Pages:
Author

Topic: Megaminer 6.3 - Multi pool / Multi Algo launcher - page 14. (Read 70970 times)

member
Activity: 473
Merit: 18
Couple of quick questions (or depending on the answers suggestions):

1. I auto switch between several pools and I like the 24 hour stats from zpool.ca, but MPH doesn't offer that option, so if i want to autoswitch between those two pools I have to set it to automatic. Is there a way to have it attempt the 24 hour stats but if it isn't available to default back to auto?

2. Is there a way to specify some algos to NOT mine? So if I wanted to mine everything except one or two do I have to list out all the ones I am willing to mine?


I thougth about it last release, next release I will change modes:

Automatic: 24h if exists else "now mode"
Automatic24h: actual 24h mode
AutomaticNow: actual Automatic mode

Also I want to change parameters for a section in config file to define launch configurations (I think is easier than parameters)

Why not just fallback Automatic24h to Automatic when 24h is not available?
full member
Activity: 322
Merit: 105
Couple of quick questions (or depending on the answers suggestions):

1. I auto switch between several pools and I like the 24 hour stats from zpool.ca, but MPH doesn't offer that option, so if i want to autoswitch between those two pools I have to set it to automatic. Is there a way to have it attempt the 24 hour stats but if it isn't available to default back to auto?

2. Is there a way to specify some algos to NOT mine? So if I wanted to mine everything except one or two do I have to list out all the ones I am willing to mine?


I thougth about it last release, next release I will change modes:

Automatic: 24h if exists else "now mode"
Automatic24h: actual 24h mode
AutomaticNow: actual Automatic mode

Also I want to change parameters for a section in config file to define launch configurations (I think is easier than parameters)



full member
Activity: 322
Merit: 105
I am trying to get all coins on zpool and Ethash on MPH.
How should I set the batch file for that?

Do I need to list all 4 eth coins or just ethash?

Example
 
powershell -version 5.0 -noexit -executionpolicy bypass -command "&.\core.ps1 -MiningMode Automatic -PoolsName Zpool, Mining_Pool_Hub -Coinsname Ethash

OR

powershell -version 5.0 -noexit -executionpolicy bypass -command "&.\core.ps1 -MiningMode Automatic -PoolsName Zpool, Mining_Pool_Hub -Coinsname Ethereum,Ethereum-Classic,Expanse,Musicoin

And also do I need to list ALL of the zpool coins as well?


Is not possible (without change MPH pool file), filters affects all pools.

You can use coins filter or algorithm filter (firts call example) but both calls will mine same coins on both pools

full member
Activity: 322
Merit: 105
Well thats good to know but now we have a different issue then.
4 of my 5 rigs have failed due to 2 miner screens open.

In fact only the NV rig has not had this issue.

All 4 AMD rigs have had to be physically powered off.

And I am not even done with the benchmarking yet.
I will continue to test and get the benchmarking done and then see what happens


Close, open miner code is same that previous release, only change source code position.

Must be other kind of issue. I have a mixed rig and no problem (for now).

member
Activity: 413
Merit: 17
Yeah, a blacklist or a bad coins/algos would be lovely.
It should also warn if there is a missing wallet on a more profitable coin on pools without autoexchange.
newbie
Activity: 11
Merit: 0
Couple of quick questions (or depending on the answers suggestions):

1. I auto switch between several pools and I like the 24 hour stats from zpool.ca, but MPH doesn't offer that option, so if i want to autoswitch between those two pools I have to set it to automatic. Is there a way to have it attempt the 24 hour stats but if it isn't available to default back to auto?

2. Is there a way to specify some algos to NOT mine? So if I wanted to mine everything except one or two do I have to list out all the ones I am willing to mine?
sr. member
Activity: 301
Merit: 251
I am trying to get all coins on zpool and Ethash on MPH.
How should I set the batch file for that?

Do I need to list all 4 eth coins or just ethash?

Example
 
powershell -version 5.0 -noexit -executionpolicy bypass -command "&.\core.ps1 -MiningMode Automatic -PoolsName Zpool, Mining_Pool_Hub -Coinsname Ethash

OR

powershell -version 5.0 -noexit -executionpolicy bypass -command "&.\core.ps1 -MiningMode Automatic -PoolsName Zpool, Mining_Pool_Hub -Coinsname Ethereum,Ethereum-Classic,Expanse,Musicoin

And also do I need to list ALL of the zpool coins as well?
sr. member
Activity: 301
Merit: 251
Well thats good to know but now we have a different issue then.
4 of my 5 rigs have failed due to 2 miner screens open.

In fact only the NV rig has not had this issue.

All 4 AMD rigs have had to be physically powered off.

And I am not even done with the benchmarking yet.
I will continue to test and get the benchmarking done and then see what happens
full member
Activity: 322
Merit: 105
This is why we need @@delaycloseminers=0
In 5.2 it is no longer in config file.



https://s9.postimg.org/u0f8btxb3/sick.jpg

Now miners are always closed before open new miners, before with delaycloseminers=0 miners was closed one or two seconds after new miners start
sr. member
Activity: 301
Merit: 251
This is why we need @@delaycloseminers=0
In 5.2 it is no longer in config file.
A miner tried to start before the previous miner closed causing this.
This requires a walk to the miner rig room and a physical power off and restart.



https://s9.postimg.org/u0f8btxb3/sick.jpg
full member
Activity: 322
Merit: 105
Good idea adding electric cost but this makes no sense to me

--Electricity cost, you can use this converter to get your BTC cost http://www.xe.com/es/currencyconverter/convert/?Amount=0%2C012&From=EUR&To=XBT
--Example for all day cost [{"HourStart":0,"HourEnd":23,"CostKwhBTC":0.00000105609}]
--Example for two periods cost [{"HourStart":12,"HourEnd":21,"CostKwhBTC":0.00000105609},{"HourStart":22,"HourEnd":11,"CostKwhBTC":0.00000703759}]

@@ELECTRICITYCOST=[{"HourStart":0,"HourEnd":23,"CostKwhBTC":0.00000105609}]

How in the world does this calculate the cost of my electric? It doesn't even take into account my actual cost.
It also doesn't take into account the number of watts per rig.

I pay .10 / Kw in the winter and .14 in the summer

How about something like this
@@ELECTRICITYCOST=.10
@@RIGWATT=830

I don't get it man. I removed that line for now.

Please explain in great detail how this line works
thanks


If no any bug, MM calculates the power of each gpu group and so get your power cost.

Revenue = ("Pool profit per 1 hashrate" * "group Hashrate") - "Miner Fee" - "Pool Fee"
"Electricity cost"= ("gpu group power now" * 24/1000) * "KWhBtc Now"
Profit = Revenue - "Electricity cost"

Gpu power for Nvidia is readed from nvidia-smi
Gpu power for Amd is model based hardcoded (I had found any way to read it) using this model names (please check what model name do you have in current screen or gpulist.bat)

"Radeon RX 580 Series" -->135W * Power Limit * Usage
"Radeon RX 480 Series" -->135W * Power Limit * Usage
"Radeon RX 570 Series" -->120W * Power Limit * Usage
"Radeon RX 470 Series" -->120W * Power Limit * Usage
"Radeon Vega 56 Series"-->210W * Power Limit * Usage
"Radeon Vega 64 Series"-->230W * Power Limit * Usage

I have seen some cards like 1050 nvidia-smi not suport powerdraw reading





full member
Activity: 322
Merit: 105
Version 5.2 is asking for password for new phi miner.
The password is elbandiminer
I have typed it in a million times. It keeps asking.
I even downloaded the zip outside of your app and extracted it into the folder but your app keeps asking anyways.
Don't think PHI is gonna run because of this.



Upsss....change uri in miner file to

https://github.com/tutulino/Software/releases/download/0/SgminerPhi.rar
sr. member
Activity: 301
Merit: 251
Version 5.2 is asking for password for new phi miner.
The password is elbandiminer
I have typed it in a million times. It keeps asking.
I even downloaded the zip outside of your app and extracted it into the folder but your app keeps asking anyways.
Don't think PHI is gonna run because of this.
sr. member
Activity: 301
Merit: 251
Good idea adding electric cost but this makes no sense to me

--Electricity cost, you can use this converter to get your BTC cost http://www.xe.com/es/currencyconverter/convert/?Amount=0%2C012&From=EUR&To=XBT
--Example for all day cost [{"HourStart":0,"HourEnd":23,"CostKwhBTC":0.00000105609}]
--Example for two periods cost [{"HourStart":12,"HourEnd":21,"CostKwhBTC":0.00000105609},{"HourStart":22,"HourEnd":11,"CostKwhBTC":0.00000703759}]

@@ELECTRICITYCOST=[{"HourStart":0,"HourEnd":23,"CostKwhBTC":0.00000105609}]

How in the world does this calculate the cost of my electric? It doesn't even take into account my actual cost.
It also doesn't take into account the number of watts per rig.

I pay .10 / Kw in the winter and .14 in the summer

How about something like this
@@ELECTRICITYCOST=.10
@@RIGWATT=830

I don't get it man. I removed that line for now.

Please explain in great detail how this line works
thanks
member
Activity: 145
Merit: 10
Why Removed delay close miner option ??
I was very happy with this option.
I even set this to 40 sec, to insure no downtime on switching.
And it's work very well!

too unstable

can we have a switch to enable this for those who didn't have instability? I agree this is/was an awesome function

Also, could the stats update function be modified to not accept new values outside of a range? Sometimes i don't get enough shares for the proper hashrate to be updated, causing the stats file to have abnormally low value.

Perhaps values outside of 10% will be considered abnormal, and not be updated to the benchmark file?
full member
Activity: 322
Merit: 105
do u want to support palgin's hsr neoscrypt miner?


I have miner file developed but benchmark fails. It will be better with an api but without it can work with wrapper if "total speed" line appears but sometimes this line not apears for hours.




full member
Activity: 322
Merit: 105
Started testing 5.2 and the stats screen has exaggerated values. For example, id 9 (X17) says the time is 18906 minutes which is impossible. None of these values should be over 600 minutes. Great work though - the additional information is great.


Code:
--------------------------------------------------------------  STATS  -------------------------------------------------------------------
Start Time: 01/16/2018 11:22:40                                                                             Running Mode: AUTOMATIC


   GroupName: 1060

Id Algorithm      Pool   Miner              Launch Time      Best Status  Last
-- ---------      ----   -----              ------ ----      ---- ------  ----
12 SKEIN          H.RFRY N-CcminerPolytmos       1 63 min       1 Idle    1/16/2018 11:41:12 AM
13 NIST5          H.RFRY N-CcminerPolytmos       6 8452 min     9 Idle    1/16/2018 6:57:43 PM
10 LYRA2V2        H.RFRY N-CcminerPolytmos       1 62 min       1 Idle    1/16/2018 12:09:15 PM
11 MYRIAD-GROESTL H.RFRY N-CcminerPolytmos       1 62 min       1 Idle    1/16/2018 12:02:16 PM
14 BITCORE        H.RFRY N-ccminerSkunk          1 62 min       1 Idle    1/16/2018 12:23:15 PM
17 LYRA2V2        H.RFRY N-CcminerTpruvot        1 62 min       1 Idle    1/16/2018 12:16:14 PM
18 XEVAN          H.RFRY N-CcminerXevan          2 635 min      2 Idle    1/16/2018 2:22:02 PM
15 SKUNK          H.RFRY N-CcminerTpruvot        7 5413 min     8 Running 1/16/2018 7:21:30 PM
16 TRIBUS         H.RFRY N-CcminerTpruvot        7 6839 min     9 Idle    1/16/2018 5:35:28 PM
 9 X17            H.RFRY N-ccminerPalgin         8 18906 min   15 Idle    1/16/2018 6:47:33 PM
 2 X17            H.RFRY N-ccminerAlexis         1 62 min       1 Idle    1/16/2018 11:27:11 AM
 3 NIST5          H.RFRY N-ccminerAlexis         1 64 min       1 Idle    1/16/2018 11:48:14 AM
 0 BITCORE        H.RFRY N-ccminer-2.2           1 62 min       1 Idle    1/16/2018 12:26:44 PM
 1 SKEIN          H.RFRY N-ccminerAlexis         1 63 min       1 Idle    1/16/2018 11:44:43 AM
 4 LYRA2V2        H.RFRY N-ccminerAlexisHSR      1 62 min       1 Idle    1/16/2018 12:12:45 PM
 7 NEOSCRYPT      H.RFRY N-CcminerKlaust         5 2327 min     5 Idle    1/16/2018 6:05:55 PM
 8 LYRA2V2        H.RFRY N-CcminerNanashi        1 62 min       1 Idle    1/16/2018 12:19:45 PM
 5 NIST5          H.RFRY N-ccminerAlexisHSR      1 62 min       1 Idle    1/16/2018 11:55:16 AM
 6 MYRIAD-GROESTL H.RFRY N-CcminerKlaust         1 62 min       1 Idle    1/16/2018 12:05:45 PM

Thanks, fixed next release / master code upload
full member
Activity: 322
Merit: 105
Why Removed delay close miner option ??
I was very happy with this option.
I even set this to 40 sec, to insure no downtime on switching.
And it's work very well!

too unstable
newbie
Activity: 39
Merit: 0
Started testing 5.2 and the stats screen has exaggerated values. For example, id 9 (X17) says the time is 18906 minutes which is impossible. None of these values should be over 600 minutes. Great work though - the additional information is great.


Code:
--------------------------------------------------------------  STATS  -------------------------------------------------------------------
Start Time: 01/16/2018 11:22:40                                                                             Running Mode: AUTOMATIC


   GroupName: 1060

Id Algorithm      Pool   Miner              Launch Time      Best Status  Last
-- ---------      ----   -----              ------ ----      ---- ------  ----
12 SKEIN          H.RFRY N-CcminerPolytmos       1 63 min       1 Idle    1/16/2018 11:41:12 AM
13 NIST5          H.RFRY N-CcminerPolytmos       6 8452 min     9 Idle    1/16/2018 6:57:43 PM
10 LYRA2V2        H.RFRY N-CcminerPolytmos       1 62 min       1 Idle    1/16/2018 12:09:15 PM
11 MYRIAD-GROESTL H.RFRY N-CcminerPolytmos       1 62 min       1 Idle    1/16/2018 12:02:16 PM
14 BITCORE        H.RFRY N-ccminerSkunk          1 62 min       1 Idle    1/16/2018 12:23:15 PM
17 LYRA2V2        H.RFRY N-CcminerTpruvot        1 62 min       1 Idle    1/16/2018 12:16:14 PM
18 XEVAN          H.RFRY N-CcminerXevan          2 635 min      2 Idle    1/16/2018 2:22:02 PM
15 SKUNK          H.RFRY N-CcminerTpruvot        7 5413 min     8 Running 1/16/2018 7:21:30 PM
16 TRIBUS         H.RFRY N-CcminerTpruvot        7 6839 min     9 Idle    1/16/2018 5:35:28 PM
 9 X17            H.RFRY N-ccminerPalgin         8 18906 min   15 Idle    1/16/2018 6:47:33 PM
 2 X17            H.RFRY N-ccminerAlexis         1 62 min       1 Idle    1/16/2018 11:27:11 AM
 3 NIST5          H.RFRY N-ccminerAlexis         1 64 min       1 Idle    1/16/2018 11:48:14 AM
 0 BITCORE        H.RFRY N-ccminer-2.2           1 62 min       1 Idle    1/16/2018 12:26:44 PM
 1 SKEIN          H.RFRY N-ccminerAlexis         1 63 min       1 Idle    1/16/2018 11:44:43 AM
 4 LYRA2V2        H.RFRY N-ccminerAlexisHSR      1 62 min       1 Idle    1/16/2018 12:12:45 PM
 7 NEOSCRYPT      H.RFRY N-CcminerKlaust         5 2327 min     5 Idle    1/16/2018 6:05:55 PM
 8 LYRA2V2        H.RFRY N-CcminerNanashi        1 62 min       1 Idle    1/16/2018 12:19:45 PM
 5 NIST5          H.RFRY N-ccminerAlexisHSR      1 62 min       1 Idle    1/16/2018 11:55:16 AM
 6 MYRIAD-GROESTL H.RFRY N-CcminerKlaust         1 62 min       1 Idle    1/16/2018 12:05:45 PM
full member
Activity: 350
Merit: 100
do u want to support palgin's hsr neoscrypt miner?
Pages:
Jump to: