Pages:
Author

Topic: Pump and Dump. How to make a profit? - page 24. (Read 4264 times)

Activity: 1190
Merit: 534
December 07, 2017, 01:31:00 AM
I had a very bad experience with pump and dump schemes when I was the absolute noob in trading and I also believe that it's kind of unethical yet not illegal method to earn profits. Personally, I would not recommend involving in pump and dump. I believe that it is kind of organised manipulation of the price and market intended to earn profit through the unethical way of trading.
Activity: 182
Merit: 100
December 07, 2017, 12:48:03 AM
Normally, there is no signal for trading with high accuracy pump and dump for any coin.
You better avoid pump and dump channels/groups and the indicators.
They just buy lots to convince and then it would be going up and FOMO buyers would enter.
When they got profit, they just dump again.
Luckily if you have good exit strategy when it'll happen or you just end up holding and never know when you're supposed to take less loss with cutloss and cause you lost big
Activity: 89
Merit: 10
December 07, 2017, 12:38:49 AM
you need to keep watching the market everyday and look at the price or volume that increased in 24 hours, when you find the altcoin active in pump, it's automatically change the volume. and we can now there's a pump, you can get profit from that pump, and about dump, just keep watching till the bottom price then buy it as low as you can, then place sell order into get 20% profit, i think that's enough, dont be greedy.
legendary
Activity: 1526
Merit: 1001
December 07, 2017, 12:32:46 AM
Hi. How can you recognize pumps and dumps for any coin? Is there any universal indicators? I mean to predict it. Maybe there are some non-market signs (banners, posts, etc.)
Should I avoid pumps and dumps or try to earn some money?
It would be interesting to know your opinion, guys! Thanks