Pages:
Author

Topic: List of fake wallets on Google Play, 3 active at the moment! - page 4. (Read 1079 times)

legendary
Activity: 1820
Merit: 2162
The Alliance Of Bitcointalk Translators - ENG>SPA
As a total newbie in this topic (I use a couple mobile wallets since ages and I haven't researched the field since then), first of all, thanks for the warning, I hope you help many beginners who read this first; but as an iPhone user, are there fake wallets too in Apple's App Store? Someone could assume that there aren't, as you are talking here just about Google, and how badly they manage their store.

I think that it is not impossible but it is harder for iOS as they keep higher standards for the Apps to get accepted; but this is just a subjective opinion, I would like to hear it from someone who knows more than me on the topic (as i stated, I am still a newbie Roll Eyes).

Thanks in advance for the answer, and thanks again to Rikafip for the OP's warning.
Activity: 224
Merit: 18
Sovryn - Brings DeFi to Bitcoin
Google team are so irresponsible, this is not the first time that the listed fake wallets on playstore have been reported, last year many exposed these wallets and google team did nothing about them, to all google playstore users I want you to know that you are on your own, make sure you stop downloading crypto apps from playstore, this is the only way to solve this issue right now
Activity: 1106
Merit: 310
This is why I don't use mobile app for my crypto wallet not only that it's risky because of this fake wallet but once your phone lost or got stolen, you might also lose your funds or holdings, also because of apps that are sometimes injecting something for backdoor access to your phone, I'm am more on desktop wallets and or hardware wallets.
legendary
Activity: 2618
Merit: 1181