Author

Topic: [ mining os ] nvoc - page 198. (Read 418546 times)

member
Activity: 117
Merit: 10
October 07, 2017, 05:35:29 AM
I found out that this relay


work with this code:

RESET RIG
Code:
#!/bin/bash
# RESET RIG
GPIO_RESET=23
gpio -g mode $GPIO_RESET out
sleep 2
# Resetea el equipo
gpio -g write $GPIO_RESET 0 ----> HERE IS THE CHANGE
sleep 1 # Lo mantengo pulsado 1 segundo
gpio -g write $GPIO_RESET 1 ----> HERE IS THE CHANGE
exit

POWER ON/OFF RIG
Code:
#!/bin/bash
GPIO_POWER=24
gpio -g mode $GPIO_POWER out
sleep 2
# Enciende o apaga el equipo segun su estado previo
gpio -g write $GPIO_POWER 0 ----> HERE IS THE CHANGE
sleep 1 # Lo mantengo activado 1 segundo
gpio -g write $GPIO_POWER 1 ----> HERE IS THE CHANGE
exit

And this one wich looks pretty the same


works with this code:
RESET RIG
Code:
#!/bin/bash
GPIO_RESET=23
gpio -g mode $GPIO_RESET out
sleep 2
# Resetea el equipo
gpio -g write $GPIO_RESET 1 ----> HERE IS THE CHANGE
sleep 1 # Lo mantengo pulsado 1 segundo
gpio -g write $GPIO_RESET 0 ----> HERE IS THE CHANGE
exit

POWER ON/OFF RIG
Code:
#!/bin/bash
GPIO_POWER=24
gpio -g mode $GPIO_POWER out
sleep 2
# Enciende o apaga el equipo segun su estado previo
gpio -g write $GPIO_POWER 1 ----> HERE IS THE CHANGE
sleep 1 # Lo mantengo activado 1 segundo
gpio -g write $GPIO_POWER 0 ----> HERE IS THE CHANGE
exit

Hope it helps.


what are you using to detect when it freezes?
1.ping
2.check hashrate from pool, if hashrate is low, it is freezenn.
3.run nvidia-smi via ssh, if it exits with error code, the rig is   unhealthy, reset it.

Hi! I sat up Raspberry Pi and relay, but I can only manually power on/off my rigs. The program from here: https://bitcointalksearch.org/topic/diy-auto-hard-reset-mining-rigs-with-raspberry-pi-1933467 works, but sometimes when miner hangs, rig accepts ping and RPi doesn't reset it. Can you share your program here? And can RPi and nvOC be sat up to work together like SRR?

SRR_SERIAL="000055"
__SRR_SLOT="1"


Sorry I wasn't clear enough, your code is exactly what I mean to reset "manually", I'm using it. But we need code to work automatically and together with nvOC and it's scripts, like SRR

Ok, I got it, I think.
The thing is the raspi must accept commands to reset/power on/off from Nvoc. If that is right then:
1. A variable is needed to hold the raspi's ip (in 1bash?)
2. Guess a variable is needed to  choose raspi or srr (in 1bash?)
3. Send command from nvoc to fire up the reset script in raspi (same conditions as in srr)

Example to send commands from a local linux box to a remote one (executing in the remote one):
ssh -o LogLevel=quiet -p $PORT root@$REMOTE_IP 'if [[ -f /tmp/file.csv ]]; then /bin/rm --interactive=never /tmp/file.csv \
                           && echo "OK: /tmp/file.csv has been deleted in remote system"; else echo "OK: /tmp/files.csv missing in remote system";fi' | tee -a $LOG_FILE

This is a very good option but a certificate id needed, so I don't think is the best solution from the user is point of view becouse it needs to install the certificate manually in the raspi.

Other option is use sshpass: https://stackoverflow.com/questions/12202587/automatically-enter-ssh-password-with-script

I don't use any of the mechanisms that Nvoc has for restart the system etc. Only use Maxximus007_AUTO_TEMPERATURE_CONTROL

we can add the RPi's ssh public key to every rigs, so the RPi can exec command against rigs via ssh. nvOC doesn't need to know RPi. RPi check hashrate from pool, if it finds a rig with low hashrate on pool, reset the rig.

I have runable codes in github, but the code quality is low, only supports few pools, and there is no setup descriptions, I'm going to improve it and maybe release it next month:)

Great. It's a lot more direct aproach. If the rig is not in danger of "burning" Shocked I would try first a reboot. Not system likes a hard reset!!.
newbie
Activity: 7
Merit: 0
October 07, 2017, 05:28:49 AM
nvOC 0019 didn't work on my AM4-platform. Has anyone else tested? Using ASUS ROG STRIX B350-F motherboard. I kept getting corrupt xorg.conf errors on boot. This system doesn't have iGPU, so I don't really know what to do..
Has anyone else tried nvOC on AM4?
newbie
Activity: 46
Merit: 0
October 07, 2017, 05:13:30 AM
My 19x rig:

13x 1080ti
6x p106
4gb ram
celeron g3930
2x 2400w server psus from Parallel Miner
1x 1600w evga p2 (Could do without if I really wanted to.)
12x 120mm case fans that just so happened to fit snugly in the case
Custom frame from eBay: http://www.ebay.com/itm/Mining-Rig-frame-19-GPU-Ethereum-Bitcoin-ASUS-B250-Mining-Expert/322780828479

Boring video with no commentary: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9_mv1pd3BIA
Excellent! Does nvOS work correctly with this setup? I'm thinking about this mobo.
full member
Activity: 378
Merit: 104
nvOC forever
October 07, 2017, 01:40:08 AM
Hey guys, can some1 guide me how to mine ZCoin?

Which version you are using currently?

ZCOIN has been added in v 19 (you can see version in the beginning of 1bash file )

If you want to add it to your current version; use the following:

Make sure you have your coin selected first in 1bash -
Code:
COIN="ZCOIN"

Add the pool and coin details in 1bash -

Code:
ZCOIN_WORKER="Your Miningpoolhub Worker Name"
ZCOIN_ADDRESS="replace_with_your_miningpoolhub_account login name"
ZCOIN_POOL="us-east.lyra2z-hub.miningpoolhub.com:20581"

This is the tricky bit; don't remember the exact version of nvOC but oneBash has been split into 1bash and 3main;

if you have oneBash add the below (& above) code in the right place.

If you can see 3main; add the below code in the right place of 3main.


Code:
if [ $COIN == "ZCOIN" ]
then
HCD='/home/m1/TPccminer/ccminer'

ADDR="$ZCOIN_ADDRESS.$ZCOIN_WORKER"

screen -dmS miner $HCD -a lyra2z -o $ZCOIN_POOL -u $ADDR -p x

if [ $LOCALorREMOTE == "LOCAL" ]
then
screen -r miner
fi

BITCOIN="theGROUND"

while [ $BITCOIN == "theGROUND" ]
do
sleep 60
done
fi

Feel free to ask any questions you have.
newbie
Activity: 42
Merit: 0
October 07, 2017, 01:24:52 AM
nvidea-smi  shows my cards in one order but the miner shows them in a different order.  Is there a way to correct this?


upgrade to beta or apply the solution posted here 2 weeks ago.

Maybe someone with more knowledge than me will post it again.

there is an environment variable CUDA_DEVICE_ORDER. Its default set to FASTEST_FIRST. You just have to change it to PCI_BUS_ID. This helps to get the device order in nvidia-smi and miner same.
full member
Activity: 350
Merit: 100
October 06, 2017, 07:54:39 PM
I found out that this relay


work with this code:

RESET RIG
Code:
#!/bin/bash
# RESET RIG
GPIO_RESET=23
gpio -g mode $GPIO_RESET out
sleep 2
# Resetea el equipo
gpio -g write $GPIO_RESET 0 ----> HERE IS THE CHANGE
sleep 1 # Lo mantengo pulsado 1 segundo
gpio -g write $GPIO_RESET 1 ----> HERE IS THE CHANGE
exit

POWER ON/OFF RIG
Code:
#!/bin/bash
GPIO_POWER=24
gpio -g mode $GPIO_POWER out
sleep 2
# Enciende o apaga el equipo segun su estado previo
gpio -g write $GPIO_POWER 0 ----> HERE IS THE CHANGE
sleep 1 # Lo mantengo activado 1 segundo
gpio -g write $GPIO_POWER 1 ----> HERE IS THE CHANGE
exit

And this one wich looks pretty the same


works with this code:
RESET RIG
Code:
#!/bin/bash
GPIO_RESET=23
gpio -g mode $GPIO_RESET out
sleep 2
# Resetea el equipo
gpio -g write $GPIO_RESET 1 ----> HERE IS THE CHANGE
sleep 1 # Lo mantengo pulsado 1 segundo
gpio -g write $GPIO_RESET 0 ----> HERE IS THE CHANGE
exit

POWER ON/OFF RIG
Code:
#!/bin/bash
GPIO_POWER=24
gpio -g mode $GPIO_POWER out
sleep 2
# Enciende o apaga el equipo segun su estado previo
gpio -g write $GPIO_POWER 1 ----> HERE IS THE CHANGE
sleep 1 # Lo mantengo activado 1 segundo
gpio -g write $GPIO_POWER 0 ----> HERE IS THE CHANGE
exit

Hope it helps.


what are you using to detect when it freezes?
1.ping
2.check hashrate from pool, if hashrate is low, it is freezenn.
3.run nvidia-smi via ssh, if it exits with error code, the rig is   unhealthy, reset it.

Hi! I sat up Raspberry Pi and relay, but I can only manually power on/off my rigs. The program from here: https://bitcointalksearch.org/topic/diy-auto-hard-reset-mining-rigs-with-raspberry-pi-1933467 works, but sometimes when miner hangs, rig accepts ping and RPi doesn't reset it. Can you share your program here? And can RPi and nvOC be sat up to work together like SRR?

SRR_SERIAL="000055"
__SRR_SLOT="1"


Sorry I wasn't clear enough, your code is exactly what I mean to reset "manually", I'm using it. But we need code to work automatically and together with nvOC and it's scripts, like SRR

Ok, I got it, I think.
The thing is the raspi must accept commands to reset/power on/off from Nvoc. If that is right then:
1. A variable is needed to hold the raspi's ip (in 1bash?)
2. Guess a variable is needed to  choose raspi or srr (in 1bash?)
3. Send command from nvoc to fire up the reset script in raspi (same conditions as in srr)

Example to send commands from a local linux box to a remote one (executing in the remote one):
ssh -o LogLevel=quiet -p $PORT root@$REMOTE_IP 'if [[ -f /tmp/file.csv ]]; then /bin/rm --interactive=never /tmp/file.csv \
                           && echo "OK: /tmp/file.csv has been deleted in remote system"; else echo "OK: /tmp/files.csv missing in remote system";fi' | tee -a $LOG_FILE

This is a very good option but a certificate id needed, so I don't think is the best solution from the user is point of view becouse it needs to install the certificate manually in the raspi.

Other option is use sshpass: https://stackoverflow.com/questions/12202587/automatically-enter-ssh-password-with-script

I don't use any of the mechanisms that Nvoc has for restart the system etc. Only use Maxximus007_AUTO_TEMPERATURE_CONTROL

we can add the RPi's ssh public key to every rigs, so the RPi can exec command against rigs via ssh. nvOC doesn't need to know RPi. RPi check hashrate from pool, if it finds a rig with low hashrate on pool, reset the rig.

I have runable codes in github, but the code quality is low, only supports few pools, and there is no setup descriptions, I'm going to improve it and maybe release it next month:)
full member
Activity: 362
Merit: 102
October 06, 2017, 05:31:14 PM
My 19x rig:

13x 1080ti
6x p106
4gb ram
celeron g3930
2x 2400w server psus from Parallel Miner
1x 1600w evga p2 (Could do without if I really wanted to.)
12x 120mm case fans that just so happened to fit snugly in the case
Custom frame from eBay: http://www.ebay.com/itm/Mining-Rig-frame-19-GPU-Ethereum-Bitcoin-ASUS-B250-Mining-Expert/322780828479

Boring video with no commentary: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9_mv1pd3BIA
member
Activity: 117
Merit: 10
October 06, 2017, 05:27:32 PM
I found out that this relay


work with this code:

RESET RIG
Code:
#!/bin/bash
# RESET RIG
GPIO_RESET=23
gpio -g mode $GPIO_RESET out
sleep 2
# Resetea el equipo
gpio -g write $GPIO_RESET 0 ----> HERE IS THE CHANGE
sleep 1 # Lo mantengo pulsado 1 segundo
gpio -g write $GPIO_RESET 1 ----> HERE IS THE CHANGE
exit

POWER ON/OFF RIG
Code:
#!/bin/bash
GPIO_POWER=24
gpio -g mode $GPIO_POWER out
sleep 2
# Enciende o apaga el equipo segun su estado previo
gpio -g write $GPIO_POWER 0 ----> HERE IS THE CHANGE
sleep 1 # Lo mantengo activado 1 segundo
gpio -g write $GPIO_POWER 1 ----> HERE IS THE CHANGE
exit

And this one wich looks pretty the same


works with this code:
RESET RIG
Code:
#!/bin/bash
GPIO_RESET=23
gpio -g mode $GPIO_RESET out
sleep 2
# Resetea el equipo
gpio -g write $GPIO_RESET 1 ----> HERE IS THE CHANGE
sleep 1 # Lo mantengo pulsado 1 segundo
gpio -g write $GPIO_RESET 0 ----> HERE IS THE CHANGE
exit

POWER ON/OFF RIG
Code:
#!/bin/bash
GPIO_POWER=24
gpio -g mode $GPIO_POWER out
sleep 2
# Enciende o apaga el equipo segun su estado previo
gpio -g write $GPIO_POWER 1 ----> HERE IS THE CHANGE
sleep 1 # Lo mantengo activado 1 segundo
gpio -g write $GPIO_POWER 0 ----> HERE IS THE CHANGE
exit

Hope it helps.


what are you using to detect when it freezes?
1.ping
2.check hashrate from pool, if hashrate is low, it is freezenn.
3.run nvidia-smi via ssh, if it exits with error code, the rig is   unhealthy, reset it.

Hi! I sat up Raspberry Pi and relay, but I can only manually power on/off my rigs. The program from here: https://bitcointalksearch.org/topic/diy-auto-hard-reset-mining-rigs-with-raspberry-pi-1933467 works, but sometimes when miner hangs, rig accepts ping and RPi doesn't reset it. Can you share your program here? And can RPi and nvOC be sat up to work together like SRR?

SRR_SERIAL="000055"
__SRR_SLOT="1"


Sorry I wasn't clear enough, your code is exactly what I mean to reset "manually", I'm using it. But we need code to work automatically and together with nvOC and it's scripts, like SRR

Ok, I got it, I think.
The thing is the raspi must accept commands to reset/power on/off from Nvoc. If that is right then:
1. A variable is needed to hold the raspi's ip (in 1bash?)
2. Guess a variable is needed to  choose raspi or srr (in 1bash?)
3. Send command from nvoc to fire up the reset script in raspi (same conditions as in srr)

Example to send commands from a local linux box to a remote one (executing in the remote one):
ssh -o LogLevel=quiet -p $PORT root@$REMOTE_IP 'if [[ -f /tmp/file.csv ]]; then /bin/rm --interactive=never /tmp/file.csv \
                           && echo "OK: /tmp/file.csv has been deleted in remote system"; else echo "OK: /tmp/files.csv missing in remote system";fi' | tee -a $LOG_FILE

This is a very good option but a certificate id needed, so I don't think is the best solution from the user is point of view becouse it needs to install the certificate manually in the raspi.

Other option is use sshpass: https://stackoverflow.com/questions/12202587/automatically-enter-ssh-password-with-script

I don't use any of the mechanisms that Nvoc has for restart the system etc. Only use Maxximus007_AUTO_TEMPERATURE_CONTROL
newbie
Activity: 28
Merit: 0
October 06, 2017, 04:37:04 PM
Ok strangest one yet -
if my 13 x 1070 NVOC miner hard freezes for whatever reason - it causes a network storm and my entire network goes down until i hard reset the miner. Mobo is ASROCK BTC PRO H110 using on board intel gigabit ethernet.

is there ANYONE that has had this issue before and if so any idea how to fix?
newbie
Activity: 46
Merit: 0
October 06, 2017, 02:28:09 PM
I found out that this relay
https://s1.postimg.org/95ygc48ixb/Ay_M.jpg

work with this code:

RESET RIG
Code:
#!/bin/bash
# RESET RIG
GPIO_RESET=23
gpio -g mode $GPIO_RESET out
sleep 2
# Resetea el equipo
gpio -g write $GPIO_RESET 0 ----> HERE IS THE CHANGE
sleep 1 # Lo mantengo pulsado 1 segundo
gpio -g write $GPIO_RESET 1 ----> HERE IS THE CHANGE
exit

POWER ON/OFF RIG
Code:
#!/bin/bash
GPIO_POWER=24
gpio -g mode $GPIO_POWER out
sleep 2
# Enciende o apaga el equipo segun su estado previo
gpio -g write $GPIO_POWER 0 ----> HERE IS THE CHANGE
sleep 1 # Lo mantengo activado 1 segundo
gpio -g write $GPIO_POWER 1 ----> HERE IS THE CHANGE
exit

And this one wich looks pretty the same
https://s1.postimg.org/1p9nxzevof/caja.jpg

works with this code:
RESET RIG
Code:
#!/bin/bash
GPIO_RESET=23
gpio -g mode $GPIO_RESET out
sleep 2
# Resetea el equipo
gpio -g write $GPIO_RESET 1 ----> HERE IS THE CHANGE
sleep 1 # Lo mantengo pulsado 1 segundo
gpio -g write $GPIO_RESET 0 ----> HERE IS THE CHANGE
exit

POWER ON/OFF RIG
Code:
#!/bin/bash
GPIO_POWER=24
gpio -g mode $GPIO_POWER out
sleep 2
# Enciende o apaga el equipo segun su estado previo
gpio -g write $GPIO_POWER 1 ----> HERE IS THE CHANGE
sleep 1 # Lo mantengo activado 1 segundo
gpio -g write $GPIO_POWER 0 ----> HERE IS THE CHANGE
exit

Hope it helps.


what are you using to detect when it freezes?
1.ping
2.check hashrate from pool, if hashrate is low, it is freezenn.
3.run nvidia-smi via ssh, if it exits with error code, the rig is   unhealthy, reset it.

Hi! I sat up Raspberry Pi and relay, but I can only manually power on/off my rigs. The program from here: https://bitcointalksearch.org/topic/diy-auto-hard-reset-mining-rigs-with-raspberry-pi-1933467 works, but sometimes when miner hangs, rig accepts ping and RPi doesn't reset it. Can you share your program here? And can RPi and nvOC be sat up to work together like SRR?

SRR_SERIAL="000055"
__SRR_SLOT="1"


Sorry I wasn't clear enough, your code is exactly what I mean to reset "manually", I'm using it. But we need code to work automatically and together with nvOC and it's scripts, like SRR
newbie
Activity: 13
Merit: 0
October 06, 2017, 02:06:09 PM
Hey guys, can some1 guide me how to mine ZCoin?
newbie
Activity: 44
Merit: 0
October 06, 2017, 02:04:04 PM
Can I disable the miner from starting at boot but keep the OC settings to apply at boot?
What would be the point in that?  Roll Eyes

Want to use EthControl (from ethmonitoring.com) to manage the miner..
hero member
Activity: 1092
Merit: 552
Retired IRCX God
October 06, 2017, 02:03:04 PM
Can I disable the miner from starting at boot but keep the OC settings to apply at boot?
What would be the point in that?  Roll Eyes
member
Activity: 117
Merit: 10
October 06, 2017, 02:02:12 PM
I found out that this relay


work with this code:

RESET RIG
Code:
#!/bin/bash
# RESET RIG
GPIO_RESET=23
gpio -g mode $GPIO_RESET out
sleep 2
# Resetea el equipo
gpio -g write $GPIO_RESET 0 ----> HERE IS THE CHANGE
sleep 1 # Lo mantengo pulsado 1 segundo
gpio -g write $GPIO_RESET 1 ----> HERE IS THE CHANGE
exit

POWER ON/OFF RIG
Code:
#!/bin/bash
GPIO_POWER=24
gpio -g mode $GPIO_POWER out
sleep 2
# Enciende o apaga el equipo segun su estado previo
gpio -g write $GPIO_POWER 0 ----> HERE IS THE CHANGE
sleep 1 # Lo mantengo activado 1 segundo
gpio -g write $GPIO_POWER 1 ----> HERE IS THE CHANGE
exit

And this one wich looks pretty the same


works with this code:
RESET RIG
Code:
#!/bin/bash
GPIO_RESET=23
gpio -g mode $GPIO_RESET out
sleep 2
# Resetea el equipo
gpio -g write $GPIO_RESET 1 ----> HERE IS THE CHANGE
sleep 1 # Lo mantengo pulsado 1 segundo
gpio -g write $GPIO_RESET 0 ----> HERE IS THE CHANGE
exit

POWER ON/OFF RIG
Code:
#!/bin/bash
GPIO_POWER=24
gpio -g mode $GPIO_POWER out
sleep 2
# Enciende o apaga el equipo segun su estado previo
gpio -g write $GPIO_POWER 1 ----> HERE IS THE CHANGE
sleep 1 # Lo mantengo activado 1 segundo
gpio -g write $GPIO_POWER 0 ----> HERE IS THE CHANGE
exit

Hope it helps.


what are you using to detect when it freezes?
1.ping
2.check hashrate from pool, if hashrate is low, it is freezenn.
3.run nvidia-smi via ssh, if it exits with error code, the rig is   unhealthy, reset it.

Hi! I sat up Raspberry Pi and relay, but I can only manually power on/off my rigs. The program from here: https://bitcointalksearch.org/topic/diy-auto-hard-reset-mining-rigs-with-raspberry-pi-1933467 works, but sometimes when miner hangs, rig accepts ping and RPi doesn't reset it. Can you share your program here? And can RPi and nvOC be sat up to work together like SRR?

SRR_SERIAL="000055"
__SRR_SLOT="1"

newbie
Activity: 44
Merit: 0
October 06, 2017, 02:01:10 PM
Can I disable the miner from starting at boot but keep the OC settings to apply at boot?
hero member
Activity: 1092
Merit: 552
Retired IRCX God
October 06, 2017, 01:58:00 PM
...Could it have something to do with the EWBF % devfee being set to 0 in nvOC?
There is only a nominal difference between with/without dev fee (it's entirely non-noticeable in most cases).

So what could be the reason that my average effective hashrate is being capped at 7Kh/s? If you look at the screenshot, you can see on the far left that my average effective hashrate was slightly above the 8Kh/s line prior to installing nvOC and the dip in the blue line is when my rig was offline b/c i was configuring nvOC. It has since gone back to it's normal value; however, the corresponding average effective hashrate seems to be 'stuck' at 7Kh/s...I don't think it's a time issue since I've been running the rig for 24 hours now.

Quote from: ethpool.org link=https://ethpool.freshdesk.com/support/solutions/articles/8000032851-why-is-my-effective-hashrate-lower-compared-to-my-local-hashrate-
Why is my effective hashrate lower compared to my local hashrate?

Modified on: Tue, 5 Apr, 2016 at 3:14 PM

The effective hashrate value depends on the luck of your miners, thus deviations from your real hashrate are normal and can regularly be very large (+/- 50% of your real hashrate). The 24h average effective hashrate should match your local hashrate more closely, but it takes at least 24 hours of uninterrupted mining in order to calculate it correctly.
newbie
Activity: 36
Merit: 0
October 06, 2017, 01:42:13 PM
...Could it have something to do with the EWBF % devfee being set to 0 in nvOC?
There is only a nominal difference between with/without dev fee (it's entirely non-noticeable in most cases).

So what could be the reason that my average effective hashrate is being capped at 7Kh/s? If you look at the screenshot, you can see on the far left that my average effective hashrate was slightly above the 8Kh/s line prior to installing nvOC and the dip in the blue line is when my rig was offline b/c i was configuring nvOC. It has since gone back to it's normal value; however, the corresponding average effective hashrate seems to be 'stuck' at 7Kh/s...I don't think it's a time issue since I've been running the rig for 24 hours now.
hero member
Activity: 1092
Merit: 552
Retired IRCX God
October 06, 2017, 01:20:40 PM
...Could it have something to do with the EWBF % devfee being set to 0 in nvOC?
There is only a nominal difference between with/without dev fee (it's entirely non-noticeable in most cases).
newbie
Activity: 46
Merit: 0
October 06, 2017, 01:19:59 PM
what are you using to detect when it freezes?
1.ping
2.check hashrate from pool, if hashrate is low, it is freezenn.
3.run nvidia-smi via ssh, if it exits with error code, the rig is   unhealthy, reset it.

Hi! I sat up Raspberry Pi and relay, but I can only manually power on/off my rigs. The program from here: https://bitcointalksearch.org/topic/diy-auto-hard-reset-mining-rigs-with-raspberry-pi-1933467 works, but sometimes when miner hangs, rig accepts ping and RPi doesn't reset it. Can you share your program here? And can RPi and nvOC be sat up to work together like SRR?

SRR_SERIAL="000055"
__SRR_SLOT="1"
newbie
Activity: 36
Merit: 0
October 06, 2017, 01:13:52 PM
Started using nvOC yesterday on one of my rigs yesterday and I must say it's great! Able to get 10 GTX 1060s up and running on a single motherboard with a stable O/C (~280 sols per card). I have a question regarding my current effective vs. average effective hashrate on flypool. It seems that my average effective is capped at 7 Kh/s when my current effective hashrate has been at a steady > 8 Kh/s, sometimes > 9 Kh/s. This was not the case prior to switching one of my rigs over to nvOC. What accounts for the discrepancy? I have attached a screenshot that demonstrates what I'm talking about. It has been running for almost 24 hours now.

https://imgur.com/a/bCozo

Depends on the pool, it takes 24 - 48 hours to calculate the average hashrate.

Yes I know, but my hashrate should be increasing steadily, not capped at 7Kh/s. It's been capped at 7Kh/s for the past 8 or so hours as shown by the picture above. Could it have something to do with the EWBF % devfee being set to 0 in nvOC?
Jump to: