Author

Topic: [ mining os ] nvoc - page 182. (Read 418546 times)

newbie
Activity: 8
Merit: 0
October 18, 2017, 11:06:04 AM
Hey guys  is there any way to access the status web pages from outside the miner's network?

Also the papampi alert telegram type does not send me telegram messages. The BaliMiner one does though. Is there any way to fix this?

You should forward port 80 to your rig ip.
If you have many rigs you can forward different ports for each rig
for example in your router forward port 10180 to port 80 for 192.168.1.101
and forward port 10280 to port 80 for 192.168.1.102

Then open them by : http://YOUR_EXTERNAL_IP:10180/cgi-bin/minerinfo

For telegram
Please set it to papampi then execute a telegram by
Code:
bash telegram
see if it gives any errors




Thanks for the port forwarding info.

Unfortunately when I try to run telegram manual I get this error:

m1@m1-desktop:~$ sudo bash telegram
error: process ID list syntax error



This is on NVocv v0019-1.3
Then you get no message at all, or some info are empty ?
Also sudo not needed to send telegram message

Open and edit telegram file
In papampi section
Change MINER_UP_TIME to :

Code:
MINER_UP_TIME=$(ps -p `pgrep  miner` -o etime | grep -v ELAPSED)

I just changed that line in the telegram file. Now when I type
Code:
bash telegram
There is no error but there is no output to the console at all.
full member
Activity: 686
Merit: 140
Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!
October 18, 2017, 07:04:26 AM
Hey guys  is there any way to access the status web pages from outside the miner's network?

Also the papampi alert telegram type does not send me telegram messages. The BaliMiner one does though. Is there any way to fix this?

You should forward port 80 to your rig ip.
If you have many rigs you can forward different ports for each rig
for example in your router forward port 10180 to port 80 for 192.168.1.101
and forward port 10280 to port 80 for 192.168.1.102

Then open them by : http://YOUR_EXTERNAL_IP:10180/cgi-bin/minerinfo

For telegram
Please set it to papampi then execute a telegram by
Code:
bash telegram
see if it gives any errors


Thanks for the port forwarding info.

Unfortunately when I try to run telegram manual I get this error:

m1@m1-desktop:~$ sudo bash telegram
error: process ID list syntax error



This is on NVocv v0019-1.3
Then you get no message at all, or some info are empty ?
Also sudo not needed to send telegram message

Open and edit telegram file
In papampi section
Change MINER_UP_TIME to :

Code:
MINER_UP_TIME=$(ps -p `pgrep  miner` -o etime | grep -v ELAPSED)
newbie
Activity: 8
Merit: 0
October 18, 2017, 06:39:45 AM
Hey guys  is there any way to access the status web pages from outside the miner's network?

Also the papampi alert telegram type does not send me telegram messages. The BaliMiner one does though. Is there any way to fix this?

You should forward port 80 to your rig ip.
If you have many rigs you can forward different ports for each rig
for example in your router forward port 10180 to port 80 for 192.168.1.101
and forward port 10280 to port 80 for 192.168.1.102

Then open them by : http://YOUR_EXTERNAL_IP:10180/cgi-bin/minerinfo

For telegram
Please set it to papampi then execute a telegram by
Code:
bash telegram
see if it gives any errors


Thanks for the port forwarding info.

Unfortunately when I try to run telegram manual I get this error:

m1@m1-desktop:~$ sudo bash telegram
error: process ID list syntax error



This is on NVocv v0019-1.3
full member
Activity: 378
Merit: 104
nvOC forever
October 18, 2017, 04:45:51 AM

This line from 3main seems to be issue to me

Code:
screen -dmS miner $HCD -a lyra2v2 -o $VTC_POOL -u $ADDR -p x c=VTC -i $VTC_INTENSITY

I will debug it now and update in this comment in 5-10 mins, please wait

UPDATE :

Yes, that's the only difference i can point it out so far;

change the above line to the below :

Code:
screen -dmS miner $HCD -a lyra2v2 -o $VTC_POOL -u $ADDR -p c=VTC -i $VTC_INTENSITY

Let me know if this has fixed your issue?
yes, that worked, MANY THANKS!  None of the other addresses have a Address.worker, they just have their VTC address.  Should i just remove the worker or is this OK.  Is there a different way alwayshashing wants workers?

Its hard to decide, if alwayshashing works just like zpool then we don't need to add that 'address.worker' bit, I've tried to extract how alwayshashing  works, but no luck about the worker information.

I would suggest you to try this;

Code:
screen -dmS miner $HCD -a lyra2v2 -o $VTC_POOL -u $VTC_ADDRESS -p c=VTC -i $VTC_INTENSITY

Just replaced $ADDR with $VTC_ADDRESS

My gut feeling is this is the right way because if you try the $ADDR it will add your worker name next to the address on pool stats, which doesn't match with other miners format.

Let me know if it works, you can confirm whether it is working based on the predicted payout changes from time to time.
newbie
Activity: 46
Merit: 0
October 18, 2017, 04:21:41 AM
Hey guys!

I am running 12 Asus p106-100 GPU's on the Asrock BTC+ pro motherboard.

Its been working great for a few months but now randomly ONE of the GPU's stops working every 24 to 48 hours and it requires I completely shut the system down to get it working again. Normal restarts do not help. The miner keeps mining with the remaining 11 gpu's though.

How would you go about deciphering which card is shutting down on the rig?

I watched the temps and none of the cards are breaking 70 degrees. They are overclocked at -200 core +1350 memory.

Thanks in advance for your feedback on troubleshooting.



newbie
Activity: 7
Merit: 0
October 18, 2017, 04:20:46 AM
I suppose mining & this mining thing is meant for rich people lol
I may sound weird but the graphic cards costs a lot in some parts of this planet. (without mentioning of course electricity bill & so on).

You could get mining contract @ any cloud mining company you prefer Cool
newbie
Activity: 13
Merit: 0
October 18, 2017, 04:00:25 AM
I suppose mining & this mining thing is meant for rich people lol
I may sound weird but the graphic cards costs a lot in some parts of this planet. (without mentioning of course electricity bill & so on).
newbie
Activity: 7
Merit: 0
October 18, 2017, 03:57:31 AM
Hello every one, Hope you're mining every damn coin in the blockchain

I'm new to mining and just finish my first rig with Z270-A mobs and 6 1080ti GPUs and start mining MONA with nvOC v0019-1.3, I came cross few issues
-After image USB key Try to modified Bash1 & 3main files from Linux OS, USB key image become Unbootable & Bash1 file is gone?!!
-OS some time get hang and after hard reboot, USB key image become Unbootable & Bash1 file is gone?!!
-Miner started to mine MONA and after 10 mints become unstable and keep crash(I use ASCCminer & it's registered in suprnova pool)?!!

Any thing can help to solve this issues Huh

I'm still having annoying broken Operating System @ USB key after few run or system reboot and get this error msg'
http://b.up-00.com/2017/10/150831609350471.jpg

Any idea how to solve this issue?
USB Key (SanDisk Ultra Fit 64GB, I have 2 and both give same issue)
Maybe I have to tray different USB Key brand and see how it's go
full member
Activity: 686
Merit: 140
Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!
October 18, 2017, 03:34:56 AM
Hey guys  is there any way to access the status web pages from outside the miner's network?

Also the papampi alert telegram type does not send me telegram messages. The BaliMiner one does though. Is there any way to fix this?

You should forward port 80 to your rig ip.
If you have many rigs you can forward different ports for each rig
for example in your router forward port 10180 to port 80 for 192.168.1.101
and forward port 10280 to port 80 for 192.168.1.102

Then open them by : http://YOUR_EXTERNAL_IP:10180/cgi-bin/minerinfo

For telegram
Please set it to papampi then execute a telegram by
Code:
bash telegram
see if it gives any errors
full member
Activity: 200
Merit: 101
October 18, 2017, 12:51:42 AM
Same here. That fixed it last time. But I've been through three times now. I'll have another go just for you.
Edit: nope

Shows blanks during oc settings

https://i.imgur.com/CfDMRqM.jpg

Severely limiting the power limits on the affected cards seems to be a temporary fix to keep them from overheating and falling off the bus since whatever auto fan control there is without the manual settings isn't exactly that great.

I'll try reformatting the USB stick first next

How many GPU's do you have on this rig? What version of nvOC are you using? Have you added extra code to 3main?
The script is trying to overclock GPU19 which in reality is 20th GPU since it is starting from GPU0... strange...
full member
Activity: 362
Merit: 102
October 17, 2017, 09:23:13 PM
Same here. That fixed it last time. But I've been through three times now. I'll have another go just for you.
Edit: nope

Shows blanks during oc settings

https://i.imgur.com/CfDMRqM.jpg

Severely limiting the power limits on the affected cards seems to be a temporary fix to keep them from overheating and falling off the bus since whatever auto fan control there is without the manual settings isn't exactly that great.





I'll try reformatting the USB stick first next
full member
Activity: 224
Merit: 100
October 17, 2017, 09:22:05 PM
Once again having this weird issue where I can't manually control temps on the last few cards which kills the auto temp control. =((

Will swap cpu tomorrow and see if that fixes it.

had this problem once and creating a new usb drive solved my problem. Now I always have a spare ready to go.
full member
Activity: 362
Merit: 102
October 17, 2017, 09:18:06 PM
Once again having this weird issue where I can't manually control temps on the last few cards which kills the auto temp control. =((

Will swap cpu tomorrow and see if that fixes it.
newbie
Activity: 8
Merit: 0
October 17, 2017, 08:21:52 PM
Hey guys  is there any way to access the status web pages from outside the miner's network?

Also the papampi alert telegram type does not send me telegram messages. The BaliMiner one does though. Is there any way to fix this?
full member
Activity: 224
Merit: 100
October 17, 2017, 08:16:03 PM
Hello everyone!

2fullzero: Does NVOC support 19GPU on ASUS B250 Mining Expert?

And whats the limit of GPU on NVOC for now?

Thank you!

Yup, works for me!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9_mv1pd3BIA&lc


I just wanted to say, I'm using USB sticks a lot and it seems I can solve 90% of crash and stability / etc problems by just loading up a fresh image of nvOC and copying back over my 1bash.

nice setup, where can I get those power supplies ?

parallelminer.com also check out that ibm 2880 server PSU

Thanks , I will order one or two this week.
full member
Activity: 362
Merit: 102
October 17, 2017, 07:19:42 PM
Hello everyone!

2fullzero: Does NVOC support 19GPU on ASUS B250 Mining Expert?

And whats the limit of GPU on NVOC for now?

Thank you!

Yup, works for me!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9_mv1pd3BIA&lc


I just wanted to say, I'm using USB sticks a lot and it seems I can solve 90% of crash and stability / etc problems by just loading up a fresh image of nvOC and copying back over my 1bash.

nice setup, where can I get those power supplies ?

parallelminer.com also check out that ibm 2880 server PSU
newbie
Activity: 2
Merit: 0
October 17, 2017, 07:08:49 PM
full member
Activity: 378
Merit: 104
nvOC forever
October 17, 2017, 04:20:37 PM
newbie
Activity: 2
Merit: 0
October 17, 2017, 03:42:01 PM
I am new to this but have been mining ZEC for 10days now with no problems.  Tried to mine VTC several times and the miner runs smooth but my address and worker never shows up in the pool.  I can't find what I'm missing and been trying to figure it out on my own for several days. Below is the relevant 1bash and 3main info from my files.

3main

if [ $COIN == "VTC" ]
then
HCD='/home/m1/ASccminer/ccminer'
ADDR="$VTC_ADDRESS.$VTC_WORKER"

if [ $VTC_AUTOCONVERT_TO_BTC == "YES" ]
then
ADDR="$BTC_ADDRESS.$VTC_WORKER"

screen -dmS miner $HCD -a lyra2v2 -o $VTC_POOL -u $ADDR c=BTC

if [ $LOCALorREMOTE == "LOCAL" ]
then
screen -r miner
fi

BITCOIN="theGROUND"

while [ $BITCOIN == "theGROUND" ]
do
sleep 60
done
fi

if [ $VTC_AUTOCONVERT_TO_BTC == "NO" ]
then

screen -dmS miner $HCD -a lyra2v2 -o $VTC_POOL -u $ADDR -p x c=VTC -i $VTC_INTENSITY

if [ $LOCALorREMOTE == "LOCAL" ]
then
screen -r miner
fi

BITCOIN="theGROUND"

while [ $BITCOIN == "theGROUND" ]
do
sleep 60
done
fi
fi

--------------------------------------------------------

1bash

COIN="VTC"

Maxximus007_AUTO_TEMPERATURE_CONTROL="YES"

IAmNotAJeep_and_Maxximus007_WATCHDOG="YES"

# LOCAL will attach the mining process to the gnome or guake terminal
# REMOTE will leave it unattached / ready for SSH
LOCALorREMOTE="LOCAL"          # LOCAL  or  REMOTE

TEAMVIEWER="NO"                 # YES NO

SSH="YES"                       # YES NO

POWERLIMIT="NO"                 # YES NO

   POWERLIMIT_WATTS=200

__CORE_OVERCLOCK=50
MEMORY_OVERCLOCK=950

MANUAL_FAN="NO"                # YES NO

   FAN_SPEED=75                    # Set fan speed if MANUAL_FAN="YES"

# GLOBAL_WORKERNAME will use a single worker name for all coins
GLOBAL_WORKERNAME="NO"         # YES NO

   # HOST will use the rigs host address
   # MAC will use the rigs NIC's MAC address
   # CUSTOM will use your own
   AUTO_WORKERNAME="CUSTOM"         # HOST  or  MAC  or  CUSTOM

   # if AUTO_WORKERNAME="CUSTOM"
   CUSTOM_WORKERNAME="NICOSIN1"

# AUTO_UPDATE will enable your rig to pull updates
AUTO_UPDATE="NO"                # YES NO

   # BETA will pull the newest unverified updates
   # STABLE will only pull verified updates
   AUTO_UPDATE="STABLE"         # STABLE  or  BETA

   AUTO_UPDATE_TIMEOUT_IN_MINUTES=1440

_Parallax_MODE="NO"             # YES NO

   pasteBASH="uZNXXJuE"  #change for v0019

   upPASTE_TIMEOUT_IN_MINUTES=30

CLEAR_LOGS_ON_BOOT="YES"        # YES NO

BaliMiner_TELEGRAM_ALERTS="NO"           # YES NO
# ensure IAmNotAJeep_and_Maxximus007_WATCHDOG is set to "YES" if using TELEGRAM_ALERTS to ensure reboot telegrams
# use BotFather ( https://core.telegram.org/bots/api ) to make a new bot and get a CHATID and APIKEY
# BaliMiner is going to make a Guide (+ hopefully a video demonstrating how to set this up; it is not as straightforward as I expected it to be; but it is worth the time to have Telegram Alerts)

   TELEGRAM_TIMEOUT_IN_MINUTES=30

   TELEGRAM_CHATID="422650663"

   TELEGRAM_APIKEY="417738071:AAE7nwRoaJec4f6zMuK9W5dMmpQ_yAt6YAw"

# Mine XMR with CPU
plusCPU="NO"              # YES NO

   threadCOUNT="1"                 # Number of threads for plusCPU: varies per CPU

P106_100_FULL_HEADLESS_MODE="NO"

AUTO_REBOOT="NO"

   REBOOT_TIMEOUT_IN_MINUTES=1440  # once every 24 hours

# If you are using a slow USB Key
SLOW_USB_KEY_MODE="NO"           # YES NO

GPUPowerMizerMode_Adjust="NO"

   # Set PowerMizerMode
   GPUPowerMizerMode=1

SRR="NO"                        # YES NO
   SRR_SERIAL="000055"
   __SRR_SLOT="1"


#######################################################################################

# Maxximus007_AUTO_TEMPERATURE_CONTROL

# Set the target temperature; Recommended ranges: 55 - 75.  Don't set it too low, if the temperature can't be reached with fan adjustments it will decrease power.  If the actual temp is above the target temp this script will up the fan speed.  If actual temp is above value set above and fan speed is 100, the script will lower the power limit.

TARGET_TEMP=70

__FAN_ADJUST=5      # Adjustment size in percent

POWER_ADJUST=5      # Adjustment size in watts

# Difference in actual temperature allowed before action:  Works only if current is BELOW target temp

ALLOWED_TEMP_DIFF=3

# Restore original power limit if fan speed is lower than this percentage

RESTORE_POWER_LIMIT=90

# lowest fan speed that will be used

MINIMAL_FAN_SPEED=30

########################################################################################
#GLOBAL_WORKERNAME implementation
IPW=$(ifconfig | sed -En 's/127.0.0.1//;s/.*inet (addr:)?(([0-9]*\.){3}[0-9]*).*/\2/p')
IP_AS_WORKER=$(echo -n $IPW | tail -c -3 | sed 'y/./0/')
MAC=$(ifconfig -a | grep -Po 'HWaddr \K.*$')
MAC_AS_WORKER=$(echo -n $MAC | sed 'y/:/_/')
if [ $GLOBAL_WORKERNAME == "YES" ]
then
if [ $AUTO_WORKERNAME == "HOST" ]
then
WORKERNAME=$IP_AS_WORKER
fi
if [ $AUTO_WORKERNAME == "MAC" ]
then
WORKERNAME=$MAC_AS_WORKER
fi
if [ $AUTO_WORKERNAME == "CUSTOM" ]
then
WORKERNAME=$CUSTOM_WORKERNAME
fi
fi

------------------------------------------------------

# if YES ensure you update BTC_ADDRESS
VTC_AUTOCONVERT_TO_BTC="NO"        #YES  NO
VTC_INTENSITY=20
VTC_WORKER="Nicosin1"
VTC_ADDRESS="Ve9krAbgcXQgDK882x8Cn3yrT7MLx9jpBp"
VTC_POOL="stratum+tcp://vtc.alwayshashing.com:9171"
full member
Activity: 224
Merit: 100
October 17, 2017, 03:33:11 PM
Hello everyone!

2fullzero: Does NVOC support 19GPU on ASUS B250 Mining Expert?

And whats the limit of GPU on NVOC for now?

Thank you!

Yup, works for me!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9_mv1pd3BIA&lc


I just wanted to say, I'm using USB sticks a lot and it seems I can solve 90% of crash and stability / etc problems by just loading up a fresh image of nvOC and copying back over my 1bash.

nice setup, where can I get those power supplies ?
Jump to: