Pages:
Author

Topic: [NemosMiner] multi algo profit switching NVIDIA/CPU miner - page 55. (Read 289447 times)

newbie
Activity: 86
Merit: 0
My NemosMiner is stucked at the miners, not refreshing and switching between algos.

https://gyazo.com/75f3bcdd3d8dae7b6d35c783c71f7be0

How can I solve it?
spit on 2.4.5. work with 2.4.1. the most stable version
newbie
Activity: 13
Merit: 0
My NemosMiner is stucked at the miners, not refreshing and switching between algos.

https://gyazo.com/75f3bcdd3d8dae7b6d35c783c71f7be0

How can I solve it?
newbie
Activity: 79
Merit: 0
Maybe you should write your own code instead of looking for handouts...
You are not confused that this project is also a fork? There is an original and a bunch of copies of it, some even do not make any changes, only the name is changed and btc address for donation.
member
Activity: 112
Merit: 10
Maybe I missed an announcement, but donations is mandatory now?  That's not a donation, that's a fee.
Code:
#Randomly sets donation minutes per day between 0 - 5 minutes if not set
If ($Donate -lt 1) {$Donate = Get-Random -Maximum 5}

It clearly states 'if not set' – so if you don't enter a value the miner picks one between 0-5 for you. You can always edit the script yourself if that irks you.

I think the issue is that the code as written sets a Random donate if you use -Donate 0

Code should probably be
If ($Donate -lt 0) {$Donate = Get-Random -Maximum 5}

This way, if you use -Donate 0 it turns off donation maybe?

Bigger problem honestly is the amount donated is too low.  For the # of rigs that actually use this product, if you look at these 2 addresses they have received 0.00399329 BTC COMBINED (ahashpool+zpool)....  That is $43 dollars shared between these two guys.  Nemo probably has a larger share but he mines on his address so we can't break out what is donated vs what his rigs did.  What we really need to do is make sure our rigs are donating 10-15 minutes a day to be fair to these guys!

"2/20/2018 8:22:40 AM","X17","134bw4oTorEJUUVFhokDQDfNqTs7rBMNYy","MrPlus"
"2/20/2018 8:23:25 AM","X17","1MsrCoAt8qM53HUMsUxvy9gMj3QVbHLazH","aaronsace"
full member
Activity: 349
Merit: 102
Maybe I missed an announcement, but donations is mandatory now?  That's not a donation, that's a fee.
Code:
#Randomly sets donation minutes per day between 0 - 5 minutes if not set
If ($Donate -lt 1) {$Donate = Get-Random -Maximum 5}

It clearly states 'if not set' – so if you don't enter a value the miner picks one between 0-5 for you. You can always edit the script yourself if that irks you.
newbie
Activity: 22
Merit: 0
Failed:  1

    Speed Exited   Active   Cnt Command
    ----- ------   ------   --- -------
3.25 MH/s 00:00:17 00:00:35 5   Bin\NeoScrypt-Palgin\hsrminer_neoscrypt.exe -o
                                stratum+tcp://neoscrypt.mine.ahashpool.com:4233

I don't know why I'm getting this error, it benchmarked fine

The rig has 3 cards, two 1070's and one 1070ti,  I've tried this on my 6 card test rig too all 1070's too, haven't seen this error yet.... 
newbie
Activity: 10
Merit: 0
Maybe I missed an announcement, but donations is mandatory now?  That's not a donation, that's a fee.
Code:
#Randomly sets donation minutes per day between 0 - 5 minutes if not set
If ($Donate -lt 1) {$Donate = Get-Random -Maximum 5}



Maybe you should write your own code instead of looking for handouts...  Myself I am more then happy to support this project, because without it I would be making nothing.
newbie
Activity: 52
Merit: 0
Maybe I missed an announcement, but donations is mandatory now?  That's not a donation, that's a fee.
Code:
#Randomly sets donation minutes per day between 0 - 5 minutes if not set
If ($Donate -lt 1) {$Donate = Get-Random -Maximum 5}

full member
Activity: 420
Merit: 184
On 2.5 version when start zpoolplus i have this error on phi algo:

Running:

    Speed Started  Active   Cnt  Command
    ----- -------  ------   ---  -------
0,00 PH/s 00:00:00 00:00:00 Once Bin\NVIDIA-Alexis78Phi\ccminer.exe -a phi -o stratum+tcp://: -u  -p  -d 0,1,2,3,4,5 --api-r
                                 emote

That's because the Phi port has been disabled on Zpool - seems to happen frequently, btw. Only benchmarking will fail because of this, but currently the failure is not handled gracefully, that's for sure.
newbie
Activity: 30
Merit: 0
On 2.5 version when start zpoolplus i have this error on phi algo:

Running:

    Speed Started  Active   Cnt  Command
    ----- -------  ------   ---  -------
0,00 PH/s 00:00:00 00:00:00 Once Bin\NVIDIA-Alexis78Phi\ccminer.exe -a phi -o stratum+tcp://: -u  -p  -d 0,1,2,3,4,5 --api-r
                                 emote
newbie
Activity: 22
Merit: 0
anyway to add back in some of the coins that were removed, I added timetravel, Keccak back into the list of algos in the batch file but they aren't in the cmd algo list, even tried to reset the benchmark, they still don't show up.  Tried both ahash and ahash plus batch files.
newbie
Activity: 22
Merit: 0
oh nm, I got what ya stated, bah long day, misread it lol.
member
Activity: 514
Merit: 11
Is there anyway to view the per coin profitability table again?  noticed after the first benchmark run loading up the batch file that table is gone.

Either use -UIStyle full in your start file or press the "s" key in the window while running and wait for next refresh.

Cool thx, anyway to have it active all the time?  I have my rig set to auto restart every 6 hours lol, just makes it easier.

All the time = add -UIStyle full to your start file
newbie
Activity: 22
Merit: 0
Is there anyway to view the per coin profitability table again?  noticed after the first benchmark run loading up the batch file that table is gone.

Either use -UIStyle full in your start file or press the "s" key in the window while running and wait for next refresh.

Cool thx, anyway to have it active all the time?  I have my rig set to auto restart every 6 hours lol, just makes it easier.
member
Activity: 514
Merit: 11
Is there anyway to view the per coin profitability table again?  noticed after the first benchmark run loading up the batch file that table is gone.

Either use -UIStyle full in your start file or press the "s" key in the window while running and wait for next refresh.
https://github.com/MrPlusGH/NPlusMiner/blob/master/README.md

Display Options

  Use -UIStyle Light or -UIStyle Full in start.bat
        Full = Usual display
        Light = Show only currently mining info (Default)
  UIStyle automaticaly swtiches to Full during benchmarking.

In session display toggle

  Press key s in the window to switch between light and full display
  Press key e in the window to show/hide earnings
  Will toggle display at next refresh
newbie
Activity: 22
Merit: 0
Is there anyway to view the per coin profitability table again?  noticed after the first benchmark run loading up the batch file that table is gone.
member
Activity: 514
Merit: 11

 

Sorry for not replying in Russian Wink
Nothing is hidden. Fees are clearly stated on Nemo and MrPlus pages.
Only the donation handling did change in last versions of both.

[/quote]
that's why I'm staying on version 2.4.1. Everything is transparent and nothing is confusing.
[/quote]

anything you'd wanna know?
newbie
Activity: 86
Merit: 0

 
[/quote]

Sorry for not replying in Russian Wink
Nothing is hidden. Fees are clearly stated on Nemo and MrPlus pages.
Only the donation handling did change in last versions of both.

[/quote]
that's why I'm staying on version 2.4.1. Everything is transparent and nothing is confusing.
member
Activity: 514
Merit: 11
It is.

In NemosMiner-v2.4.2.ps1 around line 86

Replace -> http://mytestenv.alwaysdata.net/servefiles/Donation.json
by -> http:// tiny . cc/8qg7qy (remove the spaces, the link gets removed otherwise...
He cмoгy oпиcaть нa aнглийcкoм языкe, нo мнe кaжeтcя, чтo дaннaя ccылкa в этoм блoкe
      # Get donation addresses randomly from agreed list
   # This should fairly distribute donations to Devs
   # Devs list and wallets is publicly available at: http://mytestenv.alwaysdata.net/servefiles/Donation.json
   try {
      $Donation = Invoke-WebRequest "http://mytestenv.alwaysdata.net/servefiles/Donation.json" -UseBasicParsing -Headers @{"Cache-Control"="no-cache"} | ConvertFrom-Json } catch { return }

   if (-not $Donation) {return}
   $DonateRandom = $Donation | Get-Random
        if ($Wallet) {$Wallet = $DonateRandom.Wallet}
        if ($UserName) {$UserName = $DonateRandom.UserName}
        if ($WorkerName) {$WorkerName = "NemosMiner-v2.4.2"}
    }
oтвeчaeт зa cкpытyю oплaтy:
" [
    {
        "Name":  "MrPlus",
        "Wallet":  "134bw4oTorEJUUVFhokDQDfNqTs7rBMNYy",
        "UserName":  "MrPlus"
    },
    {
        "Name":  "Nemo",
        "Wallet":  "1QGADhdMRpp9Pk5u5zG1TrHKRrdK5R81TE",
        "UserName":  "nemo"
    },
    {
        "Name":  "aaronsace",
        "Wallet":  "1MsrCoAt8qM53HUMsUxvy9gMj3QVbHLazH",
        "UserName":  "aaronsace"
    }
]
"
мoжeт я кoнeчнo нe пpaв. Ho пoчeмy в paнниx вepcияx нeт тaкoгo блoкa?
Nemo в кypce?
Пpoшy пpoщeния, зa тo, чтo пишy нa pyccкoм.

I can not describe in English, but it seems to me that this link in this block
      # Get donation addresses randomly from consent list
   # This should fairly distribute donations to Devs
   # Devs list and wallets is publicly available at: http://mytestenv.alwaysdata.net/servefiles/Donation.json
   try {
      $ Donation = Invoke-WebRequest "http://mytestenv.alwaysdata.net/servefiles/Donation.json" -UseBasicParsing -Headers @ {"Cache-Control" = "no-cache"} | ConvertFrom-Json} catch {return}

   if (-not $ Donation) {return}
   $ DonateRandom = $ Donation | Get-Random
        if ($ Wallet) {$ Wallet = $ DonateRandom.Wallet}
        if ($ UserName) {$ UserName = $ DonateRandom.UserName}
        if ($ WorkerName) {$ WorkerName = "NemosMiner-v2.4.2"}
    }
is responsible for hidden fees:
"[
    {
        "Name": "MrPlus",
        "wallet": "134bw4oTorEJUUVFhokDQDfNqTs7rBMNYy",
        "username": "MrPlus"
    },
    {
        "Name": "Nemo"
        "wallet": "1QGADhdMRpp9Pk5u5zG1TrHKRrdK5R81TE"
        "username": "Nemo"
    },
    {
        "Name": "aaronsace",
        "wallet": "1MsrCoAt8qM53HUMsUxvy9gMj3QVbHLazH",
        "username": "aaronsace"
    }
]
"
maybe I'm certainly wrong. But why in the early versions there is no such block?
Nemo in the course?
I apologize for writing in Russian.
 

Sorry for not replying in Russian Wink
Nothing is hidden. Fees are clearly stated on Nemo and MrPlus pages.
Only the donation handling did change in last versions of both.
member
Activity: 112
Merit: 10
@Nemo, @MrPlus & @aaronsace :

Really liked this last release improvements :clap:
Being a frecuent OS contributor myself, wanted to say: thanks a lot & keep it up!

As appreciation, I just doubled my donation: guys, let me buy you a beer Smiley


The new NemosMiner 2.5 is good (NPlusMiner 1.3)

The problem I'm having is the 'donation' time is 10 minutes not 5 minutes!!!  It clearly shows in last 48 hours it ran two (10 min) miners

Could you post the corresponding entries in switching.log?

Very odd, I must have read it wrong, I could have sworn it said 'once' with a 10min interval.  Here are the logs where you can see it did 4min on 2/19 and two short runs on 2/20, clearly none are 10 minute.  I'll take a snapshot of the screen next time and investigate further.

"2/19/2018 10:00:25 AM","NeoScrypt","134bw4oTorEJUUVFhokDQDfNqTs7rBMNYy","MrPlus"
"2/19/2018 10:01:37 AM","NeoScrypt","MyWalletAddress","MrPlus"
"2/20/2018 8:22:40 AM","X17","134bw4oTorEJUUVFhokDQDfNqTs7rBMNYy","MrPlus"
"2/20/2018 8:23:25 AM","X17","1MsrCoAt8qM53HUMsUxvy9gMj3QVbHLazH","aaronsace"
"2/20/2018 8:25:14 AM","X17","MyWalletAddress","MrPlus"
Pages:
Jump to: