Pages:
Author

Topic: Intersango exchange (formerly Britcoin) - page 13. (Read 75372 times)

hero member
Activity: 560
Merit: 500
Minds are like parachutes they work best when open
can people stop driving the price down by looking at mtgox charts... if people bothered looking at tradehill or something the price wudnt have fallen as bad
full member
Activity: 210
Merit: 100
I entered my newly created openid login created at myopenid as suggested but when I click the Submit button I get:

Couldn't resolve host ''

Any ideas?
sr. member
Activity: 463
Merit: 252
I'd like people's thoughts on the new exchange

http://forum.bitcoin.org/index.php?topic=25580.0
sr. member
Activity: 463
Merit: 252
Have you entered bug fixing mode yet? The reason I ask is because i am currently seeing PHP errors all over your website. I was about to make my first BTC deposit.

I don't believe they have.

Can you show the errors you're getting, and/or tell us how to see them for ourselves?  I've not noticed the errors.

Errors seem to have gone now. Was getting fopen() PHP errors when accessing profile or deposit pages. They were probably updating the site....

That happens when bitcoind crashes.
legendary
Activity: 2940
Merit: 1333
we ran our unit testing scripts and didn't find any problems with the rates, could you tell use what order this is so we could check it out.

I have no way of knowing - it wasn't my order, but it's clearly wrong.  The timestamps in the list of trades I posted are in Pacific time.  Add 8 hours to get BST; that should let you find it.  Or query on the price since there shouldn't be more than that one order with that price:
Code:
select * from transactions where abs(a_amount/b_amount-0.4463) < 0.0001 or abs(b_amount/a_amount-0.4463) < 0.0001;

The problem is that the want_amount field of the orderbook table is used for doing matches when I don't think it should be.  Suppose you have an order on the books and someone comes along and fills most of it by offering a much better rate than you asked for.  Your (have) amount field will be reduced some, and your want_amount field will be reduced a lot, leaving you the ratio of 'want' to 'have' being much lower than the ratio of initial_want_amount to initial_amount.  Since want_amount is used in the matching code, you can end up with the leftover portion of your order being matched at a very unfavourable rate for you.

My patch at https://gitorious.org/~dooglus/intersango/dooglus-intersango/commit/126d05d8f23a2745da8db65fb57414eca607d0d8 fixes the problem by never using the want_amount column other than for display.
full member
Activity: 157
Merit: 104
Did anyone notice the recent trade at 45 pence per BTC?

Code:
Fri Jul  1 10:21:01 2011   9.889100   2.214555
Fri Jul  1 10:49:01 2011   9.889100   5.423131
Fri Jul  1 11:19:01 2011   9.881400   1.000000
Fri Jul  1 12:00:01 2011   0.446300   0.007894
Fri Jul  1 12:26:01 2011  10.000000  10.000000
Fri Jul  1 12:31:02 2011  10.000000   3.000000
Fri Jul  1 12:31:02 2011  10.000000   2.000000

I think this was caused by the code still using the updated want_amount database field.

I committed a fix for this a few days ago and mailed Genjix.  The fix is here if anyone could look it over for me:

  https://gitorious.org/~dooglus/intersango/dooglus-intersango/commit/126d05d8f23a2745da8db65fb57414eca607d0d8

we ran our unit testing scripts and didn't find any problems with the rates, could you tell use what order this is so we could check it out.
legendary
Activity: 2940
Merit: 1333
Did anyone notice the recent trade at 45 pence per BTC?

Code:
Fri Jul  1 10:21:01 2011   9.889100   2.214555
Fri Jul  1 10:49:01 2011   9.889100   5.423131
Fri Jul  1 11:19:01 2011   9.881400   1.000000
Fri Jul  1 12:00:01 2011   0.446300   0.007894
Fri Jul  1 12:26:01 2011  10.000000  10.000000
Fri Jul  1 12:31:02 2011  10.000000   3.000000
Fri Jul  1 12:31:02 2011  10.000000   2.000000

I think this was caused by the code still using the updated want_amount database field.

I committed a fix for this a few days ago and mailed Genjix.  The fix is here if anyone could look it over for me:

  https://gitorious.org/~dooglus/intersango/dooglus-intersango/commit/126d05d8f23a2745da8db65fb57414eca607d0d8
sr. member
Activity: 395
Merit: 250
By the way, do you already have a timeline for implementing an API?
yes, we are working on a new version of the exchange. it will have an API and should be ready in under a month.
sweet Smiley Looking forward!
full member
Activity: 157
Merit: 104
By the way, do you already have a timeline for implementing an API?
yes, we are working on a new version of the exchange. it will have an API and should be ready in under a month.
sr. member
Activity: 395
Merit: 250
By the way, do you already have a timeline for implementing an API?
legendary
Activity: 1232
Merit: 1076
So i've downloaded the code to have a play around.
Im reasonably new at LAMP etc.. but have figured out most of the problems on my own. The thing is I am getting this on the profile page under balance:

Warning: gmp_cmp(): Unable to convert variable to GMP - wrong type in /var/www/bcx/util.php on line 115

Im guessing GMP or something may not be configured properly? Any ideas? Smiley

I get that all the time.

It only seems to affect the code that transfers bitcoins from the bitcoin client into the exchange database.  I just ignore it, and deposit funds by doing something like:

Code:
  update purses set amount = 123e8 where uid=99 and type='GBP';

Everything seems to work other than this.

You need our special bitcoin, https://gitorious.org/intersango/bitcoind
full member
Activity: 336
Merit: 100
hi genjix, bit of an odd one - forwarded to britcoin 1.05BTC on 29.06.11 @ 09:08, trouble is on my requests list it is verifying with a d/t of 01.07.11 @ 09:25.

odd, no?  Huh

edit: just to add - as of 09:40 the transfer was completed. did my logging into britcoin (i haven't been on since i started the transfer) have something to do with it? is this how it normally works and i haven't noticed before now?
legendary
Activity: 2940
Merit: 1333
So i've downloaded the code to have a play around.
Im reasonably new at LAMP etc.. but have figured out most of the problems on my own. The thing is I am getting this on the profile page under balance:

Warning: gmp_cmp(): Unable to convert variable to GMP - wrong type in /var/www/bcx/util.php on line 115

Im guessing GMP or something may not be configured properly? Any ideas? Smiley

I get that all the time.

It only seems to affect the code that transfers bitcoins from the bitcoin client into the exchange database.  I just ignore it, and deposit funds by doing something like:

Code:
  update purses set amount = 123e8 where uid=99 and type='GBP';

Everything seems to work other than this.
newbie
Activity: 17
Merit: 0
So i've downloaded the code to have a play around.
Im reasonably new at LAMP etc.. but have figured out most of the problems on my own. The thing is I am getting this on the profile page under balance:

Warning: gmp_cmp(): Unable to convert variable to GMP - wrong type in /var/www/bcx/util.php on line 115

Im guessing GMP or something may not be configured properly? Any ideas? Smiley
legendary
Activity: 2940
Merit: 1333
This thing?

Code:
Private user info

You are logged in.

User ID: 101

OpenID: https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawmmjsHzeUJPxKzlotok
Warning: fopen(http://[email protected]:8332/): failed to open stream: Connection refused in /home/chris/Programs/dooglus-intersango/jsonRPCClient.php on line 132 Fatal error: Uncaught exception 'Exception' with message 'Unable to connect.' in /home/chris/Programs/dooglus-intersango/jsonRPCClient.php:140 Stack trace: #0 /home/chris/Programs/dooglus-intersango/util.php(108): jsonRPCClient->__call('getbalance', Array)

I think that means that the bitcoind on the server stopped accepting connections.  I've seen it before and it never seems to last for long.  It means the site is unable to communicate with the bitcoin client, but trades still work.
member
Activity: 61
Merit: 10
Have you entered bug fixing mode yet? The reason I ask is because i am currently seeing PHP errors all over your website. I was about to make my first BTC deposit.

I don't believe they have.

Can you show the errors you're getting, and/or tell us how to see them for ourselves?  I've not noticed the errors.

Errors seem to have gone now. Was getting fopen() PHP errors when accessing profile or deposit pages. They were probably updating the site....
legendary
Activity: 2940
Merit: 1333
Have you entered bug fixing mode yet? The reason I ask is because i am currently seeing PHP errors all over your website. I was about to make my first BTC deposit.

I don't believe they have.

Can you show the errors you're getting, and/or tell us how to see them for ourselves?  I've not noticed the errors.
member
Activity: 61
Merit: 10
We were under-reporting our volume to bitcoinwatch/charts Grin

Thanks to dooglus, we fixed a bug where our trades were dropping 0s on the end in our volume.

New exchange is coming along nicely. We will be in a feature lock-down soon and start a week long bug fixing mode.

Hi genjix,

Have you entered bug fixing mode yet? The reason I ask is because i am currently seeing PHP errors all over your website. I was about to make my first BTC deposit.

Thanks,

Matt
donator
Activity: 826
Merit: 1060
Thanks dooglus, your patch was an important improvement.
legendary
Activity: 1232
Merit: 1076
We were under-reporting our volume to bitcoinwatch/charts Grin

Thanks to dooglus, we fixed a bug where our trades were dropping 0s on the end in our volume.

New exchange is coming along nicely. We will be in a feature lock-down soon and start a week long bug fixing mode.
Pages:
Jump to: