Pages:
Author

Topic: Is BitCoin faucets really worth the time? - page 11. (Read 17457 times)

Activity: 644
Merit: 500
too bad, claim satoshi from faucet is very little now
hard to find 1000 satoshi on average per claim now
it's only 200-300 / claim Sad
to true mate.
and thats $1 or $2 after spending god knows how many hours of your time visitng the site.

I remember back in 2012 you could do a survey and get 0.5 bitcoins.. those were the days Sad

To be honest, no.

I think that they are just time wasters. Unless, you want to make 1 or 2 dollars.
wow very big paying survey  Shocked
if we calculate from recent price Tongue
how much 1 BTC priices in USD when that surveys give you 0.5 BTC?
Activity: 266
Merit: 250
Hello,
I'm new to BitCoins and I wanted to know if faucet pages are really worth the time?
Worth it? Prolly not.
Activity: 658
Buy and sell bitcoins,
For those that do faucets: What is the average payout per faucet. And what do you generate in a day, or in a week? I'd be curious to know. Historically, any BTC you can get your hands on pays off pretty big.

+/- 300 Satoshi per hour on average, and even less it seems. 10 hours per day = 3000 Satoshi per faucet per day. 21 000 Satoshi per week. 84 000 per month.

If you do 10 faucets 10 times a day for a month = 840 000 Satoshi's per month. {At current price = +/- $5 US per month}

Well if the price of BTC doubled, the value of those Satoshi's would also have doubled, but it's still very little.

Yes, then this is considerably worse than they were even a year ago. I had no idea the $ value of faucet payouts had fallen that much. I suppose they are all probably run now on ad revenue.
Activity: 782
Merit: 1000
For those that do faucets: What is the average payout per faucet. And what do you generate in a day, or in a week? I'd be curious to know. Historically, any BTC you can get your hands on pays off pretty big.