Pages:
Author

Topic: [Pushpool Web Frontend] Simplecoin v5.0 Opensource PHP/MySQL - NEW RELEASE (Read 57191 times)

newbie
Activity: 34
Merit: 0
Hello,

[Sat Dec 07 23:29:48 2013] [error] [client y.y.y.y] PHP Fatal error:  Uncaught BitcoinClientException:
  • : Didn't receive 200 OK from remote server. (HTTP/1.1 404 Not Found)\n\n  thrown in  on line 0, referer: http://x.x.x.x/stats.php

What does this means ?
newbie
Activity: 52
Merit: 0
Im seeing the same errors, I also found out that for example the block table was not being updated and I needed to add a COMMIT after the INSERT INTO call to make it work, Im gonna check the code and add COMMIT after all the INSERT INTO and check how it works.

Also Im working on modify the code to make it multilanguage using language templates so its easier to translate.

Let me know when you do, I put this aside temp since the thread seemed dead :/

Sure Smiley I like this frontend as its the only one I managed to get working without needing to do a lot of things, sad that is seems uncontinued and with a couple of bugs, I will try get some free time to review the full code but in the meantime Im gonna do those changes to get the DB working propertly and the start reading and modifying for the multilenguage version Smiley

If anyone wants to help everything is welcome hehe

My idea was to get it up and running see how it functions, then build all custom modules for a drupal 7 version.. aka custom modules that you can plug into drupal and display in the various blocks themeing layers and take advantage of drupals out of the box front end for users, permissions etc.

Would be willing to work with someone to translate the code into a more flexible system.


As far as I saw about the code its basically a bunch of operations with the pushpool DB and some more tables, then it just do some calculations and gather some info, you just need to know where to ask the DB hehe apart of that is basically a pretty website with graphs and everything (basically design) the operational part is quite simple, or at least is what it looks like, didn't have time to check the payout system.
hero member
Activity: 552
Merit: 500
Im seeing the same errors, I also found out that for example the block table was not being updated and I needed to add a COMMIT after the INSERT INTO call to make it work, Im gonna check the code and add COMMIT after all the INSERT INTO and check how it works.

Also Im working on modify the code to make it multilanguage using language templates so its easier to translate.

Let me know when you do, I put this aside temp since the thread seemed dead :/

Sure Smiley I like this frontend as its the only one I managed to get working without needing to do a lot of things, sad that is seems uncontinued and with a couple of bugs, I will try get some free time to review the full code but in the meantime Im gonna do those changes to get the DB working propertly and the start reading and modifying for the multilenguage version Smiley

If anyone wants to help everything is welcome hehe

My idea was to get it up and running see how it functions, then build all custom modules for a drupal 7 version.. aka custom modules that you can plug into drupal and display in the various blocks themeing layers and take advantage of drupals out of the box front end for users, permissions etc.

Would be willing to work with someone to translate the code into a more flexible system.
newbie
Activity: 52
Merit: 0
Im seeing the same errors, I also found out that for example the block table was not being updated and I needed to add a COMMIT after the INSERT INTO call to make it work, Im gonna check the code and add COMMIT after all the INSERT INTO and check how it works.

Also Im working on modify the code to make it multilanguage using language templates so its easier to translate.

Let me know when you do, I put this aside temp since the thread seemed dead :/

Sure Smiley I like this frontend as its the only one I managed to get working without needing to do a lot of things, sad that is seems uncontinued and with a couple of bugs, I will try get some free time to review the full code but in the meantime Im gonna do those changes to get the DB working propertly and the start reading and modifying for the multilenguage version Smiley

If anyone wants to help everything is welcome hehe
hero member
Activity: 552
Merit: 500
Im seeing the same errors, I also found out that for example the block table was not being updated and I needed to add a COMMIT after the INSERT INTO call to make it work, Im gonna check the code and add COMMIT after all the INSERT INTO and check how it works.

Also Im working on modify the code to make it multilanguage using language templates so its easier to translate.

Let me know when you do, I put this aside temp since the thread seemed dead :/
newbie
Activity: 52
Merit: 0
Im seeing the same errors, I also found out that for example the block table was not being updated and I needed to add a COMMIT after the INSERT INTO call to make it work, Im gonna check the code and add COMMIT after all the INSERT INTO and check how it works.

Also Im working on modify the code to make it multilanguage using language templates so its easier to translate.
hero member
Activity: 552
Merit: 500
Has anyone adopted this to work with Eloipool? I have bitcoind, eloipool up and running, trying simple coin (yes its old and outdated, I just want to see it work on my local test machines)

im seeing these errors in apache when viewing a page

Code:
[Thu Apr 18 13:13:05 2013] [error] [client 172.18.1.240] PHP Warning:  array_key_exists() expects parameter 2 to be array, boolean given in /var/www/includes/stats.php on line 268, referer: http://172.18.251.184/my_stats.php
[Thu Apr 18 13:13:05 2013] [error] [client 172.18.1.240] PHP Warning:  fopen(/var/www/api/pool/speed): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /var/www/includes/stats.php on line 83, referer: http://172.18.251.184/my_stats.php
[Thu Apr 18 13:13:05 2013] [error] [client 172.18.1.240] PHP Warning:  fwrite() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /var/www/includes/stats.php on line 84, referer: http://172.18.251.184/my_stats.php
[Thu Apr 18 13:13:05 2013] [error] [client 172.18.1.240] PHP Warning:  fclose() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /var/www/includes/stats.php on line 85, referer: http://172.18.251.184/my_stats.php
[Thu Apr 18 13:13:05 2013] [error] [client 172.18.1.240] PHP Warning:  Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /var/www/includes/stats.php on line 110, referer: http://172.18.251.184/my_stats.php
[Thu Apr 18 13:13:06 2013] [error] [client 172.18.1.240] PHP Warning:  array_key_exists() expects parameter 2 to be array, boolean given in /var/www/includes/stats.php on line 268, referer: http://172.18.251.184/my_stats.php
[Thu Apr 18 13:13:06 2013] [error] [client 172.18.1.240] PHP Warning:  Division by zero in /var/www/includes/header.php on line 98, referer: http://172.18.251.184/my_stats.php


Did I miss something or is this just incompatible?
hero member
Activity: 938
Merit: 1000
www.multipool.us
$winningShareQ seems to be broken in current version of mysql, it's throwing error on the following:

$winningShareQ = mysql_query("SELECT `id`, `username` FROM `shares` where `upstream_result` = 'Y' AND `id` > $lastwinningid");

I can run this qurey fine at the mysql prompt so not sure what exactly the problem is.

When I run cronjob.php I get the following output:

$ php ./cronjob.php
PHP Warning:  mysql_fetch_row() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /var/www/multipool.in/includes/block.php on line 6
PHP Warning:  mysql_num_rows() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /var/www/multipool.in/includes/block.php on line 16
PHP Warning:  mysql_fetch_object(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /var/www/multipool.in/includes/block.php on line 24
PHP Warning:  mysql_num_rows() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /var/www/multipool.in/includes/block.php on line 54
PHP Warning:  mysql_fetch_object(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /var/www/multipool.in/includes/block.php on line 59
PHP Notice:  Trying to get property of non-object in /var/www/multipool.in/includes/block.php on line 60
PHP Notice:  Trying to get property of non-object in /var/www/multipool.in/includes/block.php on line 61
You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '' at line 1

Any help would be appreciated.
full member
Activity: 237
Merit: 100
I rave ... whats your excuse?!?
This being worked on...active at all?
full member
Activity: 181
Merit: 101
You Sir, are my hero. I will be sure to give feedback and ideas.
full member
Activity: 126
Merit: 100
Damn Wayno how come you never told me you had a backend for a server???


LoL just kidding i have something up and running now tho but no frontend yet
member
Activity: 61
Merit: 10
Thanks for the effort! Are you interested in fixing some of the other bugs that simplecoin has?

It would be really nice if someone updated / fixed this and released it - I love playing with pool software and for whatever reason it seems like no one ever follows through and continues to develop them after they are initially released.

People are too busy I guess....

I know I would certainly donate to a cause such as this though..


i still help run a litecoin pool that uses simplecoin backend that is hevily modified for litecoin, it can be changed to btc with a few changes.

if u want it i can give it to u.
hero member
Activity: 896
Merit: 1000
Buy this account on March-2019. New Owner here!!
there is a potential issue with the deletion of workers which will cause issue to the whole back end of simplecoin

i have done a quick fix

Code:
edit pool_worker mysql
disabled enum('yes','no') NOT NULL DEFAULT 'no'

//Check if username already exists
$usernameExistsQ = mysql_query("SELECT id,username FROM `pool_worker` WHERE `associatedUserId` = ".$userId." AND `username` = '".$inputUser."'");
$usernameExists = mysql_num_rows($usernameExistsQ);
$usernameExists1 = mysql_fetch_object($usernameExistsQ);
$workerId = $usernameExists1->username;


}else if($usernameExists == 1){
mysql_query("UPDATE `pool_worker` SET disabled = 'no' WHERE username = '".$workerId."' AND `associatedUserId` = '".$userId."'")or sqlerr(__FILE__,__LINE__);
returnError = "Reinstated Worker";
}

//Delete worker OH NOES!
mysql_query("UPDATE `pool_worker` SET `disabled` = 'yes' WHERE `id` = '".$workerId."' AND `associatedUserId` = '".$userId."'")or sqlerr(__FILE__,__LINE__);
}

$getWorkers = mysql_query("SELECT `id`, `username`, `password`, active, hashrate, monitor, disabled FROM `pool_worker` WHERE `associatedUserId` = '".$userId."' AND disabled = 'no'");
Thanks for the effort! Are you interested in fixing some of the other bugs that simplecoin has?

It would be really nice if someone updated / fixed this and released it - I love playing with pool software and for whatever reason it seems like no one ever follows through and continues to develop them after they are initially released.

People are too busy I guess....

I know I would certainly donate to a cause such as this though..
member
Activity: 61
Merit: 10
there is a potential issue with the deletion of workers which will cause issue to the whole back end of simplecoin

i have done a quick fix

Code:
edit pool_worker mysql
disabled enum('yes','no') NOT NULL DEFAULT 'no'

//Check if username already exists
$usernameExistsQ = mysql_query("SELECT id,username FROM `pool_worker` WHERE `associatedUserId` = ".$userId." AND `username` = '".$inputUser."'");
$usernameExists = mysql_num_rows($usernameExistsQ);
$usernameExists1 = mysql_fetch_object($usernameExistsQ);
$workerId = $usernameExists1->username;


}else if($usernameExists == 1){
mysql_query("UPDATE `pool_worker` SET disabled = 'no' WHERE username = '".$workerId."' AND `associatedUserId` = '".$userId."'")or sqlerr(__FILE__,__LINE__);
returnError = "Reinstated Worker";
}

//Delete worker OH NOES!
mysql_query("UPDATE `pool_worker` SET `disabled` = 'yes' WHERE `id` = '".$workerId."' AND `associatedUserId` = '".$userId."'")or sqlerr(__FILE__,__LINE__);
}

$getWorkers = mysql_query("SELECT `id`, `username`, `password`, active, hashrate, monitor, disabled FROM `pool_worker` WHERE `associatedUserId` = '".$userId."' AND disabled = 'no'");
hero member
Activity: 860
Merit: 1004
BTC OG and designer of the BitcoinMarket.com logo
sr. member
Activity: 406
Merit: 250
Is this project active?

I just downloaded it the other night and it has some obvious code issues that need to be fixed otherwise pages wouldn't display properly.

From what I can see though, this is the most common baseline people start with for their mining pools?

Yes, it's active. Although the massive change from the current codebase has not yet been uploaded.

The changes would break existing installs and cause all kinds of headaches.

I will release it once I have a better way to upgrade or install a fresh base.
hero member
Activity: 914
Merit: 500
Is this project active?

I just downloaded it the other night and it has some obvious code issues that need to be fixed otherwise pages wouldn't display properly.

From what I can see though, this is the most common baseline people start with for their mining pools?
hero member
Activity: 686
Merit: 564
It's coming..... the real issue isn't the source, the source is good. The issue is making it usable for the masses. Right now, 90% of the setup is undocumented database tables and fields. I'm working on beefing up the admin panel so that it isn't nearly impossible to manage and install.
Ah, I was curious about that. (Was looking for a merged mining pool frontend to go with an experimental backend I was working on a couple of months ago. There didn't seem to be any open source ones out there.)
sr. member
Activity: 406
Merit: 250
looking for some help

Not sure what I am doing wrong, I have setup plenty of pools before, this is my first time using simplecoin as a front end - I am sure it is something stupid that I missed

I have simple coin in the www root of the web server

but the pages arent loading

500 error in IE

firefox just shows a blank page

http://24.14.210.199/

I am racking my brains here, anyone have any ideas what I did wrong?

I'm not sure, but I'm guessing you either have missing dependencies or a configuration error.

I would turn on site errors and php errors until you have everything up and running. Also check your site logs, they should lead you in the right direction.
hero member
Activity: 896
Merit: 1000
Buy this account on March-2019. New Owner here!!
looking for some help

Not sure what I am doing wrong, I have setup plenty of pools before, this is my first time using simplecoin as a front end - I am sure it is something stupid that I missed

I have simple coin in the www root of the web server

but the pages arent loading

500 error in IE

firefox just shows a blank page

http://24.14.210.199/

I am racking my brains here, anyone have any ideas what I did wrong?
Pages:
Jump to: