Author

Topic: [Mining OS] SimpleMining.net - Manage Your GPU farm the easy way! (30 days free) - page 162. (Read 835515 times)

Activity: 1
Merit: 0
Hello. I have been using the program for several months and I am delighted. I would like to mine Callisto but I have done several tests and I do not give with the configuration line. Can someone please help me?

I tried something like this:

-wd 1 -r 1 -epool eu.clo.epool.io:8008 -ewal WALLET -esm 0 -epsw x -allpools 1 -asm 1 -mport 127.0.0.1:3333
legendary
Activity: 1834
Merit: 1080
---- winter*juvia -----
Is someone successfully using the Stark 2.4.3 miner to mine Monero? The syntax is simple: --currency monero7 -o pool.xxx:port -u xxxxxx -p x but when I use it like this    --currency monero7 -o stratum+ssl://xmr-eu1.nanopool.org:14433 -u MoneroAddress -p x I get the SOCKET ERROR.

Fast connecting to xxx:4444 pool ...
SOCKET ERROR - [xxx:4444] CONNECT error:GetAddrInfo: No address associated with hostname
Fast-connecting to stratum ssl://xmr-eu1.nanopool.org:14433 pool ...
Pool stratum ssl://xmr-eu1.nanopool.org:14433 connected. Logging in ...
SOCKET ERROR -[stratum ssl://xmr-eu1.nanopool.org:14433] RECEIVE error:socket closed

Does anyone know what this error means?

My rigs were doing fine without the "stratum+ssl://"

This miner is impressive, now I can run a single miner for entire farm (AMD and NVIDIA)

I tried also without "stratum+ssl://" but the same error is reported. It seems there is something else which is not working.

If you are using Nanopool, just copy the sample in their Help section:

xmr-stak-v2.4.3   

-o xmr-asia1.nanopool.org:14444 -u .$rigName --currency monero7 -i 0 -p "" -r ""

Thank you, it works now. I just had to use the stratum port 14444 instead of SSL/TLS port.
What is surprising though is that with xmr stak I get 4238 H/s and with Claymore xmr 11.3 I get 5233 H/s for the same rig.

Good for you..... and also Claymore has waived his fees for the XMR miner
Activity: 103
Merit: 1