Pages:
Author

Topic: [POOL][Scrypt][Scrypt-N][X11] Profit switching pool - wafflepool.com - page 20. (Read 465675 times)

Activity: 322
Merit: 254

Yep, was dealing with the coin dev all of last night.  Every time we turned on hash power (even on the new version) it would fork massively, and take hours to sort itself out.  Had to go to bed, but working on it again now (its just been disabled for mining for now, can see the blips of orphaning/reprocessing over and over in the scrypt stats graph =P)
Activity: 3
Merit: 0
I have been mining on WP and a few other places for 'bout 7-8 months , now that X13 is also gone and X11 profit barely surpasses electric bills, I stopped mining. Is there anyone else who thinks doing the same or has done the same ? I do not know if there is an alternative to make a profit w/o using ASICS.
legendary
Activity: 3654
Merit: 8909
https://bpip.org
Activity: 630
Merit: 500
Any idea what is generating the sudden interest in X13 hash rate at the moment? Bids went up quickly at some reseller sites.
Speculative miners on a new yet-to-be-traded coin, probably.

Yep, it went down as quick as it went up. Back on X11 at the moment.
Activity: 700
Any idea what is generating the sudden interest in X13 hash rate at the moment? Bids went up quickly at some reseller sites.
Speculative miners on a new yet-to-be-traded coin, probably.
wp should point to nicehash if their profit is higher.
why not
Because of many reasons.

1) If we point at nicehash, and someone rents from nicehash and points to us, what happens?

2) I'll get nonstop complaints that the reject rate went from a few percent to 10+%.

3) We would have to enforce using a specific miner (sgminer I think) because nicehash relies on extranonce extensions that we don't normally use

4) No one is really buying X13 hashrate on nicehash anymore, since there really isn't anything to mine...