Pages:
Author

Topic: I'm a Rocket Scientist 🚀 - page 5. (Read 22875 times)

legendary
Activity: 3906
Merit: 1373
December 04, 2016, 03:31:29 PM
Are we actually discussing rocket science here? I can address half of the posts that I've seen while skimming through this thread. That said, I haven't been able to tell if they were a joke or not since sarcasm really doesn't translate well through plain text without. Before I spend an hour writing how thrust/motion/momentum/etc works from a current and theoretical standpoint, figured I'd ask if anyone is actually interested, or if this is a joke.

I'm well on my way to getting a PHD in Nuclear Physics. Its not quite Rocket Science, but theres a good deal of overlap with quantum mechanics/dynamics/etc.

FYI Earth isn't flat, rockets do work in space, gravity/light/inertia are really strange subjects that are just best current models and are subject to change.

The Sagnac Experiment.

Here's a video presentation: https://youtu.be/SWmlimH7laY