Pages:
Author

Topic: Pushpool - Tech Support - page 13. (Read 135168 times)

hero member
Activity: 896
Merit: 1000
Buy this account on March-2019. New Owner here!!
July 28, 2011, 05:25:24 PM
here is a copy of my configuration files the only thing I changed was the actual password to 'password' for the sake of security everything else is exactly like it is on my server


my bitcoin.conf looks like this:

rpcuser=miningfarm
rpcpassword=password
rpcallowip=*
rpcport=8332
server=1

my config.php looks like this:

//Fit to your need variables // These should be the only variables you need to edit

$mysqlUsername  = "miningfarm";
$mysqlPassword  = "password";
$mysqlDatabase  = "miningfarm";
$mysqlHost      = "localhost";


//Linkage
$header         = $req."header.php";
$menu           = $req."menu.php";
$footer         = $req."footer.php";
$bitcoind       = $req."/bitcoinWallet/bitcoin.inc.php";

//Cookies!
$cookieName = "miningfarm#2";
$cookiePath = "/";
$cookieDomain = "";


//Bitcoind RPC information
$rpcType        = "http";
$rpcUsername    = "miningfarm";
$rpcPassword    = "password";
$rpcHost        = "127.0.0.1:8333";
?>

my server.json looks like this:

     # network ports
        "listen" : [
                # binary protocol (default), port 8342
                { "port" : 8342 },

                # HTTP JSON-RPC protocol, port 8341
                { "port" : 8341, "protocol" : "http-json" },

                # HTTP JSON-RPC protocol, port 8344,
                # with trusted proxy appserver.example.com forwarding
                # requests to us
                { "port" : 8332, "protocol" : "http-json",
                  "proxy" : "127.0.0.1" },

                # binary protocol, localhost-only port 8338
                { "host" : "127.0.0.1", "port" : 8338, "protocol" : "binary" }
        ],

        # database settings
        "database" : {
                "engine" : "mysql",
                "host" : "miningfarm.db.7858894.hostedresource.com",
                "port" : 3306,
                "name" : "miningfarm",
                "username" : "miningfarm",
                "password" : "password",
                "sharelog" : true,
                "stmt.pwdb":"SELECT `password` FROM `pool_worker` WHERE `username` = ?",
                "stmt.sharelog":"INSERT INTO shares (rem_host, username, our_result, upstream_result, reason, solution) VALUES (?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?)"

        },

        # cache settings
        "memcached" : {
               "servers" : [
                        { "host" : "127.0.0.1", "port" : 11211 }
                ]
        },

        "pid" : "/tmp/pushpoold.pid",

        # overrides local hostname detection
        "forcehost" : "localhost.localdomain",

        "log.requests" : "/tmp/request.log",
        "log.shares" : "/tmp/shares.log",

        # the server assumes longpolling (w/ SIGUSR1 called for each blk)
        "longpoll.disable" : false,

        # length of time to cache username/password credentials, in seconds
        "auth.cred_cache.expire" : 75,

        # RPC settings | Notice how this ISN'T port number 8332 this is becuase the same port number should not becuase inconjunction with the JSON RPC port $
        "rpc.url" : "http://127.0.0.1:8333/",
        "rpc.user" : "miningfarm",
        "rpc.pass" : "password",

        # rewrite returned 'target' to difficulty-1?
        "rpc.target.rewrite" : true
}
legendary
Activity: 1946
Merit: 1009
SELL bitcoinmarket.net | bitcoinitalia.com SELL
July 28, 2011, 05:24:25 PM
http://forum.bitcoin.org/index.php?topic=10321.0

thats the pushpool thread , the mining farm thread link is at the bottom

I imported this:  miningfarm_database.sql

which coincidently is not the name of the file that we are told to import in the thread
but after I imported it I was able to register my account and setup worker etc
the front end seems to be working just fine, I can log in and play around with all the admin features etc
but when I try to actually mine on the pool with the registered worker it says
wrong username / password in guiminer

Look pool_worker in database..

syntax is usernamesite.usernameworker:passwordworker
legendary
Activity: 1946
Merit: 1009
SELL bitcoinmarket.net | bitcoinitalia.com SELL
July 28, 2011, 05:21:06 PM
Sorry for my english...

BLKMOND dose not want to stay running it dies with the following error:
Code:
error: uncaptured python exception, closing channel <__main__.NodeConn connected at 0x1256170> (:got bad checksum "\xf9\xbe\xb4\xd9tx\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\xb7\x01\x00\x00\xa6\xa3C\xb4\x01\x00\x00\x00\x02$\x9e&|\xfd9\x05I5\xbe \xda#0\xaa[F\x11\xa3\x1et\xe3~\xb6\xd6\x90\xf5\xfc!5\xd9\n\x8b\x00\x00\x00\x8bH0E\x02 \x7fF\x8a,yB\xff\xd1v\xcbk9\xd7\x13\xb0!Q\x9e\x12\x0e\xc3\xb9*\xfc% 0\xc9*e\x00M\x02!\x00\xbd\xe9\xc9\x9fj\x12\xdcw\x84\xc7f\x04X\xe0\xb1\x83>\xc5+\x08\x1cS]\xc1\xbe\x9fX\xb8\xd3\xdc\xd0\xf1\x01A\x04Ivg\x98\x90\xc4\x12&c\xf70\x1c?\x15a\x89`\xbe\x8e)Y3\xac7\xee\xc3\x83\x85\x83\xd1\xa0w\x88\\y\x8e\xb2\xbe\xd0\xe7k\x9a$\xb05c\xc9\xdf\xeeYt_\xf2\xda\r\xad0I1\x91\x0f`?(\xff\xff\xff\xff\r\xc46r\xecNTn\xad\x0c\x0cB\xeaU\r\x19A\xf4dB?u6\xe25\xa2\xe2\xa5X'W\xe6}\x00\x00\x00\x8cI0F\x02!\x00\xd5!\xd9!\x02\xdbn\xa0\xed8\xbd\xd6\xc0NN\xba\x82q\x17\x1e\xaf1W\xd5\xf9A\x174LV|k\x02!\x00\xae\xe7\xfad\xe6\x8cM\x97s\xfd\xfc%s\xa0y\xe4\xe2\x07\x96B,\xa7\xd3\x8b\xcc\xc9\xea\xd4\xa7-\x05\x18\x01A\x04Ivg\x98\x90\xc4\x12&c\xf70\x1c?\x15a\x89`\xbe\x8e)Y3\xac7\xee\xc3\x83\x85\x83\xd1\xa0w\x88\\y\x8e\xb2\xbe\xd0\xe7k\x9a$\xb05c\xc9\xdf\xeeYt_\xf2\xda\r\xad0I1\x91\x0f`?(\xff\xff\xff\xff\x02;\x9c\x03\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x19v\xa9\x14xD\xca\x19\x0f\xed1\x97,\xa6\xa6*\xadL\xfbT\xc12o\x93\x88\xac@\xd2\xdf\x03\x00\x00\x00\x00\x19v\xa9\x14\xe6\xa8\x99\x92}M\xd1~\xe8\xff\x85\x02\xees\xce\xc8\x83!v\xd1\x88\xac\x00\x00\x00\x00" [/usr/lib/python2.7/asyncore.py|read|79] [/usr/lib/python2.7/asyncore.py|handle_read_event|438] [./blkmond|handle_read|573] [./blkmond|got_data|613])
close

my blkmond.cfg is:
Code:
host=ipremote
port=8333
pid=/tmp/pushpoold.pid
also tried
Code:
host=127.0.0.1
port=8333
pid=/tmp/pushpoold.pid

but I have always the same error. Can anyone help me? thanks a lot..
hero member
Activity: 896
Merit: 1000
Buy this account on March-2019. New Owner here!!
July 28, 2011, 05:16:36 PM
http://forum.bitcoin.org/index.php?topic=10321.0

thats the pushpool thread , the mining farm thread link is at the bottom

I imported this:  miningfarm_database.sql

which coincidently is not the name of the file that we are told to import in the thread
but after I imported it I was able to register my account and setup worker etc
the front end seems to be working just fine, I can log in and play around with all the admin features etc
but when I try to actually mine on the pool with the registered worker it says
wrong username / password in guiminer
member
Activity: 114
Merit: 10
Bitcoin = Money for the people, by the people.
July 28, 2011, 04:41:50 PM
Have you imported the front-end's SQL template/file yet?
full member
Activity: 126
Merit: 100
July 28, 2011, 03:48:02 PM
mining farm's config.php
and pushpool's server.json

both have the same database credentials

Im not asking about credentials. I was asking about the prepared sql statement.

Anywho, link me to Xenland's mining farm thread as i cant find it.
hero member
Activity: 896
Merit: 1000
Buy this account on March-2019. New Owner here!!
July 28, 2011, 03:46:56 PM
mining farm's config.php
and pushpool's server.json

both have the same database credentials

and the database is working
full member
Activity: 126
Merit: 100
July 28, 2011, 03:43:58 PM
Are you sure the prepared sql statement in pushpoold's server.json is for the db structure of mining farm?
hero member
Activity: 896
Merit: 1000
Buy this account on March-2019. New Owner here!!
July 28, 2011, 03:02:28 PM
hello gents

I was hoping one of you kind fellows could help me out before I lose my mind.

I am working on setting up a local bit mining pool for me and some friends

any ways I got pushpool up and running with bitcoind
and I have the web site front end
everything seemed happy as can be

I have my account
and I registered my worker

but when I go to mine it says wrong username/password

I cant figure it out

I know mining works beacuse if I mine with the rpc username and pass I set int he bitcoin conf it works just fine
but none of the workers I setup in mining farm seem to want to work

mining farm and pushpool are using the same mysql database

I run ./bitcoind
then I run ./blkmond server.json

everything apears to be online and stable

the mining farm front end is giving me no errors of any kind

but my miner is saying wrong username / password

any ideas?
member
Activity: 114
Merit: 10
Bitcoin = Money for the people, by the people.
July 24, 2011, 04:37:17 PM
its always safer to go with -daemon

and that is a cool layout... I can't wait till I get Templates features setup. Still optimising tho
Thanks, You should give us a preview too! Cheesy
legendary
Activity: 980
Merit: 1003
I'm not just any shaman, I'm a Sha256man
July 24, 2011, 03:13:07 PM
its always safer to go with -daemon

and that is a cool layout... I can't wait till I get Templates features setup. Still optimising tho
hero member
Activity: 924
Merit: 501
July 24, 2011, 01:30:34 PM

i set the server flag in the server.json


"./bitcoind -server & "

Should not close when you close your session. 
Perhaps it is coincidence?

member
Activity: 114
Merit: 10
Bitcoin = Money for the people, by the people.
July 24, 2011, 10:51:30 AM
I tested ./bitcoind -server & yesterday and it stopped after the session closed.

http://www.dreamtemplate.com/templates/Dynamic_XHTML_-_3D_CU3ER/detail/6669.html

hero member
Activity: 924
Merit: 501
July 24, 2011, 10:30:58 AM
I used:

./bitcoind &

The server bit is in my .conf file.

Where'd you steal that theme?  Lookin good.


member
Activity: 114
Merit: 10
Bitcoin = Money for the people, by the people.
July 24, 2011, 09:42:44 AM
Btw, make sure to run bitcoind as this:
Code:
./bitcoind -server -daemon
-daemon is important, because that keeps the proccess running even if you close the SSH session/client!

Btw an update about the theme, it's not from scratch though:


The php part will be 100% MiningFarms and I will give credit to them Wink
legendary
Activity: 980
Merit: 1003
I'm not just any shaman, I'm a Sha256man
July 24, 2011, 02:04:33 AM
The init steps are as follows:

1. other stuff
2. init network ports
3. init database
4. print "initialized"

It sounds like your database is causing some sort of crash upon init.

This is most helpful and ought to be in neon somewhere.


So what happens now? 

I point my miners at this and eventually I solve a new block how do I get paid?
Where does the 50 btc go?







This is how it works

Bitcoind is link for the bitcoin network to give work for Pushpool. Pushpoold gives out work that is at Difficulty 1(I don't know how this works exactly but it is usually at difficulty 1). Anyways Pushpool gives our work at difficulty 1 to any miner that connects that has the correct credentials for it. Once a block has been solved by one of the miners the bitcoin network will (in a certain sense) send your bitcoind wallet with 50BTC as a category "Immature" which will be valid once it hits 120 confirmations which the category name will be set to "Generate".

You can figure out your confirms by running bitcoind in the back ground then going into another terminal or SSH window and typing in
Code:
./bitcoind listtransactions
hero member
Activity: 924
Merit: 501
July 23, 2011, 09:24:30 PM
The init steps are as follows:

1. other stuff
2. init network ports
3. init database
4. print "initialized"

It sounds like your database is causing some sort of crash upon init.

This is most helpful and ought to be in neon somewhere.


So what happens now? 

I point my miners at this and eventually I solve a new block how do I get paid?
Where does the 50 btc go?





legendary
Activity: 980
Merit: 1003
I'm not just any shaman, I'm a Sha256man
July 23, 2011, 08:49:31 PM
yep, it was.  testing.

Thank you Flowz
You're welcome Viceroy, if you need help with the front-end of the pool don't hassle to contact me.
The front-end is pretty easy to setup, but I dislike the lay-out of MiningFarm so I'm modificating that a lot!

I would love to see your work... In the future I plan to have download theme features on the official website, but I'm still trying to get some optimised stabled code going before I think about creating a template system.
legendary
Activity: 1596
Merit: 1091
July 23, 2011, 08:12:21 PM

The init steps are as follows:

1. other stuff
2. init network ports
3. init database
4. print "initialized"

It sounds like your database is causing some sort of crash upon init.

member
Activity: 114
Merit: 10
Bitcoin = Money for the people, by the people.
July 23, 2011, 06:50:21 PM
modificating

You're like sarah palin, you make up words Smiley

It's a cool sounding word, I wish I'd thought it up.


I'm not Sarah Palin! I'm a world leader znd she will never be one.
I actually wanted to write: modifieing/modifying but I don't know how to spell it Tongue
To modify and to modificate, Those 2 are correct right?
Btw, we're going off topic with this so if you face any problem in regards of pushpoold/bitcoin/miningfarm. We're here to help you Smiley
Pages:
Jump to: