Author

Topic: [Minera v0.9.0] Your next mining dashboard - S9/L3+/D3/CPUminer/CGminer/BFGminer - page 159. (Read 850409 times)

legendary
Activity: 1015
Merit: 1000
is this normal ?


Code:
pi@raspberrypi:~$ sudo -u minera screen -ls
There is a screen on:
        6143.cpuminer   (27/05/14 09:25:36)     (Detached)
1 Socket in /var/run/screen/S-minera.

pi@raspberrypi:~$ sudo -u minera screen -r 6143.cpuminer
Cannot open your terminal '/dev/pts/1' - please check.

Please refer to the README, troubleshooting guide: https://github.com/michelem09/minera

You should solve it with:

Code:
script /dev/null
screen -r

@jskv2 I'm going to put the upgrade command in the readme
sr. member
Activity: 458
Merit: 250
beast at work
is this normal ?


Code:
pi@raspberrypi:~$ sudo -u minera screen -ls
There is a screen on:
        6143.cpuminer   (27/05/14 09:25:36)     (Detached)
1 Socket in /var/run/screen/S-minera.

pi@raspberrypi:~$ sudo -u minera screen -r 6143.cpuminer
Cannot open your terminal '/dev/pts/1' - please check.
member
Activity: 114
Merit: 10
Find a Way or Make One
This is fixed in local, will be pushed soon.
Thanks


Thankyou for your quick reply.

legendary
Activity: 1015
Merit: 1000
Hi,

I got the following error message.

A PHP Error was encountered

Severity: Notice

Message: Undefined variable: onloadFunction

Filename: views/sysop.php

Line Number: 1

Thankyou

Anto

This is fixed in local, will be pushed soon.
Thanks
member
Activity: 114
Merit: 10
Find a Way or Make One
Hi,

I got the following error message.

A PHP Error was encountered

Severity: Notice

Message: Undefined variable: onloadFunction

Filename: views/sysop.php

Line Number: 1

Thankyou

Anto
member
Activity: 65
Merit: 10
when this happens to me its usually related to usb. Reboot everything. Pi, Hub, Gridseeds...
full member
Activity: 210
Merit: 100
Although I got it (mostly) working, sometimes one of my 3 miners doesn't start.  Seems to be a random device.  I can get it to start by restarting several times.
legendary
Activity: 1015
Merit: 1000
Why doesn't the update work?  What am I doing wrong?  Nothing I do gets me to the latest version and I've tried everything...

Help???

You should ssh into Minera and do this:

Code:
cd /var/www/minera
sudo git fetch --all
sudo git reset --hard origin/master
sudo ./upgrade_minera.sh
full member
Activity: 233
Merit: 100
Why doesn't the update work?  What am I doing wrong?  Nothing I do gets me to the latest version and I've tried everything...

Help???

full member
Activity: 210
Merit: 100
Got mine working - sort of.


Did a fresh install.
Ran:
Code:
sudo apt-get install -y lighttpd php5-cgi
sudo lighty-enable-mod fastcgi
sudo lighty-enable-mod fastcgi-php
sudo service lighttpd force-reload
sudo apt-get install -y redis-server git screen php5-cli
cd /var/www
sudo git clone https://github.com/michelem09/minera
cd minera
sudo ./install_minera.sh
cd /var/www/minera
sudo git fetch --all
sudo git reset --hard origin/master
sudo ./upgrade_minera.sh
Left speed at default (800).
Enabled auto-tune and 4 pools
Set options:
Code:
--retries=1 --gc3355-timeout=300

No hashing.

Killed the 4th pool and restarted - mining started.

Update: Changed the speed to 840 - still mining.

Update 2: Saw an update in the help section, installed it.  Was able to set up 7 pools (for fail-over).
legendary
Activity: 1564
Merit: 1027
Minera is definitively the best interface for managing my miners. I love it!

However, it appears that my Gridseed Blade is having some issues with this last version.

Namely, the miner keeps staling after a random number of minute (ranging from 30 to 50)

It is not a poolside effect because I have been testing it with a number of different mining pools. I have also tried to set the frequency both manually and using the preset ones. Same result.

Any ideas?

Just a quick report on this problem is the event someone might be facing the same issue. After going back to a previous version of minera and having experienced similar behavior from my Blade, I decide to try different combinations of manual options in the command line. So far, I'm getting stable results with the latest Minera using the following options:

Code:
--gc3355-detect --gc3355-timeout=300 --freq=838 --retries=1

With this set of options Minera is able to automatically switch between pools without stalling and it’s been doing that for the last couple of hours which is something I had never been able to achieve with this lovely dashboard. It appears I can finally stop babysitting my Minera mining rig...  Grin
member
Activity: 104
Merit: 10
Is there a port to output for cgremote?  tried 4028 with no luck


Thanks
esbell

Good question, albeit for sandor.  I use cgremote for my farm as well

Sandor, any chance of writing pool-balancing like cgminer?
newbie
Activity: 3
Merit: 0
Is there a port to output for cgremote?  tried 4028 with no luck


Thanks
esbell
legendary
Activity: 1015
Merit: 1000
What does the color codes mean for DEV HR?

So far, I've seen pink, green and grey. I seen yellow on screenshot here
https://raw.githubusercontent.com/michelem09/minera/master/assets/img/screen_minera_dashboard_hi.png

I looked at readme.md, no color codes I seen.

Can you see the legend below the table?

"Colours based on last share time:   Good   Warning   Critical    Possibly dead"

I have a suggestion for a future version: The colors seem based on a static expected share time, but for instance, clevermining has me at 230diff with 5x 5chip units and in this case 120 seconds isn't unheard of between shares. I wonder if there's a way to make the thresholds for these color codes somewhat dynamic based on current difficulty?


Unrelated question - should I be worried about debug-level logging filling up the disk? I have it turned on because I was having stability issues - (The web server was turning up 404's, even on the lighttpd default page, weird right?) - It's running stably now for over a day but I'm worried about the debug level logs getting huge. Do they rotate?


For the colours with the latest commit I changed the values, don't know how to change them dynamically but I could investigate.
the current values are:

Green < 120
Yellow >= 120 < 240
Red >=240 < 480
Grey >= 480

For logs, I'm just adding the logrotate conf file for Minera logs (you will find it in next update), but in the meantime I think you can stay safe for some weeks (it depends also on how many devices you have, more devices more log)

If you are paranoic Smiley here is the conf you should put it in a file called /etc/logrotate.d/minera

Code:
sudo vi /etc/logrotate.d/minera

Paste the content & save:

Code:
/var/log/minera/*.log {
        daily
        missingok
copytruncate
        rotate 30
        compress
        notifempty
create 666 minera minera
}

/var/log/minera/*.php {
        daily
        missingok
copytruncate
        rotate 30
        compress
        notifempty
create 666 www-data www-data
}

Then run:

Code:
sudo service rsyslog restart

Tomorrow you should find compressed logs.
sr. member
Activity: 294
Merit: 250
What does the color codes mean for DEV HR?

So far, I've seen pink, green and grey. I seen yellow on screenshot here
https://raw.githubusercontent.com/michelem09/minera/master/assets/img/screen_minera_dashboard_hi.png

I looked at readme.md, no color codes I seen.

Can you see the legend below the table?

"Colours based on last share time:   Good   Warning   Critical    Possibly dead"

I have a suggestion for a future version: The colors seem based on a static expected share time, but for instance, clevermining has me at 230diff with 5x 5chip units and in this case 120 seconds isn't unheard of between shares. I wonder if there's a way to make the thresholds for these color codes somewhat dynamic based on current difficulty?


Unrelated question - should I be worried about debug-level logging filling up the disk? I have it turned on because I was having stability issues - (The web server was turning up 404's, even on the lighttpd default page, weird right?) - It's running stably now for over a day but I'm worried about the debug level logs getting huge. Do they rotate?
legendary
Activity: 1015
Merit: 1000

Let me know if you folks need any help with this. I'd love to see MobileMiner support added to Minera! The API is very simple and only requires a few HTTP POST requests.

Wow, Minera quickly becoming the Allstar team Smiley

I would love to see a working  remote management/control API

just working on this new function...

Code:
public function callMobileminer()
{...}

Wink
member
Activity: 65
Merit: 10
How can i set my device(g-blade) 0,1,2,3 to 800MHZ  and  4,5 to 838MHZ...

if i set may  838mhz to
ttyACM0,1,2,3  many hw... so said.. but 4,5 is very fine 0 hw.

PLZ HELP

it works fine with blades. you need to specifiy freq for each and every chip though.

simply build out a list of all your serial# and specifiy the speed for each chip as in my example below then paste it into the extra options box.

its going to be very very long, but it works perfectly


Code:
--gc3355-freq=48FE864B3634:862:0,48FE864B3634:862:1,48FE864B3634:862:2,48FE864B3634:862:3,48FE864B3634:862:4,48FE864B3634:862:5,48FE864B3634:862:6,48FE864B3634:862:7,48FE864B3634:862:8,48FE864B3634:862:9,48FE864B3634:862:10,48FE864B3634:862:11,48FE864B3634:862:12,48FE864B3634:862:13,48FE864B3634:862:14,48FE864B3634:862:15,48FE864B3634:862:16,48FE864B3634:862:17,48FE864B3634:862:18,48FE864B3634:862:19,48FE864B3634:862:20,48FE864B3634:862:21,48FE864B3634:862:22,48FE864B3634:862:23,48FE864B3634:862:24,48FE864B3634:862:25,48FE864B3634:862:26,48FE864B3634:862:27,48FE864B3634:862:28,48FE864B3634:862:29,48FE864B3634:862:30,48FE864B3634:862:31,48FE864B3634:862:32,48FE864B3634:862:33,48FE864B3634:862:34,48FE864B3634:862:35,48FE864B3634:862:36,48FE864B3634:862:37,48FE864B3634:862:38,48FE864B3634:862:39,48FD8F593634:850:0,48FD8F593634:850:1,48FD8F593634:850:2,48FD8F593634:850:3,48FD8F593634:850:4,48FD8F593634:850:5,48FD8F593634:850:6,48FD8F593634:850:7,48FD8F593634:850:8,48FD8F593634:850:9,48FD8F593634:850:10,48FD8F593634:850:11,48FD8F593634:850:12,48FD8F593634:850:13,48FD8F593634:850:14,48FD8F593634:850:15,48FD8F593634:850:16,48FD8F593634:850:17,48FD8F593634:850:18,48FD8F593634:850:19,48FD8F593634:850:20,48FD8F593634:850:21,48FD8F593634:850:22,48FD8F593634:850:23,48FD8F593634:850:24,48FD8F593634:850:25,48FD8F593634:850:26,48FD8F593634:850:27,48FD8F593634:850:28,48FD8F593634:850:29,48FD8F593634:850:30,48FD8F593634:850:31,48FD8F593634:850:32,48FD8F593634:850:33,48FD8F593634:850:34,48FD8F593634:850:35,48FD8F593634:850:36,48FD8F593634:850:37,48FD8F593634:850:38,48FD8F593634:850:39,48DE606C3731:838:0,48DE606C3731:838:1,48DE606C3731:838:2,48DE606C3731:838:3,


there are 40 chips per blade numbered 0-39. each one needs to be included per blade you want to modify. If you only want to modify 1 or 2 blades away fromthe default 850 then you only need to specify those in the string. any blades not in the string will default to 850.
member
Activity: 65
Merit: 10

Let me know if you folks need any help with this. I'd love to see MobileMiner support added to Minera! The API is very simple and only requires a few HTTP POST requests.

Wow, Minera quickly becoming the Allstar team Smiley

I would love to see a working  remote management/control API
legendary
Activity: 1015
Merit: 1000
What does the color codes mean for DEV HR?

So far, I've seen pink, green and grey. I seen yellow on screenshot here
https://raw.githubusercontent.com/michelem09/minera/master/assets/img/screen_minera_dashboard_hi.png

I looked at readme.md, no color codes I seen.

Can you see the legend below the table?

"Colours based on last share time:   Good   Warning   Critical    Possibly dead"
legendary
Activity: 1015
Merit: 1000
Minera is indeed very good, but it's still very unstable, and has been like so in the last versions. Things I've been noticing:

1. If I save new settings and restart, minerd hangs randomly, while setting chip frequencies
2. Also, when I save new settings and restart, it sometimes starts hashing but does not accept any shares
(to solve all of the above I have to restart several times till it works)
3. when I add 3 or more pools, it gives errors similar to 1 and 2, and the only workaround is to remove those pools from the config
4. Pool switcher rarely works

Anyone experiencing the same? Any workarounds?

the miner hanging when you set saved frequencies is a known problem

the other stuff seems to be a feature of cpuminer that or duff usb hubs (mine seem fine since I ditched the cheapo ones) a reboot is the best bet.

Oh and I have had little success with my 40 chip blades which seem to hang with minera if it's blades you are using use hashra or a as I have  low power netbook and bgminer

I never used the save frequency setting on Minera, I already knew what frequencies to use when I installed Minera. But yes, I do put specific frequencies on my settings, that's a problem?

This is just a test system, it's as simple as it gets. It only has one raspberry and one Gridseed 5 chip, unmodded, so no stress with usb hubs. Rebooting doesn't solve. And yes, this is a fresh install.

I've seen what's up with blades and Minera, so not using those with it, thanks for the heads up. I guess I'll switch back to SSH control for now.

Having the same issue.  I had it running, then I added some extra backup pools and fixed the json file being un-editable with an update, and now it won't hash, no matter what I do.

You should try to disable any minerd extra commands using only device auto-detect option.
Jump to: