dat and maybe even the chain if you want. The explorer doesn't mess write to either files, but its always good to have a backup.

Startup the client, it will automatically create a file called explorer.dat. Wait to sync up to the highest block. Go into RPC and type "explorer indexall" - this will scan the entire block chain and index everything you need for a fully functional explorer. It takes about 5-10 minutes and sort of makes the client freeze up (like a bootstrap does), so just leave it without clicking around in the client to try and prevent any crashes. Once you are indexed, you will only need to index blocks as they come in in order to keep current with the latest balances of all of the addresses. So the painful 5-10 minute index should only realistically happen once.

After it is done indexing feel free to try any of the features, find bugs, etc. If you want the wallet to automatically index each block that comes in use "explorer active" - this will also persist through restart so you would need to use "explorer deactivate" to get rid of it. You can check explorer status with "explorer status".

Let me know your feedback! There is still much work to do. My reindexing doesn't work right. There is no orphan control. This is just the basics right now Smiley But a good start.

I have made some more progress on my explorer side project. I ported over my existing php explorer front end to work with the wallet explorer as the backend.

Feel free to test it out Smiley http://presstab.pw/phpexplorer/

At very least, it is interesting to check out how much each address has minted.

Hey I really liked some of the stuff from http://blockexperts.com they do a great job on their block explorer, quite crisp and clean. I like being able to see more of the incoming transactions, could you make it update in real time?

Couldn't the search be with other options instead of being blank tabs? Why not integrate them all into one search? "Home" could be renamed to "Recent Blocks"

You could do a background, or is it going directly in the wallet? What about inflation, difficulty and exchange rate charts?
hero member
Activity: 1008
Merit: 502
You have to combine coins in bigger blocks to stake with todays diff..
.. And now.. when someone askes - "who da f.. would want to buy this shitcoin?" - you know what the answer is Smiley

peace

We buy it, its a battle for the richest wallet HAHA. And yes the difficulty SUUUUCKS. Just changed our threashold to 25000. there is just to many people staking HAHAHA
sr. member
Activity: 298
Merit: 250
why is this coin constanltly loosing value?

Because you aren't adding big enough buy walls.

When the price of the coin goes down// with high POS coins its not an artifact ..its natural becouse of the big supply.. but the value is the same regardless of the price to btc!
Hyperstake coin - is the hypership that can get you in the cryptomarketworld through exchanges (hypergates) Smiley ..without mining..
So the "virtual mining" i.e. "staking" makes this coin value! HYP are "virtual mining contracts" that have great gains against so called "cloud hashing"
 - You dont pay fees for electricity etc. at the datacenter
 - HYP is openly traded at the exchanges .. so you can easy convert it to whatever you want// so you can sell your "virtual mining contracts" back!!!
 //BTW Cloud-mining was a great pice of pie on the market //but is suffering from the BTC price fall. Some of this market must and will go to High POS coins market!
 
You have to combine coins in bigger blocks to stake with todays diff..
.. And now.. when someone askes - "who da f.. would want to buy this shitcoin?" - you know what the answer is Smiley

peace
hero member
Activity: 1008
Merit: 502
Yes I like the block explorer, very nice. It might help me if I need to provide proof to my investors of their funds. Smiley Very good job with that one sir.

Let me just say that explorer is a great utility, we can view the rich lists and see how people are structuring their blocks to get their stakes, very nice I wish all the coins I used in my service did it this way.

Thank you presstab

We need some strong buy walls in right now Smiley I keep moving the price up but the buy walls are not there to support the move Sad
legendary
Activity: 1330
Merit: 1000
Blockchain Developer
Ok testers.... here is a binary of my new in wallet block explorer code. At the moment it is RPC only. So if you don't know how to type... don't use it Wink
https://www.dropbox.com/s/vn3mlcc0qnwx7yv/HyperStake-qt-explorer-beta.zip

All of the explorer functions are used by one RPC call "explorer" followed by the appropriate command and parameters.
Commands:
Code:

" example: 'explorer status' this will return the basic status of the explorer\n"
"  example: 'explorer indexall' this will index all tx's found on the chain\n"
" example: 'explorer index 1 5000' this will index blocks 1-5000 (note: it is fine to index the same block more than once)\n"
" example: 'explorer active' this will auto-index each new block (recommended to perform indexall first)\n"
" example: 'explorer deactivate' this will turn off the auto-indexing\n"
"
example: 'explorer address pRbwpBsgumVu2pUA4u2BajC9NU5HEQ7Xuq summary' returns an overview of the address\n"
" example: 'explorer richlist balance 10'' returns the top 10 balances on the richlist\n"
": 'reindex reindex 5000' this will reindex the last 5000 blocks (Not fully functional, still in code and testing phase)\n");

As always I recommend a fresh backup of the wallet.dat and maybe even the chain if you want. The explorer doesn't mess write to either files, but its always good to have a backup.

Startup the client, it will automatically create a file called explorer.dat. Wait to sync up to the highest block. Go into RPC and type "explorer indexall" - this will scan the entire block chain and index everything you need for a fully functional explorer. It takes about 5-10 minutes and sort of makes the client freeze up (like a bootstrap does), so just leave it without clicking around in the client to try and prevent any crashes. Once you are indexed, you will only need to index blocks as they come in in order to keep current with the latest balances of all of the addresses. So the painful 5-10 minute index should only realistically happen once.

After it is done indexing feel free to try any of the features, find bugs, etc. If you want the wallet to automatically index each block that comes in use "explorer active" - this will also persist through restart so you would need to use "explorer deactivate" to get rid of it. You can check explorer status with "explorer status".

Let me know your feedback! There is still much work to do. My reindexing doesn't work right. There is no orphan control. This is just the basics right now Smiley But a good start.

I have made some more progress on my explorer side project. I ported over my existing php explorer front end to work with the wallet explorer as the backend.

Feel free to test it out Smiley http://presstab.pw/phpexplorer/

At very least, it is interesting to check out how much each address has minted.
sr. member
Activity: 364
Merit: 250
Please note that HyperStake will be removed from Comkort exchange due to low or no trading activity. Please withdraw all your funds from the wallet before May 7th, 2015.
No funds could be retrieved after this date.


Didn't even realize we had a market there Tongue

Yes me neither. I'm a poloniex man mainly.
legendary
Activity: 1330
Merit: 1000
Blockchain Developer
Please note that HyperStake will be removed from Comkort exchange due to low or no trading activity. Please withdraw all your funds from the wallet before May 7th, 2015.
No funds could be retrieved after this date.


Didn't even realize we had a market there Tongue
legendary
Activity: 1372
Merit: 1022
Anarchy is not chaos.
If someone answer me a question of can. There is no reference to HYP. Why A Certain coin, INSTEAD of my own IP, I Appear Something like this: "ip" : "2001:0:9d38:6ab8:2cf8:3ab5:b089:b520",

What is it you are looking at bud?

My IP is different from this: "ip", "2001:0:9d38:6ab8:2cf8:3ab5:b089:b520", which appears in "getinfo" Why is that so?

My ip is different too. Mine is 370H55V.

Come on guys you missed my joke. Please review.

lol, I missed it too
I'm either old, tired, or stupid. I still ain't gettin' it.


Oh well, I'm sure you will get it in the end so maybe we should put this behind us.

Turn your computer upside down or your head and look at my ip address. Old joke and figured you all would get it instantly. Oh well, have a nice day.
Yeah.

I got it finally. These 14 hour days coupled with advancing age made me an 370H55V myself Tongue
sr. member
Activity: 364
Merit: 250
If someone answer me a question of can. There is no reference to HYP. Why A Certain coin, INSTEAD of my own IP, I Appear Something like this: "ip" : "2001:0:9d38:6ab8:2cf8:3ab5:b089:b520",

What is it you are looking at bud?

My IP is different from this: "ip", "2001:0:9d38:6ab8:2cf8:3ab5:b089:b520", which appears in "getinfo" Why is that so?

My ip is different too. Mine is 370H55V.

Come on guys you missed my joke. Please review.

lol, I missed it too
I'm either old, tired, or stupid. I still ain't gettin' it.


Oh well, I'm sure you will get it in the end so maybe we should put this behind us.

Turn your computer upside down or your head and look at my ip address. Old joke and figured you all would get it instantly. Oh well, have a nice day.
legendary
Activity: 882
Merit: 1024
If someone answer me a question of can. There is no reference to HYP. Why A Certain coin, INSTEAD of my own IP, I Appear Something like this: "ip" : "2001:0:9d38:6ab8:2cf8:3ab5:b089:b520",

What is it you are looking at bud?

My IP is different from this: "ip", "2001:0:9d38:6ab8:2cf8:3ab5:b089:b520", which appears in "getinfo" Why is that so?

My ip is different too. Mine is 370H55V.

Come on guys you missed my joke. Please review.

lol, I missed it too
I'm either old, tired, or stupid. I still ain't gettin' it.


Oh well, I'm sure you will get it in the end so maybe we should put this behind us.
Jump to: