Pages:
Author

Topic: Many new traders are playing to lose - page 7. (Read 1893 times)

Activity: 451
Merit: 15
Investor
September 11, 2019, 01:06:16 PM
Are you playing to lose or you are playing to win? a friend of mine lose all his bitcoin to trading and when he started complaining about i decide to take a look and i detected that he traded in a gambler's way.
He has 100$ and he traded just twice with 50$ which results in quick lose,im not an trading expert but most trading platforms always warn traders to limit their trading to the highest of 10$ which would have given him more chances to continue trading

Apart from not learning how trading works he is playing to lose,i think this is what many newbies are doing as well,if you are doing the same you will always end up losing your money,if you want to bet 50$ on a trade you must have thousands  of dollars on the trading platform not trading with 100$ and be praying for a miracle.

Trading is not something you can rush,expert traders out there spend days trading for profits and if a particular day is full of loss they quit trading for that day.

You don't lose if you don't sell.  It's pretty simple.  I guess in theory right?  I suppose new traders to need known exactly what they are getting involved in first.  Do lots of researched, never make an emotion decision on a trade, or panic buy/sell.  There are lots of resources to help make a profitable trade decision, even run test trades.  If I knew now what I didn't back in 2012, I'd make a hell of a lot of money, just by backtesting alone.  Hell, I didn't even know what backtesting was until smart bot coin made it open to use.  Most of the trade simulators I've seen are either crazy expensive or you need to code them from scratch.

But anyways, new traders, just HODL and you'll be fine.