Author

Topic: [ mining os ] nvoc - page 233. (Read 418546 times)

newbie
Activity: 31
Merit: 0
September 10, 2017, 05:35:32 AM
Guys i connect to my rig via SSH.
How to kill miner process.
I want to update claymore 10.0

If you just want to kill miner and restart it via watchdog (miner will be restart via wdog in about 70 seconds):

Code:
pkill -e miner

If you want to kill miner, wdog, temp and restart 3main :

Code:
pkill -e screen &&  pkill -f 3main && bash 3main  &
press enter when 3main loaded and no more info posted on screen (dont ctrl+c)

I update it(delete all files in 9_8 directory, then copy to 9_8 10.0 files). reboot and miner not start(

Try changing the permission of ethdcrminer64 file because I need to do it in mine to be able to run it.
Code:
chmod a+x /home/m1/eth/9_8/ethdcrminer64

THANKS!! WORK!
newbie
Activity: 2
Merit: 0
September 10, 2017, 04:24:35 AM
Guys i connect to my rig via SSH.
How to kill miner process.
I want to update claymore 10.0

If you just want to kill miner and restart it via watchdog (miner will be restart via wdog in about 70 seconds):

Code:
pkill -e miner

If you want to kill miner, wdog, temp and restart 3main :

Code:
pkill -e screen &&  pkill -f 3main && bash 3main  &
press enter when 3main loaded and no more info posted on screen (dont ctrl+c)

I update it(delete all files in 9_8 directory, then copy to 9_8 10.0 files). reboot and miner not start(

Try changing the permission of ethdcrminer64 file because I need to do it in mine to be able to run it.
Code:
chmod a+x /home/m1/eth/9_8/ethdcrminer64
full member
Activity: 686
Merit: 140
Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!
September 10, 2017, 03:24:23 AM
As you all may noticed, so many pools have been hacked and gone down
some may come back and some dont

@fullzero and @damNmad
I have been working on a way so we can add reserve pools via config files instead of in line configs.
So if these things happened again our mining wont stuck in boot loop.
My servers had 25 boots before I wake up and change server when zpool went down 2 days ago.
I made some changes to my 1bash and 3main for the coins I use most.
If you want I can do it for all coins for the next version update.

Here is the example for zec

1bash:
Code:
ZEC_ADDRESS="t_your_zec_wallet_address"
EWBF_VERSION="3_4"  # choose 3_3  or  3_4

ZEC_ADDRESS=$ZEC_ADDRESS
ZEC_WORKER="$WORKERNAME"
ZEC_POOL="us1-zcash.flypool.org"
ZEC_PORT="3333"

ZEC_ADDRESS_1=$ZEC_ADDRESS
ZEC_WORKER_1="$WORKERNAME/your@email_for_nanopool"
ZEC_POOL_1="zec-eu1.nanopool.org"
ZEC_PORT_1="6666"

ZEC_ADDRESS_2="suprnova_username"
ZEC_WORKER_2="$WORKERNAME"
ZEC_POOL_2="zec-us.suprnova.cc"
ZEC_PORT_2="2142"



3main:
Code:
if [ $COIN == "ZEC" ]
then
 
if [ $EWBF_VERSION == "3_3" ]
then
HCD='/home/m1/zec/v3_3/miner'
fi
 
if [ $EWBF_VERSION == "3_4" ]
then
HCD='/home/m1/zec/v3_4/miner'
fi
 
MINER_CFG="/home/m1/miner_configs/zec.cfg"
 
screen -dmS miner $HCD --config $MINER_CFG;
 
if [ $LOCALorREMOTE == "LOCAL" ]
then
screen -r miner
fi
 
BITCOIN="theGROUND"
 
while [ $BITCOIN == "theGROUND" ]
do
sleep 60
done
fi


/home/m1/miner_configs/zec.cfg:
Code:
source ~/1bash
#########################################################################
#########################################################################
#########################################################################
#########################################################################
 
# Common parameters
 
[common]
templimit    90
pec          1
boff         0
eexit        3
tempunits    c
log          0
logfile      miner.log
api          127.0.0.1:42000
fee 0
 
# The miner start work from this server
# When the server is fail, the miner will try to reconnect 3 times
# After three unsuccessful attempts, the miner will switch to the next server
# You can add up to 8 servers
 
 
# main server
[server]
server $ZEC_POOL
port   $ZEC_PORT
user   $ZEC_ADDRESS.$ZEC_WORKER
pass   x
 
# additional server 1
[server]
server $ZEC_POOL_1
port   $ZEC_PORT_1
user   $ZEC_ADDRESS_1.$ZEC_WORKER_1
pass   x
 
#additional server 2
[server]
server $ZEC_POOL_2
port   $ZEC_PORT_2
user   $ZEC_ADDRESS_2.$ZEC_WORKER_2
pass   x

Let me know if these are ok, or I need to change/add anything
so I make it for all coins
newbie
Activity: 31
Merit: 0
September 10, 2017, 03:07:34 AM
Guys i connect to my rig via SSH.
How to kill miner process.
I want to update claymore 10.0

If you just want to kill miner and restart it via watchdog (miner will be restart via wdog in about 70 seconds):

Code:
pkill -e miner

If you want to kill miner, wdog, temp and restart 3main :

Code:
pkill -e screen &&  pkill -f 3main && bash 3main  &
press enter when 3main loaded and no more info posted on screen (dont ctrl+c)

I update it(delete all files in 9_8 directory, then copy to 9_8 10.0 files). reboot and miner not start(
full member
Activity: 686
Merit: 140
Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!
September 10, 2017, 02:48:37 AM
Guys i connect to my rig via SSH.
How to kill miner process.
I want to update claymore 10.0

If you just want to kill miner and restart it via watchdog (miner will be restart via wdog in about 70 seconds):

Code:
pkill -e miner

If you want to kill miner, wdog, temp and restart 3main :

Code:
pkill -e screen &&  pkill -f 3main && bash 3main  &
press enter when 3main loaded and no more info posted on screen (dont ctrl+c)
newbie
Activity: 31
Merit: 0
September 10, 2017, 02:39:45 AM
Guys i connect to my rig via SSH.
How to kill miner process.
I want to update claymore 10.0
newbie
Activity: 42
Merit: 0
September 10, 2017, 01:52:15 AM
Hi guys!
I wanted to try your operating system in the mining, but the first START OS is not successful.
ERROR:   "invalid arch independent elf magic" https://snag.gy/vEncY1.jpg
I tried with 1 card, and changed all the settings in the BIOS.
Motherboard: Asus Prime Z270-P
Video Cards: GTX 1060 6G
RAM: DDR4 16G
SSD 60 G

I need help!! Please help me!!!
newbie
Activity: 46
Merit: 0
September 10, 2017, 12:32:04 AM
second question...   1st time using nanopool on nvoc,  any idea where i set my email?

Set it here:
home/m1/1bash:
ETH_WORKER="$WORKERNAME/[email protected]"
newbie
Activity: 11
Merit: 0
September 09, 2017, 10:10:47 PM
i recently switched from eth_dcr to eth_sc and noticed my eth hashrate has dropped by about 1.5MH per card.  is this normal for the switch?  or is it likely  that this loss can be re-gained with some tweaking?

That prolly come from default -dcri value Wink
You can easily test it how your miner type "-" or "+" to adjust it.
Lower value on -dcri mean more power for eth.

thanks!

second question...   1st time using nanopool on nvoc,  any idea where i set my email?
full member
Activity: 420
Merit: 106
https://steemit.com/@bibi187
September 09, 2017, 08:33:14 PM
i recently switched from eth_dcr to eth_sc and noticed my eth hashrate has dropped by about 1.5MH per card.  is this normal for the switch?  or is it likely  that this loss can be re-gained with some tweaking?

That prolly come from default -dcri value Wink
You can easily test it on your miner type "-" or "+" to adjust it.
Lower value on -dcri mean more power for eth.
newbie
Activity: 11
Merit: 0
September 09, 2017, 08:27:46 PM
i recently switched from eth_dcr to eth_sc and noticed my eth hashrate has dropped by about 1.5MH per card.  is this normal for the switch?  or is it likely  that this loss can be re-gained with some tweaking?
member
Activity: 117
Merit: 10
September 09, 2017, 04:30:42 PM
this may have been asked, but I can't seem to find it.

I know nvoc is made for the 10 series cards but has anyone tried 970's or 980's ?

tested nvOC on my PC that has a gtx 970, I get 290-300 Sols/s
Could you test any etx alg and report here please?
newbie
Activity: 11
Merit: 0
September 09, 2017, 04:13:09 PM
this may have been asked, but I can't seem to find it.

I know nvoc is made for the 10 series cards but has anyone tried 970's or 980's ?

tested nvOC on my PC that has a gtx 970, I get 290-300 Sols/s
member
Activity: 117
Merit: 10
September 09, 2017, 03:56:02 PM
this may have been asked, but I can't seem to find it.

I know nvoc is made for the 10 series cards but has anyone tried 970's or 980's ?

New rig with 3 1060 and 2 970 oc. The 970s give around 15Mh/s minig etc, but they used to give 19+Mh/s in windows running nicehash and daggerhashimoto.
I think they need a different way for OC. Tomorrow I'll try this:
https://bitcointalksearch.org/topic/mining-os-nvoc-1854250
newbie
Activity: 4
Merit: 0
September 09, 2017, 03:49:59 PM
Hi
Help or assist to understand with a problem.
when starting this error
/ home / m1 / 3main: line 53: nvidia-smi: command not found


 rig IP: 192.168.1.3


rig MAC: 70: 85: c2: 49: 78: 44


01: 00.0 VGA compatible controller: NVIDIA Corporation Device 1b06 (rev a1)
07: 00.0 VGA compatible controller: NVIDIA Corporation Device 1c03 (rev a1)
08: 00.0 VGA compatible controller: NVIDIA Corporation Device 1c03 (rev a1)


/ home / m1 / 3main: line 144: nvidia-smi: command not found



Thu Sep 7 13:54:01 EDT 2017
Action: Installing daemon (12.0.76279) for 'systemd' ...
installing /etc/systemd/system/teamviewerd.service (/opt/teamviewer/tv_bin/script/teamviewerd.service)
Try: systemctl enable teamviewerd.service
systemctl start teamviewerd.service

[WARN] Unable to load the library libutempter!
[WARN] The command will not work in guake!
[WARN] libutempter.so.0: can not open shared object file: No such file or directory

LAUNCHING: IAmNotAJeep_and_Maxximus007_WATCHDOG

process in screen wdog; attach with: screen -r wdog


LAUNCHING: Maxximus007_AUTO_TEMPERATURE_CONTROL

process in screen temp; attach with: screen -r temp

/ home / m1 / 3main: line 450: [: NO: integer expression expected
/ home / m1 / 3main: line 455: nvidia-smi: command not found

ERROR: Error querying enabled displays on GPU 0 (Missing
       Extension).


ERROR: Error querying connected displays on GPU 0 (Missing
       Extension).



ERROR: Error resolving target specification 'gpu: 0' (No
       targets match target specification), specified in
       assignment '[gpu: 0] / GPUGraphicsClockOffset [3] = 50'.


ERROR: Error querying enabled displays on GPU 0 (Missing
       Extension).


ERROR: Error querying connected displays on GPU 0 (Missing
       Extension).



ERROR: Error resolving target specification 'gpu: 0' (No
       targets match target specification), specified in
       assignment
       '[gpu: 0] / GPUMemoryTransferRateOffset [3] = 200'.

/ home / m1 / 3main: line 877: [: ==: unary operator expected
/ home / m1 / 3main: line 883: [: ==: unary operator expected
/ home / m1 / 3main: line 891: [: ==: unary operator expected
/ home / m1 / 3main: line 901: [: ==: unary operator expected
/ home / m1 / 3main: line 913: [: ==: unary operator expected
/ home / m1 / 3main: line 927: [: ==: unary operator expected
/ home / m1 / 3main: line 943: [: ==: unary operator expected
/ home / m1 / 3main: line 961: [: ==: unary operator expected
/ home / m1 / 3main: line 981: [: ==: unary operator expected
/ home / m1 / 3main: line 1003: [: ==: unary operator expected
/ home / m1 / 3main: line 1027: [: ==: unary operator expected
/ home / m1 / 3main: line 1053: [: ==: unary operator expected
/ home / m1 / 3main: line 1081: [: ==: unary operator expected

LAUNCHING: Mining Process

process in screen miner; attach with: screen -r miner
please help me
Is integrated GPU disabled
And did you connect monitor to GTX GPU on first boot !

Also try to run these commands :

Code:
sudo apt update
sudo apt install nvidia-384

reboot, see if it fixed or not.
http://joxi.ru/8AngvRtjEdxzrO
did as they said.
does not work.
no nvidia-smi command
newbie
Activity: 11
Merit: 0
September 09, 2017, 01:52:25 PM
this may have been asked, but I can't seem to find it.

I know nvoc is made for the 10 series cards but has anyone tried 970's or 980's ?
newbie
Activity: 60
Merit: 0
September 09, 2017, 11:43:20 AM
etc with claymore 9.8.. if i think i did everything the way i should... but i don't have much experience in linux.
Tell us what you see on the screen or make a picture. Maybe we can help you.

I use nvOC for a lot of rigs mining ETC without any problems.
full member
Activity: 180
Merit: 100
September 09, 2017, 11:22:30 AM
I still can't start the mine, I modify the 1bash, I add my wallet and the pool, I select what I want to mine, but it never starts the mine, I don't understand what can happen..
Which coin? Did you set it to LOCAL in 1bash?

etc with claymore 9.8.. if i think i did everything the way i should... but i don't have much experience in linux.
newbie
Activity: 60
Merit: 0
September 09, 2017, 10:26:52 AM
I still can't start the mine, I modify the 1bash, I add my wallet and the pool, I select what I want to mine, but it never starts the mine, I don't understand what can happen..
Which coin? Did you set it to LOCAL in 1bash?
full member
Activity: 180
Merit: 100
September 09, 2017, 10:17:31 AM
I still can't start the mine, I modify the 1bash, I add my wallet and the pool, I select what I want to mine, but it never starts the mine, I don't understand what can happen..
Jump to: