Author

Topic: [ mining os ] nvoc - page 127. (Read 418542 times)

full member
Activity: 686
Merit: 140
Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!
November 27, 2017, 01:43:05 PM

I tested both scenarios with a small change in your Debug code
Used ewbf and set threshold to 100 to see what happenes

added this at the end before done
Code:
    echo "Debug: JEEP=$JEEP, COUNT=$COUNT, RESTART=$RESTART REBOOTRESET=$REBOOTRESET"

With the original code, wdog resets REBOOTRESET after 5 cycles, with your proposal REBOOTRESET keeps adding up, and wont resets after 5.
So my conclusion is the original code should be correct.  


With the THRESHOLD set to 100, you would almost always have a utilization error so the miner would be restarting and eventually the host. This code is not intended for that situation. In fact, your test proves just the opposite of your conclusion. The REBOOTRESET should continue to increase until such a point as the watchdog detects normal mining operations at which point it will hit the else part part of the if (JEEP=0) and will find that REBOOTRESET is greater than 5 and will then set both REBOOTRESET and RESTART to 0.

REBOOTRESET increases by every cycle (10 seconds), no matter if there is a low util, no miner, ...
Take a look at the code you see its on top, before checking utilization

Edit:
I have only 2 cards on my test rig, so I set threshold to 100 to see whats happening when there is low utilization

But when I read your logic again, that should be it, not the way it is now
will test more later
newbie
Activity: 5
Merit: 0
November 27, 2017, 01:28:16 PM
ok Found
Total speed: 1811 Sol/s
INFO 15:01:17: GPU0 Accepted share 35ms [A:993, R:0]
INFO: Detected new work: d2d1
ERROR: Lost connection with the server.
INFO: Attempt to restore connection.
ERROR: Cannot connect to the pool
ERROR: Lost connection with the server.
INFO: Attempt to restore connection.
ERROR: Cannot connect to the pool
ERROR: Lost connection with the server.
INFO: Attempt to restore connection.
ERROR: Stratum subscribe timeout

INFO: Target: 0003333333333333...
INFO: Detected new work: cce3
CUDA: Device: 0 GeForce GTX 1070, 8112 MB PCI: 0000:01:00.0
CUDA: Device: 1 GeForce GTX 1070, 8113 MB PCI: 0000:03:00.0
CUDA: Device: 2 GeForce GTX 1070, 8113 MB PCI: 0000:04:00.0
CUDA: Device: 3 GeForce GTX 1070, 8113 MB PCI: 0000:05:00.0
CUDA: Device: 1 Selected solver: 0
CUDA: Device: 0 Selected solver: 0
CUDA: Device: 2 Selected solver: 0
CUDA: Device: 3 Selected solver: 0
INFO: Detected new work: cce4
INFO 15:16:20: GPU3 Accepted share 37ms [A:1, R:0]
INFO 15:16:26: GPU3 Accepted share 37ms [A:2, R:0]
Temp: GPU0 53C GPU1 51C GPU2 49C GPU3 51C
GPU0: 457 Sol/s GPU1: 456 Sol/s GPU2: 464 Sol/s GPU3: 454 Sol/s
Total speed: 1831 Sol/s
newbie
Activity: 5
Merit: 0
November 27, 2017, 01:04:28 PM
screenlog seems to be till 20 november
member
Activity: 224
Merit: 13
November 27, 2017, 12:49:44 PM
Why my rig stops after 15 hours ?
I have 4X geeforce windforce gtx 1070

Temp: GPU0: 70C GPU1: 67C GPU2: 59C GPU3: 69C
GPU0: 443 Sol/s GPU1: 445 Sol/s GPU2: 453 Sol/s GPU3: 445 Sol/s
Total speed: 1786 Sol/s
+-----+-------------+--------------+
| GPU | Power usage |  Efficiency  |
+-----+-------------+--------------+
|  0  |    129W     |  3.43 Sol/W  |
|  1  |    135W     |  3.30 Sol/W  |
|  2  |    134W     |  3.38 Sol/W  |
|  3  |    133W     |  3.35 Sol/W  |
+-----+-------------+--------------+


I have a corsair 1200W
MB: ASUS PRIME Z270-A
now power wall is only 615W

power limit at 140W each one
__CORE_OVERCLOCK_1=150
MEMORY_OVERCLOCK_1=580







Not enough info
Check your wdog logs, may be utilization dropped, internet had a hiccup, or ....  


Mon Nov 27 00:30:56 CET 2017 - reboot in 10 seconds
Mon Nov 27 00:46:48 CET 2017 - Low Utilization Detected: 3main will reinit if there are 6 consecutive failures
Mon Nov 27 01:32:44 CET 2017 - Low Utilization Detected: 3main will reinit if there are 6 consecutive failures
Mon Nov 27 04:47:39 CET 2017 - Low Utilization Detected: 3main will reinit if there are 6 consecutive failures
Mon Nov 27 05:03:25 CET 2017 - Low Utilization Detected: 3main will reinit if there are 6 consecutive failures
Mon Nov 27 05:40:57 CET 2017 - Low Utilization Detected: 3main will reinit if there are 6 consecutive failures
Mon Nov 27 05:55:32 CET 2017 - Low Utilization Detected: 3main will reinit if there are 6 consecutive failures
Mon Nov 27 06:54:42 CET 2017 - Low Utilization Detected: 3main will reinit if there are 6 consecutive failures
Mon Nov 27 08:31:25 CET 2017 - Low Utilization Detected: 3main will reinit if there are 6 consecutive failures
Mon Nov 27 10:01:26 CET 2017 - Low Utilization Detected: 3main will reinit if there are 6 consecutive failures
Mon Nov 27 11:03:27 CET 2017 - Low Utilization Detected: 3main will reinit if there are 6 consecutive failures
Mon Nov 27 13:13:01 CET 2017 - Low Utilization Detected: 3main will reinit if there are 6 consecutive failures
Mon Nov 27 13:52:24 CET 2017 - Low Utilization Detected: 3main will reinit if there are 6 consecutive failures
Mon Nov 27 15:01:38 CET 2017 - Low Utilization Detected: 3main will reinit if there are 6 consecutive failures
Mon Nov 27 15:01:48 CET 2017 - Low Utilization Detected: 3main will reinit if there are 6 consecutive failures
Mon Nov 27 15:01:58 CET 2017 - Low Utilization Detected: 3main will reinit if there are 6 consecutive failures
Mon Nov 27 15:02:08 CET 2017 - Low Utilization Detected: 3main will reinit if there are 6 consecutive failures
Mon Nov 27 15:02:18 CET 2017 - Low Utilization Detected: 3main will reinit if there are 6 consecutive failures
Mon Nov 27 15:02:28 CET 2017 - Utilization is too low: restart 3main
Mon Nov 27 15:03:41 CET 2017 - Utilization is too low: restart 3main
Mon Nov 27 15:04:53 CET 2017 - Utilization is too low: restart 3main
Mon Nov 27 15:06:05 CET 2017 - Utilization is too low: restart 3main
Mon Nov 27 15:07:20 CET 2017 - Utilization is too low: restart 3main
Mon Nov 27 15:08:32 CET 2017 - Utilization is too low: reviving did not work so restarting system in 10 seconds

Mon Nov 27 16:57:48 CET 2017 - Low Utilization Detected: 3main will reinit if there are 6 consecutive failures
Mon Nov 27 17:11:23 CET 2017 - Low Utilization Detected: 3main will reinit if there are 6 consecutive failures
Mon Nov 27 17:45:45 CET 2017 - Low Utilization Detected: 3main will reinit if there are 6 consecutive failures
Mon Nov 27 18:14:25 CET 2017 - Low Utilization Detected: 3main will reinit if there are 6 consecutive failures
Mon Nov 27 18:17:36 CET 2017 - Low Utilization Detected: 3main will reinit if there are 6 consecutive failures

Ok, we see from that that the watchdog is detecting low utilization and restarting the miner and after 5 miner restarts, reboots the host. That is the normal behavior of the watchdog script. Now we have to find out why the miner is not mining. Can you check /home/m1/screenlog.0 for errors from the miner?
member
Activity: 224
Merit: 13
November 27, 2017, 12:40:09 PM

I tested both scenarios with a small change in your Debug code
Used ewbf and set threshold to 100 to see what happenes

added this at the end before done
Code:
    echo "Debug: JEEP=$JEEP, COUNT=$COUNT, RESTART=$RESTART REBOOTRESET=$REBOOTRESET"

With the original code, wdog resets REBOOTRESET after 5 cycles, with your proposal REBOOTRESET keeps adding up, and wont resets after 5.
So my conclusion is the original code should be correct.  


With the THRESHOLD set to 100, you would almost always have a utilization error so the miner would be restarting and eventually the host. This code is not intended for that situation. In fact, your test proves just the opposite of your conclusion. The REBOOTRESET should continue to increase until such a point as the watchdog detects normal mining operations at which point it will hit the else part part of the if (JEEP=0) and will find that REBOOTRESET is greater than 5 and will then set both REBOOTRESET and RESTART to 0.
newbie
Activity: 14
Merit: 0
November 27, 2017, 12:39:19 PM
how check wdog logs?

In the bash shell, more/less/cat/tail (whichever is your favorite) 7_wdog_alertlog

Code:
~$ less 7_wdog_alertlog

HTH
newbie
Activity: 5
Merit: 0
November 27, 2017, 12:33:09 PM
Why my rig stops after 15 hours ?
I have 4X geeforce windforce gtx 1070

Temp: GPU0: 70C GPU1: 67C GPU2: 59C GPU3: 69C
GPU0: 443 Sol/s GPU1: 445 Sol/s GPU2: 453 Sol/s GPU3: 445 Sol/s
Total speed: 1786 Sol/s
+-----+-------------+--------------+
| GPU | Power usage |  Efficiency  |
+-----+-------------+--------------+
|  0  |    129W     |  3.43 Sol/W  |
|  1  |    135W     |  3.30 Sol/W  |
|  2  |    134W     |  3.38 Sol/W  |
|  3  |    133W     |  3.35 Sol/W  |
+-----+-------------+--------------+


I have a corsair 1200W
MB: ASUS PRIME Z270-A
now power wall is only 615W

power limit at 140W each one
__CORE_OVERCLOCK_1=150
MEMORY_OVERCLOCK_1=580







Not enough info
Check your wdog logs, may be utilization dropped, internet had a hiccup, or ....  


Mon Nov 27 00:30:56 CET 2017 - reboot in 10 seconds
Mon Nov 27 00:46:48 CET 2017 - Low Utilization Detected: 3main will reinit if there are 6 consecutive failures
Mon Nov 27 01:32:44 CET 2017 - Low Utilization Detected: 3main will reinit if there are 6 consecutive failures
Mon Nov 27 04:47:39 CET 2017 - Low Utilization Detected: 3main will reinit if there are 6 consecutive failures
Mon Nov 27 05:03:25 CET 2017 - Low Utilization Detected: 3main will reinit if there are 6 consecutive failures
Mon Nov 27 05:40:57 CET 2017 - Low Utilization Detected: 3main will reinit if there are 6 consecutive failures
Mon Nov 27 05:55:32 CET 2017 - Low Utilization Detected: 3main will reinit if there are 6 consecutive failures
Mon Nov 27 06:54:42 CET 2017 - Low Utilization Detected: 3main will reinit if there are 6 consecutive failures
Mon Nov 27 08:31:25 CET 2017 - Low Utilization Detected: 3main will reinit if there are 6 consecutive failures
Mon Nov 27 10:01:26 CET 2017 - Low Utilization Detected: 3main will reinit if there are 6 consecutive failures
Mon Nov 27 11:03:27 CET 2017 - Low Utilization Detected: 3main will reinit if there are 6 consecutive failures
Mon Nov 27 13:13:01 CET 2017 - Low Utilization Detected: 3main will reinit if there are 6 consecutive failures
Mon Nov 27 13:52:24 CET 2017 - Low Utilization Detected: 3main will reinit if there are 6 consecutive failures
Mon Nov 27 15:01:38 CET 2017 - Low Utilization Detected: 3main will reinit if there are 6 consecutive failures
Mon Nov 27 15:01:48 CET 2017 - Low Utilization Detected: 3main will reinit if there are 6 consecutive failures
Mon Nov 27 15:01:58 CET 2017 - Low Utilization Detected: 3main will reinit if there are 6 consecutive failures
Mon Nov 27 15:02:08 CET 2017 - Low Utilization Detected: 3main will reinit if there are 6 consecutive failures
Mon Nov 27 15:02:18 CET 2017 - Low Utilization Detected: 3main will reinit if there are 6 consecutive failures
Mon Nov 27 15:02:28 CET 2017 - Utilization is too low: restart 3main
Mon Nov 27 15:03:41 CET 2017 - Utilization is too low: restart 3main
Mon Nov 27 15:04:53 CET 2017 - Utilization is too low: restart 3main
Mon Nov 27 15:06:05 CET 2017 - Utilization is too low: restart 3main
Mon Nov 27 15:07:20 CET 2017 - Utilization is too low: restart 3main
Mon Nov 27 15:08:32 CET 2017 - Utilization is too low: reviving did not work so restarting system in 10 seconds

Mon Nov 27 16:57:48 CET 2017 - Low Utilization Detected: 3main will reinit if there are 6 consecutive failures
Mon Nov 27 17:11:23 CET 2017 - Low Utilization Detected: 3main will reinit if there are 6 consecutive failures
Mon Nov 27 17:45:45 CET 2017 - Low Utilization Detected: 3main will reinit if there are 6 consecutive failures
Mon Nov 27 18:14:25 CET 2017 - Low Utilization Detected: 3main will reinit if there are 6 consecutive failures
Mon Nov 27 18:17:36 CET 2017 - Low Utilization Detected: 3main will reinit if there are 6 consecutive failures
newbie
Activity: 14
Merit: 0
November 27, 2017, 12:23:08 PM
GPU Card Specific settings question:

Y'all - I'm running 19-1.4 with three Zotec 1070 Minis. It spends a lot of time between ETH and FTC. I tried turning up the damNmad Algo-specific OC settings (stock in 1bash) and my ETH hashrate went from 82M to 66M. Is there a resource someone could point me to for recommended settings for these card?

Thanks,

Joe
full member
Activity: 686
Merit: 140
Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!
November 27, 2017, 12:21:27 PM
Why my rig stops after 15 hours ?
I have 4X geeforce windforce gtx 1070

Temp: GPU0: 70C GPU1: 67C GPU2: 59C GPU3: 69C
GPU0: 443 Sol/s GPU1: 445 Sol/s GPU2: 453 Sol/s GPU3: 445 Sol/s
Total speed: 1786 Sol/s
+-----+-------------+--------------+
| GPU | Power usage |  Efficiency  |
+-----+-------------+--------------+
|  0  |    129W     |  3.43 Sol/W  |
|  1  |    135W     |  3.30 Sol/W  |
|  2  |    134W     |  3.38 Sol/W  |
|  3  |    133W     |  3.35 Sol/W  |
+-----+-------------+--------------+


I have a corsair 1200W
MB: ASUS PRIME Z270-A
now power wall is only 615W

power limit at 140W each one
__CORE_OVERCLOCK_1=150
MEMORY_OVERCLOCK_1=580







Not enough info
Check your wdog logs, may be utilization dropped, internet had a hiccup, or .... 
full member
Activity: 686
Merit: 140
Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!
November 27, 2017, 12:20:30 PM
Bug in IAmNotAJeep_and_Maxximus007_WATCHDOG?

I was reading over this script in attempt to answer some questions from a fellow nvOC user and ran across what I believe is a bug at the end. I reviewed the original versions include in both 19-1.3 and 19-1.4 and see this code at the end:
Code:

else
#IAmNotAJeep MOD from V002
  COUNT=$((6 * $GPU_COUNT))
  echo "$(date) - 5 by 5: REMEMBER TO THANK IAmNotAJeep and Maxximus007"
#IAmNotAJeep MOD from V002
fi

  # No need for a reboot after a while
  if [ $REBOOTRESET -gt 5 ]
  then
    RESTART=0
    REBOOTRESET=0
    #reinit=6
  fi
done

I believe that the last if block should be within the if block that comes just before it since I think the idea behind the logic is to reset the RESTART counter if we make through the while loop 5 times without detecting any GPU's below the utilization THRESHOLD. As written, RESTART is reset to 0 every 5th time through the loop regardless, so the code should be:
Code:
   else
      # All is good, reset the counter
      COUNT=$((6 * $GPU_COUNT))
      echo "$(date) - 5 by 5: REMEMBER TO THANK IAmNotAJeep and Maxximus007"

      # No need for a reboot after 5 times through the main loop with no issues
      if [ $REBOOTRESET -gt 5 ]
      then
         RESTART=0
         REBOOTRESET=0
      fi
   fi
done

Am I misunderstanding the intent here?


I tested both scenarios with a small change in your Debug code
Used ewbf and set threshold to 100 to see what happenes

added this at the end before done
Code:
    echo "Debug: JEEP=$JEEP, COUNT=$COUNT, RESTART=$RESTART REBOOTRESET=$REBOOTRESET"

With the original code, wdog resets REBOOTRESET after 5 cycles, with your proposal REBOOTRESET keeps adding up, and wont resets after 5.
So my conclusion is the original code should be correct. 
newbie
Activity: 5
Merit: 0
November 27, 2017, 11:59:20 AM
Why my rig stops after 15 hours ?
I have 4X geeforce windforce gtx 1070

Temp: GPU0: 70C GPU1: 67C GPU2: 59C GPU3: 69C
GPU0: 443 Sol/s GPU1: 445 Sol/s GPU2: 453 Sol/s GPU3: 445 Sol/s
Total speed: 1786 Sol/s
+-----+-------------+--------------+
| GPU | Power usage |  Efficiency  |
+-----+-------------+--------------+
|  0  |    129W     |  3.43 Sol/W  |
|  1  |    135W     |  3.30 Sol/W  |
|  2  |    134W     |  3.38 Sol/W  |
|  3  |    133W     |  3.35 Sol/W  |
+-----+-------------+--------------+


I have a corsair 1200W
MB: ASUS PRIME Z270-A
now power wall is only 615W

power limit at 140W each one
__CORE_OVERCLOCK_1=150
MEMORY_OVERCLOCK_1=580





member
Activity: 224
Merit: 13
November 27, 2017, 09:11:28 AM
Bug in IAmNotAJeep_and_Maxximus007_WATCHDOG?

I was reading over this script in attempt to answer some questions from a fellow nvOC user and ran across what I believe is a bug at the end. I reviewed the original versions include in both 19-1.3 and 19-1.4 and see this code at the end:
Code:

else
#IAmNotAJeep MOD from V002
  COUNT=$((6 * $GPU_COUNT))
  echo "$(date) - 5 by 5: REMEMBER TO THANK IAmNotAJeep and Maxximus007"
#IAmNotAJeep MOD from V002
fi

  # No need for a reboot after a while
  if [ $REBOOTRESET -gt 5 ]
  then
    RESTART=0
    REBOOTRESET=0
    #reinit=6
  fi
done

I believe that the last if block should be within the if block that comes just before it since I think the idea behind the logic is to reset the RESTART counter if we make through the while loop 5 times without detecting any GPU's below the utilization THRESHOLD. As written, RESTART is reset to 0 every 5th time through the loop regardless, so the code should be:
Code:
   else
      # All is good, reset the counter
      COUNT=$((6 * $GPU_COUNT))
      echo "$(date) - 5 by 5: REMEMBER TO THANK IAmNotAJeep and Maxximus007"

      # No need for a reboot after 5 times through the main loop with no issues
      if [ $REBOOTRESET -gt 5 ]
      then
         RESTART=0
         REBOOTRESET=0
      fi
   fi
done

Am I misunderstanding the intent here?
full member
Activity: 686
Merit: 140
Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!
November 27, 2017, 05:07:02 AM

Do you mean add BTG to WTM auto switch ?
If so, you can do it easily.

Add BTG to your 3main in the appropriate location

restart PAPAMPI_WTM and 3main or reboot the rig:
Code:
pkill -f 3main
pkill -f PAPAMPI_WTM
bash /home/m1/PAPAMPI_WTM &


Done.

Everything looks good Expect that BTG profitabuility seems under ETH . I added to my list in WTM_Switch, but i think it's not sure that it is his glory time at the moment.... Wait & See

I think for better results its best to change your hash rates based on your real hash rates in wtm too.
I get much more hash rate from my 1060 and 1070 than the default values of wtm

For 1060 it says 270 sols for equihash but I get 300~310 with dstm, OC 150, mem 600, power 85
For 1070 it says 430  sols for equihash but I get 460~470 with dstm, OC 150, mem 600, power 125


BTG was at top all day with 110~140%, its time for it to rest and go up again

Yes, i saw that with others than BTG.

but i had'n't seen this varible before !!!!???  :  
Code:
--pass $MINER_PWD 

Code:
 screen -dmSL miner $HCD --eexit 3 --fee $EWBF_PERCENT --pec --server $BTG_POOL --user $BTGADDR --pass $MINER_PWD --port $BTG_PORT  ;

Where did you added this varible ? In 1bash i présume ? But where in 1bash ?

I'ill put a x manually for the moment.

Thats an edit/suggestion by Stubo for next update
You can either add the statement to your 1bash or remove it from the miner start line

Code:
# Set the miner password
MINER_PWD="x"
full member
Activity: 340
Merit: 103
It is easier to break an atom than partialities AE
November 26, 2017, 05:47:56 PM

Do you mean add BTG to WTM auto switch ?
If so, you can do it easily.

Add BTG to your 3main in the appropriate location

restart PAPAMPI_WTM and 3main or reboot the rig:
Code:
pkill -f 3main
pkill -f PAPAMPI_WTM
bash /home/m1/PAPAMPI_WTM &


Done.

Everything looks good Expect that BTG profitabuility seems under ETH . I added to my list in WTM_Switch, but i think it's not sure that it is his glory time at the moment.... Wait & See

I think for better results its best to change your hash rates based on your real hash rates in wtm too.
I get much more hash rate from my 1060 and 1070 than the default values of wtm

For 1060 it says 270 sols for equihash but I get 300~310 with dstm, OC 150, mem 600, power 85
For 1070 it says 430  sols for equihash but I get 460~470 with dstm, OC 150, mem 600, power 125


BTG was at top all day with 110~140%, its time for it to rest and go up again

Yes, i saw that with others than BTG.

but i had'n't seen this varible before !!!!???  :  
Code:
--pass $MINER_PWD 

Code:
 screen -dmSL miner $HCD --eexit 3 --fee $EWBF_PERCENT --pec --server $BTG_POOL --user $BTGADDR --pass $MINER_PWD --port $BTG_PORT  ;

Where did you added this varible ? In 1bash i présume ? But where in 1bash ?

I'ill put a x manually for the moment.
full member
Activity: 686
Merit: 140
Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!
November 26, 2017, 01:42:54 PM
3) I use X Server to check GPU's overlocking. And there is core clocks looks like in MSI Afterburner (1800-1900Mhz for gtx 1070), but memory clocks are too large (8900-9000Mhz, MSI Afterburner displays 4400Mhz for same GPUs). Such big memory clocks is ok for ubuntu? Any other soft for checking Overlocking?

Linux take a different approach on Memory Clock, its double the value of what you use in windows.
Google it and read more about it Wink

If you are on 1.4 you can see your rig error logs in webinfo too
rigip/index.html
full member
Activity: 686
Merit: 140
Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!
November 26, 2017, 01:37:12 PM

Do you mean add BTG to WTM auto switch ?
If so, you can do it easily.

Add BTG to your 3main in the appropriate location

restart PAPAMPI_WTM and 3main or reboot the rig:
Code:
pkill -f 3main
pkill -f PAPAMPI_WTM
bash /home/m1/PAPAMPI_WTM &


Done.

Everything looks good Expect that BTG profitabuility seems under ETH . I added to my list in WTM_Switch, but i think it's not sure that it is his glory time at the moment.... Wait & See

I think for better results its best to change your hash rates based on your real hash rates in wtm too.
I get much more hash rate from my 1060 and 1070 than the default values of wtm

For 1060 it says 270 sols for equihash but I get 300~310 with dstm, OC 150, mem 600, power 85
For 1070 it says 430  sols for equihash but I get 460~470 with dstm, OC 150, mem 600, power 125


BTG was at top all day with 110~140%, its time for it to rest and go up again
full member
Activity: 340
Merit: 103
It is easier to break an atom than partialities AE
November 26, 2017, 01:14:54 PM

Do you mean add BTG to WTM auto switch ?
If so, you can do it easily.

Add BTG to your 3main in the appropriate location

restart PAPAMPI_WTM and 3main or reboot the rig:
Code:
pkill -f 3main
pkill -f PAPAMPI_WTM
bash /home/m1/PAPAMPI_WTM &


Done.

Everything looks good Expect that BTG profitabuility seems under ETH . I added to my list in WTM_Switch, but i think it's not sure that it is his glory time at the moment.... Wait & See
full member
Activity: 340
Merit: 103
It is easier to break an atom than partialities AE
November 26, 2017, 12:48:26 PM
For any of you guys that like to keep things up to date, there is a new version of the DSTM ZM miner 0.5.6:

https://bitcointalksearch.org/topic/ann-dstms-zcash-equihash-nvidia-miner-v062-linux-windows-2021765

and there is a new nvidia driver 387.34 (previous for me was 387.12) if you run Ubuntu updates. I put a "nvOC-ized" version of the new DSTM miner up here if anybody wants to grab it:

http://www.cstone.net/~stu/nvOC/miners/DSTM_0.5.6.tar.gz

It basically just saves you the trouble of renaming the miner and the directory it is in.

Hope this helps.

Thx, i integrated it in all scripts files, it seems looking working good and a more hashrate results..but the 2% of dev fee make me grrrrrr
member
Activity: 224
Merit: 13
November 26, 2017, 11:24:06 AM
Hello. I havent used any Linux before but trying to use nvOC for mining now. Was trying find answers on my questions in this thread but didnt find any. May be becasue i'm not good in english. So could anybody to help me:
1) I use ewbf miner. Sometimes i see that terminal says that gpu's utilization is zero and needs to restart. But i dont see what GPU has stopped and what reason (overlock or anything else). Was trying to find ewbf's logs but no luck. So where i can see ewbf's logs to check what GPUs was crushed because overlock?
2) How can i start mining manualy? Where ewbf miner placed? There is nothing in ewbf's folder
3) I use X Server to check GPU's overlocking. And there is core clocks looks like in MSI Afterburner (1800-1900Mhz for gtx 1070), but memory clocks are too large (8900-9000Mhz, MSI Afterburner displays 4400Mhz for same GPUs). Such big memory clocks is ok for ubuntu? Any other soft for checking Overlocking?
4) There are many different guides on narrow topics, helping to solve only some individual problems. But Is there the most complete and most detailed guide, how to configure everything from scratch and to be familiar as well as on windows?

Not all but maybe some help for you:

1) Check /home/m1/screenlog.0 for miner output (assuming you are on 19-1.4)
3) See my post -> https://bitcointalksearch.org/topic/m.25217765
newbie
Activity: 34
Merit: 0
November 26, 2017, 11:12:18 AM
Hello. I havent used any Linux before but trying to use nvOC for mining now. Was trying find answers on my questions in this thread but didnt find any. May be becasue i'm not good in english. So could anybody to help me:
1) I use ewbf miner. Sometimes i see that terminal says that gpu's utilization is zero and needs to restart. But i dont see what GPU has stopped and what reason (overlock or anything else). Was trying to find ewbf's logs but no luck. So where i can see ewbf's logs to check what GPUs was crushed because overlock?
2) How can i start mining manualy? Where ewbf miner placed? There is nothing in ewbf's folder
3) I use X Server to check GPU's overlocking. And there is core clocks looks like in MSI Afterburner (1800-1900Mhz for gtx 1070), but memory clocks are too large (8900-9000Mhz, MSI Afterburner displays 4400Mhz for same GPUs). Such big memory clocks is ok for ubuntu? Any other soft for checking Overlocking?
4) There are many different guides on narrow topics, helping to solve only some individual problems. But Is there the most complete and most detailed guide, how to configure everything from scratch and to be familiar as well as on windows?
Jump to: