Pages:
Author

Topic: [ mining os ] nvoc - page 60. (Read 418529 times)

jr. member
Activity: 49
Merit: 2
February 01, 2018, 07:21:39 AM

I got error "Access denied", but I didn't change the password.


if it's still miner1, you should really change it. (passwd m1)
Also, use command history
This'll show you if anything has been done during the "access denied" period.
newbie
Activity: 35
Merit: 0
February 01, 2018, 05:58:57 AM
Hello guys.

Today i tried to log into the rig (both rigs) through SSH with m1 / miner1.
I got error "Access denied", but I didn't change the password.

Does somebody know what could be the problem?
Is there some other standard password for nvOC?

EDIT: Now I have successfully logged in. I don't know what was wrong before, but it wasn't a typo (I tried many times on both rigs with the same keyboard as now)
jr. member
Activity: 49
Merit: 2
February 01, 2018, 04:16:08 AM
Oh - one final improvement for the upgrade process:

Can we have a separate wallet file? If our ***_ADDRESS= was in a separate file, then when we upgrade, there would be no need to migrate stuff from 1bash.
Integrity check would be needed though eg:
Code:
If /home/m1/wallets.user does not exist, echo (dev wallets for all coins) > /home/m1/wallets.user, else echo 'newadditions' >> /home/m1/wallets.user fi
.
This way we can update nvOC in the future and all our wallets will not need copy and pasting from the old one. Just saves a little downtime and produces a more professional/effortless/autonomous upgrade.

Siz
jr. member
Activity: 49
Merit: 2
February 01, 2018, 03:48:49 AM
Dear all who work on this. Thank you so much for everything. The 19-1.4 version was great, but the 2.0 is much better for me so I'm sticking with community builds going forward.

Would love to help, but I'm not the greatest scriptkiddie.

Couple of suggestions for 19-2.1:

1: Can we add GPU support for GPU19 (b250 mining board). I can manually add this myself with simple copy and paste etc, but it would be good to just have that rolled out to all.

2: I see in the community page on nvoc-mining that states, under the updatelog: There are community builds that have numerous bug fixes and 1 community build has an auto overclocker.
Is this just expressing the ability to overclock with the config files or has someone scripted nvidia-smi -q | grep -A 5 "Max Clocks" | grep "Memory" to compile the max settings for each card and then automatically overclock your cards? (I'm using a multi-model rig with different nvidias for benchmarking. 1060 3gb/6gb/1070 etc. Hoping to obtain more soon.) I started working on this, but ultimately I keep getting the failed mir error and lost my attempt when updating to 19-2.

3: Rather than dual mining, can we integrate two separate miners? I scripted the following to allow hynix memory to mine ZEC as they only suffer when mining ETHash.
Code:
#!/bin/bash

#Ask for GPUs to use
echo "Enter the GPU numbers separated by spaces (e.g. 0 1 2 3)"
read gpus

ZEC_WORKER="19.4_0"
# replace_with_your_ZEC_address
ZEC_ADDRESS="t1Uzd2zmuJyxYGPfpLs1wZaGqjE33TM72c3"
ZEC_POOL="zec-us-east1.nanopool.org"
ZEC_PORT="6666"

ZECADDR="$ZEC_ADDRESS.$ZEC_WORKER"

#if [ $ZM_or_EWBF == "ZM" ]
HCD='/home/m1/zec/zm/5_2/zm_miner'
screen -dmSL MultiMiner $HCD --server $ZEC_POOL --user $ZECADDR --pass z --port $ZEC_PORT --dev $gpus

echo ""
echo "Starting Ande's MultiMiner on GPU's $gpus"
It's all stolen from the 3main file (now 0miner). I start mining ETH and any card performing under the benchmark of the others gets disabled (number key in claymore), then I run ./multi and enter "3 5 6" and this starts mining just those cards.

That may be specific to my setup and not included, that's no problem, just thinking it might help others.

Something like 1bash addition:
Code:
BI-MINING="YES" #YES or NO

#DECLARE COIN
BI_GPU0="ETH"
BI_GPU1="ETH"
BI_GPU2="ETH"
BI_GPU3="ZEC"
BI_GPU4="ETH"
BI_GPU5="ZEC"
BI_GPU6="ZEC"
BI_GPU7="ETH"
BI_GPU8="ETH"

3main addition:
Code:
if [ BI-MINING == "YES" ]
 for i in $BI_GPU $i
      if [ echo $BI_GPU$i == ZEC ]
       screen -S miner -X exec $i ##This command doesn't work, it's a failed attempt to enter screen and press the GPU that is needed for equihash.
$i+1 loop until maxed
fi
-------

Not sure what will be of use and what wont, but thanks again, even if these are useless to the community, I'm really glad I found nvOC. Excellent work guys.

#New2Mining
#New2Forum
#NoSignature
#Hashtag
newbie
Activity: 15
Merit: 0
February 01, 2018, 03:24:14 AM
Hello, I have a question, is it possible to set a Temp limit like in Afterburner? The problem is that the card has a minimum of 100w = 50% en AB set in a permanent bios, to go down below I have to set AB Temp limit 60 degrees c then the card works at 35% pl = 78watt in windows.
full member
Activity: 686
Merit: 140
Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!
February 01, 2018, 02:43:57 AM
I have been using the nvOC MPH_EQUIHASH coin setup successfully now for several days.
It's a pretty easy setup and switches seamlessly on MPH between Equihash coins on there.

Now I would like to try my hand at using the SALFTER_MPH_PROFIT_SWITCHING setup.
I went through the small changes in 1bash which were basically to set "COIN=SALFTER_MPH_PROFIT_SWITCHING, plus this section:

Code:
########################################################
#                                                      #
# SALFTER_NICEHASH_PROFIT_SWITCHING &                  #
# SALFTER_MPH_PROFIT_SWITCHING Settings                #
#                                                      #
########################################################


CURRENCY=USD

POWER_COST=0.12

MINIMUM_PROFIT=0.1

MPH_USERNAME=xxxxxxxx

PAYMENT_ADDRESS="$BTC_ADDRESS"

WORKER_NAME="$WORKERNAME"

PROFIT_CHECK_TIMEOUT=600

I wasn't sure where to exactly put the port for MPH multi-algo mining so I added it to the MPH_EQUIHASH settings instead of the port I was using for just multi-Equihash coin mining.
I have looked and the /home/m1/mph_config.json file has been created and has my "settings" from 1bash in there but the miners lines all look like default values.

When I start up the miner I see the usual GPU set up lines for power, temp and clocks and a miner is starting message.
My CPU mining starts up in the GUAKE terminal and I see a SALFTER...... tab there as well.
I see a large printout of the profit margins for several coins.
Then a error message and the terminal issues all the GPU stuff again and repeats.
Finally the miner SW shuts down but leaves the HW running. I have to physically reset the rig at this point.

I think I am missing something in 1bash that tells the switcher which algos to allow and I have set the worker up to just run Equihash and Ethash for now in MPH until I get this working.

I read back through the entries here and saw a rather old one by Papampi asking about the SALFTER_MPH function but never saw an answer from SALFTER.

Any help or ideas are appreciated.


Salfter mining launch commands are in 3main.
Open 3main check the miners it use for each algo and manually launch them to see which one has problem.

If you are on 19-2.x you can update and re compile your miners using this post
nvOC v0019-2.0 Community Release - Miner Update Script
newbie
Activity: 59
Merit: 0
January 31, 2018, 08:28:03 PM
I have been using the nvOC MPH_EQUIHASH coin setup successfully now for several days.
It's a pretty easy setup and switches seamlessly on MPH between Equihash coins on there.

Now I would like to try my hand at using the SALFTER_MPH_PROFIT_SWITCHING setup.
I went through the small changes in 1bash which were basically to set "COIN=SALFTER_MPH_PROFIT_SWITCHING, plus this section:

Code:
########################################################
#                                                      #
# SALFTER_NICEHASH_PROFIT_SWITCHING &                  #
# SALFTER_MPH_PROFIT_SWITCHING Settings                #
#                                                      #
########################################################


CURRENCY=USD

POWER_COST=0.12

MINIMUM_PROFIT=0.1

MPH_USERNAME=xxxxxxxx

PAYMENT_ADDRESS="$BTC_ADDRESS"

WORKER_NAME="$WORKERNAME"

PROFIT_CHECK_TIMEOUT=600

I wasn't sure where to exactly put the port for MPH multi-algo mining so I added it to the MPH_EQUIHASH settings instead of the port I was using for just multi-Equihash coin mining.
I have looked and the /home/m1/mph_config.json file has been created and has my "settings" from 1bash in there but the miners lines all look like default values.

When I start up the miner I see the usual GPU set up lines for power, temp and clocks and a miner is starting message.
My CPU mining starts up in the GUAKE terminal and I see a SALFTER...... tab there as well.
I see a large printout of the profit margins for several coins.
Then a error message and the terminal issues all the GPU stuff again and repeats.
Finally the miner SW shuts down but leaves the HW running. I have to physically reset the rig at this point.

I think I am missing something in 1bash that tells the switcher which algos to allow and I have set the worker up to just run Equihash and Ethash for now in MPH until I get this working.

I read back through the entries here and saw a rather old one by Papampi asking about the SALFTER_MPH function but never saw an answer from SALFTER.

Any help or ideas are appreciated.
newbie
Activity: 6
Merit: 0
January 31, 2018, 01:06:26 PM
Hello guys,

I'm actually using the newest version of NVOC 19.2 (the one that the grateful @Papampi have in his signature) and I want to add LuxCoin. Can you help me with that guys?

In fact, I would like to know how to add any coin. I scrolled the post and I can't find anything about that.

Thanks for the compliment Wink

Have a look at these 2 posts :

1bash and 0miner v0019-2.1 pre-release changes for Bminer and new coins


nvOC v0019-2.0 Community Release - Miner Update Script


Hello guys, thanks again,

Actually, I pasted the code : cd /home/m1/Downloads
wget -N https://raw.githubusercontent.com/papampi/nvOC_by_fullzero_Community_Release/19-2.1/1bash_19-2.1_pre_release.sh
bash /home/m1/Downloads/1bash_19-2.1_pre_release.sh

In my Gwake terminal

Then after that, I pasted that code at the same place :

cd /home/m1/Downloads
wget -N https://raw.githubusercontent.com/papampi/nvOC_by_fullzero_Community_Release/19-2.1/0miner
cp /home/m1/Downloads/0miner /home/m1/0miner

I tryed to mine the LUX coin and then I check after from my office with TeamViewer. And now my rig is offline. Do I made something wrong ?


Thanks again, I'm a bit noob with this. Plus, I'm loosing kinda a lot of money (for my perspective) because that rig support 12 gpu 1070 ti


Thanks again Papampi and DamNmad


That's a new 1bash file (settings file). You have to edit it, choose coin, add address, OC settings, etc. Once you edit and save, restart your rig and make sure it starts mining before leaving.

I was just checking LUX coin in 0miner that damNmad sent me, dont know how LUX pool works, but should the miner password set to worker ?

Code:
if [ $COIN == "LUX" ]
then
  HCD='/home/m1/ANXccminer/ccminer'
  ADDR="$LUX_ADDRESS"
  screen -dmSL miner $HCD -a phi -o stratum+tcp://$LUX_POOL:$LUX_PORT -u $ADDR -p $LUX_WORKER -i $LUX_INTENSITY
fi


If not change it to :


Code:
if [ $COIN == "LUX" ]
then
  HCD='/home/m1/ANXccminer/ccminer'
  ADDR="$LUX_ADDRESS.$LUX_WORKER"
  screen -dmSL miner $HCD -a phi -o stratum+tcp://$LUX_POOL:$LUX_PORT -u $ADDR -p $MINER_PWD -i $LUX_INTENSITY
fi

Please let me know, if it needs to be changed.
Thanks.

Thanks, I'll check it tonight
full member
Activity: 686
Merit: 140
Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!
January 31, 2018, 12:59:19 PM
Hello guys,

I'm actually using the newest version of NVOC 19.2 (the one that the grateful @Papampi have in his signature) and I want to add LuxCoin. Can you help me with that guys?

In fact, I would like to know how to add any coin. I scrolled the post and I can't find anything about that.

Thanks for the compliment Wink

Have a look at these 2 posts :

1bash and 0miner v0019-2.1 pre-release changes for Bminer and new coins


nvOC v0019-2.0 Community Release - Miner Update Script


Hello guys, thanks again,

Actually, I pasted the code : cd /home/m1/Downloads
wget -N https://raw.githubusercontent.com/papampi/nvOC_by_fullzero_Community_Release/19-2.1/1bash_19-2.1_pre_release.sh
bash /home/m1/Downloads/1bash_19-2.1_pre_release.sh

In my Gwake terminal

Then after that, I pasted that code at the same place :

cd /home/m1/Downloads
wget -N https://raw.githubusercontent.com/papampi/nvOC_by_fullzero_Community_Release/19-2.1/0miner
cp /home/m1/Downloads/0miner /home/m1/0miner

I tryed to mine the LUX coin and then I check after from my office with TeamViewer. And now my rig is offline. Do I made something wrong ?


Thanks again, I'm a bit noob with this. Plus, I'm loosing kinda a lot of money (for my perspective) because that rig support 12 gpu 1070 ti


Thanks again Papampi and DamNmad


That's a new 1bash file (settings file). You have to edit it, choose coin, add address, OC settings, etc. Once you edit and save, restart your rig and make sure it starts mining before leaving.

I was just checking LUX coin in 0miner that damNmad sent me, dont know how LUX pool works, but should the miner password set to worker ?

Code:
if [ $COIN == "LUX" ]
then
  HCD='/home/m1/ANXccminer/ccminer'
  ADDR="$LUX_ADDRESS"
  screen -dmSL miner $HCD -a phi -o stratum+tcp://$LUX_POOL:$LUX_PORT -u $ADDR -p $LUX_WORKER -i $LUX_INTENSITY
fi


If not change it to :


Code:
if [ $COIN == "LUX" ]
then
  HCD='/home/m1/ANXccminer/ccminer'
  ADDR="$LUX_ADDRESS.$LUX_WORKER"
  screen -dmSL miner $HCD -a phi -o stratum+tcp://$LUX_POOL:$LUX_PORT -u $ADDR -p $MINER_PWD -i $LUX_INTENSITY
fi

Please let me know, if it needs to be changed.
Thanks.
full member
Activity: 200
Merit: 101
January 31, 2018, 11:15:23 AM
Hello guys,

I'm actually using the newest version of NVOC 19.2 (the one that the grateful @Papampi have in his signature) and I want to add LuxCoin. Can you help me with that guys?

In fact, I would like to know how to add any coin. I scrolled the post and I can't find anything about that.

Thanks for the compliment Wink

Have a look at these 2 posts :

1bash and 0miner v0019-2.1 pre-release changes for Bminer and new coins


nvOC v0019-2.0 Community Release - Miner Update Script


Hello guys, thanks again,

Actually, I pasted the code : cd /home/m1/Downloads
wget -N https://raw.githubusercontent.com/papampi/nvOC_by_fullzero_Community_Release/19-2.1/1bash_19-2.1_pre_release.sh
bash /home/m1/Downloads/1bash_19-2.1_pre_release.sh

In my Gwake terminal

Then after that, I pasted that code at the same place :

cd /home/m1/Downloads
wget -N https://raw.githubusercontent.com/papampi/nvOC_by_fullzero_Community_Release/19-2.1/0miner
cp /home/m1/Downloads/0miner /home/m1/0miner

I tryed to mine the LUX coin and then I check after from my office with TeamViewer. And now my rig is offline. Do I made something wrong ?


Thanks again, I'm a bit noob with this. Plus, I'm loosing kinda a lot of money (for my perspective) because that rig support 12 gpu 1070 ti


Thanks again Papampi and DamNmad


That's a new 1bash file (settings file). You have to edit it, choose coin, add address, OC settings, etc. Once you edit and save, restart your rig and make sure it starts mining before leaving.
newbie
Activity: 6
Merit: 0
January 31, 2018, 11:04:57 AM
Hello guys,

I'm actually using the newest version of NVOC 19.2 (the one that the grateful @Papampi have in his signature) and I want to add LuxCoin. Can you help me with that guys?

In fact, I would like to know how to add any coin. I scrolled the post and I can't find anything about that.

Thanks for the compliment Wink

Have a look at these 2 posts :

1bash and 0miner v0019-2.1 pre-release changes for Bminer and new coins


nvOC v0019-2.0 Community Release - Miner Update Script


Hello guys, thanks again,

Actually, I pasted the code : cd /home/m1/Downloads
wget -N https://raw.githubusercontent.com/papampi/nvOC_by_fullzero_Community_Release/19-2.1/1bash_19-2.1_pre_release.sh
bash /home/m1/Downloads/1bash_19-2.1_pre_release.sh

In my Gwake terminal

Then after that, I pasted that code at the same place :

cd /home/m1/Downloads
wget -N https://raw.githubusercontent.com/papampi/nvOC_by_fullzero_Community_Release/19-2.1/0miner
cp /home/m1/Downloads/0miner /home/m1/0miner

I tryed to mine the LUX coin and then I check after from my office with TeamViewer. And now my rig is offline. Do I made something wrong ?


Thanks again, I'm a bit noob with this. Plus, I'm loosing kinda a lot of money (for my perspective) because that rig support 12 gpu 1070 ti


Thanks again Papampi and DamNmad
jr. member
Activity: 128
Merit: 1
January 30, 2018, 09:20:19 PM
I was doing some superficial dust cleanup from my rig this afternoon and some minutes ago I received a miner down notification from the pool. I checked and the last telegram report was more than one hour ago so I think that doing the cleanup I moved some cable (maybe risers USB) and it did crash the rig. What is actually worrying me a bit is that it did not recovered by itself, seems that watchdog is unable to detect or resolve those kind of issues. After the incident the rig continued to run at full power usage but network connection was down. I just had to cut off the power and restart. Shouldn't have to reboot by itself?

How you think a software could recover from the hardware problems?

Watchdog checks for internet if GPU utilization is low and if its down it will wait till it comes back and wont keep rebooting your rig, for sure rebooting the rig will not reconnect the network cable Wink

There was no disconnected cable. In fact just powering off and on by brutally pulling out the power plug recovered the system. It's ok that no reboot should occur in case of network disconnections but I can't explain how the power draw and maybe gpu utilization were still high without network available. Correct me if I'm wrong but something that will reboot the rig on network unavailability detected and a miner that will not autostart until network connection is not up would not cause any continuous reboot.
newbie
Activity: 18
Merit: 0
January 30, 2018, 05:38:07 PM
Hi!
Previously I was using HDDRawCopy to burn nvOC image to USB key. After the image was copied, all I had to do, was to copy my prepared 1bash file to 9MB fat partition and the USB key was ready to go for any rig (Both rigs used the same image and the same settings).

Now I read that nvOC is more stable on HDD (or SSD) so I used HDDRawCopy to burn nvOC image to HDD.
I have edited 1bash in 9MB fat partition, but now the file wasn't automatically copied to /home/m1/1bash (Like it was on USB key).
My 1bash stayed on the /dev/sda1 partition (9MB fat partition).

Sorry I am a complete linux newbie so I have to ask this:
What command would copy my 1bash from /dev/sda1 partition to /home/m1/1bash?

Papampi, leenoox, how do you guys deploy settings to multiple rigs (I guess you use some different method)?


If you use the nvOC v0019-2.0 Shrinked Image, it should copy 1bash from 9mb and auto expand after first boot.


Code:
Image size: 11 GB
ZIP size: 3.8 GB
Auto Expand to full size on first boot
Fixed copy 1bash from fat partition to SSD/HDD on first boot
SHA256: ACCA9787169E6E722ED74FB02DBE1C44E7760CEB537CB79D4C61C7FFF8AD3057
Thanks, I am downloading Shrinked Image.


Papampi, i tested the shrinked image and it works for me. Copy of 1bash from fat partition to HDD on first boot succeeded and nvOC works flawlessly.
Thanks for your help.

I have some problems with stability, but I think there is something wrong with my hardware. Will have to check the logs.
Which log should I look at if the rig freezes?

There is a very slim chance that you are having the problems I had a while back.  Mine was locking up on a regular basis, and as it turned out, the risers that plugged into the pcie slots over a couple of hours moved just enough to where it locked up.

The solution was to put 2 layers of electrical tape around the boards, which made them very snug and are now unable to move at all.  The tape has no other purpose other than to ensure the boards dont move around.

This was suggested on Youtube, and it worked for me.  Again, slim chance you are having the same problems...  Logs, no idea but would think hard lockups (if that is what it is), wouldn't be logged.  Smiley

Pic:
https://gyazo.com/9fbc112bc901bd95b71795f4423221d9
newbie
Activity: 35
Merit: 0
January 30, 2018, 05:10:59 PM
Hi!
Previously I was using HDDRawCopy to burn nvOC image to USB key. After the image was copied, all I had to do, was to copy my prepared 1bash file to 9MB fat partition and the USB key was ready to go for any rig (Both rigs used the same image and the same settings).

Now I read that nvOC is more stable on HDD (or SSD) so I used HDDRawCopy to burn nvOC image to HDD.
I have edited 1bash in 9MB fat partition, but now the file wasn't automatically copied to /home/m1/1bash (Like it was on USB key).
My 1bash stayed on the /dev/sda1 partition (9MB fat partition).

Sorry I am a complete linux newbie so I have to ask this:
What command would copy my 1bash from /dev/sda1 partition to /home/m1/1bash?

Papampi, leenoox, how do you guys deploy settings to multiple rigs (I guess you use some different method)?


If you use the nvOC v0019-2.0 Shrinked Image, it should copy 1bash from 9mb and auto expand after first boot.


Code:
Image size: 11 GB
ZIP size: 3.8 GB
Auto Expand to full size on first boot
Fixed copy 1bash from fat partition to SSD/HDD on first boot
SHA256: ACCA9787169E6E722ED74FB02DBE1C44E7760CEB537CB79D4C61C7FFF8AD3057
Thanks, I am downloading Shrinked Image.


Papampi, i tested the shrinked image and it works for me. Copy of 1bash from fat partition to HDD on first boot succeeded and nvOC works flawlessly.
Thanks for your help.

I have some problems with stability, but I think there is something wrong with my hardware. Will have to check the logs.
Which log should I look at if the rig freezes?
newbie
Activity: 44
Merit: 0
January 30, 2018, 04:30:25 PM
##############################################
#                                                                                                      #
#   There is any way to change XMR CPU miner with VRM CPU miner?    #
#                                                                                                      #
##############################################
no way?

Give us more information. Du you have some links for linux version ? Source code to compile ? Did you tried to compile yourself ?

What are the minings commands for example ?

Propose something to modify scripts files like 0miner and/or 1bash by trying to copy another command from another miner.

your request in the state we can not answer it if you do not bring us a little information and that we are obliged to seek it in your place whereas it is you who asks this software that nobody here does not seem know.

Is this miner more efficient than XMR Stack CPU ?

In addition, XMR difficulty has become very difficult to sustain in recent weeks. Until the outbreak of BTC (and also ALTcoins) in December, the difficulty allowed really profitable mining with CPU or few GPU, but since this peak of BTC, it is really hard and continue to clim highly and rapidly.

One more effort, you registered, and put a question on this thread, you can also push the scmilblick  and we will look at your asks.

Yes, is a few times better than XMR, especially if you have CPU with AES instructions set. I've got $70/month with one  ESXI VM machine with 70% 2x8Core Xeon CPU.

VeriumMiner Linux Binaries: https://github.com/fireworm71/veriumMiner/releases/download/v1.4/cpuminer_1.4_linux_x64_O2_GCC7.zip
Sources: https://github.com/fireworm71/veriumMiner
syntax: ./cpuminer -o stratum+tcp://eu.vrm.mining-pool.ovh:3032 -u Weblogin.WorkerName -p WorkerPassword
sr. member
Activity: 518
Merit: 251
Trustee Wallet Signature Bounty
January 30, 2018, 04:21:03 PM
Hello!

I was update Nvidia drivers, and get this line now:

Code:
[error] OpenCL error: Failed to list OpenCL platforms! (Unknown OpenCL error -1001)

How to recovery driver? or what i need to do? Sad
newbie
Activity: 18
Merit: 0
January 30, 2018, 03:15:15 PM
1bash and 0miner v0019-2.1 pre-release changes for Bminer and new coins


Some Changes
Code:
New Coins: LUX, SUMO, DSR, ELLA, XVG, GBX, CRC
Renamed ZM_OR_EWBF to EQUIHASH_MINER
Renamed ETHMINER_or_GENOIL_or_CLAYMORE to ETHASH_MINER
Added BMINER and BMINER_SSL and ANXccminer


Its Better to download and update your 1bash with new 1bash

Or add new coins and Bminer :
Code:
cd /home/m1/Downloads
wget -N https://raw.githubusercontent.com/papampi/nvOC_by_fullzero_Community_Release/19-2.1/1bash_19-2.1_pre_release.sh
bash /home/m1/Downloads/1bash_19-2.1_pre_release.sh

Get pre-release 0miner
Code:
cd /home/m1/Downloads
wget -N https://raw.githubusercontent.com/papampi/nvOC_by_fullzero_Community_Release/19-2.1/0miner
cp /home/m1/Downloads/0miner /home/m1/0miner


Backup your 1bash and 0miner before update to 19-2.1 pre-release!!!!

I just updated to this, and defaulting to bminer.  Went from around 6400 sols/s to 6800 sols/s:

https://gyazo.com/0d7c433a5c29fe678278ba7f145c68ec
https://gyazo.com/4a9e5714fdf4ee33bce4d7b87c6c42b4
https://gyazo.com/b9f8f4743df6e3d62392fed512cc53a8

Gracias...
full member
Activity: 378
Merit: 104
nvOC forever
January 30, 2018, 01:39:26 PM
Hello guys,

I'm actually using the newest version of NVOC 19.2 (the one that the grateful @Papampi have in his signature) and I want to add LuxCoin. Can you help me with that guys?

In fact, I would like to know how to add any coin. I scrolled the post and I can't find anything about that.

Hey bruv,

Adding LUX instructions


Add the following in 1bash


Select the coin first :

COIN="LUX"

Now enter the coin details :

Quote
#LUXCORE LUX ## No Need to add stratum+tcp:// to server address
LUX_WORKER="$WORKERNAME"
LUX_ADDRESS="Your Address"
LUX_POOL="yiimp.eu"
LUX_PORT="8333"
LUX_INTENSITY="20"

Add the following in 3main


Quote
if [ $COIN == "LUX" ]
then
  HCD='/home/m1/ANXccminer/ccminer'
  ADDR="$LUX_ADDRESS"
  screen -dmSL miner $HCD -a phi -o stratum+tcp://$LUX_POOL:$LUX_PORT -u $ADDR -p $MINER_PWD -i $LUX_INTENSITY
fi


I have added support for LUX and compiled their phi ccminer from ANX.

You can download it from here and extract it in home folder (/home/m1/ANXccminer/) :

https://nvoc-mining-os.com/download/1177/

For all the new coins/debug issues please pop into our nvOC discord channel :

https://discord.gg/7S9WbN8


EDIT : Ah @papampi, you beat me to it again Cheesy

https://bitcointalksearch.org/topic/m.29260935

full member
Activity: 686
Merit: 140
Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!
January 30, 2018, 01:36:57 PM
I was doing some superficial dust cleanup from my rig this afternoon and some minutes ago I received a miner down notification from the pool. I checked and the last telegram report was more than one hour ago so I think that doing the cleanup I moved some cable (maybe risers USB) and it did crash the rig. What is actually worrying me a bit is that it did not recovered by itself, seems that watchdog is unable to detect or resolve those kind of issues. After the incident the rig continued to run at full power usage but network connection was down. I just had to cut off the power and restart. Shouldn't have to reboot by itself?

How you think a software could recover from the hardware problems?

Watchdog checks for internet if GPU utilization is low and if its down it will wait till it comes back and wont keep rebooting your rig, for sure rebooting the rig will not reconnect the network cable Wink
full member
Activity: 686
Merit: 140
Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!
January 30, 2018, 01:33:23 PM
Hello guys,

I'm actually using the newest version of NVOC 19.2 (the one that the grateful @Papampi have in his signature) and I want to add LuxCoin. Can you help me with that guys?

In fact, I would like to know how to add any coin. I scrolled the post and I can't find anything about that.

Thanks for the compliment Wink

Have a look at these 2 posts :

1bash and 0miner v0019-2.1 pre-release changes for Bminer and new coins


nvOC v0019-2.0 Community Release - Miner Update Script
Pages:
Jump to: