Pages:
Author

Topic: [ mining os ] nvoc - page 53. (Read 418529 times)

newbie
Activity: 59
Merit: 0
February 11, 2018, 10:42:25 AM
Is there a way to use MPH pool auto exchange feature using papampi WTM auto switching?  I have not tried this but i assume if i point all the different coins to the correct 72XXX ports that it would work?  Has anyone tried this or have any ideas on how to implement this in the code?

Yes, and thats what I do
Just set your coins with normal 17xxx port and add them to wtm_coins

Do you only mine coins that are on MPH with your personal WTM list?
Or for coins not on MPH do you point to different pools inside nvOC and have them pay out to other places like your own wallet?

Still trying to get some advice on the profit switching question I mentioned a page or so back.  Smiley
Thanks!

I recently got this working today after a couple hours of testing, you need to go to each individual pool on MPH and use the 20XXX port for each coin in 1bash.  If you use the 17XXX or 12XXX ports it will point your rig to MPH auto switching servers which we don't want to use.  Also ensure you set your auto exchange settings.  Once its setup i've instantly noticed more profit by about a couple dollars (hovering lately around $15-16/day before going to WTM papampi).  As the WTM papampi switching is much more up to date than MPH which severely lags on checking for most profitable coin.  I noticed that the rig was mining a completely different coin for about 15 minutes and MPH website still hadn't updated showing which coin i was actually mining.

As an example:
Code:
#ZClassic
ZCL_WORKER="MPH workername only"
ZCL_ADDRESS="MPH username only"
ZCL_POOL="us-east.equihash-hub.miningpoolhub.com"
ZCL_PORT="20575"

Do this the same for all the coins you set papampi WTM to check profitability.  Make sure your calculated settings from WTM reflect your rigs performance before you add the URL to 1bash.

If you want to add Ethereum i had some issues getting this working too.  You have to connect to server "us-east.ethash-hub.miningpoolhub.com", port 20535, and you have to add "-esm 2" as an additional claymore miner extension argument, otherwise you will get errors.  Hope this helps.

Thanks for correction, Port 20xxx should be used
Port 12xxx and 17xxx are auto switch ports which are not good any more.

I used to use salfter mph auto switch before mph switch to cloudflare, and because of that its api update time raised from 3 minutes to 30 minutes. and that was when I decide to create the wtm switch.
wtm api update time is 3 minutes, and that's default value of my switcher, lower than that is useless.

As hashmasta83 mentioned its best to set your rig hashrates for better results and change them after you select card counts/types
for example wtm gives 270 sols/s for equihash but with a mild OC I get 305 with dstm zm miner and same for other algos.

You can mine on multiple pools, for example you can set some coins to zpool, some to mph, some on nicehash and some on suprnova ... no limit.

Thanks for all the tips and great advice. Smiley
I'm going to give the WTM switcher a trial now after recompiling all the miners on all my rigs.
What do you guys recommend as the coin to use for auto-exchange on MPH?
I was using ZEC as it exchanged pretty quickly on MPH and did not seem to lose value quickly, but once I send it out of MPH it takes a couple extra transfers to get it to a cash-able coin.
Now I am trying Bitcoin Cash as I can cash that out with only one step from MPH, but the auto-exchange time is terrible, hours long to even show.


I set up the WTM switcher from the great instructions provided and it "appears to be switching" to the most profitable coin just fine.
nvOC wtm-log view shows the coins being checked and rechecked and the results usually match what I see on the WhatToMine website with my settings.
And when I peek in 1bash the new coin has taken it's place in COIN=xxxx.
But for the life of me I cannot see the miner actually switching to anything new, even when the new coin algo changes from say a Equihash coin to a NeoScrypt coin, etc.
And trying to verify by looking at the MPH site that the WTM switched miner is mining what the switch says it is, appears impossible.
Is there some log or view that will let me see in real time, at the miner, what coin it is mining?
Just being anal, I know, but when running a test I like to know if I have things set up correctly.
Thanks again!
newbie
Activity: 15
Merit: 0
February 11, 2018, 07:50:48 AM
What's the most reliable usb stick to use with nvOC?
I saw lexar s75 recommended a while back. The last two I bought failed within 3 months and that was using them just for normal file transfers.
I plan to get a ssd and sata to usb adapter in the future. For now I just want to test out nvOC.
full member
Activity: 686
Merit: 140
Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!
February 11, 2018, 04:33:54 AM
Hi there.

you and the team are such a champ!

thank you so much for this and 'll be sure to donate to you.

I keep getting this error on xorg.

Xorg problem detected.

Restoring Xorg.

Rebooting.


and its on loop.


why?

Need your kind help please.


Both your xorg.conf and its backup are corrupted, 3main tries to restore from backup but it fails too.
As soon as your rig started close gnome-terminal, then open guake with f12.

Run the suggested code and reboot see if it fix it or not.
Code:
sudo nvidia-xconfig -a --cool-bits=28 --allow-empty-initial-configuration

You can also restore default xorg.conf and xorg.conf.back by this code:

Code:
cd /home/m1/Downloads
wget -N https://raw.githubusercontent.com/papampi/nvOC_by_fullzero_Community_Release/19-2.1/restore_xorg.sh
bash /home/m1/Downloads/restore_xorg.sh

You can always find the default xorg.conf Here
newbie
Activity: 28
Merit: 0
February 11, 2018, 03:48:11 AM
This is an Nvidia xorg issue.
For me this comes and goes even with only 4 GPUs in a rig.
Usually after I add something or move a GPU around in the slots.
You can try running this line once and reboot:
Code:
sudo nvidia-xconfig -a --cool-bits=28 --allow-empty-initial-configuration

When you run it, the results should show some screen "response" for every GPU in the system.


thanks mang.

i'll try this asap
newbie
Activity: 28
Merit: 0
February 11, 2018, 03:41:48 AM
Hi there.

you and the team are such a champ!

thank you so much for this and 'll be sure to donate to you.

I keep getting this error on xorg.

Xorg problem detected.

Restoring Xorg.

Rebooting.


and its on loop.


why?

Need your kind help please.
newbie
Activity: 59
Merit: 0
February 10, 2018, 09:03:58 PM
This is an Nvidia xorg issue.
For me this comes and goes even with only 4 GPUs in a rig.
Usually after I add something or move a GPU around in the slots.
You can try running this line once and reboot:
Code:
sudo nvidia-xconfig -a --cool-bits=28 --allow-empty-initial-configuration

When you run it, the results should show some screen "response" for every GPU in the system.
newbie
Activity: 7
Merit: 0
February 10, 2018, 07:54:43 PM
Gents,

I recently added another card to my rig, 7xGTX1080 and 3x1070. After adding the 10th card I am getting this strange error for Temp control. Could someone please suggest a solution. I am using the latest community release of papampi. I tried moving the Riser around to different PCI ports but problem persists. I am using ASUS B250 MB and Pentium G4400 as processor.

GPU 9, Sat Feb 10 19:48:17 EST 2018 - Adjusting fan from: 0 to: 50 Temp: 32


ERROR: Error assigning value 50 to attribute 'GPUTargetFanSpeed'
       (m1-desktop:0[fan:9]) as specified in assignment
       '[fan:9]/GPUTargetFanSpeed=50' (Unknown Error).

Thanks in advance.


newbie
Activity: 59
Merit: 0
February 10, 2018, 03:19:39 PM
Is there a way to use MPH pool auto exchange feature using papampi WTM auto switching?  I have not tried this but i assume if i point all the different coins to the correct 72XXX ports that it would work?  Has anyone tried this or have any ideas on how to implement this in the code?

Yes, and thats what I do
Just set your coins with normal 17xxx port and add them to wtm_coins

Do you only mine coins that are on MPH with your personal WTM list?
Or for coins not on MPH do you point to different pools inside nvOC and have them pay out to other places like your own wallet?

Still trying to get some advice on the profit switching question I mentioned a page or so back.  Smiley
Thanks!

I recently got this working today after a couple hours of testing, you need to go to each individual pool on MPH and use the 20XXX port for each coin in 1bash.  If you use the 17XXX or 12XXX ports it will point your rig to MPH auto switching servers which we don't want to use.  Also ensure you set your auto exchange settings.  Once its setup i've instantly noticed more profit by about a couple dollars (hovering lately around $15-16/day before going to WTM papampi).  As the WTM papampi switching is much more up to date than MPH which severely lags on checking for most profitable coin.  I noticed that the rig was mining a completely different coin for about 15 minutes and MPH website still hadn't updated showing which coin i was actually mining.

As an example:
Code:
#ZClassic
ZCL_WORKER="MPH workername only"
ZCL_ADDRESS="MPH username only"
ZCL_POOL="us-east.equihash-hub.miningpoolhub.com"
ZCL_PORT="20575"

Do this the same for all the coins you set papampi WTM to check profitability.  Make sure your calculated settings from WTM reflect your rigs performance before you add the URL to 1bash.

If you want to add Ethereum i had some issues getting this working too.  You have to connect to server "us-east.ethash-hub.miningpoolhub.com", port 20535, and you have to add "-esm 2" as an additional claymore miner extension argument, otherwise you will get errors.  Hope this helps.

Thanks for correction, Port 20xxx should be used
Port 12xxx and 17xxx are auto switch ports which are not good any more.

I used to use salfter mph auto switch before mph switch to cloudflare, and because of that its api update time raised from 3 minutes to 30 minutes. and that was when I decide to create the wtm switch.
wtm api update time is 3 minutes, and that's default value of my switcher, lower than that is useless.

As hashmasta83 mentioned its best to set your rig hashrates for better results and change them after you select card counts/types
for example wtm gives 270 sols/s for equihash but with a mild OC I get 305 with dstm zm miner and same for other algos.

You can mine on multiple pools, for example you can set some coins to zpool, some to mph, some on nicehash and some on suprnova ... no limit.

Thanks for all the tips and great advice. Smiley
I'm going to give the WTM switcher a trial now after recompiling all the miners on all my rigs.
What do you guys recommend as the coin to use for auto-exchange on MPH?
I was using ZEC as it exchanged pretty quickly on MPH and did not seem to lose value quickly, but once I send it out of MPH it takes a couple extra transfers to get it to a cash-able coin.
Now I am trying Bitcoin Cash as I can cash that out with only one step from MPH, but the auto-exchange time is terrible, hours long to even show.
full member
Activity: 196
Merit: 100
February 10, 2018, 10:38:28 AM
@papampi:

I found a solution for starting watchdog from rc.local. Just call it like this:
Code:
(sleep 90 && systemctl restart watchdog.service)&
this will sleep a little before restarting watchdog, but it will do so in the background and allow for rc.local to terminate beforehand.

I was looking to implement the iTCO_wtd a while back. Too preoccupied  with other things...
Check this for testing iTCO:
http://www.madore.org/~david/linux/iTCO-wdt-test.html

@Leenoox
I seen that and it works manually but not auto starts.

@bytiges
Your 90 second sleep not works for me as I think my problem is with restart command, whatever I do it fails with restart.
I added 3 modprob modules to rc.local and now at startup watchdog showup in dev

Code:
modprobe i2c-i801 
modprobe i2c-smbus
modprobe iTCO_wdt

Set watchdog.conf to ping my router
Now if I start watchdog manually and remove the network cable, watchdog reboots the rig after given time. (1 step ahead)

Tried to add a sleep to restart command between stop and start in /etc/init.d/watchdog and it still not starts and fails.
Only solution is to stop and start it again for me now.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm sorry it did not work for you. I'll try to give you my rationale in the hope that it helps you find the issue.

So, one thing I noticed is that I cannot "start" or "restart" the watchdog right after a reboot. I log on the ssh console then issue the commands and it hangs. However, if I wait enough time after reboot I can (re)-start it and it works normally. Bear in mind I'm only testing with a rig with a single GTC1070 in it. I noticed that the rigs with 13 GTX1060 that I have in production can take much longer time to init and start mining. I have not tested watchdog there yet.

I also noticed that rc.local must have finished for watchdog to be able to start. I think that this is because /etc/init.d/watchdog has a dependency on $all. I however modified my dependencies to be only $local_fs and $network (perhaps this is it). Here's my /etc/init.d/watchdog header
Code:
#!/bin/sh
#/etc/init.d/watchdog: start watchdog daemon.

### BEGIN INIT INFO
# Provides:          watchdog
# Short-Description: Start software watchdog daemon
# Required-Start:    $local_fs $network
# Required-Stop:     $all
# Should-Start:
# Should-Stop:
# Default-Start:     2 3 4 5
# Default-Stop:      0 1 6
### END INIT INFO

....

So my fix was to edit the rc.local to add a fixed delay and a restart of the watcdog, but send it in background with the (...)& construct. This way the rc.local script has the chance of terminating. Perhaps you need to increase the delay (just see how much time after reboot you're able to start the watchdog manually).

Regarding the insertion of the modules, you don't need to make it by hand. You only need a single "iTCO_wdt" module in /etc/default/watchdog. It will be inserted with modprobe and will pull all dependent modules.  Here's my /etc/default/watchdog file:
Code:
# Start watchdog at boot time? 0 or 1
run_watchdog=1
# Start wd_keepalive after stopping watchdog? 0 or 1
run_wd_keepalive=0
# Load module before starting watchdog
watchdog_module="iTCO_wdt"
# Specify additional watchdog options here (see manpage).

And for reference, here's the fixed watchdog.service:
Code:
$ cat /lib/systemd/system/watchdog.service
[Unit]
Description=watchdog daemon
Conflicts=wd_keepalive.service
After=multi-user.target
OnFailure=wd_keepalive.service

[Service]
Type=forking
EnvironmentFile=/etc/default/watchdog
ExecStartPre=/bin/sh -c '[ -z "${watchdog_module}" ] || [ "${watchdog_module}" = "none" ] || /sbin/modprobe $watchdog_module'
ExecStart=/bin/sh -c '[ $run_watchdog != 1 ] || exec /usr/sbin/watchdog $watchdog_options'
ExecStopPost=/bin/sh -c '[ $run_wd_keepalive != 1 ] || false'

[Install]

I also set the nowayout option for the watchdog module, so that there's no way to stop the watchdog once activated.
Code:
m1@m1-desktop:~$ cat /etc/modprobe.d/nowayout.conf
options iTCO_wdt nowayout=1

Hope that helps.
newbie
Activity: 1
Merit: 0
February 10, 2018, 07:53:17 AM
Having an issue, not sure how to troubleshoot it. I've formatted a new rig with 1.4 and updated it with 2.0, its loaded with EVGA Hybrid SC2 cards and I keep getting this error every few hours

Code:
Unable to determine the device handle for GPU 0000:02:00.0: GPU is lost.  Reboot the system to recover this GPU


Fri Feb  9 03:49:35 EST 2018 - reboot in 10 seconds
Fri Feb  9 12:03:26 EST 2018 - Lost GPU so restarting system. Found GPU's:
pci.bus_id
00000000:01:00.0
00000000:02:00.0
00000000:03:00.0
00000000:04:00.0
00000000:05:00.0
00000000:06:00.0

Fri Feb  9 12:03:26 EST 2018 - reboot in 10 seconds
 
 [31m [1mWARNING: Thu Feb  8 21:54:34 EST 2018 - Problem detected! GPU1 is not responding. Will give watchdog 60 seconds to react, if not we will reboot! [0m
 [31m [1mWARNING: Fri Feb  9 03:49:35 EST 2018 - Problem detected! GPU1 is not responding. Will give watchdog 60 seconds to react, if not we will reboot! [0m
 [31m [1mWARNING: Fri Feb  9 12:03:26 EST 2018 - Problem detected! GPU1 is not responding. Will give watchdog 60 seconds to react, if not we will reboot! [0m

Every time watchdog fails to complete the boot and when I turn the screen on it just shows a thin purple line at the top and a black/blank screen


Thats a frozen rig with failed GPU.
Could be riser problem, Power or high OC.

I had the exact same issue. I was getting where it couldn’t find the device every 36-48 hrs. It wasn’t an overclock issue or a bad riser. Once I updated to the newest miners the issue seemed to have worked itself out. 
full member
Activity: 686
Merit: 140
Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!
February 10, 2018, 03:03:43 AM
Having an issue, not sure how to troubleshoot it. I've formatted a new rig with 1.4 and updated it with 2.0, its loaded with EVGA Hybrid SC2 cards and I keep getting this error every few hours

Code:
Unable to determine the device handle for GPU 0000:02:00.0: GPU is lost.  Reboot the system to recover this GPU


Fri Feb  9 03:49:35 EST 2018 - reboot in 10 seconds
Fri Feb  9 12:03:26 EST 2018 - Lost GPU so restarting system. Found GPU's:
pci.bus_id
00000000:01:00.0
00000000:02:00.0
00000000:03:00.0
00000000:04:00.0
00000000:05:00.0
00000000:06:00.0

Fri Feb  9 12:03:26 EST 2018 - reboot in 10 seconds
 
 [31m [1mWARNING: Thu Feb  8 21:54:34 EST 2018 - Problem detected! GPU1 is not responding. Will give watchdog 60 seconds to react, if not we will reboot! [0m
 [31m [1mWARNING: Fri Feb  9 03:49:35 EST 2018 - Problem detected! GPU1 is not responding. Will give watchdog 60 seconds to react, if not we will reboot! [0m
 [31m [1mWARNING: Fri Feb  9 12:03:26 EST 2018 - Problem detected! GPU1 is not responding. Will give watchdog 60 seconds to react, if not we will reboot! [0m

Every time watchdog fails to complete the boot and when I turn the screen on it just shows a thin purple line at the top and a black/blank screen


Thats a frozen rig with failed GPU.
Could be riser problem, Power or high OC.
full member
Activity: 686
Merit: 140
Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!
February 10, 2018, 02:58:56 AM
@papampi:

I found a solution for starting watchdog from rc.local. Just call it like this:
Code:
(sleep 90 && systemctl restart watchdog.service)&
this will sleep a little before restarting watchdog, but it will do so in the background and allow for rc.local to terminate beforehand.

Now, on a intel mobo I'm loading the iTCO_wdt module and the dmesg output looks good:
Code:
[  120.924534] iTCO_vendor_support: vendor-support=0
[  120.927694] iTCO_wdt: Intel TCO WatchDog Timer Driver v1.11
[  120.927729] iTCO_wdt: Found a Lynx Point TCO device (Version=2, TCOBASE=0x1860)
[  120.927827] iTCO_wdt: initialized. heartbeat=30 sec (nowayout=0)

bytiges.

I was looking to implement the iTCO_wtd a while back. Too preoccupied  with other things...
Check this for testing iTCO:
http://www.madore.org/~david/linux/iTCO-wdt-test.html
@Leenoox
I seen that and it works manually but not auto starts.

@bytiges
Your 90 second sleep not works for me as I think my problem is with restart command, whatever I do it fails with restart.
I added 3 modprob modules to rc.local and now at startup watchdog showup in dev

Code:
modprobe i2c-i801 
modprobe i2c-smbus
modprobe iTCO_wdt

Set watchdog.conf to ping my router
Now if I start watchdog manually and remove the network cable, watchdog reboots the rig after given time. (1 step ahead)

Tried to add a sleep to restart command between stop and start in /etc/init.d/watchdog and it still not starts and fails.
Only solution is to stop and start it again for me now.
full member
Activity: 686
Merit: 140
Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!
February 10, 2018, 01:59:02 AM
Is there a way to use MPH pool auto exchange feature using papampi WTM auto switching?  I have not tried this but i assume if i point all the different coins to the correct 72XXX ports that it would work?  Has anyone tried this or have any ideas on how to implement this in the code?

Yes, and thats what I do
Just set your coins with normal 17xxx port and add them to wtm_coins

Do you only mine coins that are on MPH with your personal WTM list?
Or for coins not on MPH do you point to different pools inside nvOC and have them pay out to other places like your own wallet?

Still trying to get some advice on the profit switching question I mentioned a page or so back.  Smiley
Thanks!

I recently got this working today after a couple hours of testing, you need to go to each individual pool on MPH and use the 20XXX port for each coin in 1bash.  If you use the 17XXX or 12XXX ports it will point your rig to MPH auto switching servers which we don't want to use.  Also ensure you set your auto exchange settings.  Once its setup i've instantly noticed more profit by about a couple dollars (hovering lately around $15-16/day before going to WTM papampi).  As the WTM papampi switching is much more up to date than MPH which severely lags on checking for most profitable coin.  I noticed that the rig was mining a completely different coin for about 15 minutes and MPH website still hadn't updated showing which coin i was actually mining.

As an example:
Code:
#ZClassic
ZCL_WORKER="MPH workername only"
ZCL_ADDRESS="MPH username only"
ZCL_POOL="us-east.equihash-hub.miningpoolhub.com"
ZCL_PORT="20575"

Do this the same for all the coins you set papampi WTM to check profitability.  Make sure your calculated settings from WTM reflect your rigs performance before you add the URL to 1bash.

If you want to add Ethereum i had some issues getting this working too.  You have to connect to server "us-east.ethash-hub.miningpoolhub.com", port 20535, and you have to add "-esm 2" as an additional claymore miner extension argument, otherwise you will get errors.  Hope this helps.

Thanks for correction, Port 20xxx should be used
Port 12xxx and 17xxx are auto switch ports which are not good any more.

I used to use salfter mph auto switch before mph switch to cloudflare, and because of that its api update time raised from 3 minutes to 30 minutes. and that was when I decide to create the wtm switch.
wtm api update time is 3 minutes, and that's default value of my switcher, lower than that is useless.

As hashmasta83 mentioned its best to set your rig hashrates for better results and change them after you select card counts/types
for example wtm gives 270 sols/s for equihash but with a mild OC I get 305 with dstm zm miner and same for other algos.

You can mine on multiple pools, for example you can set some coins to zpool, some to mph, some on nicehash and some on suprnova ... no limit.
newbie
Activity: 28
Merit: 1
February 09, 2018, 09:07:45 PM
Is there a way to use MPH pool auto exchange feature using papampi WTM auto switching?  I have not tried this but i assume if i point all the different coins to the correct 72XXX ports that it would work?  Has anyone tried this or have any ideas on how to implement this in the code?

Yes, and thats what I do
Just set your coins with normal 17xxx port and add them to wtm_coins

Do you only mine coins that are on MPH with your personal WTM list?
Or for coins not on MPH do you point to different pools inside nvOC and have them pay out to other places like your own wallet?

Still trying to get some advice on the profit switching question I mentioned a page or so back.  Smiley
Thanks!

I recently got this working today after a couple hours of testing, you need to go to each individual pool on MPH and use the 20XXX port for each coin in 1bash.  If you use the 17XXX or 12XXX ports it will point your rig to MPH auto switching servers which we don't want to use.  Also ensure you set your auto exchange settings.  Once its setup i've instantly noticed more profit by about a couple dollars (hovering lately around $15-16/day before going to WTM papampi).  As the WTM papampi switching is much more up to date than MPH which severely lags on checking for most profitable coin.  I noticed that the rig was mining a completely different coin for about 15 minutes and MPH website still hadn't updated showing which coin i was actually mining.

As an example:
Code:
#ZClassic
ZCL_WORKER="MPH workername only"
ZCL_ADDRESS="MPH username only"
ZCL_POOL="us-east.equihash-hub.miningpoolhub.com"
ZCL_PORT="20575"

Do this the same for all the coins you set papampi WTM to check profitability.  Make sure your calculated settings from WTM reflect your rigs performance before you add the URL to 1bash.

If you want to add Ethereum i had some issues getting this working too.  You have to connect to server "us-east.ethash-hub.miningpoolhub.com", port 20535, and you have to add "-esm 2" as an additional claymore miner extension argument, otherwise you will get errors.  Hope this helps.
full member
Activity: 210
Merit: 100
February 09, 2018, 06:40:35 PM
Having an issue, not sure how to troubleshoot it. I've formatted a new rig with 1.4 and updated it with 2.0, its loaded with EVGA Hybrid SC2 cards and I keep getting this error every few hours

Code:
Unable to determine the device handle for GPU 0000:02:00.0: GPU is lost.  Reboot the system to recover this GPU


Fri Feb  9 03:49:35 EST 2018 - reboot in 10 seconds
Fri Feb  9 12:03:26 EST 2018 - Lost GPU so restarting system. Found GPU's:
pci.bus_id
00000000:01:00.0
00000000:02:00.0
00000000:03:00.0
00000000:04:00.0
00000000:05:00.0
00000000:06:00.0

Fri Feb  9 12:03:26 EST 2018 - reboot in 10 seconds
 
 [31m [1mWARNING: Thu Feb  8 21:54:34 EST 2018 - Problem detected! GPU1 is not responding. Will give watchdog 60 seconds to react, if not we will reboot! [0m
 [31m [1mWARNING: Fri Feb  9 03:49:35 EST 2018 - Problem detected! GPU1 is not responding. Will give watchdog 60 seconds to react, if not we will reboot! [0m
 [31m [1mWARNING: Fri Feb  9 12:03:26 EST 2018 - Problem detected! GPU1 is not responding. Will give watchdog 60 seconds to react, if not we will reboot! [0m

Every time watchdog fails to complete the boot and when I turn the screen on it just shows a thin purple line at the top and a black/blank screen
fk1
full member
Activity: 216
Merit: 100
February 09, 2018, 04:11:22 PM
nvOC v0019-2.0 Community Release - Miner Update Script

@papampi: can this work also with latest rxOC?

I dont have any amd rigs and dont use rxOC
But I think the set of compile miners has same path as rxOC, but others like ethminer, dstm, bminer, ... may have different path in rxOC that should be changed in 3main/1bash or move them to the appropriate location.
well I'll try and when Im done I will report different paths in rxOC thread. ty
newbie
Activity: 59
Merit: 0
February 09, 2018, 04:02:18 PM
Is there a way to use MPH pool auto exchange feature using papampi WTM auto switching?  I have not tried this but i assume if i point all the different coins to the correct 72XXX ports that it would work?  Has anyone tried this or have any ideas on how to implement this in the code?

Yes, and thats what I do
Just set your coins with normal 17xxx port and add them to wtm_coins

Do you only mine coins that are on MPH with your personal WTM list?
Or for coins not on MPH do you point to different pools inside nvOC and have them pay out to other places like your own wallet?

Still trying to get some advice on the profit switching question I mentioned a page or so back.  Smiley
Thanks!
full member
Activity: 200
Merit: 101
February 09, 2018, 02:17:13 PM
@papampi:

I found a solution for starting watchdog from rc.local. Just call it like this:
Code:
(sleep 90 && systemctl restart watchdog.service)&
this will sleep a little before restarting watchdog, but it will do so in the background and allow for rc.local to terminate beforehand.

Now, on a intel mobo I'm loading the iTCO_wdt module and the dmesg output looks good:
Code:
[  120.924534] iTCO_vendor_support: vendor-support=0
[  120.927694] iTCO_wdt: Intel TCO WatchDog Timer Driver v1.11
[  120.927729] iTCO_wdt: Found a Lynx Point TCO device (Version=2, TCOBASE=0x1860)
[  120.927827] iTCO_wdt: initialized. heartbeat=30 sec (nowayout=0)

bytiges.

I was looking to implement the iTCO_wtd a while back. Too preoccupied  with other things...
Check this for testing iTCO:
http://www.madore.org/~david/linux/iTCO-wdt-test.html
newbie
Activity: 28
Merit: 1
February 09, 2018, 11:03:51 AM
Is there a way to use MPH pool auto exchange feature using papampi WTM auto switching?  I have not tried this but i assume if i point all the different coins to the correct 72XXX ports that it would work?  Has anyone tried this or have any ideas on how to implement this in the code?

Yes, and thats what I do
Just set your coins with normal 17xxx port and add them to wtm_coins

Epicly awesome feature, and version 2.0 is so much better, great work!
full member
Activity: 196
Merit: 100
February 09, 2018, 10:17:28 AM
@papampi:

I found a solution for starting watchdog from rc.local. Just call it like this:
Code:
(sleep 90 && systemctl restart watchdog.service)&
this will sleep a little before restarting watchdog, but it will do so in the background and allow for rc.local to terminate beforehand.

Now, on a intel mobo I'm loading the iTCO_wdt module and the dmesg output looks good:
Code:
[  120.924534] iTCO_vendor_support: vendor-support=0
[  120.927694] iTCO_wdt: Intel TCO WatchDog Timer Driver v1.11
[  120.927729] iTCO_wdt: Found a Lynx Point TCO device (Version=2, TCOBASE=0x1860)
[  120.927827] iTCO_wdt: initialized. heartbeat=30 sec (nowayout=0)

bytiges.
Pages:
Jump to: