Author

Topic: Nexus - Pure SHA3 + CPU/GPU + nPoS + 15 Active Innovations + More to Come - page 314. (Read 785514 times)

Activity: 756
Merit: 502
Could you please expand on this? i'm a sysadmin that doesn't understand c/c++ programming...  Undecided

it was a comment more aimed at the maintainers of this source tree, so that they can fix Linux
compilation for people.

Christian
legendary
Activity: 1400
Merit: 1050
the 780 is this compute 30 or 35 ?

My 780ti works well on it.
I think too, it is a problem with the gpu not working properly on your card, if it always return, it means it doesn't work properly.
however, the 750ti shouldn't have any problem.

Any of your cards attached to a monitor ?

For info it was compiled with vs2013
and boost 1_56 (the others dependencies being those of ccminers, except for pthread which isn't needed. )

also make sure you have the latest drivers and compiled with cuda 6.5

The miner still doesn't works here.
I'm also using VS2013. I've downloaded and installed the latest driver and CUDA Toolkit today. I'm on Windows 8.1 if that makes any difference. The Nvidia card is the only card in the system and it's attached to the main monitor.
I am also on 8.1, try to go sk1024.cu and replace const int throughput = 512*8 * 512 * 4; by const int throughput = 512*8 * 512 * 2;

Ok. Modifying the throughput parameter did the trick but I had to go down to 512*8 * 512 * 1. (RAM usage on the video card goes up about 1G+). Now the miner started to work reporting  about 16000 kHash/s.I'm running the miner against testnetbut  still no block was found after about 20min. I guess this is not good.

Did you build the miner with a compute-level, that is supported by your gpu?

My card supports 5.0 and it seams that the project parameters indicates that it's set to 5
it is set to compute 3.0; 3.5 and 5.0 (with the current version don't try to use 5.2, I have finally one version which works with compute 5.2, will update soon... no difference though...)